FanFiction Fridays – Recs for Sept 16/11

First, I would like to say that I will get to re-vamping MC’s FF Library soon. I’m planning to just have an alphabetized list of all my Recs – just the Fic’s title and author (links incorporated) – simple and easily accessible. Let me know what you’ll think about this! Thanks.

Now, I have three recs this week, one Complete and two WIPs – all great stories!

A while back, I read the most enjoyable story called Lady of The Night by the talented author of 5 stories, ObsessingOverEdward. The author says, “It’s very loosely based on the movie Pretty Woman. I loved Richard Gere in this movie. He played a fantastic piano playing Edward.”

Now, there are definitely some similar story characteristics to the Pretty Woman movie, but personally I found the plotline of Lady of The Night, quite original. It is so romantic, truly enjoyable to read and it’s great that it is told from both BPOV and EPOV.

This Edward  is such a nice, gentle soul – a real sweetheart to Bella, who is totally down and out – her life a true shambles when Edward finds her in Newark, New Jersey one rainy night.

– Chapter 2 EPOV –

“I stopped at a light heading out of New Jersey when out of the corner of my eye I saw a woman in an extremely short dress stumble and fall. I looked at her through the rain splattered windshield and noticed that she didn’t move. I quickly pulled over and ran to the injured woman. When I got to her I noticed that her shoulders were shaking. Kneeling down next to her I laid my hand on her back to get her attention.”

This is how Edward and Bella meet – an unconventional introduction to start their sweet, romantic journey together. All of the characters were so easy to read about, I just loved this story! Pretty Woman is one of my favorite movies and I really enjoyed the premise of the storyline here, but I also enjoyed how the author made it her own by deviating from the original movie plot. It was a  wonderful read and if you are looking for a Complete,  romantic fic with some subplots of drama, this is a great story for you to read!

Summary for Lady of The Night: “One rainy night and a bit of bad luck has two complete strangers thrown together in a chance encounter. Bitter by an unfaithful wife Edward runs away to New York where he takes in an unlikely companion with a questionable occupation. Pretty Woman AU/AH,

Twilight – Rated: M – English – Romance/Drama – Chapters: 26 – Words: 97,315 – Reviews: 3400 – Updated: 11-16-10 – Published: 9-21-08 – Bella & Edward – Complete”

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/4550368/1/Lady_Of_The_Knight

********************

The first WIP I am going to rec this week is called Perfectly Imperfect by the lovely author lindsay520. The story is only three chapters in, but I love it already. The Prologue is powerful and I was immediately drawn into this unique and well-written story.

Prologue BPOV –

“It took a moment for me to find him amongst the disarray. He was standing beside the broken mirror, a few feet diagonal from the door, with his left hand pressed up against the wall just as mine had been only moments earlier. His head was dipped in front of him, with his chin resting on his chest, his shoulders were heaving and he held his right hand in mid air. Blood dripped steadily from his knuckles, blip, blip, blip, blip.

I gasped and rushed over to him, stumbling over various objects in the process. “Edward. Edward you’re hurt, you’re bleeding. Come here. We need to get this wrapped up.” I tugged on his sleeve, trying to lead him to the bathroom. He didn’t budge.

Slowly, he turned his head toward me and I studied his masculine, angular face, desperate for some type of response.

“It’s over Bella.”

“What? What’s over?” I asked, looking back and forth at his glistening green eyes.

“My marriage. It’s over. She fucking cheated on me.” ———————

Bella and Edward work together for a moving company, and while on the road for work, they stay in a motel for a night’s rest, where Bella tries to help a very distraught Edward, who has just found out that his wife cheated on him. This is where the story starts, but then we go onto chapters 2 and 3, where the beginning plot is set and we learn about some of the other characters, their back-stories, history and we also get an EPOV. The author plans to update every 3 to 4 days, so this intriguing story should move along at a nice pace.

Summary for Perfectly Imperfect: “Bella is a socially awkward loner. Edward is lost in a meaningless marriage. Co-workers of a moving company, several long road-trips and lonely motel nights alone start a bond between them that may be stronger than either of them had ever expected. AH

Twilight – Rated: M – English – Romance/Hurt/Comfort – Chapters: 3 – Words: 4,460 – Reviews: 70 – Updated: 9-14-11 – Published: 9-9-11 – Edward & Bella”

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7366855/1/Perfectly_Imperfect

********************

My second WIP rec is a story called Marionette  by first time author, memakitty. It’s an intense storyline about High School bullying, where poor Bella is ridiculed and teased in some of the worst ways. But, when new students, Edward and Alice, move to Forks and befriend a shy, emotionally battered Bella, can they help her overcome some the prejudices and bullying that has plagued her for most of her young life?


This lovely banner was made by the lovely twilight mum69.

– Chapter 1 –

Bella kicked a piece of gravel with her holey tennis shoe. Shaking her head, she wondered if this year at Forks High would be any different from last year or the year before. She swallowed hard….”

– Chapter 3 –

“The venom and vitriol oozing from Lauren’s mouth made Bella’s skin shiver in shock. Not again! She was so tired of being the object of their hate. Unconsciously her feet moved backward until she was up against the wall with Lauren’s insipid hazel eyes staring into hers.

She could smell the onions from the burger Lauren must have eaten for lunch her mouth was so close. Somewhere her mind registered the dirty blonde hair hanging in strings around the girl’s face.

“You were told,” Lauren said again.

Bella felt the animosity radiating out of every pore. Her skin shriveled in fear while her eyes looked everywhere but at that feared face. She so wanted to hide! She closed her eyes willing Lauren away, hoping that soon her enemy would tire of the game if she didn’t respond. Renee always told her to turn the other cheek; that fighting wasn’t the way to go.

Bullies will go away if you don’t respond to their taunts,” Bella could hear her mom’s words now as Lauren tried to intimidate her.

Lauren was just getting ready to poke her finger into Bella’s chest when a pair of slender hands with long, delicate fingers reached around her to pull Bella free.

“There you are,” said a softly smooth voice, “we wondered what happened to you.” ————————

I think this story is wonderful; it is an emotional read, but one I can totally relate to. It is well-presented and I applaud memakitty for tackling such a tough storyline. We are now at chapter 15, with regular updates, and while the story is moving along at a leisurely pace, the author says, “… this story does not seem to be moving as fast as some may like. Trust me, background is necessary to develop the story adequately.”  Marionette is definitely worth the time to read, so please show this great story some love!

Summary for  Marionette:  “What if Charlie was the one to leave Bella and Renee? What if Bella and Renee stayed in Forks? Poverty stricken, hard-working Renee is forced to grow up, deal with her mother, and raise Bella until the day a handsome young man comes to Forks.

Twilight – Rated: T – English – Chapters: 15 – Words: 17,425 – Reviews: 133 – Updated: 9-11-11 – Published: 3-8-11 – Bella & Edward”

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6808631/1/Marionette

********************

I would also like to put out a reminder from last week’s FanFiction Fridays – Recs for Sept. 9/11 that the talented author Lauren Tompkins’s (a.k.a. TheMissMod) novel, based on her RobFic “Chances”, called Everything But The Girl, comes out in authentic publication today through Amazon (Kindle).

– I will update this note later with the direct link to purchase, as soon as it’s available.

********************

So, that’s it for today’s post, I hope you enjoy these recs and please let me know what’s owning you in the FanFiction world this week. 🙂 xx MC

71 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Friday, Fan Fiction Recs, FFF Library, Twilight, Writing

71 responses to “FanFiction Fridays – Recs for Sept 16/11

  1. I loved Lady Of The Knight too MC. It is one of those stories that you cannot say much about in case you give the plot away. It is believable, romantic and hot, it will have you wanting to read it straight through to the end.

    I’ve read very little fanfic this week apart from updates, as a certain person (RFT) has me reading the FaeFever books. LOL

    • newyorkkisses

      Hey Cared, I just bought the whole series for my Kindle as finally, this week the price for the last one went way down. As a fellow fic-h00r would you say that it is hard to immerse yourself in that world, which is so different from the fics we read (especially with the fae element)? I’ve been wondering whether I would have trouble with that, but bought them anyway because so many are going crazy about them. 😉

      • newyorkkisses if you have the kind of mind that allows you to believe Vampires, especially sparkly ones exist, then you will find yourself quite happily falling into the fae world. Vampires exist in that world also, not the Cullen type though. The books are set in Dublin, so I’m familiar with the places mentioned which I found a little funny, and there is a glossary with the meaning and pronunciation for any Irish words. I’m sure you will be sucked-in in no time. Let me know what you think.

        • newyorkkisses

          Thank you, Cared. Sounds like I can dive in at the next possible opportunity then. I’ll definitely let you know what I thought about them. 🙂

  2. Great recs thank you MC! The fic owning me this week is “We don’t break we bend”. Very good and well-written but not for the faint hearted.
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5508413/1/We_Dont_Break_We_Bend
    Have a nice week end everyone 😉

  3. Hello MC and Ladies!!

    Great recs this week MC, I have had the top two on my TBR list, but the 3rd is a newie to me 🙂

    I have had one of those weeks where I know I need to read new things, but kept dragging the chain. The one new story I read this week was: Shattered Glass by jfryman *complete*. I will give the warning first up, this story is angsty which was what I was in the mood for – (I like a bit of angst every now and then). Summary: Bella and Edward grew up together. Bella loves Edward, has since eighth grade. They are best friends and Edward is constantly breaking Bella’s heart. She forgives him because she hopes that one day he will see her for more than a friend. All human. If you like some angst – you will enjoy this story!

    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6064331/1/bShattered_b_Glass

    I am still trying to finish The Transfer and Married to the Enemy – but I got sidetracked (I think I have the attention span of a newt) .. hopefully I will have them finished by the end of the weekend!

    I hope everyone’s week has been fabulous! As always love to hear what is owning my ladies! AV oxox

    • Nicole

      Hi Ally, how are you bb? How is the Little Viking doing…I hope he isn’t still ill?

      I will def check this story out, as you and I tend to read the same stuff.

      Hope Gabe is doing better, and things start to settle down and get back to normal for you! Gah, how cranky we all get when we don’t get to Perv on The Pretty and read our FF!!

      Hugs to you and Gabe bb… 🙂
      XXXXX

      • Hi bb! All is well over this way – hope all is good with you too! The little man is so much better now, thanks! He is still interrupting the FF reading though.. LOL Yes, I agree, I miss the pretty – but I was exceptionally impressed with that video that Melbie posted on tumblr the other day – it made me sigh ….

    • newyorkkisses

      Ohhh, Shattered Glass sounds right up my alley. And it’s complete, yay! As I said in my post below, my TBR-list keeps growing every week, but I just can’t pass up a good angsty fic. Thanks for the rec, bb!

      • Hey NYK! I love a good angsty fic too, but I must admit, I have learnt over time, its best if they complete first and then I read them.. otherwise the waiting drives me insane! *cough* Unexpected Circumstances *cough* AV oxo

  4. rita01tx

    ROADies = Rita’s Obscure Accidental Discoveries (part 1 of 2)
    Well, gotta say I’ve been overwhelmed by all the fanfic goodness floating around out there. But I have a couple that are owning me big time that I just started reading today (WIP’s). And I found them through obscure twists and turns (as usual – and my favorite way of discovering new treasures).

    While reading the latest update of Teacher of the Year by DiamondHeart 78…
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7197996/1/Teacher_of_the_Year
    When Bella has a chance encounter with a sexy stranger, she never believes she’ll see him again. Fate however, has a sense of humor. AH/ExB
    Twilight – Rated: M – English – Humor/Romance – Chapters: 9 – Words: 18,951 – Reviews: 890 – Updated: 9-11-11 – Published: 7-19-11 – Edward & Bella
    DiamondHeart78 rec’d First of the Month by iambeagle
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7314774/1/First_of_the_MonthEdward leases out his late aunt’s house for extra cash. “Property Management for Dummies” should’ve prepared him for this. AH, ExB will update every other day.
    Twilight – Rated: M – English – Romance/Drama – Chapters: 40 – Words: 35,324 – Reviews: 1009 – Updated: 9-15-11 – Published: 8-22-11 – Bella & Edward

  5. rita01tx

    ROADies = Rita’s Obscure Accidental Discoveries (part 2 of 2)

    Then, Iambeagle told us about a collaboration she was doing with Livie79 (together, they are Winehoes) called ….
    Dirt Roads
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7303130/1/Dirt_Roads
    Trucker hats, possums, and dirt roads. Shenanigans ensue. Is there really less trouble in the country, or are the kids just better at not getting caught? ExB, AH. Story contains illegal drug use.
    Twilight – Rated: M – English – Humor/Romance – Chapters: 6 – Words: 24,709 – Reviews: 111 – Updated: 9-12-11 – Published: 8-19-11 – Bella & Edward

    Both Iambeagle and Winehoes have banners on their profiles made by SoapyMayhem, author of A Taste of Honey…
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7271653/1/A_Taste_of_Honey
    Ex-Senator Edward Cullen has denied himself the pleasure of living the BDSM lifestyle for years now. Shortly after deciding to seek a new sub, he meets artist Isabella Swan in the most unexpected place – her high school graduation! Lemons/DirtyWords/BDSM
    Twilight – Rated: M – English – Romance/Drama – Chapters: 7 – Words: 31,503 – Reviews: 503 – Updated: 9-15-11 – Published: 8-9-11 – Edward & Bella

    I love seeing how the FanFiction authors support each other, either by pimping or making banners and blinkies for each other…makes a h00r proud *wipes a tear*!!

    All of the above stories are fabulous and well worth a peek!!!!
    Makes a h00r proud *wipes a tear*!!

    • Nicole

      LMAO…Rita I friggin love the author’s name for the story Dirt Roads….***WineHOES***Hawt Damn, if AllyVera and I ever were to write a story together a name similar to that could fit us perfectly, j/s!! 🙂

      YEP I love SoapyMayhem’s work…and her Manips and banners are great too. I’m reading “AToH” too…BDSM and I seem to revolve in the same circles! I def seek out those kinds of stories and they are my top reads. This is really an interesting story to say the least!

      • rita01tx

        Dirt Road is so freakin’ funny and Trucker Hat Dude…Edward is, as you would expect, irresistible. Big city Bella is out of her element and Edward can’t resist yanking her chain! The incident with CB (cock blocker) the dead possum made me fall off my chair laughing! You gotta read this one asap (6 chapters in)!!

      • Nicole – damn straight – maybe we could be vino-hoors? hehe Mind you, I think if you and I wrote a fic, it might get banned from FF.net 🙂

        Rita, fab recs, thanks – Nicole told me about A Taste of Honey, but I have not started it yet – SoapyMayhem is really good, I have read a few of her one shots, they are great. My TBR list is getting scarier and scarier …

        • Nicole

          ROFLMFAO…Yeah I don’t think our FF would last too long on FFn, We’d get banned to go to TWCS…*OH DARN, but I like the Smoke rolling off the pages or computer/kindle screen! * Vino-HooRS…I like it! We could literally earn our name too, cause I’d be drinking some good AU Shiraz while writing, and maybe listening to some classical music in the background; hell I’d need both those things to keep me calm while I write my thoughts down.* .

    • newyorkkisses

      I agree, Sharon, I love finding fics through author’s recs in fics I am reading. It’s almost always a sure bet that you’re going to like those fics, too. And even with all the fic recs we exchange with each other, there are always undiscovered gems lurking somewhere (often with too few reviews to be widely noticed, but that’s what we’re doing our best to change by rec’ing them here). 😉

      • rita01tx

        *fist bump* Absolutely, Cindy darlin’! And I try very hard to leave some love for each and every author I read, even if it’s only once.

  6. Hey everyone! Awesome recs, MC! Just dropping in as I’m busy with the online launch party and emails at the moment! The link for purchase of EBG will be up and running in the next few days. Thank you so so much to everyone for your support! I really can’t thank you all enough :’) I’ll be having some Heiney later, so I might come back and get a little emotional….you have been warned LMAO! xoxo

    • newyorkkisses

      Congratulations, bb!! I can’t wait to buy your book on Amazon. 🙂 Have a great time celebrating, today! *raising a glass to you from here* To selling huge amounts of your book.

    • Nicole

      Hi TMM…Me too bb…I can’t wait to buy your book! I’m so happy for you! 🙂

      Your writing is so lovely and everything about it is wonderful! Your poems are nice too, and hopefully you might get some of those published too sometime!

      • *Squee* Thanks bb! I might look into getting a little poetry book published next to fill the void until I write a new story :’D xoxo

        • Nicole

          Hell bb…If I had your talent, I would. You and RobsFantasy both are good in the Poetry Dept!

          Thanks for the “gift” today bb. I look forward to reading it!

          • *Raises glass of Heiney to you all* Thanks for your support! Nicole, thanks so much for the compliments bb! Hope you enjoy reading xoxo

            • Nicole

              TMM, You are most welcome bb. I love supporting the RAoR ladies and fics that become published like MoTU. I think it speakes volumes about FF and especially for the untapped talent, like yourself that is there hiding out in FFn and the other sites.
              I always try to leave reviews for the authors, but I will admit that some of the Blogs and WordPress, TWCS are almost impossible to leave a review for you all at times.***Grrrr, I still can’t leave a review on TWCS and they don’t know why***…just makes me mad, as I try to show my appreciation for each author and their story. Word press at times is bad also, and they get their knickers in a wad and won’t allow you to leave reviews too. **Your old blog on Chances with WP was a bear. I could read, but not review.**

              Happy to support you and your efforts TMM. I love it when one of our own gets published!

              Raising a bottle of Stella Artois right back at you bb…*snickering…later it may be Vino or Martini’s, or a Blue Moon Pumpkin Ale. Had one of those last night…interesting*. 😉

              • Tee hee! I know, it sucked that people couldn’t comment on the WP site :/ Your support is greatly appreciated, and I would definitely recommend publishing through Amazon! It’s pretty damn good! Maybe I should get another Heineken………..*taps chin contemplatively* xoxo

  7. Nicole

    Hi MC…Nice Rec’s this week. I haven’t read the first one, but it sounds nice. I loved Pretty Woman and I thought Richard Gere looked so good in that movie…the touch of grey hair and all just made him look even better than say his looks in “An Officer and A Gentlemen”…Pretty Woman was when I really sat up and took notice of him…LOL.

    I am however reading Lindsay’s stories, including “Perfectly Imperfect”, and “The Feeder”, and “Guarding Isabella” I’m getting ready to start soon. I’ve had three of my CaraNo stories end and one by Luvrofink complete, so I start adding WIP to fill the void there.

    I’m really liking “PI” by Lindsay…got update today, and I like this story…very unique and a whole differenct Edward and Bella. Can’t wait to see how this is going to pan out.

    This time of the year I go looking for Vampire Stories to read! “The Feeder” is pretty neat…kind of reminds me of “Hide And Drink”, by Savage, but still different. With Halloween and Fall close by that is when I’m in the mood for VampWard. Either the more typical VampWard, or the Kinky BDSM VampWard like RobsHandMonkey is so wonderful at writing! 😉
    “The Feeder” is COMPLETE too, for some of you who won’t read WIP, so check it out. So is “GI”…both complete so check them out.

    The Feeder –
    Bella is captured as Edward’s newest “feeder”. After weeks of drinking Bella’s blood, one night takes a strange and seductive turn, sending Edward’s mind spinning in circles.
    Twilight – Rated: M – English – Romance/Angst – Chapters: 24 – Words: 85,152 – Reviews: 534 – Updated: 8-25-11 – Published: 4-27-11 – Edward & Bella – Complete

    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6944236/1/The_Feeder

    Guarding Isabella-
    Edward and Jacob are hired as professional bodyguards for the “2011 Isabella US Tour.” What will happen when ‘professional’ suddenly turns ‘personal’ and feelings start to develop between the soft-spoken superstar and her new bodyguards?
    Twilight – Rated: M – English – Romance/Hurt/Comfort – Chapters: 21 – Words: 83,377 – Reviews: 809 – Updated: 8-23-11 – Published: 6-25-11 – Edward & Bella – Complete

    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7116512/1/Guarding_Isabella

    • newyorkkisses

      I loved The Feeder so much! And for the same reason you mentioned, reminded my of Hide & Drink, which I also downloaded this week from a database of pulled fics and plan to re-read again soon.
      I’ve been wanting to put Guarding Isabella on my TBR list for quite some time now, but wasn’t sure whether this was a fic with a love-triangle theme as it says ‘feelings between her and her new bodyguards’. Having read it, could you shed some light on this, Nicole?

    • Nicole, we really do read the same stories! I read The Feeder a few weeks ago, and yes it is a great story! I only added Guarding Isabella to my list a few days ago… I think we have ESP..

      Speaking of Hide and Drink, how exciting is it that Savage’s new story will be a Vamp one? So looking forward to that!

      • Nicole

        Hi Ally, I loved “The Feeder”…such a unique story with all kinds of interesting twist and turns. I like Lindsays writings and have added her to fave authors, so I will see if she writes any new stories and plan to jump on those as they happen. She is very nice too, and responded to every review I sent her.

        I can’t wait til Savage has her new Vamp story up. “Hide and Drink” is still in my top 20 FF stories.

        I think we have ESP too bb. We like so much of the same things to include our Vino. I laughed so hard when I saw an authors name as “Winehoes”…LMAO and thought…Hey that could be Ally and I!

  8. Nicole

    So here are some other new stories I read or am reading right now…

    First up is “Brazilian Chocolate” by Awesomesauce76…Very nice story, but Foof is one of the Writers I follow all the time. She wrote, “Last Tango In Forks”, and “Blood and Lust”, and others. This is nice romantic story about unrequited love that finally after 13+ years comes to pass, and Edward has been waiting his whole life to be with Bella, as she was a family friend and dated his younger brother Jasper. It is a quick read at 9 chapters, but packed full of Romance, mild angst, and then LEMONS. **Foof is so good at writing those. Hell I can’t even look at a piece of BUTTER any more without having a physical reaction and remembering what it was used for in LTIF** 😉

    Brazilian Chocolate-

    In 1994, he was an arrogant college student & she was dating his little brother. He was always haunted by the memory of her until fate brought them together again 16 yrs later. What happens when a forbidden attraction is no longer forbidden? EPOV, AU/AH
    Twilight – Rated: M – English – Romance/Angst – Chapters: 9 – Words: 31,165 – Reviews: 1100 – Updated: 9-5-11 – Published: 9-3-11 – Edward & Bella – Complete

    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7349536/1/Brazilian_Chocolate

    Another one I started re-reading as it is a repost, but also a little different than the original is *Taken…or now it is called Taken In The Night*. The sory is written by “Shevking”, for those who don’t know the name she is the writer of “My Viking”, and “The Education Of Professor Cullen”…both really good reads.

    TiTN is very mysterious and romantic with mild angst, but if you know sheviking and her writing, then you will love this one too. It is 7 chapters in and she post on a regular basis.

    Taken in the Night –

    Re-post of my first story, Taken. Bella is kidnapped by Edward, the man who has secretly wanted her and watched her from afar. Is it love or merely obsession which motivates him? Bella is about to find out. Rated M for a reason.
    Twilight – Rated: M – English – Angst/Romance – Chapters: 7 – Words: 19,524 – Reviews: 1148 – Updated: 9-15-11 – Published: 9-5-11 – Bella & Edward

    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7355413/1/Taken_in_the_Night

    • newyorkkisses

      I second the rec on Taken in the Night. I read it back when it was still posted as Taken and loved the character development especially.

    • rita01tx

      OMG! I’m reading Taken in the Night too and it is giving me chills!!
      How fucked up is Edward to do this to Bella? Will she actually fall in love with him despite everything because, well…he’s Edward and he’s HAWT!!!

      • Nicole

        LOL Rita. I was reading the original story before she pulled to rework it. I don’t know exactly if she will keep it similar or change it. She has changed up some stuff and improved on things. The original had 67 chapters up then she pulled in Feb of this year to rework.

        It is creepy, and he is like Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde but that is part of the reason why I like it so much.

        **Hint, hint…if you want a copy of the original let me know, and I’ll send it to you bb**.

  9. Nicole

    A couple others that I added this past week are:

    Nerd BoyWonder & His Damsel In Distress, by luvrofink. This story is GeeKWard meets GeekErella and is interesting and funny!
    Luvrofink generally writes really spicy stories and BDSM, but I really like her stuff and follow all her work. This story doesn’t not disappoint either. Bella is so damn funny in this one!!

    “Nerd Boy Wonder and His Damsel In Distress”-

    Character(s): Edward & Bella
    Genre(s): Romance/Humor
    Rating: Rated: M
    Summary: AH/AU E X B POV: Geek extraordinaire, Edward Masen, owns Masen
    Comics. He’s obsessed with Miss June, of Nerd Girls, Bella Swan. A chance
    meeting at Jasper’s tattoo parlor and the pair hit it off. Ink, comics, cars,
    and rum. Hilarity and lemons.

    URL: http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7337388/1/

    The other comedy that I’ve been reading for a couple of weeks now and look forward to seeing the alerts on this one is by Catastrophia.** LOL…did you H00Rs know that Edward’s P33N is called a FLASHLIGHT?** Gah, I laugh so hard at the updates, and the lemons are just starting now, but the story is different and very humerous.

    “When Bunnies Attack”

    Edward/Bella
    Genre(s): Humor/Romance
    Rating: Rated: M
    Summary: Flighty Bunny obsessed writer Bella and IT business owner Edward. A
    tale of plot bunnies, lust, and lol. Fate, silicone bunnies, naughty panties,
    and flashlights. Short chapters and laughs. Rated M E/B OOC A

    URL: http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7339343/1/

    • rita01tx

      Stair Girl and Flashlight Guy are screamiingly hilarious! When Bunnies Attack is a MUST READ if there ever was one!!

      • Nicole

        Nicole singing….***I wanna see your FLASHLIGHT, LIGHT-LIGHT, YOUR FLASHLIGHT, LIGHT-LIGHT…to the music of Katie Perry***…LMAO, that is exactly what goes through my pervy assed mind when I read about FlashLight Boy and the Purple Bunny!!!

  10. newyorkkisses

    Hi ladies! Thank you for these great recs, MC. My TBR list is growing longer by the week and these three fics sound so different from anything I have saved so far, love that!
    What you’ve got planned for the fic library sounds great. The story names, authors and links are all we need for starters, we can always look up the summary through the link. And also, I don’t think I’ll be needing to do that anyway as I’ve been saving all of your recs that I liked immediately.
    So, on to fic recs:
    For anybody, who hasn’t heard yet, “Dear Mr Masen” completed a few days ago. I’m looking forward to read the rest of this, it’s a hilarious fic and I love me some humor in between all the angsty stuff I read. 😉
    Summary:
    “Error 434: Reprimanding an executive.” Life changing or just stupid? Dear Mr. Masen: A story of unauthorized Internet usage, culinary delights and the goings-on at Cullen, Inc. AH, ExB.
    Twilight – Rated: M – English – Humor/Romance – Chapters: 24 – Words: 121,722 – Reviews: 11435 – Updated: 9-13-11 – Published: 11-17-10 – Bella & Edward – Complete
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6483877/1/Dear_Mr_Masen

    Other than that, I’ve been squeeing every time an update of “Beautiful Savage” was announced. This fic owns my add so completely. It has such an intriguing plot and the mix between sad and sweet moments tugs at my heart.
    Summary:
    After getting lost in the woods on a camping trip, Bella finds a man who is living a different life. Can two such different worlds mesh when communication is nearly impossible?
    Twilight – Rated: M – English – Romance/Drama – Chapters: 23 – Words: 58,768 – Reviews: 2786 – Updated: 9-10-11 – Published: 4-1-11 – Bella & Edward
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6867084/1/Beautiful_Savage

    Between reading that and spending time in the FB group (I can’t believe how addicting it’s become 😉 ), I’ve been squeezing in reading time for EP. Do you know that feeling, when you’re reading an amazing fic and even though you’re loving it, you feel as if you’re missing out on other fics, just because you’re taking sooo long to complete it? I swear that’s a fic related problem, lol, haven’t had that happen to me with any books, but with a TBR list of roughly 200 fics and WIPs, there’s so much potential distraction. 😉
    Also, I bought my tickets for BD this week and after THAT trailer, I am even more excited to see it. BD was my least favorite book, but it looks as if the movie could become a favorite of mine (although I’ll always hold a special place in my heart for the first).

    Have a great weekend, ladies!

    • Thanks NYK for your feedback on my FF Library. I wasn’t sure whether to include the summaries or not, if I do the list will get really long as time goes on that’s why I thought that by just including the links instead it would be a simpler library to access. Thanks for your feedback, I appreciate it! 🙂

      And, thanks for the recs & for letting me know Dr. Mr. Mason completed, I haven’t read this yet, but heard it was great! xo MC

      • newyorkkisses

        MC, I agree that adding the summaries will make the library explode in length. Hmmm, just a thought….maybe if you feel like you want to add more, but without having the problem of using up too much space, you could include the link to the FicFriday post you mentioned the respective fic in?

  11. Nicole

    Hi NYK…Yep I’m reading both of those stories, or I should correct that and say I was, as DMM has ending now…*Le Sigh…just another one of my good stories that have come to an end*…Hence, all the new WIP.

    Have a great weekend too bb. 😉

  12. Nicole

    I have a few others I also started…*Damn I’m such a PattinH00R, FicH00R…LMAO 😉 *

    Cougar Town- by smmiskimen

    Character(s): Bella & Edward
    Genre(s): Romance/Drama
    Rating: Rated: M
    Summary: Never underestimate the appeal of a seventeen year old boy. Bella
    Swan is Emmett’s mom and Edward’s teacher. What happens when she crosses the
    line with her son’s best friend? E&B, AH, OOC.

    URL: http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7258065/1

    This story reminds me of “Homework” by his den of sin, but is different too. Smmiskimen is yet another writer that I have on alert and faved and when she writes something I read it. Some of her more popular stories are “The Confessions of the Overworked, Underpaid Peen”, “SX Everyday Keeps The Doctor Away”, and “Stockholm Syndrome”, so I look forward to humor and lemons and hawt drama and action.

    Another interesting story that is Romance/fantasy that is very unique is The Mating Bond…This story reminds me in some respects of “Planet Twilight”…which I adored. This Edward growls and purrs too, and just thinking about having him do that in your ear, or around you…just gives me goosebumps…in a good way! More VampWard ladies, which I crave this time of the year.

    The Mating Bond- by LailaB

    Character(s): Edward & Bella
    Genre(s): Romance/Supernatural
    Rating: Rated: M
    Summary: It’s like tunnel vision. And once eye contact is made, there is
    absolutely no reversing it. The more contact that is made and the more
    intimate the contact becomes, the more animalistic and primal the bond comes
    to be. Will Bella be able to handle it?

    URL: http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7234508/1/

  13. kalaekalae

    Another great post, thank you MC 🙂

  14. Thanks everyone for all the wonderful recs! I love to see you all here every week. 🙂 xo

    • newyorkkisses

      Aww, thank YOU, MC for reading and rec’ing fics for us every week. It’s a great start into the weekend coming here on Fridays. 🙂

    • Nicole

      MC your rec’s are always welcome and good.

      Your ideas for re-Vamping…*pun intended*, your FF library are very good. Putting everything in alphabetical order makes perfect sense! So if you have the links there for all the rec’s then we can go in and read the summary and such.

      RA has been a blessing with the closing of RAoR…just wish more of the old gang would stop in more often!

      • rita01tx

        I miss the old RAoR gang too, Nicole. RobsFan-tasy has indeed given us a great new home in RobAttack. My teammates here are fantabulous women that I admire and adore and it’s great to have a place to perv on Rob and exchange story recs among my peers.
        RFT gives me, MC, RFM and TMM free rein here while she works tirelessly behind the scenes to improve this site and fix whatever glitches occur, but I love it when she can find the time to come out and play…pervy little h00r that she is!
        Here’s hoping the RAoR h00rs and angelz find their way back to us eventually!!

        • Nicole

          I know bb…I miss our old days on RAoR too.

          So many of the ladies I feel so attached to and miss their presence….Like Melbie, RDMickey, FluffyLiz, PullMyDaisey, Floren83, RobCatCn, TwilightCougar1, Drizl, Tink, JAG, SpunkRandsomeLover, and so very many others. I’m just thankful that we can contact each other and keep in touch via email, twitter, FB and Tumblr. I sure miss the days of Rampant Rob Perving and between 300+ messages flying back and forth…those days were epic!

          This drought is killing us all….we def need more real Rob PICS. Can’t wait of more press on Bel AMI, Cosmopolis and Breaking Dawn….*Rob where are you…quit hiding and come on out and show your fine self…*face, AssCandy, P33N…we want it all!*

          I know Rob is back in LA, but we only had LAX pics…need more.

          • Nicole, I know what you mean! We all need a Rob sexy fix, don’t you think ladies ;)?

            Maybe another one…Brace!

            • Nicole

              Love the Viddie bb, but I couldn’t get into the link. I will have to go to the main website and see if there are new pics of Rob there.

              Yes this drought is making us cranky H00Rs. I know I am…thank goodness for Vino to mellow me out and Tennis, Soccer, and running or I’d be a basketcase! LMAO…Cheers bb…let the Weekend Commence!!

  15. miniaturemom12

    Thank ladies. These all sound good! Have a good weekend.

  16. smittenkitten

    GREAT recs…adding, adding & more adding! I love you girls! 🙂

    • Nicole

      We love you too Smitten. How are things in Texas…any good news, or rain yet?? I’ll keep sending you good vibes and prayers for rain and an end to those fires!!

      Stay safe.

  17. Nicole, also thank you for your unswerving support of my little story, love ya!

    • Nicole

      HDoS…Your welcome bb. I love to support the RAoR-H00Rs and Angelz, and now the ladies her on RA.

      I only see this story getting Hotter by the Chapter!! 😉

  18. haystackhair

    Sigh. I’ve been kind of off FF for a few weeks. So many WIPs have just left me hanging for months. I hate that. WAH! I’m going to try some of these completed stories, they sound great, and I really need something that will grab me right away. I’ve been getting killed by RL lately, haven’t been able to stop in much. Miss all you funny ladies!

  19. Pingback: Something Old, Something New, Something Borrowed, Something Blue…. | Rob Attack

  20. Pingback: Fantastic FilmFics! | Rob Attack

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

