DILFWard Diving

Manip created by the wonderful Lolypop82

Manip created by the wonderful Lolypop82

Welcome to our very special edition of Fan Fiction Fridays where we are paying homage to one of our most favourite ‘Wards – Daddyward! The FicSix have chosen some of our most loved stories to share with you, as well as a Reading List at the bottom of the post with more Delicious Dads.  We would love to hear about your favourites in the comments section – enjoy DILF Diving!

*~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*

 *Review by Wiltshire Glo*

Fatherhood, Formula, and Other F Words by anhanninen

Banner made by IllicitWriter

Banner made by IllicitWriter

Fatherhood, Formula, and Other F Words ~ When man-whore, foul-mouthed Edward’s life takes an unexpected turn, he’s left with a baby to raise. With the help of a friendly neighbor, he learns sometimes the unexpected could be the best thing that’s ever happened.

Twilight – Rated: M – English – Romance/Humor – Chapters: 37 – Words: 137,823 – Reviews: 5843 – Updated: 11-15-12 – Published: 11-3-11 – Edward & Bella – Complete

There’s no getting around it, this Edward really does start off as a prize dick. He’s selfish, sleeps around and only his mom can tug at his heart strings…but he is funny! Arrogant, ruthlessly honest, without filter and in posession of oodles of bad-boy charm!

It only takes a couple of chapters before we see his world flip on it’s axis, when the ghost of one-night-stands past pops up with a car seat carrying his daughter, and relinquishing her rights as her mother. While his family is happy to support and help, they really do step back and encourage Edward to take responsibility for Sofia, his Little One.

“Shh, Little One,” I murmured. “Just stop crying for me.”

Why wasn’t she stopping? Minutes passed, and she was still crying. Time kept passing, and she wasn’t stopping. I was getting fucking worried. She probably missed her mom or something. But her mom was long gone.

“What do you want?” I asked. “Are you hungry? Shit . . . do you need to be changed?” I sniffed the air and didn’t smell anything. “Maybe you’re hungry, but I don’t know how to feed you.”

I lifted the stuffed diaper bag off the ground and set it on the couch. I put her down next to it, placing a pillow on each side of her just to be safe. She couldn’t roll yet, right? Either way, I wanted to be safe.

I found empty bottles in the bag, as well as a container of that formula shit. I was so fucking clueless as to what I was supposed to do. I needed . . . I needed my mom. She knew this shit. She’d know what I was supposed to do.

“Hold on, Sofia. I know someone who knows how to help you. Just . . . hold on, Little One,” I said, pulling my phone out.

The phone rang and rang. It wasn’t that late, so why weren’t they picking up? Fucking-A. The call went to voicemail, so I decided to call my dad’s phone. He always answered it. He had to. It rang three times before his voice answered.

“Son? Is everything all right?” he asked, a bit out of breathe.

“No, everything is not all right,” I snapped. “I need Mom, and now.”

“Hold your horses.” Did he seriously just fucking say that? I was panicking, for Christ’s sake. “What’s wrong? And do I hear a baby crying?”

“Yes, you hear a baby crying. I need Mom to come over right now. I . . . I fucked up.”

I heard the phone shuffle around. “Edward, what’s this about a baby?” Mom asked.

“There’s something wrong with her. Please, Mom, help me?”

Damn it, I was fucking begging.

“Her? Who is her, Edward?”

“Apparently, my kid.”

How hard was it to understand that there was a baby, and she wouldn’t stop crying?

Mom gasped loudly before I heard the phone fall to the floor with a thud.

“Edward, are you still there?” Dad asked.

“Yes, now please, I need you both. Do you hear her? I think she’s hungry, but I don’t know what the hell I’m doing. Help me, Dad.”

“We’re on our way, son. Just rock her until we get there. Do you have formula?”

“Yeah, there’s some in the diaper bag with bottles.”

“Good. Wrap her tight in a blanket and hold her close to you. Be . . . soothing.”

“Me? You want me to be fucking soothing? I just had a chick drop a baby off with me. I’m not in the mood to be soothing!”

“Well, figure it out,” he said. “And watch your language around that child. I don’t care how old she is. You need to stop.”

Written with such charm, Edward retains his character – even if he does try to temper his language – and makes me giggle with his frustration and joy as he embraces fatherhood. Luckily, his new neighbour Bella is often on hand to guide him through some minor disasters and bumbling attempts to do the right thing! The relationship with Bella is sweet and refreshing as she watches the guy who had countless women trouping in and out of his apartment, transform to a doting daddy. She gets to see beneath the cocky exterior and quickly becomes an integral part of Edward and Sofia’s life.

Fatherhood, Formula, and Other F Words is a tale of growing up, taking responsibility and becoming more. I recognised so many ridiculous situations and the rollercoaster emotions of being a new parent; it made me laugh and made my ovaries explode regularly! Seeing a bad-boy ruled by a toothless grin and a girl next door really does melt my heart! Anhanninen gets the balance spot on in every way; it’s a heartwarming story and the humour is effortless. It’s complete and the sequel, A Few More F Words is currently four chapters in…

A Few More F Words ~ Fatherhood sequel. Five year old Sofia is starting school and Edward can’t help but feel his baby is growing up too fast. While he and Bella try to juggle a hyper little girl, careers, and their relationship, they find out their lives are about to change drastically once more. All Human.

Twilight – Rated: M – English – Romance/Humor – Chapters: 4 – Edward & Bella

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7520210/1/Fatherhood-Formula-and-Other-F-Words

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8669311/1/A-Few-More-F-Words

*~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*

*Review by AllyVera*

Proud: Fictionista Witfit Prompts Winter 2011:2012 by jennde

Proud

Proud ~ Based on Fictionista Workshop’s Witfit prompts. There’s nothing quite like a man who works with his hands for a living. AH, OOC.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Drama – Edward & Bella – Chapters: 68 – Words: 109,910 – Reviews: 5,159 – Favs: 1,106 – Follows: 1,039 – Updated: 03-26-12 – Published: 12-07-11 – Status: Complete – id: 7617777

There is no doubt the fact that being proud can be as much a positive trait, as it can be a negative one.  Proud’s Edward is a perfect example of this. He is hardworking, dedicated, an amazing father – but also very stubborn! (No one’s  perfect, right?)

If you don’t fall for Edward within in the first few chapters, I would be incredibly surprised. His determination to give his daughter the best he can made my heart melt – and here is where (excerpt from Chapter One)…

“I flush a little, so damn happy with what she just told me, but dreading the conversation to come. I’m ashamed about my lack of resources and the fact that we basically live paycheck to paycheck, but I’ll do anything for my little girl, including swallow my pride. “I appreciate that, Ms. Weber. There is the matter of tuition, though. I was wondering if you allowed for a payment plan or perhaps –”

“Mr. Masen, please,” she interrupts kindly. “We’ll figure out a way for Madeline to attend Green Vale. We offer financial aid and we have a scholarship program for which I’m sure she’ll qualify. Unfortunately, that program doesn’t begin until the first grade, but with financial aid, it should be workable.” She reaches into her desk and takes out a thick folder, handing it to me across the desk. “Just fill out this paperwork and we’ll see where we are, okay?”

I take the folder with a trembling hand, feeling a little overwhelmed. I want the best of everything for Maddie, but because of the life I chose for us, I sometimes fall short.”

*Oh Edward, you could never fall short…* The devotion and love Edward shows to his daughter is inspirational.

Bella is a little harder to like – oh, let’s be honest, she comes across as a nasty elitist snob when you first meet her, and it is actually Maddie who cracks this hard nut’s shell, and underneath is a beautiful, caring woman, it just takes a little while for us as readers to see her.

Proud is a superb Daddyward story, written by an author with a true gift – every story of jennde’s I have read I haven’t been able to put down, and Proud is at the top of that very impressive list!

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7617777/1/Proud-Fictionista-Witfit-Prompts-Winter-2011-2012

*~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*

*Review by Cared*

Bella Swan: Kidnapper by Kambria Rain

bella_swan_kidnapper

Banner made by Kambria Rain

Bella Swan: Kidnapper ~ Um. Hi. I don’t really know how to say this, but I have your kids with me, and I was thinking maybe you would like them back. So yeah… call me.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Humor – Bella & Edward – Chapters: 23 – Words: 74,736 – Reviews: 8,147 – Favs: 11,808 – Follows: 2,384 – Updated: 06-27-09 – Published: 05-15-09 – Status: Complete – id: 5062719

While we are all about Daddywards this week, the infamous Bella from Bella Swan, Kidnapper, makes me so giddy that I just have to tell you about her. She is a fabulous Momella! IMHO she is sweetly snarky – yes, there is such a thing – and a loving kick-ass mom. Having said that, I have to point out that Edward’s first impression of Bella is that she is a psycho, an opinion he later downgrades to insane. Well, if Bella is insane, that makes fitting in to her new neighbourhood all the easier. Bella’s neighbours are…mmmh how do I put this? I’ll be kind and call them interesting; their shenanigans make an episode of Desperate Housewives appear tame by comparison. Funny thing is, Bella herself says, “My life was turning into a soap opera.”  Never a truer word was spoken…

When we were safely out of the parking lot, the reality of the situation crashed down on me. I had just kidnapped a couple of kids! I was either going to prison or the nut house. For a few minutes there was complete silence. The kids were obviously as shocked about this as I was.

“Hi. I’m Leonardo Swan, and I’m seven. That lady who kidnapped you is my mom, Bella.” Leave it to Leo. “What’s your name?”

“I’m Ethan Cullen. I’m seven too,” the other boy replied. “And that’s my little sister Sophie. She’s three.”

“Um Ethan,” I started, not having a clue what to do. This was new territory. I had never kidnapped a child before. “Could you tell me who your parents are? I should probably contact them.” That seemed like a wise thing to do.

“Our Dad’s name is Edward Cullen,” he answered.

Edward Cullen. Not ringing any bells. Of course Leo and I had only lived here a week, but it was one of those small ritzy towns where everybody knew everybody’s business. I was obviously off to a good start.

“Do you know his phone number?”

Ethan called out some numbers, and I quickly punched them into my cell. This was going to be interesting.

After a few rings, I got his voice mail. “Um. Hi. My name is Bella Swan. I don’t really know how to say this, but I have your kids with me, and I was thinking maybe you would like them back. So yeah… call me.” I smacked my forehead.

…From that glimpse of Bella, I’m sure you understand why Edward formed that opinion of our whacky Bella. His vile, soon to be ex-girlfriend, who is a lying liar that lies, may have influenced him.

I’m not going to be coy about this delightful Edward. He is a DILF! A fun-loving, extremely sexy, rather romantic, and very cute DILF. Did I mention he is a DILF? Edward is also a wonderful loving father to his two adorable children, Ethan and Sophie; how he treats Bella’s son *Leonardo as his own, endears him to me even more. *Snicker – Leonardo is called after neither the Renaissance man nor the actor, but the Teenage Mutant Hero Turtle!

I was standing in the kitchen washing our dishes from lunch when my phone rang. I smirked when I checked the caller ID. Bella. This should be interesting.

“Hello?” I answered smoothly.

“Edward?”

It wasn’t Bella. “Leo? What’s wrong?” He sounded scared.

“We were building the tree house. She told me not to play with the nail gun, but I didn’t listen. It looked so cool. I didn’t mean to shoot her. Mom’s not so good with blood. She passed out. I don’t know what to do! I put the nail gun down, but I-“

“Calm down buddy. I’m on my way.” The poor kid. I was a little worried myself to be honest. The crazy woman was kind of growing on me. “Ethan! Sophie! Put your shoes on. We’ve got to go!”

Hearing the urgency in my voice, they came running. “What’s going on, Dad?” Ethan asked.

Bella had a little accident, so we’re going to help her.” I grabbed my keys. “Let’s go.”

Ethan strapped Sophie in as we drove out of the garage. “Dad, is Bella gonna be okay?”

“I’m sure she will be.” Thanks to my years on construction sites, my own dad taught me how to take care of these kinds of injuries. He claimed with Emmett on the crew, we all needed to be prepared for anything.

When I pulled up at Bella’s, Leo ran out to the car to meet me. He had tears in his eyes. “She hasn’t woke up. I’m scared. I didn’t mean to hurt her.”

I got the first aid kit out of the trunk before kneeling down in front of him and putting a hand on his shoulder. “I’m going to take care of her. I promise she’ll be fine.” He nodded, but he was still worried. “Could you do me a favor and take Ethan and Sophie up to your room? Sophie doesn’t like blood either.”

“O-okay,” he nodded. He smiled sadly at my kids and motioned for them to follow him. I heard Ethan telling him it would be okay, that I would fix everything.

‘Out of the mouth of babes’ springs to mind, as Edward does indeed fix everything.

I read this as a WIP in 2009 and it has remained a firm favourite. I’m obviously not the only one to be captivated by this highly amusing fic as over 11,000 readers have clicked the Favorite Button. If you need a pick-me-up, or you just want to escape reality for a little while, look no further than Bella Swan, Kidnapper. It’s light-hearted, heart-warming, and packed with fluff, fun, humour and romance. Enjoy!

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5062719/1/Bella-Swan-Kidnapper

Companion piece to Bella Swan, Kidnapper.

Officer Goodbody by  Kambria Rain

Made by Kambria Rain

Made by Kambria Rain

Officer Goodbody ~ Fresh out of rehab, Nessie decides to reconnect with her big sister Bella. Staying out of trouble isn’t so easy, especially with a cop living next door. Companion piece to Bella Swan: Kidnapper. The missing moments of Jake and Nessie.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Humor – Renesmee C./Nessie & Jacob – Chapters: 14 – Words: 38,572 – Reviews: 1,874 – Favs: 1,474 – Follows: 417 – Updated: 08-28-09 – Published: 07-20-09 – Status: Complete – id: 5235168

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5235168/1/Officer-Goodbody

*~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*

*Review by GingerandGreen*

The Bigger They Are by LadyExcalibur2010

thebiggertheyare

The Bigger They Are ~ Confirmed bachelor and career soldier, Edward Cullen was perfectly happy with his life. Until a young punk busted his windshield. Suddenly, he finds himself drawn to a beautiful widow with a LOT of baggage- four rambunctious sons. AH/AU – COMPLETE

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance – Edward & Bella – Chapters: 78 – Words: 304,177 – Reviews: 9,092 – Favs: 4,308 – Follows: 2,428 – Updated: 01-05-11 – Published: 06-04-10 – Status: Complete – id: 6023650

An Edward who begins as a tough, rough and delectably ready soldier, and ends as a delicious DILF, could not fail to be a fandom favourite.

The Bigger They Are is one of those stories that has even a seasoned fich00r wriggling around in her seat in excitement as she reads, or so I hear. [Hush, you all].

In the beginning of the story, Edward is determinedly single and childless. We are introduced to him as he drives happily along the road in his new Stateside posting in North Carolina, only to have some thug drop a rock on his windshield. Naturally he jumps out to give chase, triggering a change in fate he could never have anticipated.

Here he is, all sexy and old enough to be appreciated by the discerning ‘seasoned’ reader, in chapter one:

“The body was big, almost as big as me, but the face… Fuck. This was a kid. He probably hadn’t even turned fifteen yet. Old enough to be a delinquent obviously, I thought. “What the fuck was that about?” I demanded, angry at him for my windshield and angry at myself for letting my temper get the best of me.

The kid struggled to his feet, panting and red in the face. I felt a little out of breath myself but I’ll be damned if I was going to show it. I expected him to show some fear, maybe even a little fucking remorse. I mean, I was in uniform and I was royally pissed. I’d been known to reduce privates to tears and had once made a corporal almost pee himself. But this boy just narrowed his blue eyes at me and spat at the ground.”

Oh Emmett – if only you knew whose feet you were defiling…

Of course, the delinquent’s mother turns out to be Bella, recently widowed and struggling valiantly to raise four boys on her own. What a woman. She’d need a Real Man in her life if she needed anyone, and believe me, you don’t get much more manly than Lady Excalibur’s Edward Cullen.

This story has four gorgeous young boys with unique personalities, as well as a full cast to fall in love with. If you need any more reasons to go and read it, this Bella has to be one of my favourites. In fact, I don’t know why I’m still here writing this, I’m very tempted to go off and read it again…

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6023650/1/The-Bigger-They-Are

*~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*

*Review by Midnight Cougar*

Marley’s Mother by Pandora’s Box Is Heavy

Marley’s Mother ~ Marley was a gift to me that not everyone gets. She was my life, my everything. But a letter changed things the day it came. And now it seems that Marley may not have been theirs to give, nor mine to receive.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Family – Edward & Bella – Chapters: 11 – Words: 17,089 – Reviews: 1,105 – Favs: 505 – Follows: 913 – Updated: 03-11-13 – Published: 01-30-13 – id: 8961944

Marley's Mother

I would like to begin my review today, by asking you to please take a look at this adorable banner above … then let’s go back to the beginning, to where it all began for this Daddyward …

From Marley’s Toy Chest ~ Marley’s Mother outtakes ~ EPOV The Adoption…

We’re supposed to meet the social worker in an office at the end of the hall but to get there we have to pass by the nursery window.

I try not to look but I seem to gravitate towards the little wrinkly babies safely nestled in their plastic bassinets.

Little green, blue and pink hats cover their heads. Some of them are crying and some of them are sleeping.

There’s a tiny bundle swaddled in pink in the farthest row away from me. Her eyes are open but she isn’t crying as her little arms flail around.

I smile and blink back tears.

“See the little one in the third row second from the left?” A woman asks softly having appeared almost out of thin air.

“She’s beautiful.” I croak, not taking my eyes off of the little baby without a name card on her temporary home.

“She’s only three days old and she’s been waiting patiently for you, Mr. Cullen.” She holds her hand out. “I’m Bree Montgomery.”

*sigh* Isn’t that a lovely scene? Yeah, this DILFward will definitely make you swoon … and maybe even cause your ovaries to explode! 😉 That was an excerpt from an outtake for my rec today, and I wanted to start with that so you could get a feel for just how incredibly wonderful this Edward truly is.

I recently discovered the touching story Marley’s Mother by Pandora’s Box Is Heavy, a WIP of eleven chapters I greedily consumed all in one sitting. This ultimate Daddyward tale pulls at your heart strings right from the beginning of chapter one, where we meet Edward and his beautiful, four-year-old daughter, Marley. I was smiling as soon as I began the chapter, she is too adorable…

“Daddy, the light is green,” she giggles. “Dork.”

“Hey now!”

She blows me a kiss with an impossibly tiny hand.

All is forgiven.

Marley

As I read and absorbed the storyline of Marley’s Mother, and realized that Edward adopted Marley and became a single daddy by choice, it made me immediately drawn to the unique qualities of this man. I wanted to know why a well-off, successful businessman in his mid-thirties would want to be a single dad, by choice? This question is answered in chapter six, but I will let you read that for yourself. Because first I want you to experience what I read of his day with his daughter, and the amazing love he has for Marley. I know he just wants to be a dad, and the best one possible. And after a day of work and school, and a fun pizza dinner, they make their way home, and by the time he gets her ready for bed, I knew … this Edward was born and bred to be a father. But when I got to the end of chapter one, and read the mail Edward received, I was holding my breath wondering where this story was going to take my heart …

~Excerpt chapter 1~

Cable, cellphone, utilities. A new satellite dish company wants me to switch over to them. No thanks.

The loopy handwriting on the business envelope intrigues me. The return address is a P.O. Box in Seattle, and we don’t know anyone on the western half of the country, but I open it anyways.

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Cullen,

My name is Isabella Swan.

Against my attorney’s advice and insistence, I’ve decided to contact you personally rather than going through legal action. I realize this has put me in a rather vulnerable situation and that if you choose to ignore my plea, this letter could potentially hurt me, but I feel this is the correct route.

This may sound crazy, ludicrous even, but please believe that I do not want to stir up any kind of trouble. I merely want what I feel I deserve and that’s closure; peace of mind and reassurance…

…You adopted the little girl that I gave birth to. Due to unforeseen events that surrounded her birth, I was unable to make the mature decision of her whereabouts, and my father, who was my power of attorney at the time, signed away my rights to my child. A child I carried for eight months before my accident, a child I was told had died, due to the car accident that put me in a coma for six months.

Please don’t panic. I’m not looking for a custody battle or destroying a happy family. I’m simply asking for reassurance that she’s happy and healthy. I have information that could be beneficial for your daughter. The medical history of both the father and myself.

I’ve spent the past four and a half years mourning the loss of a child that I recently found out is alive and walking the same earth that I am. As overwhelming and emotional as this may be for you, a family that decided upon a closed adoption, most likely in the hopes that something like this would never happen, please keep in mind that it’s a million times worse for me. A mother’s heart lives in that of her child, and while she is no longer mine, I would like to hear that she’s alive, that she’s happy; and that she’s living the life I gave her.

Should you choose to ignore my plea, trust me when I say that I will drop the matter. I’ve mourned for almost five years now, and if you decide not to contact me, then I will continue in the same fashion. Like I said, there won’t be a custody battle; I’m not asking for visitation rights or anything.

My information is as followed:

Isabella Marie Swan
1918 Spring St.
Seattle, Washington 98103

Cell: (555) 555-1988
Fax: (555) 555-1000
Email: bswan at gmail dot com

Sincerely,
Isabella Swan

I stare at the letter clenched in my hands. My heart races. Somewhere in the distance I can hear Marley calling for me, but I’m panicking.

~~~

Yes, my heart was racing too, and now that I’ve read the remaining ten, emotionally charged chapters, and seen what a selfless and caring man Edward Cullen is, and met Bella Swan, birth mother, and learned her sad plight, I can assure you, you will want to read this heartwarming “Family” story. I am so anxious for more, I can’t wait to see how the story unfolds, as I’m sure it will entail more love, laughter and tears! Enjoy!

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8961944/1/Marley-s-Mother

 *~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*

Review by Midnight Cougar

Cups Full of Wishes by Chloe Masen

374286_127146594070810_100003264112150_133162_1953141647_n

Cups Full of Wishes ~ Lily O’Brien is a hopeful child. Will her special cups of hot chocolate and a new friendship with Dr. Edward Cullen make her greatest wish come true? Aaaaaw moments ahead.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Hurt/Comfort/Friendship – Edward & Bella – Chapters: 6 – Words: 30,240 – Reviews: 327 – Favs: 434 – Follows: 451 – Updated: 01-23-13 – Published: 12-22-11 – Status: Complete – id: 7661082

I did review Cups Full of Wishes by Chloe Masen once before when it was first posted as a Christmas one shot, but since it was continued and is now complete at six heartwarming chapters, I felt the story was worth a recap since it is such a compelling Daddyward gem.  It’s a tale of three broken hearts that slowly mend as the story develops. We have Dr. Edward Cullen, widowed husband and father, who thought he’d lost everything when his wife and child passed away, but then he gains something new and wonderful when he buys a cup full of wishes from one amazing little girl at a bookstore. This story demonstates what extraordinary things the unconditional love from a child, Lily, for her mother, Bella, can truly accomplish, while bringing us one swoonworthy Docward Daddy!

This story has truly enchanting characters that I know you will enjoy–who will make you sigh, smile, cry tears of joy and love, and as the relationship between Edward and  Lily grows and they share some beautiful moments together, you will fall more and more in love with this Daddyward…

~Excerpt chapter 4~

“I think that’s very sweet. And that your Grandpa is the luckiest man in the whole world to have you for a valentine.”

“He’s the second luckiest man in the whole world,” she giggles, grabbing her mother’s hand.

“I think it’s a tie,” he says, “And that my cup full of wishes come true is going to get cold if you don’t take your presents so I can drink it.”

She takes the bouquet of little yellow roses from him with her free hand and brings the blooms to her nose. “Yellow is my favorite color.”

“I know,” he says with a wink, “Sometimes I don’t have to guess.”

She sets the flowers gently on the table and walks around it, pulling her mother with her. When she’s next to Edward, she asks, “You only need one hand to drink your hot chocolate, right?”

“Yes,” he says with a nod.

“Good,” she giggles, guiding her mother’s hand from hers into his and taking the bags from his other. “Which one should I open first? The big one or the little one?”

“It’s up to you,” he says, taking a sip of the warm chocolate and squeezing Bella’s hand.

She chooses the smaller of the two, pulling out the tissue and then a slim velvet box. Her eyes sparkle and she gasps with sweet delight as she opens it to find a silver bracelet nestled inside. She lifts it from its velvet bed and holds it in the air, mesmerized by the single charm that dangles from it, a red jewel heart.

“Mommy!” she exclaims excitedly, “It’s a red diamond!”

“I see that,” Bella says, touching the jewel and raising a brow at Edward.

“It’s called a ruby,” he says, pretending not to see the silent scold. “Do you like it?”

“Oh, yes!” she squeals. “I’ve never had a red diamond ruby before! It’s the prettiest one in the whole world! Thank you!”

“You’re welcome. I’m glad you like it.”

“I don’t like it, I love it! And it matches my fancy dress! Will you put it on me?”

“I would be honored to put it on you.”

“Now, Lily,” Bella says as her daughter holds out her wrist and Edward clasps the bracelet around it, “I know you like your present, and you can wear it today, but that’s a very special bracelet, and you need to be very careful when you wear it.”

“I know.”

“It’s not like the ones in your dress up box. It-“

“I know, Mommy. It’s not to play with. It’s real. And special. I’ll be very careful.”

“I just want you to understand, sweetheart.”

“I do. Edward gave me his heart. And I won’t ever break it.”

“You stole my heart, Lily,” he declares, kissing the child’s cheek.

“I did not!” she giggles. “I don’t steal! Stealing is bad!”

“Oh yes you did. I think I’m going to have to tell your grandpa to lock you up.”

“Grandpa only locks me up in hugs!”

“That’s because you stole his heart, too. And hugs are the punishment for little girls who do that.”

“And grown ups,” she says, wrapping her little arms around the one who stole hers. And her mother’s…

And made her greatest wish come true.

*sigh and swoon* Enjoy!

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7661082/1/Cups_Full_of_Wishes

*~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*

DADDYWARD4 2

“Suggested Reading List for Daddyward Lovers”

A Beautiful Lie by Brindalyn
http://www.fanfiction.net/s/4605391/1/A-Beautiful-Lie

A Rough Start by itzmegan
http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5319052/1/

A Soft Place to Land by btwnthestacks
http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7775714/1/A-Soft-Place-to-Land

And Yet So Far by Lyrical Kris
http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8170355/1/And-Yet-So-Far

Babies on Their Mind
http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5213812/2/Babies-on-Their-Mind

Blood Glory, Sin & Innocence and Smoke & Mirrors (Daddyward in the sequels) by drotuno

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6755101/1/Blood-Glory

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7119225/1/Sin-Innocence

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7574955/1/Smoke-Mirrors

My Wounded Soldier by Counselor
http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7899031/1/My-Wounded-Soldier

Once Upon a Saturday by troublefollows1017
http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7175957/1/

Out of the Mouths of Babes by Edward’s Eternal
http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8289446/1/

PaperCutOuts by twistedcoincidence
http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5993964/1/

Parachute by kitushel
http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6036478/1/

Secrets and Lies by BellaScotia
http://www.fanfiction.net/s/9016564/1/Secrets-and-Lies

Secrets, Lies and Family Ties by IdPattThat

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5450045/1/

She Will Be Loved by knicnort3
http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7280202/1/

Sins of My Past by content1
http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7423404/1/

Such Great Heights by SydneyAlice

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5654368/1/

Teacher of the Year by DH78
http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7197996/1/Teacher-of-the-Year

The American President by rushed
http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8213149/1/

The Breakers by les16
http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7096926/1/

The Christmas Book by Ericastwilight
http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7638899/1/The-Christmas-Book

The Cove by heavenlygolden3
http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6371504/1/

The Red Line and Coloring Outside the Lines (Sequel) by WinndSinger
http://www.fanfiction.net/s/4819806/1/The-Red-Line
http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6498122/1/Coloring-Outside-the-Lines

This Is Not My Life by IsaKassees
http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5540509/1/This-Is-Not-My-Life

This is Who I am by pattyrose
http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5980177/1/

Unplanned by jennde
http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5401529/1/

Unplanned Perfection by littlecat358
http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6229263/1/

 

*~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*

If you fancy an Irishward to love this weekend, click on the link to last year’s St. Patrick’s Day Post. You are guaranteed to find one to satisfy!

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!  Lá Fhéile Pádraig Shona daoibh go léir!

https://robattack.wordpress.com/2012/03/16/fanfiction-fridays-irishward/ 

The FicSix

59 Comments

Filed under Edward A M Cullen, Fan Fiction Friday, Fan Fiction Recs, Robert Pattinson, Twilight, Writing

59 responses to “DILFWard Diving

  1. Happy Fan Fic Friday All!

    Daddyward is certainly an endless topic of all things fabulous, if you ask me 🙂

    Even though I chose Proud for this weeks’ post, my most favourite Daddyward of all time is Unplanned Perfection (listed in the Suggested Reading List) – but there are truly so many good ones out there and I can’t wait for more suggestions from our loved readers (yes, that is a very thinly veiled hint..LOL).

    After reading Wiltshire Glo’s review of Fatherhood Formula and Other F Words I couldn’t resist and I read that this week – I loved it. Edward kept me incredibly entertained in this one!

    Can’t wait to see what you all have to say! AV xox

  2. kleomary

    Hello Ladies!! Thank you so much for the amazing post this Friday!!! I love love love DILFward!! I have read many of the stories you recommend today and I have enjoyed so many different DILFwards….I mean how can you not fall in love with Daddyward??? The stories I have not read yet go straight to my reading list today(like Proud and Marley’s Mother)

    The DILFward that I am really enjoying(drooling over literally) right now I am sure most of you already know:
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8751380/2/Dancing-In-The-Dark by jaxon22
    “You can’t start a fire, you can’t start a fire without a spark. This gun’s for hire even if we’re just dancing in the dark.” Immersed in a world of dance, drink, drugs, and women, Edward Cullen is the ultimate bachelor. Until he receives a late night phone call that changes everything. AH E/B
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance – Edward & Bella – Chapters: 14 – Words: 73,651 – Reviews: 4,331 – Favs: 2,174 – Follows: 3,039 – Updated: 03-09-13 – Published: 11-30-12 – id: 8751380

    And there is another story that I love and follow :
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7584562/35/Snapdragon by PrettyKittyArtist
    Once upon a time, a girl fell in love with a boy. He gave her a ring and promised her forever. No one told her there’d be an expiration date on her glass slippers. What’s a girl to do when she stands to lose everything? She fights. Hard. EXB AH AU
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Angst/Family – Bella & Edward – Chapters: 35 – Words: 264,816 – Reviews: 3,034 – Favs: 1,357 – Follows: 1,830 – Updated: 02-14-13 – Published: 11-26-11 – id: 7584562

    Thank you all again for the great post this Friday! Happy FanFiction Friday!!

    • Happy FanFic Friday kleomary! I agree, Dancing in the Dark has me dumping everything to read when it hits my inbox! It’s just so good. I’ve added Snapdragon to my list now too, thanks or the rec!

      Happy reading 😉

  3. Hi kleomary! Thank you for dropping by and thanks so much for the recs! I have had Snapdragon on my alert list for ages, as I am a wuss and I thought it would hurt me 🙂 I really look forward to reading it – and I can’t wait to start Dancing in the Dark (I am so scarily behind in reading it is not funny)!

    I really hope you like Proud, I just loved it! I can’t wait to start Marley’s Mother as well. AV x

  4. That’s A1 from The Irish Cullen completed this week. It’s an IrishDaddyWard making it perfect to rec today, and it’s great craic.

    A simple bet, see who can use a ‘coupla focail’ to get a ‘cailini’ into the ‘aul ‘leaba’, what could go wrong? Well Irish Boy Edward Masen is going to find, not just what could go wrong, but what could also go right. Not you’re typical Irishward Drabble fic! Plan to update twice a day.
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Humor/Romance – Edward & Bella – Chapters: 159 – Words: 83,053 – Reviews: 2,968 – Favs: 400 – Follows: 558 – Updated: 03-12-13 – Published: 08-24-12 – id: 8462766

    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8462766/1/That-s-A1

    If you celebrate St. Patrick’s Day, have a great one!

  5. Hey everyone,

    I’ve read virtually every Daddyward listed, yet each one is so different! I’m adoring the selfless Edward in Marley’s Mother, the sweet DrDaddyward in Cups Full of Wishes -and all the variations on the theme. I’ve got to say though, drotuno’s Mercward in the Gravity series (listed in the recs) is one of my all time favourites. Such a tough guy action hero with a beautiful soft side…GAH! Talk about melty swoon moments when he’s with Bethy and Samuel!

    Hope you enjoy too!

  6. Aww, some very sweet fics mentioned here. I’m a total sucker for father-daughter relationships myself. Love them. Love reading them, love writing them. Maybe it’s ’cause my own Dad is so wonderful.

    Is it poor form to mention one’s own? My apologies if it is.
    BelieveItOrNot and I wrote a little three-chapter story with a Daddy Edward called “High Maintenance” for the Ho Hey Contest. http://www.fanfiction.net/s/9069910/1/High-Maintenance

    Shell x

    • Hi Daisy! Self pimpage is always encouraged, and thank you for telling us about your story!! That is going straight on my reading list! AV x

    • Hi Shell! Thanks for sharing your thoughts on Dadddyward, that’s a wonderful reason.

      Thanks for the rec too, I can’t wait to read it.

      Happy FanFiction Friday to you!

  7. *clutches heart* Midnight Cougar… Thank you so so so so much for thinking the completed Cups was as worthy of sharing as the first sip you had. I am honored for it to be included in this post. I know Daddywards are special around here and it warms my heart that my Dr. Cullen was to you. ❤

    And since they are special, I can't leave here without sharing another, who I think will be loved if discovered. He's a young Daddyward, silly and adorable as can be, with a heart of gold. Edward Cullen, When You Close Your Eyes: http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7909859/1/When-You-Close-Your-Eyes

  8. *Clapping Hands* Thanks so much for these Daddyward recs. That’s my reading sorted for tonight!

    Happy DILFDiving!

  9. Happy Friday! Daddyward is one of my favourite ‘wards’ and even though I’ve read many reviewed today, there are still a few I am excited to read! I’m going DILFward Diving! Great post, Ally! xo

    One of my favs I added to the ““Suggested Reading List for Daddyward Lovers” is:
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5213812/1/Babies_on_Their_Mind
    “Bella is a midwife at Forks Hospital. She meets the new obstetrician Edward Cullen and the attraction is powerful and instant. Life in a maternity ward is full of ups and downs. AH/AU – Bella x Edward. Rated M for future chapters.” ~ Edward is so swoonworthy! He is a definite DILFward!

    Also, CaraNo’s Daddywards ~ love both of these.
    http://caranofiction.files.wordpress.com/2012/06/secondpage1.pdf

    http://caranofiction.files.wordpress.com/2012/06/its-a-sign.pdf

  10. Not usually a fan of manips, but I LOVE the one at the beginning of the post! It’s so cute!!

    Sometimes it’s nice to read a sweet story after reading a heavy or angsty one, love having so many to choose from. My personal favorite “daddyward” will always be, “Eight days a Week” by 107yearoldvirgin. 🙂

    • There is another one I am trying to remember, but I’m stumped. Edward is a doctor with kids, and Bella is newly divorced from Jacob with a boy. I think they meet each other on the beach, when her son runs off to play with Edward”s dog? I think that the word, Wait, is in the title, but maybe not. I read it a long time ago, but it was my first story that I read where the characters were much older.

      Any ideas???

      • Katiebirdie,

        I think that’s Holding Out for You by ObsessingOverEdward – Summary: After her divorce Bella starts a new life in Carmel with her son. She soon meets a handsome doctor, who is dealing with his own loss and is struggling to raise his two kids. It’s a story of finding strength during adversity and learning to love again.

        What do you think?

    • Ooh katiebirdie, I loved “Eight Days a Week” – I’ve read that so many times.

      Good job on guessing the fic title Wiltshire Glo. I know it drives me mad when I can’t think of the name of a fic.

      Have a great weekend katiebirdie!

  11. Thanks for the recs, ladies. I’ve read two of the ones listed, so have a few new ones to add to the long TBR list. One of my favorite Daddywards ever is a popular story most of you have probably read – Unplanned Perfection. http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6229263/

  12. bevey99

    I’ve read a couple of the fics on your suggest list., and one from your reviews. So, “Bella Swan, Kidnapper “was really funny , light easy.
    Now I’ve been reading fics for about 5 years, so I’ve read hundreds and only a few were very memorable. The Red Line is in my Top 5 all time favorites,. It’s sequel Coloring Outside the Lines and The American President are in my Top 20. You recently rec’d (previous post) There is A Light by Belladonnacullen, which I finished last week and has a wonderful Daddyward in the later part of the story and it moved one of my Top 5 down. (Counterpoint, Wide Awake, MoTU, The Red Line are the others).. Now the point of this long winded disjointed thought is that you all know your shit. I’ve read so many of your recs that were spot on. Thank You, ladies (lose term, right).
    😉 Bev

    • Thanks for the kind words Bev! Yes, you can call us ladies. LOL I like your Top 5 choices btw, all are great fics.

      Have a happy reading weekend Bev!

    • Thanks for stopping by Bev.. Glad you like the recs!
      Happy reading and with 5 years worth of fics I’m sure you’ll have some great recs for us in the weeks to come!

      Have a great weekend!

  13. eewee333

    You guys!!! I’m just gonna have to give up my job, church, family life, grocery shopping, etc. because I won’t be doing anything but READING!!! Such awesome recs this week. My list is over 1300 now. I don’t have any recs because I’m so busy reading ya’lls. Happy Saint Patrick’s Day ladies. Keep up the good work. You all are awesome. 🙂

  14. Hey eewee333! I’ll make you a deal; when I win the Lotto and give up my own job, I’ll clear your mortgage so you can stay home to read.

    Saint Patrick’s Day greetings to you all the way from Ireland eewee333!

  15. Cared, wishing you a lovely St Patrick’s Day and thank you for your lovely words… if only I knew what they meant! Luckily Google Translate is my friend!

    I may feel the need to read some IrishWard this weekend…

    Hope your house is filled with joy ❤

  16. xpreadmywings

    OMG Even retired me can’t cope with my ginormous TBR list LOL, I don’t think I’ll ever leave my den.
    Thx girls for all the wonderful recs and I too hv mine –
    Belong by TheFicChick *her entry for the Ho Hey contest*

    It all started with a few simple words, but isn’t that always the case? Three simple words. “Is she yours?”
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/9083613/1/Belong

    • Hi there xpreadmywings!

      Thanks for the rec of Belong. That was one of my favourites in the Ho Hey contest. It really pulled at my heart-strings – it’s lovely.

      Happy FanFiction Friday!

    • Thank you so much for the rec, xpreadmywings – this is one of TheFicChick’s stories I haven’t read, I look forward to it! x

  17. mauigirl60

    OMG you guys, such stellar reviews from all you ladies. I’ve read all the ones reviewed except for Marley’s Mother which I’ve got on alert and I just downloaded Cups Full of Wishes to my tablet last night. I’ve read a bunch of the ones you’ve got linked but going to check my list against the rest of them. Once again, great job, ladies!

  18. Thank you mauigirl60! I caught up to date on Marley’s Mother this morning and I can tell you it did not disappoint. It’s a captivating read!

    Have a great reading weekend mauigirl60.

  19. smittenkitten

    Hell YES..I got logged into wordpress, GO me!!!
    *waves* HI to RA gang. GREAT post, added to my list…
    🙂

  20. *tackle hugs smittenkitten* It’s great to see you here!

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day to you smittenkitten and happy reading!

  21. I had to pop back in and say “thanks” to the wonderful Midnight Cougar.. she advised me to read “Babies on their Minds” by cecilia1204 and I have just finished it – it was wonderful – a really great read for those who don’t like angst – so heartwarming! http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5213812/1/Babies-on-Their-Mind

  22. Excellent topic. I can’t believe how many more stories are being added to my TBR list!
    Two more I can suggest, both of which are among my all-time favorites …
    This one is unfinished but what’s there is so compelling and sweet that it’s worth reading anyway. It’s AU, set several years after NM:
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/4604123/1/Nice_Catch
    And THIS one, I just finished a couple months ago, although it has been around a while. Canonesque vampire Daddyward, swoon. Windchymes gives you all those delicious sweet (and hot) moments that IMHO opinion were criminally neglected in BD.
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5085822/1/Blood_Lines

  23. Thanks for the recs Renee and welcome.

    I adore anything by Windchymes as all her stories are excellent. Blood Lines is a good addition and it’s a most unusual Daddyward.

    Hope to hear from you again Renee.

  24. The hottest DILF in Twific is Edward from Cara No’s Second Page, hands down.

    • GemGirl, thanks so much for dropping by – I haven’t read Second Page as yet, I look forward to it – Cara does have a talent for Daddywards 🙂 AV xox

  25. *Waves to GemGirl*

    It’s nice to see you here and thanks for the rec. I haven’t read Second Page but it’s shooting up my TBR list now.

    Here is the link for Second Page and other CaraNo fics. http://caranofiction.wordpress.com/pdfs/

  26. Thanks for the welcome. Cara does the DILF Edwards proud. You have besides Second Page there is It’s A Sign and O’ Holy Christmas to name a few.

  27. Pingback: MISSION MILITARYWARD | Rob Attack

  28. Pingback: Countdown to Summer Part 1 | Rob Attack

  29. Pingback: Paging Doctor Edward Cullen… | Rob Attack

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

