Random Rita ~ When You Just Can’t Wait to Start Readin’!

Wet Rob Avi

*Gasp!*

I’ve been waitin’ for this fic to start postin’ with bated breath!

It all started with a teaser banner by Lolypop82 posted on tumblr a couple of weeks ago and you know she don’t make banners for just any authors LOL!

The Northland Fires by Ta Paixao_Lolypop82 banner

The Northland Fires by Ta Paixao

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10058859/1/

“The way you see people is the way you treat them, and the way you treat them is what they become.” He found me on the ledge. He wanted to watch me jump.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Drama/Romance – Bella, Edward – Words: 2,957 – Favs: 1 – Follows: 2 – Published: 8m ago – id: 10058859

I haven’t even finished readin’ the first chapter and CAN’T wait until it’s complete, so jump on in and ride this train with me, especially you, my fellow AngstH00rs, ’cause it’s a dark one!!!

Happy Monday, y’all!

Rita

Night Raider

17 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Recs, Rita01tx

17 responses to “Random Rita ~ When You Just Can’t Wait to Start Readin’!

  1. christa64c

    Whoa! the first chapter is a doozie! I shouldn’t want to know these characters. I shouldn’t want to learn what makes them tick. But I do! Northland Fires is on alerts and I’m waiting impatiently for chapter 2!

    Thank you for the rec. lively Rita!

    • rita01tx

      Just finished the first chapter myself and couldn’t agree more, Christa darlin’! That woman has me completely hooked! So, I’m confused {what else is new}…is a Crack Fic a fic that’s so funny it’ll crack your funny bone? Or is it a fic that’s so addictin’, you’ll fuss until you draw blood waitin’ for the next update?

  2. theredgirl

    Thank you to infinity for letting us know about Ta Paixao’s latest work. I’m a follower of her’s but for some reason, I wasn’t alerted to her new story. If you’re a newbie to this writers work, most definitely do as Rita says and jump on this train, but hold on cause Ta Paixao doesn’t mess around and literally goes right for the gut when writing angst. Reading her stories are not just something you do when you’re bored or have nothing better going on. They’re akin to a religious experience and you will never be the same afterwards. You won’t be disappointed, I promise.

    • rita01tx

      Hey, Redgirl darlin’! Thanks for stoppin’ by with more well-desesrved praise for Ta Paixao! I haven’t had the chance to read near enough of her work but there’s no way I’m gonna miss this one!

    • Thank you! I hope you enjoy what’s to come.

      • rita01tx

        Ta Paixao darlin’! It’s always a pleasure to find an author who writes words that grab you by the throat and won’t let go LOL! I look forward to readin’ everything you give us for The Northland Fires, as well as the rest of your work!

  3. Thank you so much, Rita, for rec’ing the story. 🙂

    • rita01tx

      Well, I was very happy to do it and, judgin’ from the reactions I’ve had so far, everyone who’s read the first chapter is totally hooked!
      {Damn WP! Just got the notice of your comment seconds ago!}

  4. Thanks so much for letting us know about this! I read the first chapter twice … this will be an excellent ride.

    And I was totally confused by the whole Sofa King thing so I don’t dare comment on the Crack Fic question. LOL.

    • rita01tx

      LMAO! I don’t blame you, Paula darlin’! I’m waitin’ for some brave soul to enlighten me/us! In the meantime, I suppose it could be either!? Oooh oooh oooh! What if it means a fic about anal play? You know, ass crack?

  5. OMG! Hahaha, ass crack fics. That could go in so many wrong directions.

  6. theredgirl

    Rita: Did you know the word “darling” or in your vocab, “darlin'” is an old english term meaning “favorite minion”. I guess it could be said we’re all your favorite minions.

    • rita01tx

      Well, hell, Redgirl darlin’! I didn’t get a notice of your comment…so sorry!!! I was NOT ignorin’ you!
      See, when I call y’all “darlin’,” I mean you are all such sweethearts to come see me!
      And, while the minions in Dispicable Me are cute as speckled pups, they are basically slaves, which was abolished in the South so I’d NEVER think of y’all as my minions LMAO!!!

  7. ClaireBamboozle

    Thanks for the heads up on this one Rita, sounds interesting, so I’ve put it on alert.
    Hugs

    • rita01tx

      Huh! Gonna hold out until it completes, are ya? Well, good luck with that…so long as you DON’T read the first chapter *gigglesnort*!

  8. eewee333

    Love this author’s stories. You should read The Debt while waiting on updates of her WIP. Excellent, excellent story. 🙂

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

