Robert Pattinson: Brighter than the Sun

I’m sure that this doesn’t come as any surprise when I tell you I think about Rob a lot. And I’m sure that I’m not the only one. You know, you’re reading a novel (not ff) and think Rob would be perfect for this character. Or a TV show that comes on and you KNOW Rob could it better. Or you’re listening to music on your way to work and the song makes you think of Rob. This last one happens to me all the time  and thus, inspired this post.

Listen to this Colbie Calliat song whilst reading the rest of this. Doesn’t this capture your feelings for Rob?

Stop me on the corner
I swear you hit me like a vision
I, I, I wasn’t expecting
But who am I to tell fate where it’s supposed to go with it

Don’t you blink you might miss it
See we got a right to just love it or leave it
You find it and keep it
Cause it ain’t every day you get the chance to say

Oh, this is how it starts, lightning strikes the heart
It goes off like a gun, brighter than the sun

Oh, we could be the stars, falling from the sky
Shining how we want, brighter than the sun

I’ve never seen it, I found this love, I’m gonna feed it
You better believe, I’m gonna treat it better than anything I’ve ever had
Cause you’re so damn beautiful

Read it, it’s signed and delivered let’s seal it
Boy we go together like peanuts and paydays and Marley and reggae
And everybody needs to get a chance to sayOh, this is how it starts, lightning strikes the heart
It goes off like a gun, brighter than the sun
Oh, we could be the stars, falling from the sky
Shining how we want, brighter than the sun
Everything is like a white out, cause we shika-shika a shine down
Even when the, when the light’s out but I can see you glow

Got my head up in the rafters, got me happy ever after
Never felt this way before, ain’t felt this way beforeI swear you hit me like a vision
I, I, I wasn’t expecting
But who am I to tell fate where it’s supposed to go?

Oh, this is how it starts, lightning strikes the heart
It goes off like a gun, brighter than the sun
Oh, we could be the stars, falling from the sky
Shining how we want, brighter than the sun, yeah

So, do you agree? Did Rob hit you like a vision you weren’t expecting?  He sure did me!! Show us pics of when Rob “hit you” in the comments!

robsfuturemate

About halfway through this post I realized that this is how people make vids. But since I’m not creative like that feel free to make one! And I have more pic ideas if you want them!! Also, all these pics were googled, so let us know if they are yours 🙂 I also learned that this song consists of 3 easy chords, so I’m gonna try to learn how to play it! Woo-hoo!!!

19 Comments

Filed under Because he gives us a Reason to smile., Getting Started, Rob Pattinson

19 responses to “Robert Pattinson: Brighter than the Sun

  1. Cannes Rob is ethereal… mercy! But, me being me… I keep scrolling back up one… and stopping, NECKmerized. LOOK AT HIS ADAMS APPLE DANCE! Wait… no… DON’T, cuz I’m a possessive bitch about our NECK. Seriously. And ‘our’ means his and MINE, jsyk. And… share? The NECK, no. Or any pics, I guess, because if I got started… I’d probably crash your blog. Then I’d feel bad. 😉 But I can tell you the moment that changed my life… VISUALLY SPEAKING… Picture it: Twilight. Bella’s room. The kiss. There’s a moment… when his NECK stretches up… ______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

  2. Wow, I so love posts like this that get me thinking about the past and music. 🙂

    For me, my Ah-ha moment was watching Rob play the piano as Edward, on the DVD. It’s part of the extras, and when I watched it the first time…Holy Crap, I was like, Who. Is. This. Man?? Unfortunately I don’t have a pic of him as that Edward saved, but I’ll post one of my favrortie piano pics instead.

    Like Chloe, my Brighter Than the Sun moment would have to be Cannes. He seriously owned me after that. Totally saved that gif, btw

    Last but not least, off of the top of my head, songs that made me think of Rob specifically.

    Why Can’t I Be You? by The Cure

    Angel by Bonyce

  3. I love this post, so creative RFM. That song is perfect!! And, the pics & gifs of Rob display him so well. “lightening strikes the heart” … my heart!! 😀

  4. somanywards

    Robert Pattinson - GQ

    Agreed*
    😉

  5. Oh if I were to start naming things and songs that remind me of Rob I would be here for the rest of my life and still I would not be done. My Rob addiction was a slow process and I think it was the VF Piano shoot and Aran Sweater shoot that closed my eyes to all other men. All the rest since then has just added one more lock to that door.

    as for songs at this moment I’d have to say this one still rings true since I haven’t seen him in person or met him face to face. He is just so perfect in every way that he’s like a dream.

  6. I have to say that the photos of Rob at the Rome Film Festival 2008 were the first photos that really knocked me down and made me realize what a beautiful and stunning man he is, “brighter than the sun”…. Rome Rob…
    http://tmblr.co/ZqUw4yE-iolv

    Thank you RFM for this wonderful post. xoxo

  7. oilily2001

    I totally agree with you! He hit me like a vision and I wasn’t expecting it. Not at all! Unfortunately I don’t remember my first moment. The whole package overran me and knocked me down. I searched frantically for every information I could get and I’m still overwhelmed by him. Wonderful post!!!

    • It’s so true Oilily! I def was not expecting to ever have a celeb crush this big. Especially at my age and with someone so much younger. My “aha Moment” was the DVD extras: the humbleness, the accent and the fact that he’s musically inclined all did me in. And there’s no turning back now!

  8. Yep, I can do brighter than the sun but you know – “Well, I don’t really like the rain. Any cold, wet thing I don’t really…”

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

