FanFiction Fridays – Cache of Completes

Happy Friday everyone and welcome! Today Cared and AllyVera are joining me, MC, again as we provide you with a full Cache of Complete fics! It’s fantastic really that so many of the previous recs on FFF have recently completed, therefore we are going to review some of those for you, with the link to the original rec and then a quick recap of the story. Please enjoy…

@******************************@

NOW COMPLETE

Review by AllyVera

Que Sera, Sera by Livie79

Originally rec’d by MC on FanFiction Fridays – Halloween Horror Part 1!

*made by Cared*

Isabella’s life was nothing more than a series of unfortunate events since the day she was born. For her, monsters are real, love is the fantasy, and fate is a cruel mistress. The future’s not ours, to see…what will be, will be. AH ExB

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Horror – Edward & Bella – Chapters: 13 – Words: 45,174 – Reviews: 1,249 – Favs: 262 – Follows: 378 – Updated: 10-31-12 – Published: 10-19-12 – Status: Complete – id: 8623804

I was so excited when MC reviewed Livie79’s new Halloween story Que Sera, Sera a couple of weeks ago in our first Halloween post – FanFiction Fridays – Halloween Horror Part 1! I have been following this one as it posted daily, finally completing on the 31st October.

As an aficionado of Livie’s work, I honestly think this is her best writing yet, it is haunting, mysterious and slightly eerie – just everything you want a horror story to be.  Be prepared though, for the absolutely wicked characters in this story – Renee and Charlie are evil personified, Phil is creepy as they come and Alice…well, she is about as far from canon as you can get!

Edward is gorgeous, though – courageous, devoted and deeply in love with the brave Bella, and she with him.  Obviously, being a horror story, this is not your traditional romance – but it certainly is a “I-can’t-put-it-down” read!

A/N: I am going to WARN YOU ALL NOW! This is a HORROR STORY! Horror encompasses: terror – dread – fright – abhorrence – fear – death… So please, before you start reading, Que Sera, Sera is a romance, angst, drama, hurt, comfort, suspense, horror, and tragedy all rolled into one intense story. For those of you who choose to continue…enjoy!

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8623804/1/Que-Sera-Sera

Que Sera, Sera has been nominated in a poll for Top Ten Completed Fics ~ October 2012.

@******************************@

Review by AllyVera

Indecent Proposal by  pattyrose

Originally rec’d by Cared on FanFiction Fridays – Recs for Jun 15/12.

*made by Cared*

Edward’s heart was broken by the girl he’s loved for almost a decade. Drifter Bella wanders into Forks aimlessly one hot summer day. When their paths cross, he proposes a scheme to get them both their deepest desires. But things aren’t always as they seem & Fate can have other plans. Rated M.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Drama – Edward & Bella – Chapters: 30 – Words: 155,862 – Reviews: 5,368 – Favs: 1,951 – Follows: 2,335 – Updated: 10-26-12 – Published: 05-30-12 – Status: Complete – id: 8164847

Just this last week, the wonderful Pattyrose hit the complete button on Indecent Proposal, much to my excitement.  IP is the first story of Pattyrose’s I have had the pleasure of reading as a WIP – it has been a wonderful journey.  The thing I loved the most about IP was Bella, I think she is the star of this story; she is a beautiful, complex character.  Pattyrose’s other stroke of genius was the creation of Bree – because we all need that character that we can hate with the fire of 100 suns and then go over to the FaceBook page and complain endlessly about (which I did…several times.)

I have always admired Pattyrose’s ability to have enough angst and drama to keep you glued, but not really enough to put the story in the angst genre, IP is no exception – the addition of the parts of Bella’s letter to Edward at the beginning of each chapter are a pre-cursor of what is to come, and it is done so beautifully.  This is a well-rounded story, wonderful plot, excellent characters and a great journey.  Enjoy!

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8164847/1/Indecent-Proposal 

Indecent Proposal has been nominated in a poll for Top Ten Completed Fics ~ October 2012.

@******************************@

Review by Cared

Wild Child by FluffyLiz

Originally rec’d by MC on FanFiction Fridays – Recs for Jun 29/12.

Just months away from inheriting a fortune and the family business, 17 year old orphan, Bella, is out of control – a wild child with a platinum card and a killer bod. Can Edward, as her legal guardian and CEO of Swan Publishing, rein her in and prevent her from ruining everything he’s worked for? AH, OOC. Rated M for language, adult situations and dramatic plotlines.

Twilight – Rated: M – English – Drama/Angst – Chapters: 39 – Words: 223,838 – Reviews: 4561 – Updated: 10-29-12 – Published: 6-24-12 – Edward & Bella – Complete

I was thrilled to discover that FluffyLiz, author of the evil Offside one shot, What Goes Around Cums Around, was producing a full-length fic and I loved it from day one. This story is the dog’s bollocks! Translation from English slang – it’s fantastic! It starts off with Edward being a bit of a pillock; thankfully his heart is in the right place but his head is up his arse. As for Bella, she is a lovely girl but can be a bit of a twonk; she at times is her own worst enemy. Why do I say this about them? I say it because it is true, they will make you throw a wobbler as FluffyLiz writes flawed human characters you can believe in.  They will drive you doolally, but you will love and support them through the up and downs and many twists and turns FluffyLiz takes them. You will also love to witness how they grow on their journey and the end is… I won’t give it away but I’m sighing happily.

In case you have not guessed this is an English Bella. Her friends are an absolute hoot and have to be my favourite fanfiction Lauren and Jessica ever. Edward and Bella may rub each other up the wrong way at first but they definitely do it the right way later. IYKWIM? Damn – FluffyLiz can write lemons! This story is spiffing!

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8251315/1/Wild-Child

Wild Child has been nominated in a poll for Top Ten Completed Fics ~ October 2012.

@******************************@

Review by Cared

The Trip by TJE

Originally rec’d by MC on FanFiction Fridays – Recs for Aug 5/11.

*made by Staceleo*

The Trip by TJE is complete and just the epilogue yet to post.

Bella’s vacation ends up being quite different than what she’d expected when she crosses paths with actor, Anthony Cullen. ExB. All Human. OOC. AU. Canon pairings. Romance/Humor/Drama. Rated for language & lemons

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Humor – Bella & Edward – Chapters: 33 – Words: 218,229 – Reviews: 438 – Favs: 520 – Follows: 645 – Updated: 08-29-12 – Published: 02-22-11 – id: 6767285

This Actorward caught my eye when MC recommended it last year.  She said it was “a wonderfully gentle, Edward and Bella, love story” and she was right. It is all that and more.

Bella is your girl next-door type who, while on holiday, meets the famous actor Anthony Cullen, the public persona of Edward. To be honest, I expect it’s a scenario that many of us dream about but believe will never happen. The way TJE writes the plot and develops the characters, you will believe in it happening for this Bella and her Edward. It’s not all hearts and flowers as they deal with reality and some unsavoury people, but overall this story has a lovely feel good factor. Put a log on the fire, curl up and lose yourself in this enchanting romance.

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6767285/1/The_Trip

@******************************@

Review by Midnight Cougar

Glass House by  Livie79

Originally rec’d by MC on  FanFiction Fridays – Aug 31/12.

*banner made by Shahula Fics*

Glass House: Edward and Bella had it all, but one night changed everything. How will they survive when it all comes crashing down? Love, lies, loss…life. This is that story.

Twilight – Rated: M – English – Angst – Chapters: 26 – Words: 60,616 – Reviews: 4590 – Updated: 10-19-12 – Published: 8-9-12 – Bella & Edward – Complete

As I said in my original rec this story is labelled only Angst and, while reading it as a WIP, we did not know the outcome of the story…whether there would be a HEA or not, we were told, “I PROMISE NOTHING!” by Livie79.  I have to say that element gave reading this story a whole new, exciting dimension, because Glass House was one of the most intense stories I ever remember reading as a WIP.

It is beautifully written and I anxiously awaited updates. As I read each gripping chapter, my heart pounded and my emotions were all over the place; each chapter brought a new and heart-stopping event to the tale. I ached for Bella, at Edward’s betrayal, and her plight to move on without him…and I cried and screamed in frustration for Edward, as he tried to survive without the love of his life….and at the end… Did I breathe  a sigh of relief? Well, as I said it’s labeled only Angst, and totally lived up to that label, so you will just have to read it yourself to find out! It really was an amazing story to read, with a very pertinent message. Enjoy.

Glass House has been nominated in a poll for Top Ten Completed Fics ~ October 2012.

@*********************************************@

NEW REC

Review by Midnight Cougar

Symmetry by aftrnoondlight

To finish off our post today, I wanted to squeeze in a new complete rec. It’s a wonderful short, 11 chapter Romance/Friendship fic that I recently read as a WIP. If you know anything about me at all, you will know, I absolutely adore the unique writing talents of jarkin33 and phoebes.promise, who are the dynamic writing duo aftrnoondlight. Their most recent story creation entitled Symmetryis romantic, sexy, with strong, vibrant characters, and I thoroughly enjoyed Edward and Bella’s exciting, loving, crazy relationship in this story.

*made by ange-de-laube*

Symmetry: Love comes slowly when it’s the truest. A modern day romance designed and told by Edward.

Twilight – Rated: M – English – Romance/Friendship – Chapters: 11 – Words: 27,537 – Reviews: 2049 – Updated: 10-29-12 – Published: 8-14-12 – Edward & Bella – Complete.

I loved every carefully crafted word of this beautiful Olderward love story, told mainly from EPOV, where we experience a loving and passionate version of that intense canon love connection shared between Edward and Bella, beginning in their childhood. Bella is the younger sister of Edward’s best friend, Brett, and they share a long-time history that grows and nurtures over the years, until Bella finally finishes college and joins Edward in Chicago, as his employee. They not only share a beautiful friendship, but also a love for architecture and just maybe for each other as well….and we see their special chemistry ignite and burn right from chapter 1!

Symmetry

one.

from Edward

“I’m here! Here I am!” Familiar, anxious energy thrust open the car door as my engine idled on. The morning fever and rush filled the street scene around the usual Bella blur of busy. “Thanks, Peter.” She fell in, a haphazard pile gathering in her lap. “Oh. Peter, this is my boss, Edward.” Angling her head, hands full, she introduced me to the boy with the bicycle loitering still. I reached across with an offered hand. Bella grabbed my wrist quick and tight, fingers tapping over my heavy watch. “See, I’m not late. You’re early. Jerk.”

“Edward Cullen.” He only nodded.

“Good luck today, Bella.” She waved her thanks, obviously worried enough to tell someone new. Shifting the mess, she blew loose waves from her face.

“Neighbor?” I wondered, moving her design tubes, leather bag to the back seat.

“Who? Peter? Yeah, he’s in the flat above me. Super nice. Just sort of always there though… you know? I don’t know. He’s a psych resident at Rush.” Always and as long as I’ve known her statements end with a questioning tone.

“Well, that might be useful.”

“Yes, well, working for you, it might…” She played effortless, primping in the humidity.

“That’s right. Your boss, Edward Cullen…”

“Should I say my project manager? My mentor? Wait no, my hero…” Dripping sarcasm, she smirked, smile growing. “But I am excited. Like really excited about this morning.”

“Yeah?” I taunted, her freshman enthusiasm was infectious. “Well, you might need these.” I motioned to the rectangular cards on the console between us. Diving in, she gently brushed and flipped and admired.

“Isabella Swan, M-Arch… Garrett Paul Urban Design and Build…” she mouthed, pursing full, naturally glossed lips. “You made these for me?” Lashes batted slightly to amuse.

“Yes. Yes. You’re officially big time now.”

“I am. I’ve finally arrived. I’m talented and important and you should promote me.”

“I just hired you.”

“I know. And thank you for that. I’ll be forever grateful…

And a lemony snippet from chapter 2… 😉

~oo~S~oo~

Firm thighs straddled, my hips rocked ready against her warmth. I spread her further as she moved over me, deeper by every thrust. Her needy strong fingers sought my chest, desperate for leverage as I fucked harder. The darkest, straightest hair fell forward masking her face as I gripped her smooth hips. Harder, faster…begging dirty, louder…. So goddamn close now… Incredible… Maria always felt incredible.

She moaned sweet, as I flipped us over, arms bracing on either side. Her hands gently grasped the dark iron headboard, as I slid. Her legs wrapped slow, she met my thrusts, as I captured a nipple. Teeth teased the taut peak, she whimpered faint, breathless, nearing the edge. I focused on the silky light waves spilled over the pale sage sheets… I skimmed, wet, parted lips up and over the creamy smooth skin of her neck, finally tasting tender the tiny, familiar scar at the base of her ear… “Mmmm, Edward…”

Jaime and Phoebe say, “We love our Edwards sweet and our Bellas fun. This trip promises fluffy sugar, hot naughty goodness, and our favorite bittersweet hook.” And it certainly is all that and more! Please enjoy!

Symmetry has been nominated in a poll for Top Ten Completed Fics ~ October 2012.

@******************************************************@

Thank you for joining us today, and I’d like to say a HUGE thanks to Cared and AllyVera, they are the best friends and support system a gal could ask for, and their help is invaluable to me and so appreciated! xo

Have a lovely week, and please share what’s new in your fanfiction world this week.

Midnight Cougar

37 Comments

Filed under Edward A M Cullen, Fan Fiction Friday, Fan Fiction Friday Guest Review, Fan Fiction Recs, FFF Library, FFF Posts, Twilight, Writing

37 responses to “FanFiction Fridays – Cache of Completes

  1. Hi ladies!

    These are truly great stories this week, MC! I haven’t read The Trip or Symmetry but I look forward to doing so 🙂

    Apart from the two I reviewed, I have to say that Wild Child is certainly one of my great highlights of 2012. Seriously, I think it is the best writing I have come across in FF.

    This week has been another disaster for me, time wise, but last weekend I did read Show and Don’t Tell by Brits23 – I have had this story on my TBR for literally years.. I am so glad I read it, it was so good. Great connection between ExB. http://www.fanfiction.net/s/4951259/1/

    Have a great week ladies!! AV xo

    • Hey AllyVera, I know your taste well so I can assure you that both The Trip and Symmetry will be your kind of fic. Both have a great Edward and Bella connection that you enjoy.

      As for Show and Don’t Tell, it’s a while since I read it but I can remember it being both romantic and fun.

    • Thanks for all your help Ally, xo I have read Show & Don’t Tell, although it’s been a while, but I remember liking it, I know you will too, as for The Trip…it’s Actorward, Ally, need I say more! 😀 And, I agree about Wild Child, it was a fabulously exciting read! xo

  2. This was a fabulous post. There are some brilliant stories I’ve read; some I’ve been waiting to complete; and some new to me. Thank you. Although I was hoping for a hint as to whether my computer would survive Glass House, or find itself smashed against the wall. I’m still too scared to try that one.

    I want to introduce you to TheFicChick. She only writes one shots, but they are superb. Try this: http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8659724/1/ – it’s a poignant story told from Esme’s POV that mothers like me will relate to very strongly. Then go and read her others, you will love her writing, I promise.

    Cared, just to let you know, I’m addicted to Figmentum, just like you said I would be. 😉

  3. thank you thank you thank you for the kind words for Symmetry! We can’t say it enough MC – you’ve been a wonderfully supportive reader and it means the world to us that you like our stuff enough to recommend it to others!! xoxo

  4. naughtyhisbella

    I have read Wild Child, the others are on my list. With exception to the horror one…not goin’ there. LOL Thanks so so much for all these recs. My Fic notebook is filled! I have so much to read!!!!

  5. amazingragdoll

    hi, everyone (waves) i am new to this site and most of the time i am just lurking. i have a rec although most have probably already read this one but just in case. it’s a completed fic.
    http://www.thewriterscoffeeshop.com/library/viewstory.php?sid=5486
    Bella at age thirteen is left with nothing more than a fake ID, and two year old twin half siblings to care for. She makes due knowing it is up to her to give them a good life and education, she was never given. Working as a cleaner at the university five years later, she meets Professor Masen a man who believes all women are out to hurt, or destroy him. Can an uneducated Bella teach him something? What will happen when Bella is another woman who has hid the truth from him?

  6. ilovealion

    Thanks for all the wonderful recs, ladies. I plan to read Que Sera Sera tonight if my family will give me some breathing room. Sooo many completed fics to tackle.

    thanks for always being our place to go for excellent Twific!!

    gotta get back to work.

    xoxo

  7. newyorkkisses

    Hi ladies!
    I’m sorry I didn’t make it here the past 2 weeks, my new job has taken over my life. 😉
    Thank you for this great compilation of complete fics, MC, Cared and Ally! As a faithful FFF reader I bookmarked every one but Symmetry (new to me), but it is great to know that they are now complete. And speaking of which, I am SO fail at reading the fics I always want to start, and now I see that Glass House is already completed, lol. Oh well, I guess that will spare me the heartfail while waiting for an update. 😉
    FluffyLiz’ “Wild Child” is another one of those fics I wanted to start for so long.
    Currently, I am reading Pound of Flesh (http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5926016/1/A-Pound-of-Flesh). Haven’t got far yet (14%), but I love love love what I’ve read so far! PAW is hot, yummy! And the backstory is too sweet, can’t wait to see how that pans out.
    Well, I hope to have lots of reading time this weekend. 😉

    Have a great weekend, ladies!
    XO
    NYK

    • Hi newyorkkisses, you picked a good one with Pound of Flesh, thanks. You will have plenty of fics to choose from when you need them.

    • Oooh NYK!! How are you, my love? We have missed you! I am sure you will enjoy Glass House, and I would bet it will be easier reading it as a completed fic. I hope you are not too fond of Alice as a character, because she is just awful in this one… I wanted to strangle her.. and I am not violent, honest!! hehe

      I am going to re-read A Pound of Flesh soon too, I have not read the last 4 chapters, and I wanted to re-read from the beginning, as I had lost some of the finer points of the story. I loved PAW so much.. A xo PS: Hope you are enjoying the new job!

      • newyorkkisses

        Hi Ally! I’m well, thank you. Just been working a lot. 😉 Hope you’re doing well, too. And I’ve missed you ladies, too.
        I don’t mind an unlikeable Alice, or any other character for that matter, makes it different from the usual fics. So I’m looking forward to reading Glass House. Right now my add is still completely pwned by PAW, and happily so, hehe.
        And thank you, yes, I love my new job! 🙂
        XO

  8. Wonderful picks! I must say how much I love The Trip! (Not just because I adore TJE!) Also, Livie79 amazes me with her creativity. Que Sera Sera was heartbreaking for me and the writing was top notch. That one is going to stay with me for a long time!

    staceleo :0)

  9. rita01tx

    Read everything but Indecent Proposal and The Trip!
    Gotta tell ya, through, reading Livie’s Que Sera Sera was like trying to race the cracks across a frozen pond without falling through to my doom! She got me anyway *groan!*
    Fluffy’s Wild Child made a proud old RAoR h00r outta me…simply brilliant first full length fanfic!
    As for Glass House, we will be talkin’ about that one for years to come!

    This week, however, I have been wallowin’ in Counselor fics! So far, my very favorite has got to be…
    My Wounded Soldier
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7899031/1/My-Wounded-Soldier
    1866 Edward just home from the war. Neighbor Bella has a tragedy and Edward delivers her baby. Seeing as she’s widowed, marriage makes sense. He doesn’t feel worthy, but he can’t step aside for her suitors. Competition amongst veterans.
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Hurt/Comfort – Bella & Edward – Chapters: 77 – Words: 183,104 – Reviews: 4,776 – Favs: 1,474 – Follows: 1,275 – Updated: 06-04-12 – Published: 03-05-12 – Status: Complete – id: 7899031
    Edward’s experiences in the Civil War left him with a dark side and he will not hesitate to do whatever it takes to protect his new family, even if that means killin’!!!

    I’ve also been reading Massage Therapy by Gemgirl65!
    Hot DAYUM! Lemony lemony goodness!!!
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6613085/1/Massage-Therapy
    “I knew I was in trouble the minute I saw her naked back.” Therapist by day, musician by night, Edward gets more than he bargained for when indie label scout Bella comes to his firm for treatment. One touch will unravel their secrets…but are they ready?

    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Drama – Bella & Edward – Chapters: 52 – Words: 308,939 – Reviews: 2,142 – Favs: 1,259 – Follows: 920 – Updated: 02-13-12 – Published: 01-01-11 – Status: Complete – id: 6613085

  10. Sweet Cared, thank you so much for the fantastic review of Wild Child – it’s so appreciated. I’ve had such an incredible response to this, my first fanfic, and it’s been unbelievably rewarding. I’m working on a new story, which I hope to have ready for posting before Christmas…. so watch this space! Thanks again for your support.

  11. rita01tx

    HEY Y’ALL!!! Just found out yesterday that Sleepyvalentina’s stories are back on FF! http://www.fanfiction.net/u/1801946/sleepyvalentina

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

