Seeing “The Light Of Day”

Hello Everybody *waves*

RobsFan~tasy

The Vanity Fair issue cover was released today. The issue will be available the third of March. In all seriousness, I haven’t been this upset over things that are beyond my control in years. While this blog site was designed for fun and the admiration of a man who is unimagineably attractive this is NOT going to be a “Happy, Perving Over The Pretty’s New Photoshoot Blog.” You’ve been warned.

I know I’m just a faceless voice in a sea of millions and what I say won’t amount to a hill of beans to anybody but to Quote Rob’s character Tyler From the movie Remember Me: “Whatever you do in life is insignificant but it’s important that you do it.”  Well I’m here to do my insignificant thing because I think it’s important!
 
After having read the Vanity Fair interview of Robert Pattinson several of my friends and I were overwhelmed by how distressed he seemed to be over the craziness surrounding the Twilight Franchise Mania. In particular the Hordes of fans and Paparazzi that hound him endlessly. You can read the article here. Along with the gorgeous pics of Rob. http://robpattinson.blogspot.com/2011/03/robs-vanity-fair-pictures-inside.html
After having read the article I posted the following on one of my favorite Pattinson blogs.
 
Dear Rob,
My heart is breaking for you! I hope things get better and calm down a little for you. Most of all I hope and Pray You get what YOU want. Take a break for a while when you are done filming BD. I promise whatever project you have in the works will wait for you if need be. If it wont so what? It’s not worth your health and happiness. Twilight may be clinging to you like a bunch of screaming fangirls but Baby, you’ve already broken free of it! Ask anyone here. Twilight isn’t why we care, YOU are why we care and You are what we care about. Get a friend to get a cabin for you out in the boondocks where there’s no one around for miles and just be Rob. Please? Take some books, some music, some movies and a notebook/computer (Whatever you use to write) and be You! Take the time to be Rob. Don’t worry about anything else, Your truly loyal fans will still be here when you get back! Why? Because we love you and we want you to be happy!!!!!
 
With Love,& Prayers
RF
 
However, the longer I thought about it the more upset I got. Especially when people were not taking the time to read the article behind the pretty pictures. It was just too much like looking in his face and pretending to listen to him. It was all so Patronizing it quite literally pissed me off! So after silently fuming for awhile I decided to say what was on my mind. So i went back to the same blog and posted the following post…
 
TO the General Public: I haven’t even Begun to RANT over this Topic! As I’ve said many times I never got into the fan thing even as a child, not ever. Living in the States I did not follow Princess Diana’s life but when she died we too were flooded with the media from it. When I learned the paps follwed them into the tunnel I was furious! That wasn’t right and I said back then that there should be a law against this shizz. Back then I called it “The Light Of Day law”.
 
 As a celebrity I believe you have to accept the fact that people are going to be up in your business but There HAS to be A LINE DRAWN SOMEWHERE! There needs to be a law passed that unless it is a red carpet style event, an interview, a premiere, a news conference or a scheduled public event etc. held in the open “Light Of Day”  Anyone following, harassing, lying in wait, shouting, screaming at, or photographing, WHAT THE F**K EVER Should be considered in violation of that law. It should be considered as STALKING with the INTENT TO CAUSE BODILY and/or Emotional HARM. It should be Punishable to the FULL Extent of the Law. And the stalking laws should be made much harsher!!  THIS is a Man! A HUMAN BEING and not some Character in a book or a FF! Just because you admire a man’s looks and picture them in the character Does NOT make them that Character or Fantasy! WAKE UP and smell some reality people. If you TRULY cared about ROBERT PATTINSON you would want what’s best for HIM! And if this whole Twilight BS and fan craze is dragging him down then TO HELL WITH IT! Geez! Put yourself in his shoes. Try to imagine it’s YOU and you can’t even go outside because if you do you may be mauled to DEATH by those who supposedly “LOVE” you.
RF
 
Luckily, most of the bloggers agreed with me. But I had a few friends, who, like me, wanted to do something a little bit more than just air out our feelings on a popular blog. I’m currently looking into a writing up a petition to see if we can create the “Light of Day” law and a fellow blogger is currently creating what she has deemed as the PFRC “Peace for Rob Corps” I’m not entirely sure what this consisits of but if you Care about Rob and/or any other celebrities who are constanly being hounded and harrassed by the paps and hordes of lunatic fans and would like to help out, please post a message to me here and I’ll give you further information as it becomes available to me. Thank you for reading this.
Sincerely,
 
RobsFan~tasy

Vanity Fair Cover 2011

We got your Back baby!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Freakin Paps Pffft!

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

