FanFiction Fridays ~ Naughty and Nice Christmas Fics ~ Part 2

HAPPY HOLIDAYS 2012! Welcome to Rob Attack’s FanFiction Fridays ~ Naughty and Nice Christmas Fics ~ Part 2 post! Last week, we ~ Midnight Cougar,  AllyVera and Cared ~ featured Naughty and Nice Christmas Fics ~ Part 1 where we included some of our favourite holiday recs.

Now another Christmas week is upon us, and we’re going to continue celebrating the holiday spirit with some more wonderful seasonal fic recs for you to enjoy! We made another hot list and checked it twice, we found some more sexy Edwards who have been naughty and nice! Ho Ho Ho!

*made by Cared*

*made by Cared*

christmas lightstring on black background

Reviews by Midnight Cougar

The Long Road Home by MidnightLove87

*made by staceleo*

*made by staceleo*

The Long Road Home ~ When Bella is left with no other options of making it home for the holidays, she’s crushed about having to stay on campus. What happens when her former flame sees her tears? Will he be her savior? Or will they end up remembering the real reason they broke up all those years ago? *Christmas Fic* B/E AH Beta’d by Mid-Night Cougar!

Twilight – Rated: M – English – Romance/Drama – Chapters: 3 – Words: 5,373 – Reviews: 210 – Updated: 12-19-12 – Published: 12-13-12 – Bella & Edward

This holiday story is written by my sweet and talented friend MidnightLove87, and I also have the pleasure to beta it, so I can tell you that reading The Long Road Home will take you on a stormy Christmas journey that will make you believe in the power of true love ~ one once lost but not forgotten. It begins with Edward walking across Northwestern’s college campus on his last day of classes before Christmas vacation, and this is where he stumbles upon a memorable long-lost blast from the past…

As I am attempting to keep warm, I see a sight that I’ve only caught glimpses of over the past few years. Something that makes me want to keep looking more, but I can never bring myself to. And every time I see it, my heart aches, hard.

Brown hair, covered in fresh flakes, pink cheeks, and at closer inspection, blood-shot, brown eyes.

Bella Swan.

Don’t get me wrong, here; I’m not stalking her or anything. Bella and I used to know each other, quite well, actually. But that was back in the day.

Though we haven’t technically spoken in over four years, that doesn’t mean that I wouldn’t know when she is crying. Things like that just don’t change, no matter how many years go by. And at this moment, I can clearly see her trying to hide her face as tears roll continuously down those flushed cheeks of hers.

Something in my gut twists at the sight and I can’t fight the urge to walk over to her and see what’s wrong.

And he does just that, which in turn leads to Edward gaining an estranged travel companion to make the journey down The Long Road Home for Christmas.

Edward is a true sweetheart in this story as he offers to take Bella home to her ailing father for Christmas because she can’t afford to make the trip on her own. Along the way, we learn a lot about these two characters-past and present. There are elements of intrigue and mystery about their past mixed with their journey to the future that are incorporated in this Christmas tale. It keeps the readers wondering what exactly happened between these two four years ago, why did they break-up, because we learn from the flashbacks that they were very much in love at one time. Edward says, after Bella agrees to travel home with him for Christmas, “And with that…I walk off toward my apartment wondering what the hell I have just gotten myself into.” And I wonder… Is it really just going to be to their homes in Hampden, Maine for Christmas college vacation, to which they are traveling? Or are they maybe finding their way home to each other? You will have to read this snowy adventure to find out! Enjoy Edward and Bella’s long road home!

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8791988/3/The-Long-Road-Home

christmas lightstring on black background

Baby, It’s Cold Outside by chocaholic123

Baby It's Cold Outside by chocaholic123

Baby, It’s Cold Outside ~ A pregnant wife, a long journey and a tax summons. Sometimes Edward knows just how Joseph must have felt 2000 years ago. A piece of festive fluff and nonsense, 11 chapters posting in 11 days right up until Christmas Eve. B/E, HEA. Rated M for a reason.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Humor – Bella & Edward – Chapters: 4 – Words: 4,349 – Reviews: 105 – Favs: 104 – Follows: 228 – Updated: 12-17-12 – Published: 12-14-12 – id: 8794249

Baby, It’s Cold Outside is one of those stories that when you read the first chapter, you say Damn, I know I am gonna love this! And, I did exactly that! It’s sweet, loving, funny and hot, all rolled into one wonderful Christmas story, titled after the holiday classic song Baby, It’s Cold Outside—and the song’s lyrics are also poignantly reflected in each chapter’s title.

I fell in love with these adorable, romantic characters which include a swoon-worthy Daddy-to-beWard and his very pregnant wife, Bella. Edward is so sweet and caring in this story, doting relentlessly on Bella, who is funny and lovable as well. I am totally enamored with these two and their beautiful relationship. And, I’m betting that, even though Bella isn’t due for another month, they may blessedly receive a special little Christmas present. *sigh*

Let’s meet these two and see just how precious ~ and hot ~ they are together…

CHAPTER 1 – I Really Can’t Stay

Bella awoke to a familiar, sweet sensation. Her swollen belly was undulating to the movement of her unborn child, all knees, heels, and hands wedging in uncomfortable places in her abdomen. And, on the outside of her body, she could feel soft lips moving against her flesh, the gentle breath of air against skin as Edward talked to her stomach.

“…and, if you’re really lucky, you’ll get to watch the Mountain Lions next year. That’s if the UFL pull their fucking fingers out…”

“Edward!” She struggled to sit up, having to roll to one side and then push herself from the mattress with all her strength. “Don’t swear in front of the baby!” Jeez, she was certain the first words out of their child’s mouth were going to be profanities. Still, she couldn’t help but smile at the sight of him whispering sweet nothings to their much-anticipated baby. She was pretty sure that the first time she saw his big muscled arms cradling their tiny infant, she would spontaneously combust.

“Sorry sweetheart.” His lips were still on her stomach, but were moving down, following the little trail of brown skin that lined the route from her navel to her pubic bone. “I’ll make it up to you.”

Edward…” This time his name came out as a moan, as Edward’s mouth found its way to her core, his lips nipping and sucking at her, his fingers and tongue joining in, forming an unholy triumvirate.

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8794249/1/Baby-It-s-Cold-Outside

christmas lightstring on black background

The Little Drummer Boy by SydneyAlice 

The Little Drummer Boy ~ It’s Christmas Eve, and Edward is searching for the perfect gift for his wife. In a dark alleyway, he finds the one thing Bella has always wanted. “It’s amazing what we can hear if we just stop and listen.”

Rated: Fiction T – English – Family/Hurt/Comfort – Edward & Bella – Words: 6,567 – Reviews: 169 – Favs: 195 – Follows: 84 – Published: 12-15-12 – Status: Complete – id: 8799294

I read this heartwarming one shot, written by the prolific SydneyAlice, a few nights ago. It’s actually an edited repost from last year, and I am so glad SydneyAlice decided to give us the gift of reading it again this year.  This little gem is such a beautiful and compelling Christmas story. It completely embodies the true meaning of the holiday spirit ~ helping, loving, giving, family. I had tears in my eyes as Edward and Bella bring The Little Drummer Boy into their loving home, and offer him the best Christmas present ever…a family to love and take care of him…

EPOV

There was something really beautiful about my wife, and it was a quality that a lot of people never had the chance to witness. …

This kid didn’t stand a chance.

Bella dropped to her knees in front of the little boy, right there on the dirty, snowy ground.

“Seth, I just made some homemade chili. Do you like chili?”

He nodded.

“I also made peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. Those are Edward’s favorite, and I always make a bunch extra. Do you like peanut butter and jelly?”

My heart broke as the little boy licked his lips and nodded once again.

“Why don’t you come home with us? You could help Edward eat his sandwiches, and then later, we’ll try to find your parents.”

I could see the indecision on his little face. He didn’t want to say no. That was another incredible thing about my wife. Telling her no was virtually impossible.

“My mom told me to stay here.”

“But it’s so cold, Seth,” Bella murmured, her voice breaking with emotion.

“I’ll be okay.”

Bella lowered her head, and for just a second, I worried that even my amazing wife had met her match. But then I heard her quiet sniffles, and Seth’s face fell as he realized he’d made her cry.

“Why are you crying, Bella?”

She lifted her head and gazed into the little boy’s eyes.

“Because I’m going to worry about you tonight. I’m afraid you’ll be hungry and cold.”

“Please don’t cry.”

I held my breath as he reached for her. His dirty little hand pressed against her face, but Bella didn’t even flinch.

“I don’t want you to worry. I’ll go home with you, Bella. Please don’t cry.”

Bella rose to her feet, and I wrapped my arms around her.

Seth looked up at me. “Can I bring my drum?”

“Of course you can.”

With a smile as bright as the stars, the little boy took my wife’s hand. She took mine, and the three of us walked out of the snow-covered alley.

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8799294/1/The-Little-Drummer-Boy

christmas lightstring on black background

Christmas Carols, Cocktails, and Confessions by MrsK81

Christmas Carols, Cocktails, and Confessions ~ For as long as she can remember, Bella has been hopelessly entangled with the one man who she could never call her own. After a night of cocktails & confessions in a bar, can she finally learn what she needs to do to get the man of her dreams?

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Drama – Bella & Edward – Words: 9,654 – Reviews: 78 – Favs: 96 – Follows: 98 – Published: 12-17-12 – Status: Complete – id: 8805013

My last rec is another holiday one shot that I read recently and thought was beautifully put together. Christmas Carols, Cocktails, and Confessions is a creatively presented, interesting little story that makes us realize, through Bella, how it’s possible to get so caught up in what consumes us from our past, that we lose track of ourselves, and what’s truly important in our lives, in turn making us miss something wonderful that might be right in front of us in the present. And even though Bella is not looking forward to Christmas this year, because of all that is missing in her lonely, “meaningless” life, maybe by sharing her story with an attentive and caring bartender, as she waits for her date – a forbidden love, her “confessions” just might be good for her soul…

A glass was set down on the tired looking bar in front of me and I gave the bartender half a smile. “Thanks,” I mumbled. I took a sip and let the warmth of the scotch run over my body, savoring the sensation for a second or two.

“Here again?” the barman asked. It was the same barman…the only barman I’d noticed since we’d starting meeting here. He’d always been polite and tried to talk to me, but I had always rebuffed his friendliness.

He tended to get jealous if I chatted to other men without him there. If he caught me talking to another guy—even a bartender—we tended to spend the few precious hours we had together arguing instead of making love—if that’s what you could call it.

“Yep, here again,” I answered, keeping my head down just staring at the glass in my hand.

“It’s almost Christmas,” the bartender mused.

“Really?” I sniped. “And here I was thinking the carol singers outside were just a little short on cash this month so decided to start singing for money just for the hell of it.”

The bartender let out a low whistle and laughed. “You’re usually less grumpy after your first scotch. I guess it’s going to take a few more drinks to loosen you up tonight.”

I glanced up and frowned. “What do you mean less grumpy? How would you know?”

He leaned forward onto the bar and said, “I know because this is my bar. You’ve been coming here once a month for years now. You sit in the same spot, drink the same drink, and wait for the same guy who is always late.” He smirked and refilled my glass without even asking. “I can usually get a smile out of you…well half a smile at least.”

“Two years last month,” I mumbled, sloshing the Scotch around in my glass.

“Huh?”

“I started coming here in November 2010.” I sighed and took a big drink, ignoring the burn on the back of my throat. “And I guess I should apologize if I’ve been rude. I just…it’s just…shit, I have no excuse. I’m sorry.”

“Nothing to apologize for,” he said casually and took a seat opposite me behind the bar. “Wanna talk about it?”

“What?”

“I asked if you wanted to talk about it. I’m not busy and they say confession is good for the soul.”

I scoffed. “People really say that?”

“Sure,” he said.

“Who?” I asked. “Other than a priest.”

He laughed and it was so carefree and happy that for the briefest of moments I felt it too. “Okay, I admit, confession is good for the soul of a nosy barman who can’t help but wonder why someone like you would wait around for someone like him.”

I sighed, the moment vanishing instantaneously. “It’s a messy story.”

“I’m a good listener.”

Yes, he is definitely “a good listener” as he serves her Christmas cocktails and listens to her confessions. Bella’s story is infuriating at times, but it’s her road of self-discovery that is important here. I loved the mystery of who everyone was in her story, as she uses initials to maintain anonymity with the barman, and even though you wanna hate “E” you still have this feeling of hope that she will find better things for herself, true happiness, and we’re kept guessing right to the end as to where exactly she finds her Merry Christmas. Enjoy!

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8805013/1/Christmas-Carols-Cocktails-and-Confessions

christmas lightstring on black background

Reviews by AllyVera

Operation:  Merry Christmas by nicnicd

*Banner by AllyVera*

*Banner by AllyVera*

Operation: Merry Christmas  by the absolutely delightful nicnicd ~ When Bella, alone for Christmas, bumps into a shy and quiet coed outside of her dorm will her negative outlook on the Holidays change?  

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Humor – Bella & Edward – Chapters: 9 Words: 19,838 – Reviews: 204 – Favs: 222 – Follows: 105 – Updated: 03-02-10 – Published: 03-01-10 – Status: Complete – id: 5785448

There are a quite a few things that Cared and I have in common and a love for Geekward is definitely one of those things – and when you mix Geekward with a Christmas story – perfection!

In Operation: Merry Christmas, I found myself giggling and sighing all in the same chapter – this Bella is pretty darn funny and after nearly having a piece of Edward for saving her from a fall (their first meeting, by the way).  She quickly decides though, that there is a lot to like about this quiet guy with the gorgeous eyes.

Here is a little snippet from Chapter Two after they meet for the second time..

“When his gaze wasn’t pointed at the ground and he smiled, really smiled, you could fully see his face. He was gorgeous. Straight nose, kissable lips, a jaw that appeared chiseled from stone and the softest, prettiest green eyes made for a very attractive package. “Uh, sorry…”

Shaking his head at me, he looked down at his bag before looking back up to me. “Thank you, again. I’ll see you around?”

Still a little dumbstruck, I nodded my head in response. With one last small smile, he was gone, and I stood there until a clap on my back caused me to jump.

“Bella, you have a line at your counter,” Aro told me, nodding his head in that direction. 

Hurrying back to my section, my thoughts were filled with Edward.

Screw presents, I want him under my tree.”

Bella has it right – I would love this Edward under my tree too! (Oh, and PS:  E is a musician in this one..  *thud*)

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5785448/1/Operation-Merry-Christmas

christmas lightstring on black background

I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus by socact

Who wouldn't want to kiss this Santa?

Who wouldn’t want to kiss this Santa?

I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus ~ Bella is a single mom, home in Forks for Christmas, when she meets Santa in a mall. Her son wants something very special this year. Bella just wants Santa.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Hurt/Comfort/Romance – Edward & Bella – Words: 9,190 – Reviews: 124 – Favs: 401 – Follows: 76 – Published: 12-28-09 – Status: Complete – id: 5619425

From start to finish this one shot is a beautifully written, poignant story.  It is really hard to believe that it was written for the “Have Yourself a Smutty Lil Christmas” contest hosted by Breath-of-twilight a few years ago – because this one is SO much more than smut.

Bella is a widow raising her young son alone and she takes him to meet Santa at the mall.  Neither one of them is in a particularly festive mood, but that all changes when they meet one very special Santa. Oh, and what a gorgeous Santa he is!

I think my favourite part is where Bella’s son, Jack, gives her the courage to tell “Santa” what she wants…

“”Bella,” he said, my name slipping from his lips like music. It broke me, and I looked up, meeting his gaze and knowing, in that instant, I was a fool for pushing away the one man who had brought me back to life.

“It doesn’t matter,” I whispered.

“Tell him, Mommy,” Jack said. “I told him what I wanted. If you don’t tell him, you won’t get any presents.”

I shook my head, summoning what little strength I had left to go home, forget about all those hopes and dreams, and celebrate a holiday that had always disappointed me.

“I want it all,” I whispered.”

This is a wonderfully warm read, perfect for this time of year when you are lucky to fit a chapter in here or there!

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5619425/1/I-Saw-Mommy-Kissing-Santa-Claus

christmas lightstring on black background

Christmas Miracle by mersedez2001

Christmas Miracle by mersedez2001

Christmas Miracle by mersedez2001

Christmas Miracle by mersedez2001Every year in the tiny town of Forks, someone performs Christmas miracles for the people who need it the most. This year, people are determined to figure out the mystery of the miracle worker.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Mystery/Family – Bella & Edward – Chapters: 28 – Words: 40,900 – Reviews: 460 – Favs: 184 – Follows: 122 – Updated: 12-25-11 – Published: 11-24-11 – Status: Complete – id: 7579982

It is not often that you come across stories that are truly unique in our TwiFic Fandom, but Christmas Miracle written by the talented mersedez2001 is certainly one of them.

As the name of the story suggests it is all about Christmas miracles in Forks which start at the beginning of December and there is a miracle performed every day by Forks’ own secret Santa. Every chapter (and miracle) is told from a different character’s point of view.

When I was reading Christmas Miracle, it reminded me of something, and today it clicked what it was, it is very much like the movie “Love Actually” – told from many points of view, but all the characters are linked in some special way, whether it be family or friends.

The Forks secret Santa is obviously a well-loved local, but no one knows his or her identity and it is as much fun guessing who Santa might be as it is reading this lovely, heart-warming story.  But never fear, all is revealed in the last chapter!

Here is a little snippet from Bella’s POV…

“So when do you think it’s going to start?” Jasper asked out of the blue.

“When will what start?” I asked.

“The Christmas miracles.” He stated.

“Today is Thanksgiving, so it should be any day now.” Charlie said as he helped Sue on with her coat, getting ready to leave. “It always starts right after Thanksgiving.”

Every year for as long as I can I remember, before anyone can remember really, Christmas miracles have been happening. Someone in town helps the people who need it. It’s always someone, and something different on the receiving end of the miracles.

“I love Santa.” Sue said.

Santa is the name the town has given to the miracle worker. Whoever Santa is, he has never been found out. It is a huge mystery to who he really is.

“I want to find him this year!” Emmett exclaimed excitedly.

“Good luck with that.” Charlie chuckled. “Everyone has tried to figure out the mystery of the Christmas miracles without success.” Charlie leaned down and kissed my cheek and then shook Edward’s hand. “Dinner was great ladies.” He smiled.

We all said our goodbyes and as they were walking out the door he turned to Emmett and said, “Plus if you find him and kill the magic of the mystery…he might stop.”

Everyone sat quietly for a few minutes, caught in their own thoughts.

“I still want to find him.” Emmett said.

“Me too.” Jasper chimed in.

“I wouldn’t mind knowing.” Edward added.

“I just can’t wait for it to start.” I said.

“Me neither.” Alice said. “It’s my favorite part of Christmas. Just thinking about somebody doing something so noble, and charitable makes me smile. It makes the holidays that much better.”

“Well, it has to be somebody we all know.” Rose said. “I mean they have to be from Forks, how else does this person know what everyone needs?”

“We will know because I am going to find him.” Emmett said.

“How do you know it’s a him?” I asked. “Maybe it’s a her. Maybe it’s someone in this room.”

Emmett looked around and then said, “If one of you is Santa, I am going to be pissed. Why wouldn’t you tell me?”

“This person has stayed anonymous for years, so obviously they don’t want recognition. Why would they brag to their friends?”

“Maybe it’s you.” Jasper said to Emmett.

Emmett raised an eyebrow and looked around. “Maybe it is.” He said.

Everybody looked around the room eying everybody else. It was possible one of us could be Santa. Most likely we would never find out.

By the determined look on Emmett’s face, we would find out soon.

“You can try, but I don’t think you are going to figure it out.” Rose said. “Plus I kind of hope you don’t. Part of the magic is not knowing.”

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7579982/1/Christmas-Miracle

christmas lightstring on black background

Reviews by Cared

O Holy Christmas by CaraNo

*made by CaraNo*

*made by CaraNo*

O Holy Christmas ~ In one part of Manhattan, Bella finds out through a text that her oldest son is getting married in Vermont to a girl Bella’s never even met. In another part of Manhattan, Edward gets a similar text from his daughter. It’s O Holy Hell from there. BPOV-EPOV. Christmas story for 2012.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Family/Humor – Edward & Bella – Chapters: 20 – Words: 38,479 – Reviews: 4,523 – Favs: 1,338 – Follows: 1,698 – Updated: 12-16-12 – Published: 11-23-12 – id: 8729183

CaraNo once again proves her ability to turn her hand to any genre with this wonderfully written comedy, O Holy Christmas.  Believe me, this story doesn’t have the tag line O Holy Hell without reason.

Bella McCarthy, a successful photographer, is a single mother to three teenage boys whom she adores.  She receives a text from eighteen-year-old Jaden inviting her and the family to his wedding a few days later.  Bella appears to be a strong-minded woman anyway, but with mama bear awakening with a roar, she sets off for Vermont to put a stop to this nonsense and bring home her boy.

*made by CaraNo*

*made by CaraNo*

Across Manhattan, Edward Cullen, a successful author and single father of two teenagers who are his life, has no idea his world is about to implode upon receipt of a single text from his eighteen-year-old daughter HaleyHi, Dad! You’re invited to my wedding on December 15th!  No prizes for guessing who breaks the speed limit as he heads to Vermont determined to stop this nonsense and bring home his girl.

*made by CaraNo*

*made by CaraNo*

Is his plan sounding familiar to you?  Just wait until these two forces meet each other and their wayward offspring.  The sexual tension and innuendo is rife, but not between the teenagers about to be married.  It’s between their respective parents!

“Mom! Mom! Mom!”

“For the love of God.” I turn to Dylan as he runs in. “What’s with the shouting?!” I shout.

“You better come here,” he tells me. Like a child, he tugs on my hand. He looks way too happy and eager. But I let him drag me to the door. My drink is still in my hand. “Look.” He points out the window, and I see two men approaching Finn. “I think that’s Mr. Cullen.”

“Hot damn,” I mutter into my glass. I see where Haley’s good looks come from. The man is fucking gorgeous. Tall, broad-shouldered… Same hair color as Haley’s but streakier and wilder. I’d say he’s in his forties, and he looks to die for in those dark jeans and peacoat. I wonder what’s underneath.

“You think he’s pissed?” Dylan whispers excitedly as we watch Finn greet the newcomers.

“Um, yeah,” I chuckle wryly. He does look pretty angry, actually.

I can relate.

After chugging down the rest of my drink, I set down the glass on the windowsill. Then I retrieve my lipstick and mini-sized mirror from my left pocket and reapply some color to my lips. For good measure, I fluff my hair a bit, too, and then I’m ready to have an ally. Surely, two adults can prevent two children from making a mistake.

“You stay here,” I tell Dylan. With that said, I pinch my cheeks a little and then open the door.

Freezing cold!

I hug myself, cursing my thin t-shirt, and catch the amusement in Finn’s eyes. I’m not surprised. He loves a little family drama, as long as it doesn’t involve him. But the fact that it’s about Jaden…yeah, he’s having a field day with this.

Just as I’m about to tell him to go inside, Mr. Cullen speaks.

“You’re Finn’s sister?” he inquires. I blink. “I’d like to see your mother.”

Wait, what?

Sister.

Christ, did Finn say something stupid? That’s plausible.

But when I quickly seek out Finn, I see that he looks shocked.

Holy shit, that means this sweetheart actually thinks I could pass as the boys’ sister.

“Oh, God bless you!” I smile brightly, ready to kiss the shit outta him for already making this day better. Finn’s sister—whatta kind man. “We’re off to a fantastic start,” I giggle. “But no—” I extend my hand “—I’m Isabella McCarty, the boys’ mother.”

O Holy Christmas is a fun, happy, sweet story so go on, treat yourself to a daily dose of it.

http://caranofiction.wordpress.com/story-o-holy-christmas/

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8729183/1/O-Holy-Christmas

christmas lightstring on black background

‘Tis The Season by RFM86

*made by Cared*

*made by Cared*

Countdown to Christmas- 2012 – A Lyrical Melody One Shot

 ‘Tis The Season  ~

You know that famous line “You had me at hello” – well in this case I say ‘Tis The Season had me at Geekward.  There is something about a well-written nerdy Edward that invites me in and gets me all tingly. Perhaps it’s the anticipation of discovering the hidden depths that lurk beneath that shy exterior, or the prospect of his wild side being unleashed by the right girl.  Either way, this nerdy Edward did not disappoint.

Is Bella the right girl for this gorgeous Daniel Gale style Edward?  I have to admit she didn’t make a very good first impression on me; Edward mentally refers to her as the Ice Princess.  However, I soon discovered that Edward is not the only one with more to him than meets the eye.  His sweetness and lack of guile gradually melts the ice and so draws the real, warm Bella Swan to the surface.

When she asks to see his moves, how can he refuse her?  I’m talking about video games only here.  Or am I?  Read ‘Tis The Season for the answer.

The two settled in next to one another, controllers in hand, all systems go. Edward taught Isabella how to play Halo in the “slayer” game mode. It was much easier to learn that way. No aliens attacking you when you least expected it.

Isabella may be coordinated in the cheerleading pyramid but with a game controller, she was all thumbs.

“Here,” Edward said, placing one arm around her shoulder so that both hands could reach the controls. “Let me show you.”

Isabella felt her body stiffen as he pressed his body closer to hers. It wasn’t an intimate gesture but feeling the hard planes of his broad chest behind her, Isabella shivered.

“Are you cold? I think I have a sweatshirt in the back.” And he was gone before she could even reply.

When he returned, Isabella was glad for the coverage. Suddenly she felt more exposed then ever and was thankful to cover up her skimpy elf costume.

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8713743/16/Countdown-to-Christmas-2012-A-Lyrical-Melody 

christmas lightstring on black background

A Lot by Crimsonmarie

2 A Lot

A One Shot Written for and winner in The Broken Holiday Contest in 2009

A Lot ~ Bella Swan, not one for Christmas, plans to spend it alone. Edward Cullen is the unavailable, gorgeous bartender at Forks Bowling Alley where she spends every Tuesday night. Could a late night ritual with him change everything?

Rated: Fiction M – English – Hurt/Comfort/Romance – Bella & Edward – Words: 10,440 – Reviews: 219 – Favs: 483 – Follows: 490 – Published: 01-02-10 – id: 5633096

You know how at this time of year we enjoy reliving old memories as we think fondly of days gone by.  For me, the author name Crimsonmarie conjures up a time when I was mesmerized as I stared in wonder at the amazing world of fanfic, like a six-year-old being enthralled by Santa’s grotto and reindeer.  Crimsonmarie takes me back to when it all began but still remains a favourite author of mine today.

Past experience led lonely Bella Swan to believe that nothing good every happened at Christmas; she refers to herself as a self-appointed Grinch.  Once you hear her story you cannot blame her for thinking that way. 25-year-old Bella’s discovery that her father has once again purchased a Disney Princess sweatshirt as her Christmas gift, only serves to add to her bah humbug attitude.  However, she is not one to let her friends down, or even attempt to bring them down, and she heads out on Christmas Eve to meet the gang at the local bowling alley.

I groaned when I saw the garland and the lights strewn all along the front desk, Christmas carols ringing throughout the entire place and setting my teeth on edge.

Not only had I dealt with them all fucking day at work, but now they were here, too? I’d been dealing with them since the day after Halloween and now, on Christmas Eve, I just wanted to find the radio and turn it off. Or shoot at it so that it never played another God-forsaken Christmas carol ever fucking again.

It didn’t help that I’d heard Elvis sing this song at least five times alone and now, we were making it the sixth. It’s no fucking wonder that everyone is so damn depressed around the holidays; aside from the money issues and family issues, half of the Christmas carols weren’t all that uplifting.

“Hey, Bella!” Tyler Crowley exclaimed, turning around to face me.

I stared at him. He was wearing Elf ears and if he walked out from behind the damn counter with pointed shoes that had bells on them, I would scream. That was too damn much Christmas shit for any sane person to really deal with.

Now, I don’t want you to feel sorry for Bella as Edsexonlegsward soon tells her – “I don’t believe that your heart is three sizes too small. Nope, I don’t believe that at all.” And he sets out to prove it!

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5633096/1/A-Lot

christmas lightstring on black background

All I Want for Christmas by KituShel

3 ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS

All I Want For Christmas ~All alone for the holidays, Bella receives the perfect gift this Christmas. My one shot written for Breath-of-twilight’s Countdown to 2011.

Twilight – Rated: M – English – Romance – Chapters: 1 – Words: 3,828 – Reviews: 90 – Published: 12-27-11 – Bella & Edward – Complete

All together now ladies –

 ‘Cause I just want you here tonight,

 Holding on to me so tight.

 What more can I do?

 Baby, all I want for Christmas is you.

Aahh, that was lovely – just like this sweet and hot story from KituShel.

It’s Christmas Eve and Bella finds herself alone and lonely.   She is very likeable young woman and shows great strength of character; she is already she is planning a New Year’s resolution to be more open to making new friends and improve her lot.  Bella does not want to spend another Christmas alone with her dreams of her attractive co-worker Edward her only companionship, no matter how good they are.

Perhaps things are about to improve for Bella, maybe her wish will be granted.

There is a certain someone who wants to spend Christmas and more with her.  All he needs to do is man up and tell her how he feels.  Though I don’t know how Bella is expected to take Edward seriously while he wears a light-up Christmas jumper knitted by his grandmother!  Taking it off him might be a good move! *giggle*

Gasping for breath, I reluctantly pulled away and leaned my head back. Edward’s lips followed my movement, kissing and nibbling along my neck. The moment his teeth grazed my earlobe, I knew I was goner. If I woke up, and this was all a dream, my heart would be shattered.

“Fuck,” I murmured. “Please, please, please don’t let this be another dream.”

His movements stopped, and he looked at me inquisitively. “Another dream? Do you dream of me often, B?” he asked with mischief.

Embarrassed by my slip of tongue, I bent my head and tried to hide behind my hair. Edward would have none of that. His hands threaded through my locks and brought my eyes back to his, which were burning with emotion.

“Don’t be embarrassed, Bella. I dream of you, too, baby. Trust me when I say that reality will be so much better.”

I decided to screw it and take whatever I can get, whether this was a dream or not. I’d deal with the consequences later, but for now, I had Edward Cullen in my arms, and he wanted me.

Mmhh! Is Bella still dreaming?  Read All I Want For Christmas to find out.

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7681441/1/All-I-Want-For-Christmas

http://www.thewriterscoffeeshop.com/library/viewstory.php?sid=5596

christmas lightstring on black background

Miracle On Forks Street by hottygurl7

*made by Jaime Arkin*

*made by Jaime Arkin*

Miracle On Forks Street ~ Edward, a grieving widower, who has lost the will to live, turns to alcohol to ease his pain. Bella, a day-dreaming romance novelist, wishes for a Christmas present she’ll never forget. What happens when her wish actually comes true? All Human, OOC – Rated M. Ch. 1 is an entry for the Countdown to 2012 – Christmas edition and Ch. 2 was written for the Countdown to Valentine’s Day.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Hurt/Comfort – Bella & Edward – Chapters: 2 – Words: 16,995 – Reviews: 35 – Favs: 105 – Follows: 54 – Updated: 03-04-12 – Published: 12-27-11 – Status: Complete – id: 7678209

Miracle on Forks Street by hottygurl7  is a naughty but nice Christmas fic.  Strike that – it ‘s a very naughty and very nice Christmas fic.

Obviously we have a boy meets girl story here.  It’s how this boy and girl meet, I should say lonely man and lonely woman meet, for that is what they are, in the most unusual circumstances that naughtily adds the bourbon into this eggnog.

I haven’t slept as well as I did last night in over a year, nor have I had a dream more vivid. As I begin to stir from my slumber, I see flashes under my eyelids as I recall it.

Chocolate brown locks cascading around my face as she hovers over me…

My senses being enveloped in her warm, sugary scent…she smells like brown sugar.

Plump, cherry-red, heart-shaped lips pressing firmly against mine as we claw at one another desperately…

God she was beautiful, definitely must have been an angel… Maybe Claire sent her to me to give me hope…telling me it’s okay to move on…to get my act together and start living again.

I’m startled when I hear a soft groan next to me and my eye lids fly open as I jerk my head toward the noise.

What the hell?

She’s here…she was real…

I sit up quickly and look around the bedroom.

This isn’t my apartment…this isn’t my bed—anymore.

I hear a gasp next to me and the bed shifts as she hops out of it and quickly wraps her robe around her body. Even though I’m completely confused about the twists and turns that led me here last night—I’m slightly disappointed that she’s covering her beautiful body back up.

 “How…how are you real?” she asks.

This story will make fan yourself as it’s so hot; it will make you say aahh as it’s so sweet.  As though that is not enough, it will make you believe that dreams can come true, prayers can be answered, and Christmas wishes can be granted.  A perfect Christmas read!

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7678209/1/Miracle-on-Forks-Street

christmas lightstring on black background

The Christmas Book by ericastwilight

*made by kyla713*

*made by kyla713*

The Christmas Book ~ After the loss of his best friends, Edward is responsible for their little girl. Unable to get the child to open up, he takes her to a bookstore. Inside, he finds a loving young woman, hurting from past regrets and the owner of a magical book.

Rated: Fiction T – English – Hurt/Comfort/Romance – Edward & Bella – Chapters: 15 – Words: 25,530 – Reviews: 1,574 – Favs: 966 – Follows: 632 – Updated: 12-31-11 – Published: 12-15-11 – Status: Complete – id: 7638899

If you believe this is a magical time of year, then this story is for you.  The Christmas Book is a short sweet fic, perfect to read in one sitting.   Treat yourself to a time out; open a box of chocolates and curl up with this fic.  It’s the time of year to allow yourself to indulge in memories of a simpler time as you enjoy this delightfully old-fashioned magical tale.

The back-story to the adorable Alyssa is sad but overall there is a heart-warming nature and a feel-good factor to The Christmas Book.  Edward is just as adorable himself in how he cares for Alyssa, and it’s his simple decision to bribe Alyssa with a book that leads to healing for both of them.  I say both of them, but really this lovely Bella, the bookstore owner, is in as much need of some healing magic as the Alyssa and Edward.

Edward watched as Alyssa fidgeted in her seat, a trait she inherited from Alice. “I need you to eat,” he said sternly. He wished that he didn’t have to be so harsh with her, but her health was important to him. “Tell you what. If you finish your dinner every night for a week, I’ll take you to a bookstore.”

Her little lips stretched and twitched at each corner, lifting a bit into a small smile. It was the first one he’d seen in the last nine months. Her brows furrowed and she scrunched one eye closed as if she were considering his offer.

“Will you buy me a book, too?” she asked, her eyes widening, her bottom lip protruding.

He grinned, leaned over and ruffled her hair. She smiled up at him again and filled her spoon with some corn, waiting for his answer.

“One book,” he promised. “I’ll buy you one book, but you must eat every bite I serve you.”

“I’m little,” she said shyly. “You need to serve me littler.” He laughed and nodded.

“All right, I’ll serve you littler next time.”

She shot him a toothy grin and stuck out her pinky, but snatched it back for a moment, as if shocked by her own actions. It was something he had seen Jasper do with her on several occasions, so he understood her hesitancy. For a few tense seconds she held back, but then tentatively held out her pinky again. Edward gave her a small smile and linked his own small finger around hers.

The deal had been officially sealed.

I’m not ashamed to admit I shed a tear reading this poignant story, but it also made me smile widely.  It is beautifully written, has a unique premise, and is full of characters you can fall in love with.

Please give The Christmas Book a chance to work it’s magic on you too.

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7638899/1/The-Christmas-Book

christmas lightstring on black background

HO HO Holy Christmas fics!  Lots of exciting holiday reading for you to enjoy! THANK YOU to Cared and AllyVera for their recs and help with this incredibly festive Christmas post! ♥

From all of us here at Rob Attack ~ from our families to yours ~ We wish you all a Merry Christmas full of Peace, Joy and Love!

Midnight Cougar 

*Please join us next week for our last post of 2012, where we will announce the winners of Rob Attack’s ~ Best Rec’d on FanFiction Fridays 2012!*

*made by Cared*

*made by Cared*

 

26 Comments

Filed under Edward A M Cullen, Fan Fiction Friday, Fan Fiction Friday Best Rec'd of 2012 Winners!, Fan Fiction Recs, FFF Library, FFF Posts, Happy Robmas, Twilight, Writing

26 responses to “FanFiction Fridays ~ Naughty and Nice Christmas Fics ~ Part 2

  1. Hi All!

    There are some wonderful stories this week ladies! I have had a lovely time reading Christmas Stories 🙂

    Now that I have finished work for a couple of weeks – I really look forward to knocking some stories off the Never Ending List.

    Look forward to hearing from you all! AV xox

  2. Oh dear ladies, my never-ending list just got infinitely longer! I’m finally on holiday too Ally, although I’m so behind with Christmas I’m not sure how much time I’ll have to read all these wonderful stories. I’m amazed you found so many to recommend. I’m not sure what order to read them in! If you don’t hear from me again, you only have yourselves to blame – I may never emerge from Ficland again. 🙂 Have a wonderful holiday everyone – put away all the sad and love the ones you are with with all your heart. Merry Christmas! Cheers, G&Gxxx

  3. Thanks Gingerandgreen for sharing that lovely sentiment. Ficland is a wonderful place to be so enjoy!

    There is so such thing as too much Christmas Fic, so please share your recs with us.

  4. eewee333

    As always, thanks for all the wonderful recs Ladies. Just want to take a moment to wish you all a Merry and blessed Christmas and a wonderful, safe, healthy, happy and prosperous New Year! Merry Robmas to all and to all a Rob night! 🙂

  5. clairebamboozle

    Hi Midnight, congratulations on finding so many interesting Christmas fics. My e reader is getting stuffed to busting point.
    I wanted to say thank you for all the work you and the girls put in to bringing us these wonderful recommendations week after week.
    Take care, and may you all have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.
    xx

  6. rita01tx

    You’d think I would have read most of these rec’s, but the list just keeps growing LOL! However, I have thoroughly enjoyed The Long Road Home, The Little Drummer Boy {tissue alert!}, Christmas, Carols, Cocktails and Confessions, O Holy Christmas {how Cara writes those accents I don’t know, but it’s f*ckin’ hilarious!} and The Christmas Book {but I read that one last year}.
    Aside from Christmas stories, I’ve stumbled across a few amazing, superduper, awesome stories this week!

    Drowning, Not Waving by Bower-of-Bliss
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7385794/1/Drowning-not-waving
    30 year old Bella Swan is the swimming instructor who teaches the Sunday morning daddy and baby classes. Although he’s a forbidden man, her attraction to Edward Cullen, the newest daddy to join the Waterbabes group, is instantaneous. Can Bella drown her libido and maintain her professionalism? B x E x H2O equals slippery when wet. All Human. Romance. Humor. Minimal angst.
    Twilight – Rated: M – English – Humor/Romance – Chapters: 145 – Words: 216,884 – Reviews: 8133 – Updated: 12-20-12 – Published: 9-16-11 – Bella & Edward

    Yosemite Decimal by MagTwi78
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8534317/1/Yosemite-Decimal
    Bella has nailed her dream job as Seattle Times’ newest Outdoors writer. She’s found new friends and is settling into life in her new city. Things are coming together for her, but an arrogant stranger sends her reeling at every turn. Will her new life be as comfortable as she’d hoped, or is she set for a rocky ride? AH B&E M
    Twilight – Rated: M – English – Romance/Humor – Chapters: 15 – Words: 80,048 – Reviews: 686 – Updated: 12-20-12 – Published: 9-17-12 – Bella & Edward

    Salacious by Cutestkidsmom
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8745367/1/Salacious
    In a world where money is power, and power is everything, Edward must stay true to the society he was raised in to, and stay true to its values. Laid back Bella is the object of his affection, and he will stop at nothing to have her, What is your life worth? Would you hand it over to a beautiful stranger for money? M for language, sexual content, and some violent situations AH
    Twilight – Rated: M – English – Romance/Drama – Chapters: 7 – Words: 24,840 – Reviews: 872 – Updated: 12-19-12 – Published: 11-28-12 – Edward & Bella

    You really don’t want to miss these!!!

  7. Hey girls Our very own clairebamboozle is a fic writer too! you can findher hilariously funny fic “You’re Such an Ass Edward Cullen” here,
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8702310/1/You-re-Such-an-Ass-Edward-Cullenhttp://www.fanfiction.net/s/8702310/1/You-re-Such-an-Ass-Edward-Cullen

    for those of you who like teenage fics, you don’t want to miss this cocky Edward!

  8. Once again, the love that you guys show for us little author’s is truly amazing! Thank you so much for supporting my Christmas one shot. It was fun to write a Nerdward. And Cared is prodding for more, so we shall see!

    Hope you all have a very Merry Christmas! Love you all bunches!

  9. ilovealion

    Wow. Your guys get better and better with every post. I’ve read a couple of these Christmas delights… And, I’m heading to the in-laws for a few days. Now I have a list of good reads for while I’m there.

    Thanks so much to you all. Hope your Christmas is Merry!!

    xoxoxo

  10. Just wanted to say thank you again for the lovely banner and rec, ladies. You’re sweet as pie ❤

    xoxo
    ~n

  11. Thank You everyone, so glad you all enjoyed the post! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! xoxo

  12. Pingback: “What’s Your Pleasure…?” | Rob Attack

  13. Pingback: ‘Twas the Friday Before Christmas… | Rob Attack

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

