Possessiveward – The Sequel…

PWBanner2

Welcome all to this week’s Fan Fiction Fridays.  Our regular readers may remember we did a Possessiveward post earlier on in the year, and we thought it was time for a sequel of sorts…  You see the “Possessiveward, You Belong to Us” post has the distinction of being our most popular post here at Rob Attack… ever!

We thought we would expand on the theme and bring you some more juicy Possessivewards you can sink your teeth into (now, there’s a thought…  LOL). Please check out our reading library at the end for more inspiration…

*~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*

*Guest Review by Amy Lawrence*

To Destroy by walkingwithgiants

*Banner made by Mina Rivera*

*Banner made by Mina Rivera*

To Destroy ~ In the words of Abe Lincoln, “The best way to destroy an enemy is to make him a friend.” Bella works for a man that makes her teeth grind. “My boss is an asshole,” she cried.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Drama – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 40 – Words: 86,502 – Reviews: 2,731 – Favs: 2,061 – Follows: 3,107 – Updated: 10-25-13 – Published: 10-25-11 – id: 7493279

‘To Destroy’ is not this fandom’s average Bella-as-assistant and Edward-as-Asshole-Corporate-Officer, story. For one thing, the author is forty chapters in and there hasn’t been any sex. There is, however, awesome character development, humor, UST and an engaging plot. The characters all act and react like real people, not fantasies or clichés. It’s a different story in that regard; slow building but wonderful.

This personal assistant Bella of CFO Edward’s, is witty, smart and hard-working. He is a true workaholic and tyrant; who is also shown to be driven, intense and intelligent. As the story progresses she goes from mentally calling him ‘asshole’ and her ‘mortal enemy’ to seeing him as a man who cares for all of his employees and busts his ass to get everything done correctly.

All that and yet he is totally without social graces.

As the author slowly humanizes Edward for the reader and for Bella, we read as he earns her hatred, then respect and, at the current update, her friendship. In recent chapters, the author has teased us with flashes of interest, on both sides:

After her car breaks down in chapter 27, he offers to drive her home. On the way they actually talk about their plans for the evening…

He nodded, keeping his intent gaze on the lines of traffic in front of us. “Do you have plans?” he asked in a strange voice. “Hot date?”

Oh God. The awkward was overwhelming. Did he really just ask that? Looking at him out of the corner of my eye, the pink that stained the angles of his high cheekbones told me that yes, yes he had just asked me that ridiculous question.

I couldn’t help but snort. Loud. So loud he turned to look at me for a split second before smiling so wide in return, I thought his face would stretch painfully.

“I don’t know why I just asked you that,” he admitted with that blinding grin before blushing a pure salmon color. “Jesus.”

Laughter burst out of me at the look on his face and admission. Three gasps of air in later, something as rare as the Abominable Snowman rang throughout the confines of Mr. Cullen’s luxury sedan—he laughed. It was loud but not obnoxiously so, and it was such a rich noise, it threw me completely off guard before making me laugh even harder.

…and then in chapter 28 he even apologizes and is considerate towards her:

“I meant to buy you lunch today,” he said simply.

“Why?” I asked him a little too quickly, sounding like way more of a bitch than I intended to.

“For being a,” he gave me a weak smile, “prick this morning.”

Well then.

“I’m sorry. I had a bad morning, and when you didn’t show up I thought maybe I’d run you off when my calls went straight to voicemail—”

Wait. He’d called my phone when I hadn’t shown up?

“I should’ve known you wouldn’t just stop coming to work even if I’d done something to upset you. I was worried.” He paused. “I’m sorry for being rude,” he apologized.

And I think in that moment the world really did come crashing down. Mr. Cullen had been worried about me?

So, we saw another side of Edward…and then in chapter 37, we see Bella’s side of things and how they are progressing and how he is affecting her *wink*:

He was still in his suit pants, but his belt was off.

And so was his dress shirt. In only an undershirt that was a pristine white, it didn’t change the fact that it was thin. Nearly see-through.

Jesus.

When the hell did he get time to exercise?

He wasn’t big like my brother, but his body was lean and strong like the ballet dancers I saw at the Nutcracker every year. Or like a martial artist.

Was that a vein in his bicep?

What the fuck was I doing checking him out?

Dear God. I needed to masturbate soon if I was starting to get desperate.

But I glanced at the neat outline of his pectorals and for some messed up reason, thought to myself, well, maybe not desperate exactly. Stupid. I was getting stupid.

The mutual respect is there.  Their friendship has begun.  An attraction between the two has sprung up and I am looking forward, so much, to seeing where the author takes it all…because:

“There was Mr. Cullen…and then there was Edward.”

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7493279/1/To-Destroy

*~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*

*Reviews by AllyVera*

A Slow Boil by kts

ASlowBoil

A Slow Boil ~ Bella’s an exchange student hoping to find a job to keep herself employed for the summer so that she can stay on at an exclusive University. Her best job prospect is a part-time housekeeping position with one Mr. Cullen.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Humor – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 25 – Words: 83,904 – Reviews: 2,175 – Favs: 3,064 – Follows: 1,127 – Updated: 02-02-12 – Published: 06-04-11 – Status: Complete – id: 7052343

First off, I have to let you know that this story is quite unusual in a many ways – it has a lot of non-canon elements (for example, you won’t find Emmett, Rose or Jasper in this story and well, Edward is quite different…  But if you are like me, you won’t mind. *winks*)

If I had to sum A Slow Boil up in one word I would use “intriguing”.  It captured me from the first chapter and soon I was addicted, plowing through the chapters as fast as my eyes could take me.

The beginning of the story has us meeting Bella when she applies for the position as a housekeeper to the enigmatic Edward Cullen.  Bella desperately needs a job to earn money to keep her in her student exchange program at the exclusive University she attends – but what begins as a necessary venture soon becomes a labour of love, despite some of Edward’s odd ways…

Extract from Chapter 3

“Miss Swan!”

I practically ran back into the dining room. “Yes, Mr. Cullen, what is it?”

“Miss Swan. Didn’t Mrs. Whitlock explain that you are to wait in the kitchen while I eat? I had to call you twice. Why didn’t you come the first time?” His tone was level, his expression blank, but he was rocking his empty martini glass back and forth in agitation.

“She did, Mr. Cullen, but I thought I’d have time to run downstairs and finish folding your laundry before you needed anything.”

“You were wrong. I want another martini.”

“I’m sorry – I’ll make you one right now.”

When I returned to the table I noticed that he was about half way through his meal. As I placed his new drink down he looked up at me, reading my face, which no doubt showed how anxious I was about upsetting him on my first day here.

“Thank you.”

“You’re welcome. I’m sorry about leaving the kitchen.”

“That’s alright, Miss Swan. Just don’t let it happen again.”

“You know, you can call me Bella.”

“Bella.” He said it like a statement, trying it out. “It’s a pretty name and it suits you, but I prefer Miss Swan. And I’d like you to call me Mr. Cullen or Sir.”

“Yes, sir.”

Hmm, yes, he sounds like a tyrant, doesn’t he??  But have faith, dear readers, not all is as it seems!

One of the things I loved about A Slow Boil the most was the fact that Edward really does remain a mystery until quite late on in the story – and this is why I enjoyed that this story is only told (until the very end) in BPOV.

As Bella “sweetens” Edward up and we get to know him better you can’t help but love this man who, with all his quirks, is really very caring and incredibly protective of Bella.

So, if you like your stories a little out of the ordinary and love great characters you can wrap your mind around, I’m sure A Slow Boil will be sure to satisfy!

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7052343/1/A-Slow-Boil

*~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*

Contractually Bound by LyricalKris

*Thanks to TwiFicRecs for the banner*

*Thanks to TwiFicRecs for the banner*

Contractually Bound ~ She’d cost him everyone he’d ever loved. Surely a few months of marriage wasn’t too high a price for her to pay in compensation.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Drama/Romance – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 23 – Words: 82,259 – Reviews: 5,170 – Favs: 2,421 – Follows: 2,829 – Updated: 07-23-13 – Published: 04-11-13 – Status: Complete – id: 9193694

I had heard so many great things about Contractually Bound, I couldn’t wait to sink my teeth into it this week, and once I started, there was no stopping me!

Contractually Bound is quite unusual as it was started by two authors, GinnyW 31 and Shug (sshg316), but it was continued on by the uber talented LyricalKris and boy, she certainly did the original authors proud.

I wouldn’t exactly call Edward in this story possessive, per se, but he is very controlling (it is almost like he needs to be in control at all times), and at the beginning, he is a bit of an ass (okay, a lot of an ass) … just sayin’.

Bella is working as a short order cook and lives above the diner where she works – she is saving to finally meet her dream of going to college.  All that changes when Edward bursts back into her life after eight years and pretty much demands she marries him.  Edward’s mother, Esme, is dying and Edward believes that by seeing Bella and Edward finally together (even though it is a huge farce) it will give her peace in her final days.

But, dear readers, there is a whole lot more going on in this story than I can ever do justice with my mere review…

A little glimpse of Edward’s vitriol from Chapter One…

“What do we tell them?” she asked quietly.

“In two weeks’ time, I’ll take you on a quiet picnic lunch and tell you how, now that we’ve reconnected, I could never let you go.” Edward found he had to swallow down bile as he spouted off his carefully planned lie.

“Why are you giving this to me now?”

He leaned forward, his hands again resting on the sticky table, but he tried to ignore it. This was important, and he wanted to make certain that he was very clear. He waited until Bella raised her eyes from the small gold band to meet his gaze before he spoke. “Because I don’t want to confuse the lines, Bella. This is an arrangement—a contract—nothing more. This is a small town and we will have to be seen in public for this to be believable, not to mention family dinners and so on, but I want to make it clear—” he leaned even closer to her and brought up his right hand to grip her chin “—you mean absolutely nothing to me.”

Dropping his hand and standing back up, he walked to the door. With his head down, he reached out to turn the knob and said, “I will be here Sunday at three to take you to the house.”

He didn’t wait for an answer before he yanked the door open and then slammed it shut behind him. He couldn’t get out of there fast enough.”

Make no mistake, Contractually Bound is a hard read, but like most hard reads, it is very worth the heartache you endure just to see these fractured souls mend each other.

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/9193694/1/Contractually-Bound

*~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*

Nothing to Declare by lellabeth (one shot)

nothing_to_declare

Nothing to Declare ~ Going through airport security just got a whole lot better. Meet Customsward.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance – Bella, Edward – Words: 4,447 – Reviews: 84 – Favs: 182 – Follows: 86 – Published: 03-27-13 – Status: Complete – id: 9142276

I couldn’t help but share with you all this little one-shot of naughtiness (because, lets’ face it, we all love a little naughty).

I was miffed after I read Nothing to Declare, as I have never seen any airport security or Customs Officers that look like Edward *Ally huffs and crosses arms across chest*.  But I can live vicariously through Bella and what fun I had doing so!

“And what other piercings do you have, naughty girl?” he asks, his words as hot as his breath that hits across my cheek and steals my own. His mouth is hovering close to my neck now, the warmth of his skin making my own pucker.

“My navel. And… and one of my nipples,” I whisper, almost shy. It’s a change – I’m usually brash, not often coy, but there’s something about this man that makes me feel like the delicate woman I’ve never been.

“Mmm, I bet you do. All pretty and pink with a bar running through it, is that right?” He says, his groan sending a gust of scorching air across the back of my neck. I gasp; clenching my eyes against the wave of arousal so strong it nearly cripples me. I don’t speak but nod instead, relishing in the way his lips pepper the sensitive skin of my neck a minute later.

“You know what that means?” he asks, immediately bringing his mouth back to suck at my pulse point. I’m incapable of words so instead shake my head vigorously, swallowing the whimper that threatens to burst out as he licks a light trail up my throat.

“Wand search, my little Bella. I’m going to have to run it all over this body,” he tells me, demonstrating by rubbing his big palms in a circuit from my hips to just beneath my breasts. “And you know what else?”

“W-what?” I ask, moaning low as he brushes his pinkie over my straining nipple.

“You’re going to love it.”

Oh, yes, Ladies – going through airport security will never be the same again! *Swoons*

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/9142276/1/Nothing-to-Declare

*~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*

*Review by Wiltshire Glo*

Grand by CaraNo

*Made by Cara-No*

*Made by CaraNo*

Grand ~ A mafia tale about love, loyalty, betrayal, and family. Told in three parts: Grand Tale, Grand Vendetta, and Grand Finale. We’ll begin in 1975 and follow a family through the MGM Grand fire, the Dunes implosion, and the opening of Mandalay Bay.

Twilight – Rated: M – English – Crime/Family – Chapters: 42 – Words: 229,608 – Reviews: 3740 – Updated: 10-31-13 – Published: 2-22-13 – Edward, Bella

I adore the intensity of Possessiveward…the deep connection, the almost feral need for Edward to be with his Bella, which is why CaraNo‘s Edward in this epic trilogy really fits the bill for this week’s post. Dark, demanding and controlling, with aggressive tendencies…and yet his love for Isabella, his Hummingbird is unquestionable. Their love, their passion is the backbone to the series.

Usually I choose an excerpt from around the time that Edward and Bella meet, but this one from a recent update shows just how their special brand of love has stood the test of time, how Edward -or Junior as he’s known- still has the urge to show just who she belongs to, and in turn, that she owns him.

Grand Chapter 37: Finale 9

“C’mea.” I pat the marble counter and take a step back so she can hop up and sit in front of me. “Lemme look at’chu.” I set down the razor and untie her robe, letting it slide open and down her shoulders. “I’m sorry,” I mutter, ghosting my hand over her thigh. In several places on her body, I can see marks from my fingers, hands…shit, even my teeth. “You shoulda bopped me one.” I frown.

“Did I ask you to stop, ciccino?” She goes for the razor and motions me close. I step between her parted legs and keep still as she begins to shave me. “It was so intense,” she whispers, her eyes searching mine. “I loved it.”

My frown deepens, but I say nothing. Make no mistake, the wife and I can be like animals in bed, but it’s been years since I got so rough that I left marks behind. Maybe some redness that fades within a few hours, and soreness…but this? Cazzo. There’s some dark bruising around her hips from my tight grip, bite marks along her thighs and neck…

Yesterday, I lost my head—my fuckin’ mind.

 I have an insanely beautiful wife, but back home no one dares to look at her in a suggestive way. People know who I am, and when I take Isabella out to dinner or a show, they know better than to gawk at the woman on my arm. Unless they’re suicidal.

While it has all the classic characteristics of a mafia story, CaraNo gives us more. This is a family love story, with amazing original characters that I actually care about and really want to know (quite a few non-canon pairings); moments of real terror where I’m frightened and reading between my fingers; hot, hot, hooooot steamy lemons that leave me panting…but right at the heart of it all is love. It changes, evolves but just gets deeper. I’m not gonna lie, there have been times when I’ve been angry too – wanted to shake Junior, scream at him even, but Isabella understands him, knows his world and anchors him.

I’m not sure how Cara has managed to create a love story spanning decades, with a multi-generational and complicated family tree, using real life events as a backdrop and infusing humour, without diluting the love story of Edward and Bella…but she has. It really is a drop-everything story.

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/9037191/1/Grand

http://caranofiction.wordpress.com

*~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*

*Review by Cared*

White Shadows by sunflowersongs

*Made by Twilly*

*Made by Twilly*

White Shadows ~ Edward’s a knight. Bella’s a fair maiden in need of a protector. An arranged marriage, a run for freedom, a change of heart, a choice to be made. Lots of adventure, some humor, and a cocky Edward.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Fantasy/Romance – Edward, Bella – Chapters: 15 – Words: 74,623 – Reviews: 961 – Favs: 620 – Follows: 1,015 – Updated: 11-06-13 – Published: 07-28-13 – id: 9538475

Sunflowersongs hints at the sense of fun she instills in White Shadows, and the delights that lie ahead with her author note from Chapter 1: First, Edward is a knight and about the cockiest bastard you’ll ever meet. Second, there’s a fair maiden in need of rescue. And third…did I mention Edward is a knight? Oh yes! I hear you sunflowersongs, and I’d like to add, fourth, fifth and sixth…did she mention Edward is a cocky bastard?

Look up to the top of the post at the sexy banner made by AllyVera.  Protective – Controlling – Intense, yes, yes, and yes for our favourite knight, but I should have asked her to include Cockybastardward…someone please pass me a Sharpie. 🙂 Read this extract from the first glimpse of Edward and I’m sure you’ll agree…

EPOV

I walked into the dark, smoky great hall and tugged off my gloves and cloak. I adjusted my tunic over my chain mail as my squire, Tormund, rushed over to relieve me of my things and my sword. I went to unhook my sword belt, but paused. This was a friendly castle, loyal to my family, but, as my father had always reminded me, trust no one but your own self.

A buxom serving wench brought me a tankard of ale and handed it to me with a nearly toothless smile. She gave me a once over and then winked at me as she shoved her large breasts up to better display her wares to me. She was almost ugly, but she seemed clean and friendly enough. I pondered her silent offer as she strutted away.

No, I wasn’t that desperate. I’d wait for a better offer. It would come. I never wanted for a woman to warm my pallet at night.

Being the only son and heir to Castle Sunhaven of the Amber Isle, First Knight to King Alfred, the reigning tournament champion five years running, the man nicknamed “Slayer” by those he’d fought against…I held a certain attraction, a certain fascination to women. But then perhaps my face and body- and being well endowed- had something to do with it as well.

Perhaps Edward, perhaps! LOL

Isabella of Ostburn is the fair maiden in need of protection and Edward of Sunhaven is just the man knight for the task. Not that she makes it easy on him, and I can’t blame her for that as she finds him to be “the most annoying, frustrating, and confusing man that’s ever lived!”  Actually, Bella does agree with Edward’s self-assessment that he is “every woman’s dream” well, he is her dream…and quite literally her knight in shining armour, but she doesn’t see the need to inflate his ego as everything about Edward is big enough already. 😉

Oh, did I mention this Edward smolders – he consciously smolders! I can almost hear him ask, “Do I dazzle you?” *Snicker* And in answer to his question, “Frequently.”  Because, yes, he does, and when he is all gallant, masterful and manly…he makes me – a modern independent woman – wish for a heaving bosom in which to offer him rest and comfort. (I’m so selfless!)  Then, when he gets all protective of Bella, it makes him doubly attractive in my eyes; he is welcome to sleep across the threshold of my chamber, js.

The seemingly simple remit of guarding Bella with his life, leads to discovering love, a daring adventure with loyal friends, bad guys and battles, and growing into the man he was destined to be.  Sunflowersongs also tells us this captivating story of fantasy and romance is “not set anywhere real, so there’s no historical accuracy to mess up, and the fictional medieval rules are my own in this land of Oaklea.”  Even given that fact, and White Shadows being so refreshing and unique, I enjoy spotting twists, canon characteristics and parallels that make me smile. It updates regularly and at 15 chapters in you’ll soon catch up with this intrepid band on their life-changing journey.

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/9538475/1/White-Shadows

https://fictionpad.com/author/sunflowersongs/stories

*~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*

*Review by Midnight Cougar*

Copy Room by Edward’s Eternal

Copy Room banner

*Made by Fallingsnow Winter*

Copy Room ~ Sometimes flippant words are really the truth spoken out loud. What happens when someone overhears you and decides to give you what you secretly want but never knew?

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Hurt/Comfort – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 27 – Words: 46,875 – Reviews: 6,000 – Favs: 1,801 – Follows: 2,812 – Updated: 11-07-13 – Published: 09-14-13 – Status: Complete – id: 9687201

Bella has a sexual fantasy: “Maybe that’s what I want, Rose. Sex with no strings. Maybe sex with a stranger.” I leaned back in my chair, enjoying the surprised look on her face. “Yeah,” I mused. “Hot, fast, hard sex with a stranger. Somewhere dark. No names. No strings. Just …” I lowered my voice further. “Hot. Dirty. Fucking.” …and this possessive, dominant, fuck-hot Edward, is just the man to fulfill it! Welcome to Edward’s Eternal’s Copy Room.

This Isabella Swan wasn’t usually so verbal and blunt, she’s actually quite shy and feels she’s “invisible” – suffering from a bit of low self-esteem after being hurt by her ex-boyfriend, Riley. She works as a PA in a busy office. Her boss, James, is not confident in the security of today’s technology, causing Bella to have to use a private copy room on a regular basis…and this is where all the action *wink* takes place, beginning when Bella receives an anonymous text…

Sighing, I gathered my pile of copying and went down the hall. I set up the copier and sat down, waiting for the collated piles to start appearing. My phone buzzed in my pocket, signalling a new text. I pulled it out, frowning at the unknown number. My eyes widened as I read the text.

You’re not invisible.

I see you.

And I think you’re beautiful.

Bella’s not sure what to think when she reads those words, and subsequent texts, “Be careful what you wish for, Bella.” At first she believes it could be a joke from co-worker and friend Rose to cheer her up, but as the story progresses, Bella discovers she really isn’t “invisible” but actually very desirable – to someone – and that her fantasy is about to become reality…

…the room suddenly went black.

For a second I stood there, confused. The copier was still working, how could the lights go off? A noise right behind me startled me but before I could move a pair of hands gripped my waist.

I gasped as the hands pulled me backward and I felt the hard planes of a well-defined chest pressed against my back. Warm breath drifted across my cheek as a low, rough voice whispered in my ear.

“Is this what you wanted?”

“What?” I whispered, a shudder running through me. “Who are you? What … what do you want?”

The voice chuckled, a deep, rumbling noise. “No names, remember? You said a stranger …”

A small whimper escaped my throat. Someone had heard my flippant words to Rose.

Warm lips grazed up my neck. “You know what I want. I know what you want. Tell me, Isabella,” the voice demanded softly. “Is the room dark enough?”

“D … dark enough?”

A warm, wet tongue traced my earlobe. Another deep chuckle sounded in my ear as I shivered and I felt the hands on my waist tighten.

“Dark enough for me to fuck you?”

Wow, anyone else hot?  Well, if you think that’s hot…you haven’t read anything yet because you need to meet: “Edward, Isabella. My name is Edward,” he growled as he thrust forward. “And I want to hear you moan it when you come.”  He is like no other Edward I’ve ever read – mysterious, protective, controlling, intense, complex, calculating, and even caring – as he gives Isabella exactly what she wants; but is there more to him than the dark, sexy meetings inside the copy room? You’ll thoroughly enjoy finding out; trust me.

What’s more, we must not overlook the fact that the story is also rated Romance…as sweet, shy Masen, with his offerings of friendship, coffee and Werther’s, is brilliantly interwoven into this complete and consuming plot, masterfully presented by one of the most talented and sweetest ladies I know, Edward’s Eternal!

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/9687201/1/Copy-Room

https://fictionpad.com/author/EternalE/stories

*~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*

PW_RL

A Pound of Flesh by jaxon22
An Angry Man by katinki
Bonne Foi by Amethyst Jackson

Captive by Totteacher 
Creature of Habit by EZRocksAngel 
Dark Games & Twisted Minds by katinki 
Eternally Damned by twiXlite 
Evading Edward by VampiresHaveLaws
Fridays at Noon by troublefollows1017
Glycerine by Livie79
Grasping Darkness by KiyaRaven 
Hide and Drink by Savage7289
If We Ever Meet Again by pattyrose
Massage Therapy by GemGirl65
Midnight Desire by Twilightzoner
Night Must Fall by katinki 
No Ordinary Proposal by twilover76 
Offside by Savage7289 
Ride by kris salvador
Shadowboxer by nobloodnofoul 
Sideline Collision by Nolebucgrl 
Stockholm Syndrome by smmiskimen 
The Cullen Legacy by pattyrose
The Feeder by lindsay520
Unexpected Circumstances by Savage7289
What Speaks in Darkness by cosmogirl7481
Work of Art by abstractway
You Found Me by brighteyes87

*~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*

We’d like to say a special thank you to Amy Lawrence for joining us today with her intriguing To Destroy review. And thank you for coming and being a part of another Fan Fiction Friday. We hope you have enjoyed it as much as we enjoyed putting it together.  We would love to hear about any stories you would like to recommend, so please, share your thoughts in the comments box below!

TheFicSix

25 Comments

Filed under Bella Swan/Cullen, Edward A M Cullen, Fan Fiction Friday, Fan Fiction Recs, FFF Posts, Rob Pattinson, Robert Pattinson, Twilight, Writing

25 responses to “Possessiveward – The Sequel…

  1. Hi everyone!! Happy Fan Fic Friday 🙂

    Anyone who knows me, knows Possessivewards are my faves – my Achilles Heel as it were… so this week I was in heaven popping this post together…

    I read Contractually Bound this week (which I reviewed above) and I am serious when I said I couldn’t put it down, I was sneaking chapters in breaks at work, and pretty much when I could!

    Also, if you are keen to find more Possessivewards etc – there is a great community on Fan Fiction which has a great selection (just be aware of those ones that haven’t updated in ages..) http://www.fanfiction.net/community/Darkward-Possessiveward-Domward-Mobward/99466

    Have a lovely weekend all! AV xox

    • Hi Ally Vera!

      I didn’t realise how many Possessivewards I’ve read and enjoyed until I saw the library list. Still, as usual, there is so much great fic that I need more reading time.

      Happy FanFiction Friday!

  2. It’s proving quite hard to give the reviews their due this morning because I keep flicking between the banners and the Dior gif, LOL. To Destroy looks very intriguing, thank you Amy! What a lot of wonderful stories, some of which I have yet to get my teeth into. Thanks my friends, I need the delicious distraction you’ve brought me. 🙂

  3. Oh, Ally, this is my kind of post! It’s fabulous! And I loved your review of A Slow Boil; what a great fic! I’ve read some of fics listed above but not all… I haven’t read To Destroy, but as I was telling Amy, that sounds like my kind of Edward and I’m moving it up on my TBR list, and Cared’s White Shadows, too – Edward’s cockiness sold me! lol

    To mention a few more of my favourite Possessivewards who personify many of the traits you describe above:
    Pennyward in Fridays at Noon http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6453369/1/Fridays-at-Noon

    Actorward in Changing My Course by Twilover76 http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8670473/1/Changing-My-Course

    Lordward in Plight Thee My Troth by Gingerandgreen http://www.fanfiction.net/s/7353115/1/Plight_Thee_My_Troth

    Have a great weekend, and happy possessive reading everyone! lol xox

  4. I think I might have come to fan fic, looking specifically for this kind of Edward. Since we only get a bit of this side of him in the original books. *happy sigh*

    Some of my favorite authors have been writing some great fics, that I haven’t had a chance to read, thanks for posting them here.

    Personally I see no reason why DiorRob can’t make an appearance every week. 🙂

    • I like your thinking Katiebirdie – and your honesty! LOL

      Happy FanFiction Friday to you!

    • Hehe – I think I did too, katiebirdie! I love the devotion for their Bellas that Edwards like these bring to stories – very swoon worthy! PS: We will have to get a stock of DiorRob and have one every week – I don’t think anyone will complain 🙂

  5. I had to laugh when I looked back at the previous ‘Possessiveward’ post – the reviews totalled 69 LOL!

    It’s funny how much we like a possessive Edward – I’m guessing that, in reality, many of us might baulk at the behaviour and controlling ways of these Edwards, but it doesn’t stop us fantasising about what it would be like to have the love and devotion of such a man.

    An exceptionally possessive Edward that I’ve been reading about lately is the one featured in Ta Paixao’s ‘Under the Blood Moon’, and it’s sequel ‘London Calling’ (both complete). He’s a hot as fuck cage fighter, based in Key West, who meets Bella in extreme circumstances the night she returns to Florida after two years of travelling abroad, following a terrible event which has blighted her life. They both have massive demons, and their relationship is intense and full of fireworks. It all contributes to a thrilling roller-coaster ride of a story, which I thoroughly enjoyed.

    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8587035/1/Under-the-Blood-Moon
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/8914514/1/London-Calling

    Thanks for these great recs, ladies – it looks like I’ve got a few more to add to the list – which I obviously needed LOL.

    • rita01tx

      Oh, hell! I LOVE me some Fighterward and I haven’t gotten to any of her stuff yet, although I have them all on my TBR! Thanks for the tip Fluffy darlin’! Movin’ these 2 to the top!

      As for Possessivewards, no one can top DurtyNelly’s PsychoPossessiveward in Buried Among the Begonias! Such a shame she never completed it, although where she did stop would be fine. Her blog disappeared so it’s a good thing I pdf’d what she had LOL!

    • Hello to FluffyLiz and thanks for the recs.

      Your theory would make an interesting study. Why do we like Possessiveward sooo much? And it’s funny, there seems to be an Edward to suit every fantasy possible.

      Have a good weekend!

    • Hey Liz! Thanks for dropping in! Gosh – these two stories sound fabulous – I am feeling like a git, I talk to Ta Paixo on FB and didn’t realise she was an author! Can’t wait to check these out – thank you!

  6. Great post AllyVera!

    Possessiveward owns us all, it seems 😉
    So many great recs – most if which are treasures I’ve enjoyed before, but a couple going on my TBR very soon list!

    I know I’ve done a full rec of The Debt by Ta Paixao before, but it fits this weeks post perfectly too. So darn good!

    The Debt
    Author: Ta Paixao PM
    Juniors in college, Bella and Edward live together under a tense agreement. They aren’t exactly friends – not anymore – but Edward has a debt to pay and a promise to keep. Edward will get his chance at redemption… Rated for all sorts of adult content. EPOV. Tattward.
    Follow/FavoriteRated: Fiction M – English – Drama/Angst – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 45 – Words: 146,875 – Reviews: 3,661 – Favs: 1,445 – Follows: 2,369 – Updated: 11-06-13 – Published: 05-29-13 – id: 9339195

    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/9339195/1/

    Happy Friday ~xo

  7. What an unexpected treat to find Copy Room here – thank you!
    I was checking out the recs as usual for new gems and had a pleasant surprise( although not maybe as pleasant as Bella had – LOL)!
    Thank you so much!

  8. ClaireBamboozle

    Hi ladies, thanks for bringing us more lovely recommendations. Possessiveward. . .Yum.
    My TBR list is officially longer than Santa’s naughty or nice list.
    Hope everyone has a great weekend.

    • Hello ClaireBamboozle! Thanks so much for dropping in and I hope there are some little gems here that you will love! My TBR is looking the same way – but it is my goal to lower it a bit over the next few weeks! Have a great weekend. AV x

  9. can anyone send me a PDF copy of Dusty by yellowbella? I would love to have it, it would be the best surprise ever:-) my email is, subotheyr@gmail.com

    thanks a ton!

  10. Girls! How sad your farewell note! 😦 I understand perfectly, but still makes me sad, it’s like the twilight fandom was slowly vanishing. Your page is the only I look for recs of fics, and I’m going to miss you a lot. Thank you very much for your work , I hope I can find you on FB! Lots of hugs and kisses, and thanks once more.

    • Hi exaltada! Thank you for dropping in and making the time to send us your very kind message. We will still around the fandom and will certainly still be reading! I’m Ally Vera on Facebook if you would like to track me down! Happy New Year! AV xox

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

