FanFiction Fridays – Oct 5/12

Happy Friday! Today Cared is joining me, MC, as we each provide you with a review of two brand new WIPs that we started this week. We thought both stories had captivating and unique premises, and we may have no idea where they are going but are really excited to see where they end up! Please enjoy…

Review by Midnight Cougar

Another Earth by nightcaller

So, first I have to tell you that I am a huge fan of AU (Alternate Universe) fics that incorporate Romance into that genre and take us into another realm of the fanfiction world. I even started a Facebook group – An Alternate Universe (AU) of FanFiction Recommendations – with my lovely friend SoapyMayhem, where we rec Supernatural, Fantasy and Sci-Fi stories only. And well, my rec today definitely falls into that category with its Romance/Fantasy elements. It’s called Another Earth by nightcaller, also the author of a fic that blew me away with its dramatic ending, called Here, In My Room

In the Author’s Note at the beginning of the first chapter, and then again at the end, she explains a bit about the story, how it came about and what we can expect from this Bella and Edward journey…

ANOTHER EARTH

Summary

Her obsession with Earth’s twin planet, Gaia, is unexplained until her boyfriend is killed by a drunk driver on prom night. She’s always thought that there could be another her living on the other earth, but now that he’s gone and she’s been offered an internship at CIT’s Astrophysics Department with a trip to Gaia on the Twilight Excursion, she desires to find another him there.

A/N: It’s pronounced Guy-uh and this is just as much of a surprise to me as it is to you…

If you’re looking for accuracy towards this fantasy story reflecting tons of research and astrophysics facts, you’re in the wrong place, because the only way it would be possible for this world to exist, where I’ve placed it, would be in a fiction worthy world… so yeah. I hope you enjoy 🙂 

This story was born from my fascination of a banner for the movie Another Earth, and no worries, this will be a totally different plot from the movie. Also, this one won’t be heavy on the angst or have tragic heart fail. I promise you a traditional HEA, nothing like Here, In My Room— you’re totally safe here I promise.

*banner made by Ange de Laube*

Another Earth begins with a short Prologue that captured my attention immediately. I was so intrigued when I read it, well actually, my interest was first sparked as soon as I read the Summary, but this short chapter is beautifully written, flowing flawlessly with lovely descriptions and showing us an intelligent and passionate Bella…

PROLOGUE

I’ve always been amazed by the way the planets align; how they just hang there, suspended in our solar system with nothing but darkness for company. Since a young age, I’ve felt tremendous relation to the universe. Worlds of people float all around me day in and day out, while, mostly, I only sense the darkness— the void that seems to hold nothing but invisible cables connecting me to the massive ball in the sky. While I had experienced an overwhelming pull to Earth’s twin planet, Gaia, my entire life, the reason why wouldn’t become clear to me until tragedy took place, and the promise of a new life is offered.

When her boyfriend, Edward, is taken from her at too young an age in a deadly accident, it’s afterwards that she puts her life in perspective and spends years preparing to hopefully find him again…to search in another world for what she so tragically lost on this one…

I have prepared for years and done everything in my power to be one of the nine recipients of Eclipse Academy’s Journey to Gaia internships. That preparation and work puts me in the seat of the very first Twilight Excursion. When it comes down to the final two days before I am due to leave, my insides buzz with every emotion fathomable: fear, excitement, joy, passion, purpose, anxiety, anticipation, and pride. I am proud of myself for following my dreams and my life plan despite the hurt, tragedy, and turmoil my heart has overcome. I am proud of myself for not giving up— for fighting for my life and achieving my goals in the process.

The time comes for me to leave my home planet— all of my family, friends and a familiar life— to travel to another planet with just a book bag of my belongings and four weeks to decide if I will make Gaia my new home. The decision to stay there and accept a position within CIT’s Astrophysics Department as my new career or to travel back on the Twilight Excursion—with a slim-to-no chance of ever having the monetary means to make returning a possibility—is imminent and back and forth . . . until he and I collide.

.

.

.

Just what are the chances that I would see him again… in another life… on another earth? What I find in Gaia only exists in fantasy films and books. This is the story of impossible possibilities and a love recovered from the depths of death, delivered to another life on another earth.

It’s Bella’s love for Edward, and vice versa,  that I’ve always found so captivating and endearing; that intense and other-worldly connection they share, and I guess that’s one of the main aspects that originally drew me into the Twilight realm to begin with. So when I find a story like Another Earth, where we have a chance to experience that enduring love which takes that connection to another level and in turn the reader to another World – Universe – completely, I am anxious to go on that exciting journey! I love this AU premise, it’s so interesting and I can’t wait for Bella to find her HEA with her another/new Edward in Gaia. I hope she finds all that she has so desperately desired for so many years! We should expect an update approximately next week, so please consider joining my on this journey to Gaia, I trust that we are in for a thrilling adventure!

*blinkie made by Ange de Laube*

Another Earth: Her obsession with Earth’s twin planet, Gaia, is unexplained until her boyfriend is killed by a drunk driver on prom night, pushing her to fulfill her dreams of traveling to Gaia. Could there be another Edward on Gaia? This is the story of impossible possibilities and love delivered from the depths of death to another life on another earth.

Twilight – Rated: M – English – Romance/Fantasy – Chapters: 1 – Words: 1,163 – Reviews: 39 – Published: 9-29-12 – Bella & Edward.

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8566733/1/Another-Earth

@***********************************************************@

Review by Cared

Figmentum by Thimbles

*Banner by: frozen soldier (http://frozensoldier-paula.blogspot.com.au/)*

Figmentum: 1. figment, fiction, invention, unreality; 2. thing formed, devised; 3. image. She coaxes him into existence with every word she writes. What will Bella do when she finds herself falling in love with the main character in her latest novel?

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Angst – Bella & Edward.

It’s rare that I read just the first chapter of a story and know straight away that I’m going to really love it. It’s even rarer that I read just the first few paragraphs and sign up straight away on Team Bella. Figmentum is a fic that made me do both! It’s the latest story from thimbles, author of The Loving Kind and  What I Wished For.

What made me join Team Bella so quickly? I can’t say I felt sorry for Bella; I think it’s more accurate to say, after reading her words about loneliness, I felt her sadnessI don’t want to give the wrong impression about this fic; thimbles says she always writes with hope, that it’s important to her.  Thankfully, I do feel that first flicker of hope from and for Bella before the end of the first chapter.

The other kind of loneliness is bone-deep and hurts like nothing else. It’s the loneliness that starts in your chest, heavy and throbbing, and radiates outward. It squeezes the air from your lungs and pushes gasping sobs from your throat. It sets your ears to ringing, makes your fingertips numb, and coils your belly into painful knots.

It’s the kind I’m trying to stave off right now, desperate to push it from my consciousness. It’s a futile exercise, though. This feeling is one that won’t be ignored.

It’s the loneliness that has you waking with your pillow streaked black, as yesterday’s mascara is purged from your lashes by silent tears. The tears fall easily, slipping down your face with no effort, pushed out by the overflow of sorrow that holds your heart in its fist. They’re stubborn tears—they won’t listen to reason or logic. They fall where they will, when they will—with no regard for the people in the café who observe you with detached concern or mild disgust.

This is the loneliness that wants one person—just one—to see you; to see your soul and recognize it; to see your tears and wipe them from your face, knowing you don’t need to be told you’re being ridiculous and illogical. It’s the loneliness that you feel even as your boyfriend of over two years sweats and swears above you, his face twisted with the pleasure that he’s drawing from your body. The loneliness that knows, even as your own climax washes over you, that no amount of physical pleasure can replace what you’re truly searching for—someone who touches your soul, who leaves his fingerprints on the very fabric of your person and changes you, completes you, brings you home.

Bella is a talented and successful author and she shares her home with her boyfriend Jasper. I want to say mean things about him but, to be honest, he doesn’t do anything too awful, unless failing to switch on Bella’s side of the electric blanket counts. It’s obvious he has become resentful of Bella’s need to devote so much time and energy into her writing. I wonder, has Jasper realised that he is not number one in the pecking order and so has allowed jealousy and insecurity to creep in? Has he realised that if Bella had to choose between her love of words and her love for him, she would not choose him? I don’t know. Bella has only come to that conclusion herself and I am rooting for her to stick with that decision. I admit I initially felt a little sorry for Jasper, however that lasted for all of two seconds.

I look at my hands, at the fading scratches criss-crossing them—scars from my epic battle with the briar rose that I helped Mom prune from her garden last weekend. There is a woman forming in my mind. Rose. Rosie. Rosalie. She, like her namesake, is beautiful, but fiercely self-protected.

Why? What does she fear?

I leave the room, gravitating toward my laptop—lying closed on the coffee table where I left it in the early hours of this morning.

My still-wet hair drips down my back as I wait for the computer to come alive.

“Rosalie.” I say her name out loud, as if to conjure her presence, to have her materialize fully formed from the jumble of phrases piling up in my mind…

…”Could you please get off your fucking computer for a few minutes, and go put some fucking clothes on?”

Jasper’s voice startles me out of Rosalie’s mind, and I glance down at myself in surprise. I’m still wrapped in a towel, and my hair has dried into untamed spirals.

“When did you get back?” I ask, meeting his eyes nervously. Their blue is frosted over.

He shakes his head, his hands running through his damp curls. His voice is tight with frustration. “Half an hour ago. I’ve already showered and eaten lunch. We need to go in ten minutes.” The ends of his words stamp a staccato beat, distracting me from their meaning.

His eyebrows rise when I fail to move. “Bella? We. Have. To. Go.”

I feel my eyebrows contracting and my lips pursing. “Don’t speak to me like that. I’m not a child.”

“Then quit acting like one!”

I stand up, pulling the soft toweling close to my skin. My eyes are on my toes as I return to the bedroom, pulling clothes from their hangers at random.

I’m shimming the stretchy denim up my legs when Jasper’s sigh travels across the room. He’s leaning against the door jam, his arms folded across his chest. I watch the muscles jump and flex as his fists tighten.

“What?” I ask.

“You’re going to wear jeans?”

Now you understand why my sympathy for Jasper was so short lived. I’m hoping the future of their relationship will be just as short lived as it’s dragging Bella down. She has shown herself to be sweet and caring and obviously deserves better. When Bella needs to get away from pressure, she physically walks down the beach but mentally she strolls through her imagination. I love her form of escapism. Now that is one truly wonderful place I would like to visit.

I pick up a handful of sand, watching it spill, soft and white, from my fingertips. I close my eyes, imagining the warmth of a body beside me.

My mind drifts to Rosalie. Sad and lonely Rosalie.

I want her to fall in love. I need to create a wonderful man—flawed, of course—but perfect for her. Someone worth the risk of falling in love.

My mind begins to fill with him as I stand, as I wander back toward the house. He starts to take shape. Words and phrases piling up, sketching him out.

Strong but compassionate. Adoring but not coddling. Considerate. Gentle but not weak. Thoughtful. Kind.

He wouldn’t have turned off all the outside lights, I decide.

He wouldn’t have locked the front door.

He would have come looking, I decide.

He—Edward, I think—would worry about a two-hour absence.

Edward would be concerned about dried tear tracks.

Edward?

Yes.

Edward Cullen.

Ignoring Jasper’s rolling eyes, I make my way to my laptop, my fingers drumming on the table as I wait for it to load.

Rosalie Hale; meet Edward Cullen.

I asked thimbles to tell us how she came up with this unusual and interesting storyline:

The inspiration for this fic came during a writer’s conference with my dear friend BelieveItOrNot whilst I was still working on The Loving Kind. I think we were talking about how strange writing can be at times – and the way that sometimes a story or character seems to take on a life of its own, and we write and then think “How did that happen? I don’t remember plotting this trajectory!”…

.…And I thought, wow – What if I wrote a Bella who was a writer, and she created Edward for a story, and then he kind of took things into his own hands this way, and as a result, she fell in love with him? And so Figmentum came about.

Figmentum will update weekly, it’s told in BPOV with the exception of Bella’s “writing” which is third person, and it is expected to be roughly 20 chapters.

As you have seen for yourself by now, the premise for Figmentum is unique.  I honestly have no idea where this story is going, what I do know for certain – I’m definitely along for the ride.

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8564452/1/Figmentum

@***********************************************************@

So there you have it; two brand new fics that Cared and I believe have the potential to be wonderful stories, and can’t wait to read more of! Thank you to Cared for her review, I greatly appreciate all her help with this post! ♥

Have a lovely week, Midnight Cougar

Edward – Breaking Dawn Part 2     ♥ *swoon* ♥

49 Comments

Filed under Edward A M Cullen, Fan Fiction Friday, Fan Fiction Friday Guest Review, Fan Fiction Recs, FFF Library, FFF Posts, Twilight, Writing

49 responses to “FanFiction Fridays – Oct 5/12

  1. More wonderful recommendations! Thank you!

  2. Pingback: The Seven « The Twilight Fun Blog

  3. Hi Ladies!

    First of all – great post MC and Cared – these two stories both look fascinating and even without reading the chapters myself, I can understand what drew you both in and I will definitely put both on my “Never Ending List”.

    Speaking of the “Never Ending List” I knocked three off it this week – yep, that is right.. THREE – I was pretty damn proud of myself! All three are *Complete*

    First cab off the rank was Songbird by SydneyAlice – I got the alert that Sydney Alice was taking down all her stories, so I thought I would rush to read – but Songbird is still on FFN – I don’t when they are meant to come down for good, but get in while you can 🙂 I have to say, of all SA’s stories I have read, this is my joint favourite, along with “Such Great Heights”. Summary: On the eve of a wedding, a chance encounter in a piano bar leads to a weekend of passion. When faced with the consequences, will Bella and Edward overcome their differences and focus on what’s really important in life? http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6041258/1/

    Next story was “Foul Territory” by rinabina Summary: After being dragged to a baseball game by her best friend, Bella Swan meets handsome first baseman, Edward Cullen with the help of a rogue foul ball. There’s something about him that she can’t put out of her head, and apparently neither can he. http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6357447/1/

    I have read a few Sportwards in my time – and this wasn’t my favourite by any means, but it was a good story. I will freely admit it had a twist I didn’t quite see coming (refreshing!). All in all I enjoyed it a lot.

    Last but not least was A Betting Man by mybluesky Summary: Edward makes a bet with Bella’s ex, James, that he can bed her. Bella learns of the bet through a friend and decides to string Edward along for a bit and subsequently land herself a hot date for her friend’s wedding. Things soon get very interesting…
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5568348/1/A-Betting-Man I REALLY enjoyed this one – it was right up my alley. Assward and Bella getting the best of him = win 🙂 I really liked Alice and Rose in this one, not to mention Emmett is pretty hilarious too! It has moments of angst, but I wouldn’t say it was an angst story. Very good!

    Sorry for the mammoth post! Have a great weekend everyone! A xox

  4. ilovealion

    Good morning, ladies. Must say, I’m kinda intrigued by both of these fic recs. They seem to be far off the beaten path of Twific – which is really cool. I’m typically not into sci-fic, but Another Earth sounds very interesting. I’m wondering if Bella meets herself there or if AE Bella has passed just like Real earth’s Edward. And, in Figmentum- Does written Edward come to life? Or does the process of writing him open Bella’s eyes to recognize her dream guy already exists (and it obviously isn’t Jasper)?

    So many questions…

    Thanks for taking the time to share!!

    Xoxo

  5. Thank you so much for the lovely review, I’m completely blown away by your interest in ‘Figmentum.’ ❤

    I'm off to add "Another Earth" to my reading list 🙂

  6. These stories look fascinating, and I’ve bookmarked them both, so thanks, ladies.

    Last week I read ElusiveTwilight’s “All the Wild Horses”, which I loved – such a simple, yet beautiful love story, about two lonely people getting a second chance at love.
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6435667/1/

    This week, finally… FINALLY!… I started reading GeorgeyGirl’s “The Weight of Words”. I’ve been put off in the past by how long it is, but oh my goodness, it’s so well written. I’m only about a quarter of the way through, but absolutely loving it.
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5463683/1/

    I’ve also just started reading “Frontline” by MissAlex. This was something she started a couple of years ago, but then came to a full stop. She has now partially re-written the original chapters and reposted them, and has just started posting new chapters – the first one went up this week. It’s a CEOward, with Bella as an ER nurse who treats him one night, leading to a very strong attraction. She’s put off by his wealth and position, but he pursues her relentlessly until she gives in! But this isn’t just a simple story of love across the class divide – there’s intrigue and mystery, and it’s a cracking good read. 16 chapters up, with 28 promised in total, and I’m really enjoying it.
    SUMMARY: Edward Cullen is a mysterious, wealthy CEO, who always gets what he wants. Isabella Swan is a headstrong nurse at Manhattan Memorial Hospital. Edward arrives at her ER one night and their steamy chance encounter changes both of their lives forever.
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6020448/1/

    Okay, that’s all I’ve got. I’m off to stick my head over a bowl of boiling water until I can breathe again. Happy Friday everone!

    • Thanks for the recs FluffyLiz. We have very similar taste in fic. I’ve read and enjoyed All The Wild Horses. I’m enjoying Frontline, as you say it intriguing, and I can’t figure out if Edward is a 007 type character or a baddie.

      The Weight of Words is one of my all time favourites and I also love the sequel, The Tongue Set Free. I’m currently reading The Swan Files, it’s EPOV off TWoW and TTSF.
      http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8372662/1/The-Swan-Files

      Feel better soon.

    • Thanks Liz, all great recs! And Frontline…it has owned me for a long time, I am thrilled MissAlex is posting again; can’t wait for more. 🙂 Have a great weekend, looking forward to Sunday!

    • rita01tx

      All the Wild Horses – yes!
      The Weight of Words – yes yes yes!!!
      Frontline – how the hell did I miss this one? Thanks, Fluffy darlin’!

  7. Wow.

    Just wow.

    I’m so blown away by the beauty of these two reviews that you guys make me want to never write a review again. I mean, the times that I have reviewed stories, I’ve just never been able to cover them as well as the two of you just did. This is the first time a story of mine has ever been reviewed on a blog and I just can’t even tell you how it makes me feel. Just thank you so much. It’s so nice to know that you were able to obtain ALL OF THAT just from the prologue, MC. It means a lot to not only have my work accepted here, but to also have it looked forward to. I’m gushing right now. Just thank you… so much<3 You have a great blog here, I'm so happy to be a part of it today.

    With Love,

    nightcaller

    • Wow! What a compliment. Thank you pawspeaches.

      Your story has fascinated me already and I’m looking forward to travelling to another earth with you and Bella.

      Have a great weekend.

    • Thank you for the compliment, Pawspeaches, that means so much coming from you, as you write wonderful reviews. 🙂 It was my pleasure to write the review for your AE, & I really am excited about your new story…can’t wait to see where Bella takes us in Gaia. xo

  8. Thank you MC for the chance to share my thoughts on Figmentum. I have a feeling Another Earth is going to be an enthralling read also. You pegged it right in what you said about the Edward and Bella connection. It’s why we are here after all. These two stories are both, as Ilovealion said, off the beaten track. They have that in common and yet they are completely different and unique.

  9. Cared knew Figmentum would own me, and I resisted all week because it was only on ch 1, but I was completely sucked in by your review, Hon.

    I have been reading off my own beaten path this week, for some reason completely uncharacteristically devouring a New Moon fic. Maybe it was because WitchyVampireGirl has such a sympathetic style, but her EPOV Hidden Moon owned me – and it turned out to be the first story she ever wrote.

    Then I fell head over heels in love with the Daddyward in Vancouver-Canuck-Girl’s The Real Life of E A Masen It’s a wip and I’m only half way through, but it’s (well, he’s) pretty perfect so far. If you have kids, you will feel better for reading this story.

    Have a lovely weekend ❤

    • Thanks Gingerandgreen. I know you are going to love them both. Isn’t WitchyVampireGirl a delight? Adding Hidden Moon to my list, thanks. I’m reading her He Shoots, She Scores that was recd by MC here last week. You would love that one also.

      The Real Life of E A Masen has me laughing out loud but Daddyward is not just funny, he is hot.

      Thanks for the recs. Have a great weekend too.

    • Thanks GG, I was chatting with Witchy this morning, she is thrilled you like her HM! 🙂 ❤

  10. Thanks for the recs, I’ve been looking for some new AU stuff! YAH

  11. eewee333

    Happy Friday ladies. Thanks for the WIP recs which I’ve added to my alert list. And a special thanks to GG for her Hidden Moon rec. I love, love, love New Moon stories. I’m going to start that this evening. I’m also working on Fridays at Noon which is really owning me right now. I’m only 4 chapters in, but WOW. Pennyward is such an ass. Any other good COMPLETE stories out there? Let me know. My TBR list just keeps growing and growing…..You all have a wonderful weekend!! 🙂

    • rita01tx

      Eewee darlin’! If you love Troublefollows1017’s fabulous Fridays at Noon, you will absolutely adore My Beautiful Storm!! It’s my favorite of all her stories…and it’s complete!
      Of course, if you are like me, you’ve already read her other stories LOL!
      What kind of complete story do you feel like tackling, BB? There are lots of good ones floating around!!

  12. rita01tx

    Good ones, Ladies! I’m already all over Another Earth and Figmentum just shot to the top of my TBR!!

    Like Ally with A Betting Man (2010), I’ve been catching up on some older stories that I missed. So many good fic, so little time, we just don’t get to them all when they are current. So, my ass is completely owned by…

    Silver Bay by Whiterosenova
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5712505/1/Silver-Bay
    After Bella’s boyfriend dies, she is sent away to a school for ‘troubled’ students. There she finds that she is part of a legend, destined to be part of a family that protects others. Supernatural, future lemons*
    Twilight – Rated: M – English – Supernatural – Chapters: 27 – Words: 174,828 – Reviews: 374 – Updated: 4-10-11 – Published: 2-1-10 – Bella & Edward – Complete

    By today’s standards, the best stories garnering thousands of reviews/ comments, I find it hard to believe that this one only has 374!?!?!
    Scandalous, I tell you!!

    • Thanks for the Silver Bay rec Rita, it sounds interesting. I’m working from both ends of my list now too as somehow I allowed some gems to slide down.

    • Hi Rita!

      This story sounds fabulous – I have never heard of it! On the list it goes. Your comment about the reviews is very legitimate, sometimes the review count is no judge of a story. One of my favourite WIPS – Once Upon a Letter by CynicalDreamerC has less than 200 reviews last time I looked. And on the opposite side of the coin, I recently started a story with over 15000 reviews, thinking it would be good and I flounced after about 15 chapters…

  13. roxiesmom2009

    Hey ladies! I’ve been reading the recs, but not posted much lately. *slaps hands*. Sorry about that! These two stories sound really interesting and I’ve added them to the neverending TBR list! And while I was checking out nightcaller’s story I read Here, in my Room based on your comment of “dramatic ending”. I read it in about an hour-sure glad I didn’t read it as a WiP. Anyway, very well written , but since I’m an E and B happy ending gal, I didn’t care for the ending at all. Just not my cup of tea. And the category was all wrong, but I won’t say just in case someone wants to read it fresh without knowing a thing like I did.

    Anyway, even though I swore earlier this week I wouldn’t start any new WIPs, I did. Here’s my recs:
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8510372/1/Cobblestones-to-Corsets
    In 1843, Queen Victoria reined alongside etiquette and protocol. Everything was judged from who you were to what you owned and how much status you had. Can a small farm girl from Lord Cullen’s estate bring life and happiness back to his son? Will Master Edward see her for what she is as a person, or who she is by birth? And what does Lady Cullen have up her sleeve?
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Family – Edward & Bella – Chapters: 11 – Words: 24,910 – Reviews: 359 – Favs: 189 – Follows: 320 – Updated: 09-30-12 – Published: 09-09-12 – id: 8510372
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8341391/1/A-Love-So-Broken
    A story about a love broken by life. By lies and betrayal. By accidents and stupidity. A story about one boy and one girl hitting the bottom and climbing their way back up. ExB/AH Written based on WitFit prompts beginning July 17, 2012 .
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Angst/Romance – Edward & Bella – Chapters: 32 – Words: 49,493 – Reviews: 1,060 – Favs: 401 – Follows: 696 – Updated: 10-05-12 – Published: 07-20-12 – id: 8341391

    Both are very good! I’m also loving House of the Horde by Raggdoll of Twilight. Any one reading this? This is horror folks, and for some reason I’m loving it. I guess because Bella is so strong. If you read her other story, Lions eat Lambs, you know what I mean.
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5447521/1/House-of-the-Horde

    Guess I better get back to work. *cough cough*
    Roxie/pam

  14. newyorkkisses

    Hi ladies!
    I’m sorry I haven’t made it here the past weeks. Life has been very busy for me (found a new job 🙂 ) and I was out a lot on Fridays.
    Thanks for these amazing recs, MC and Cared! After almost 5 years of reading fic, I always love to find something “out of the box” and these both grabbed my interest immediately.

    This past week I’ve been reading a fic which coincidentally also is not your usual E&B fic. These two are toxic for each other, they’re both damaged and can’t seem to be apart even if it would be healthier for them to be. Add to that drugs, some f*cked up parents and a Jasper, who seems beyond emotional repair, throw in a shitload of angst and voila, you have “Revelry” by TeamBella23. This fic has pwned me from the first chapter on and still is keeping me on the edge of my seat . Unfortunately, it is a pulled fic, so I can’t provide you with a link.

    And I saw that “A Pound of Flesh” has recently completed, yay! That is a fic I’ve been anxiously waiting for to complete. Next on the list, for sure. 😉

    Have a great weekend, ladies!
    XO
    NYK

    • rita01tx

      Aw, hell NYK darlin’! She pulled damn near ALL her fics! I was just able to pdf Aha Shake, the last multi-chapter fic left! Only 2 one shots aside from that!

    • eewee333

      Hi NYK. I loved Teambella23’s stories. I read Closer and California Waiting, but never got to read “Crawl” or “Revelry”. Do you have them? Would you share? I’m pretty sure you have my email. Thanks bb.

    • Thanks newyorkkisses, thanks for the rec. Isn’t it wonderful that there is still so much ‘fresh’ fic after all this time? I love being surprised by something too.

      I read PoF as a WIP and I guarantee you will enjoy it.

      Have a great weekend NYK!

      • newyorkkisses

        Hi Cared, I agree completely. Not only do we have hundreds of fics saved and on our TBR-list, but we’re lucky enough to have a fresh supply of high-quality fic after 5 years. There’s nothing better than that feeling of having started a fic and knowing right away that you’ll love it. 🙂
        And you ladies here present us with the best picks every week, so thank you! Mwah!

    • NYK! I have missed you, BB! thanks for the rec, I hadn’t heard of this one either – my fic radar must be slowing down or something.. LOL – hope all is well *hugs* Ally xox

      • newyorkkisses

        Hey Ally! *hugs back* Missed you, too! Everything’s well on my end, thank you. Hope you’re keeping well, too. 🙂
        Revelry is a fic that was around a long time ago and then the author took it down. I had started it back then as a WIP, lost track of it and found it again online 2 weeks ago. The author co-writes “Dusty”. 😉
        XO

  15. Pingback: ‘March’ing into a Myriad of Fics | Rob Attack

  16. Pingback: Paging Doctor Edward Cullen… | Rob Attack

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

