Random Rita ~ When Edward Gets His Bad On!

Wet Rob Avi

Afternoon, y’all!

Don’t ya just love it when you read somethin’ and the first thing you wanna do when you’re done is shout it to the rooftops so everyone else will read it and love it just as much as you do?

It was almost a year ago that Wonderfully Bedazzled rec’d a fic by Maxigrumpling called The Bad Vampires Handbook on Facebook! Damned if that wasn’t one of the most hilarious fic I’ve ever read!

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9133049/1/The-Bad-Vampires-Handbook

Turned by accident, nerdy loner Eddie faints at the sight of blood and wakes, often, at the morgue. There’s no handbook for what he’s become. When the Cullen’s discover him he needs a total vampire makeover and the OCD, hypochondria and his image of what he is all have to go. Bella is given the task of educating him. She thinks he’s a joke, but likes the glasses. E/B HEA assured.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Humor – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 28 – Words: 163,056 – Reviews: 1,150 – Favs: 426 – Follows: 470 – Updated: May 8, 2013 – Published: Mar 25, 2013 – Status: Complete – id: 9133049

But that’s not the one I’m talkin’ about! No, I just finished her brand new one-shot called She Knew and all I gotta say is DAAAAYUM!

tumblr_mubv9k3alx1skd0ifo3_250

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9995040/1/She-knew

I needed to be what I am at heart. Aggressive. A hunter. The predator that lived inside me needed to be seen and heard. He needed the thrill of the hunt, the fulfillment of possession. I was a vampire hiding in a civilized mans body and I needed ‘out’. This is how I chose to make that happen. Ed/Bella. One shot. Complete. Graphic lemons.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Suspense – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 2 – Words: 16,404 – Reviews: 19 – Favs: 17 – Follows: 10 – Published: Jan 5 – Status: Complete – id: 9995040

One thing’s for sure…I will be readin’ more of Maxi’s fics! Do yourselves a favor and check out these two, as well as the other 12 on her profile. They sound most intriguin’!

*Snaps fingers!* Oh, yeah! And if anyone feels like makin’ that girl a banner or two for her stories…

Happy Monday, y’all

Rita

24 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Recs, Rob being

24 responses to “Random Rita ~ When Edward Gets His Bad On!

  1. eewee333

    Hi Rita. Happy Monday. I do love a “bad” Edward. “Toye” always comes my mind when I think that. But also “The Elusive Mr. Cullen” was pretty good as well. As you know, I love me some completed stories! Thanks so much bb. Hope you have a great week. 🙂

  2. hahaha I’m such a slave driver! ~snort~

  3. christa64c

    An Edward that manages to surprise you with his bad behavior…yes please! She Knew is moving to the top of my TBR list.
    Great post Rita. Thank you!

    • rita01tx

      A quick read at only 2 chapters,, Christa darlin’! I love ones shots, as you well know LOL! They give a good insight into an author’s style when you haven’t read anything of theirs before! They should call them Hooks instead of One Shots LMAO!

  4. Thanks, Rita, delighted to hear from you! “She Knows” sounds VERY intriguing. You’re right about “hooks” instead of “one shots”, too.
    I’ve just been re-reading (and finally writing reviews for) Bonne Foi by Amethyst Jackson. I’ll never forget how shocked I was to pick up this story early in my fanfic days and find this bad-boy vampire Edward! I was so grateful too when Ms. Jackson picked up this story after a long hiatus and finished it – I love it when that happens!
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/4639011/1/Bonne-Foi
    Now I must get back to my reading…
    Renée

    • rita01tx

      Bonne Foi was a great fic, Renee darlin’! I count it as one of the classics! Hell’n I love all her stories…wish she’d finish her WIPS, though. Last update was May 2013 for Cullen Enterprise, which I love love love!

  5. Hi, Rita! Love to see you here again! I missed you! I´m very busy with my little baby (my daughter is 4 months now ❤ ) but I´m happy you keep posting, and happy to know form you… kisses

    • rita01tx

      4 months already!?!?! Good Heaves, time sure does fly when you’re havin’ fun, Exaltada darlin’!
      It’s always good to hear from you and I’m hopin’ you are enjoyin’ life with baby Blanca {{HUGS!!}}

      • yes, Rita, time fly and my baby (you remember her name! 🙂 ) is growing well. I´m tired but happy. Don´t want to return to my job at all!
        xoxo

        • rita01tx

          Of course, I remembered her name, hon! I AM her Auntie Rita, after all LOL!
          When do you have to go back to work?

          • Hi, hun. Sorry for my English… I´ll try to explain it 😉 Well, in Spain we have a maternity leave of 16 weeks. Now I’m on vacation and I think I will ask leave without pay 2 or 3 months, not to let her to daycare so soon. It makes me want to cry when I see a little baby on a daycare.

            • rita01tx

              They don’t stay little for long and you don’t want to miss a minute of it…I totally understand! Enjoy the 24/7 time with her while you can, Exaltada darlin’!

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

