Cruising Through The Summer

SAILINGWTFS

Hello ladies, and welcome to another FanFiction Friday with The FicSix. I’ve got a great summer fic picked out for you, so settle in for something a little different this time around.

Let me start off by saying that I’m a “visual” person. I’m a visual learner, a visual teacher, and a visual writer. Some people are inspired by written words or music, but I’m inspired by images. So, I decided to do a visual review today. Just a few words and a lot of images to portray all the things I love about Cruise by DeeDreamer.

 *Review by Ilovealion*

Cruise by DeeDreamer

Cruise by DeeDreamer

Cruise ~ It’s the heat of the summer and Eddie Masen’s heart just got trampled in the Carolina clay. He’s convinced his summer is ruined when a li’l firecracker enters his world. Bella’s a sweet name for a girl so hell-bent on makin’ mischief, but she might just be exactly the thing to breathe new life into good ol’ boy Eddie. June 2013 WitFit.

Follow/FavoriteRated: Fiction M – English – Romance – Edward & Bella – Chapters: 25 – Words: 51,605 – Reviews: 293 – Favs: 171 – Follows: 250 – Updated: 06-29-13 – Published: 06-02-13 – Status: Complete – id: 9351736

Many of you already know and love DeeDreamer because of her Sinday reviews on RAoR. She also holds a dear place in my heart because she dedicated over two years of her stellar beta services to our story Pure Revelations. Let’s just say… the woman knows her way around a fic. Her newest story Cruise is no exception.

Take a look at my review in pictures.

1

Um… Dear Edward, actually.

2

Drowning his sorrows down by the river.

3

Red (aka Bella) shows up and…

4

Oops.

“I lost my top.”

5

Eddie and Red bond over soccer, but the day ends on a sour note.

6

But, guess who shows up for breakfast the next day…

7

And gets an eye-full of Eddie.  (nom nom)

8

Later, Bella steals a kiss.

9

They chicken fight.

10

Edward prepares his meat…

11

And wins a kiss.

12

They have a first date.

13

They share some chocolate and kisses,

14

…but the green-eyed monster shows up and causes a stink.

15

This and…

This (Florida Georgia Line – Cruise) made it all better.

16

Then, Eddie was all… YEAH!

17

And, Red was all… oops. I confess.

18

But then it was all good with some of this…

19

And a whole lotta this…

20

And some secluded this…

21

And finally this…

22

Until summer ended.

*tear*

Do you think DeeDreamer gave us a happy ending? Go check out this COMPLETE WitFit challenge fic and see. It’s all in pure country EPOV. It’s yummy from beginning to end. You NEED to puts some words to the pictures, so go READ it and leave Dee some love along the way.

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/9351736/1/Cruise

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend and Fabulous July. Would love to know what you’re reading! Please share!

Xoxo

ilovealion

24 Comments

Filed under Bella Swan/Cullen, Edward A M Cullen, Fan Fiction Friday, Fan Fiction Recs, FFF Library, FFF Posts, Rob Pattinson, Summer!, Twilight, Writing

24 responses to “Cruising Through The Summer

  1. Hey Ilovealion, I love how you’ve told the story…and I love the story too.

    Happy FanFiction Friday!

  2. ilovealion

    Cared Cullen made the fantabulous Cruise banner and loaded this post for me. I plan to give her a big ole bewb-smooshing hug of appreciation when I see her in September.
    I hope y’all enjoy Cruise!! It’s a great read!!

  3. I don’t usually like “teen” centered stories but you made this one sound and look like just the best taste of summer that I just had to go take a peek at it.
    And sure enough the first chapter has me ready for some southern summer comfort. School’s out, lemonade ready, screened in gazebo with my favorite lounge chair. I’m good to go for some vacation reading. Thanks girls, I’m a visual learner, teacher too! Happy Summer. I’m off to read about Edward getting his groove back and his summer days with a tiny red bikini clad Bella. Good times ahead I’m sure.

    • ilovealion

      Thanks for stopping by Bella T.
      I love your phrase “southern summer comfort!” I think it describes Cruise to a T. Lol

      I’m a girl from the South, South Georgia to be exact, and Dee expertly described our summers. Swimming in the river (or a fishing hole). Rope swings. Ice cream at Dairy Queen…
      So glad you’re enjoying the story.
      xoxo

  4. I love this post, ilovealion! The visual review is amazing, and the story sounds wonderful. I haven’t read it, but am going to load it on my BlackBerry for the weekend! MUAH!!

    So, I shot my no-more-WIP-rule all to Hell; well, everyone knows I am a sucker for Actorward, *le sigh* lol, and last week, I started this good one; interesting presentation of characters, and Jasper makes me laugh! Romance/Angst*
    I Was Nobody Once by cutestkidsmom
    Bella Swan was always an average girl, but when tragedy strikes she finds herself pulled into a world of lights, camera, action and mayhem. Will she let Edward’s love lead her through the storms or will the darkness claim her. Romance/ Angst/ Drama. AH. Some non Canon coupling.
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/9405692/1/I-Was-Nobody-Once

    And then this week, yes, I started another Actorward – also Olderward (E 36, B 18) that I am enjoying, too! Romance!!
    Suddenly by LyricalKris
    An apathetic actor. A young girl coming into her own. He was always larger than life to her. She was always just a child on the edge of his horizon. For both, love was a silly game other people played, until it wasn’t.
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/9437432/1/Suddenly

    Have a great weekend, everyone! xoxo

    • rita01tx

      With these two great stories, it’s no wonder you fell off the wagon, MC darlin’! Hell’n I fell right there with you…these are both too good to wait for completion!
      I’ve recently come to realize there is more excitement and interaction with the author {most of them, anyway} when followin’ a WIP!
      Once the story is complete, you’ve pretty much missed all the fun LOL! Plus, I find it harder to comment every chapter on complete stories, for some reason!

    • ilovealion

      Hey MC. I read Cruise in one day. It’s an easy and fast read. Perfect for a lazy Saturday or Sunday. Enjoy.

    • I’m reading Suddenly and can’t wait to see how it plays out. I Was Nobody Once is new to me so thanks for that MidNight Cougar.

  5. rita01tx

    Thank you thank you thank you, Ilovealion, for bringin’ DeeDreamer’s new story to our attention! Sadly, I pretty much forgot all about her once she pulled all her stories…didn’t even have her on alert anymore!
    I will read anything that woman writes and look forward to diggin’ in to Cruise!

  6. Such fun, Ilovealion! Can’t wait to read Cruise. Would you believe I have nothing to share this week? The only things I’ve read have been a couple of updates (Poor Marley in Marley’s Mother! http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8961944/24/) and a few chapters of actual books, with pages and all, LOL. I’d better pull my finger out for my turn next week – eep! Have a wonderful weekend. xox

    • ilovealion

      I haven’t read a “real” book in ages, G&G. I’ve barely had time to read anything. Summer is busy, not anything like the lazy days of summer we escape to in Fanfic.
      xoxo

  7. eewee333

    Hi Ladies. I just put Cruise on my every growing TBR list. It sounds fun. Right now I am reading http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8006433/1/Crushing and I just finished
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/9372426/1/Wicked-Games by our own Clairebamboozle. It’s very different and a quick read. I’m always looking for good New Moon fics and I was just recced this one that is next on my reading list for the weekend: http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8609057/1/The-Blood-of-One-The-Sins-of-Many. Have a good one! TGIF. 🙂

  8. Hi Everyone!

    Fabulous post, Ilovealion, the visuals are excellent! I haven’t read Cruise as yet, but I am very much looking forward to it – I have read a few of DeeDreamer’s stories and I loved them.

    I haven’t read much this week – very sad state of affairs! Hopefully this weekend and next week will bode better for my reading! Have a great weekend, everyone! AV xox

  9. ClaireBamboozle

    Hi ilovealion, thanks for bringing us another great fic rec and in a great way too.
    Hope everyone has a great weekend

  10. christa64c

    Wonderful review ilovalion. Cruise was on my TBR list but thanks to your great visuals, I’ve bumped it up a few spots.

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

