Rob being, well…Footloose!

Everybody, put on your headphones and crank up the volume!!  We’re going dancing with ROB!

OK, that was not a Rob vid…but tell me you aren’t in the mood now to dust off your dancing shoes!!

Wasn’t it on one of his appearances with Ellen that he was horrified at the suggestion she might have a private video of him dancing?  Well, she didn’t…more’s the pity.  However, we all know that he does dance…we’ve seen the evidence!

Exhibit 1 is this photo of Rob at what appears to be a school dance.  No idea what year that was, but who cares!

He had the hair even back then...so cute!

Next up is the lovely Winter Ball scene from Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire:

Poetry in motion (and I love his blush!)

Goblet of Fire

There was dancing in Twilight.  OK, OK, it was just shuffling around a bit, but it still counts.

I don’t know if this counts as dancing as such, but it’s funny as hell and I can’t stop watching it!

Behind the scenes on Eclipse

Bet you forget there was dancing in Remember Me.

If you need any more proof, there always Rob and Reese in Water for Elephants.

Water for Elephants...Speakeasy Scene

Admittedly, we hardly ever see his feet so let’s just pray at the Altar of St. Mattress that…someday…he signs up for Dancing With the Stars, cause I KNOW he’s hiding his light under a bushel.  I mean, seriously, don’t you think he’d be a great…

Salsa Dancer

or a …

Tap Dancer

maybe even a…

Ballet Dancer

How about a…

Hip Hop Dancer

You know what I think?  I think he got it from his parents!

Mr. & Mrs. P on Ellen

I rest my case.

However, I couldn’t very well leave you without a Rob Dance Off, now could I?

Happy Sunday, ya’ll!

Rita

25 Comments

Filed under Rob Pattinson

25 responses to “Rob being, well…Footloose!

  1. jolori54

    *doubling over in laughter* oh my god Rita that was just just WOW!!!!! it was all good in the beginning I love his dance moves and yes I totally consider that gif of him as dancing, and of course I remembered there was dancing in RM how could I forget he was totally adorable!!!
    then you scroll down to the manips and just wow could picture him for sure doin any of those 🙂 and then the video ohmygod *laughing hysterically* that was just too funny 😆
    I would love to see him dancing more, don’t forget we get to see him dance in Bel Ami as well so something to look forward to! Have a great Sinday ladies and thank for the laugh before I head to bed!! xoxo

  2. mauigirl60

    Hey guys, I’m finally getting over here to post!!! Great post, Lauren!! Hey Jolori baby!!! I cracked up over the Rob dance-off, funniest thing I have ever seen!!

    • rita01tx

      Mauigirl60 darlin’! Long time no see!! Drop in on us any time BB!
      I had the best time making this little post and I’m so glad you liked it.

    • eyeonrob1

      *tackle hugs mauigirl* Soooooo good to see you here, neighbor! We need to get together over coffee again soon. Better yet, as soon as WFE comes out on DVD, we need to watch it together and perv till the cows come home. This post was HILARIOUS! Hope you drop in again soon!

    • Welcome mauigirl!!! Come and perv with us whenever 🙂

  3. First off, Footloose is my all time favorite song to dance around with the children! I may have been known to break out into my own little dance routine at times. hehe

    That was great Rita! And I can def see some of his moves from the parental units!! I love that Eclipse gif, classic Rob. The vid was freakin hilarious, I love the facial expressions they ussed. And those are my kind of manips. So funny!!

    • rita01tx

      Mine too! I kept playing it over and over before I posted it…bouncing on my chair…kicking my feet under the table like a lunatic! The dance off vid was a totally accidental find and I just couldn’t resist plugging in it!

  4. Sus

    OMG….so cute! I always loved his blush when he danced with Cho. I hope there are some dancing at the wedding scenes in BD! There should be!

    I think he’s actually a little clumsy or wonky. Maybe he’s just not tuned into his mad dancing skills yet! He looked pretty good with Reese!

    Thanks, bb…
    xoSus

    • rita01tx

      Hi Sus, I vaguely remember reading somewhere that his dad made fun of his dancing one time and he’s been self-conscious about it ever since.
      I’ll bet, with the right dancing instructor, he’d amaze us all! I’d sure volunteer to get my toes stepped on for the greater good…LOL!

      • newyorkkisses

        IMO, he could just stand there, look his hot pretty self and sway left and right to the music and we’d all swoon as if he was the next Fred Astaire, lol.

      • eyeonrob1

        Poor baby…….I’ll definitely take one for the hoor team and help our man get his groove on. *wiggles eyebrows*

  5. newyorkkisses

    ROFLMAO! That was hilarious, Rita, I think I just woke my neighbours, lol. Is it wrong that I find the Eclipse BTS of him getting his groove on hot? 😉 Have never seen him move that way before and I just love the wide-angle shot of this scene, where you can see Kellan standing right next to him not noticing a thing.
    And that scene in RM was so cute, he’s amazing with her.
    LOL, can you imagine his wonky legs getting in his way all the time when breakdancing? I vote for dancing that’s done standing on both feet, can’t have him breaking his bones. 😉

    • rita01tx

      Hell’n I find everything he does hot and that Eclipse gif is priceless. Wonder if he even knew anyone was filming that and what would he think of how popular that little gif has become?
      Oooh, please don’t get me imagining those long, sexy, wonky legs getting all tangled up doing anything that would get him hurt!

  6. You Know how much I LOVE This Post GF! Great great Job! Ya’all should turn the volume off on the bottom 2 vids, start the footloose vid and then work your way through the post! It’s frakin hysterical and you’d be surprised how well it stays in time with the footloose sone! BWAHAHAHAHA
    LOVE IT!!!

  7. smittenkitten

    *Ballet* Rob…omg, I spew’d! So funny!
    I LOVE the gif of Mr. & Mrs. P & girlz on Ellen, seriously LOVE it! 🙂

    • eyeonrob1

      IKR?? I laughed so damn hard I was crying, especially on the last one. BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

    • rita01tx

      Thanks Smitten darlin’! You know, the way his family support him warms my heart. How could Rob not be so wonderful with family (and friends) like that?

  8. eyeonrob1

    OMFG, Rita,bb! This post was a RIOT! What a HOOT! You’ve made my day, girl! I see you , too, have a rather warped sense of humor which makes you my new hoor bestie. Can’t wait to see what you do next.

    • rita01tx

      Aw shucks, Eyeonrob…ya got me blushing here, darlin’! Hell’n even I can’t wait to see what I do next! LMAO!! It will certainly be a challenge to top this one.

  9. exaltada

    Thanks, rita. You make me laugh, and it´s a treasure (every time I say it this remember Gollum saying “Mi tesorooo” in Lord of the rings ;)). But it´s true. I love dancing Rob. He´s tall, and I think this makes more difficult to make elegant movements, but he does it. *Sighing until hyperventilation*. Last one manip (the video) is hilarious. Thanks!

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

