Random Rita ~ When Edward Goes for a Dip!

Wet Rob Avi

Good afternoon, ladies!

Are we sick to death of winter, yet? I know I am! Soooo sick! Summer can’t get here soon enough, as far as I’m concerned.

I swear, if it wasn’t for watchin’ Rob havin’ so much fun trampin’ around in the snow, I’d be ready for the funny farm!

Rob Attack

Get it? Funny farm?LMAO!

NQw3Qg9

Lucky for us, there are loads of fanfics out there to give us that feelin’ of long, lazy summer days of searin’ boredom interspersed with hilarious highjinx with our friends and cool quenchin’ dips in the nearest swimmin’ hole!

Rob Attack

And, if we’re really lucky, a steamy summer romance might be in our cards!

Rob Attack

So, today, as you can tell from the banners, we’re gonna take a little Cruise down south with DeeDreamer to see what Edward and the gang have in store for us!

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9351736/1/Cruise

It’s the heat of the summer and Eddie Masen’s heart just got trampled in the Carolina clay. He’s convinced his summer is ruined when a li’l firecracker enters his world. Bella’s a sweet name for a girl so hell-bent on makin’ mischief, but she might just be exactly the thing to breathe new life into good ol’ boy Eddie. June 2013 WitFit.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance – Edward, Bella – Chapters: 25 – Words: 51,600 – Reviews: 454 – Favs: 372 – Follows: 329 – Updated: Jun 29, 2013 – Published: Jun 2, 2013 – Status: Complete – id: 9351736

What are your favorite summertime fics?

Happy Friday, y’all!

Rita

Night Raider

15 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Recs, Rita01tx, Summer!, What Gets You Hot?

15 responses to “Random Rita ~ When Edward Goes for a Dip!

  1. DD’s Cruise made my Top 10 favorite list for 2013! I adore her. 🙂

    • rita01tx

      Hey, Katiebirdie darlin’! Ain’t it amazin’ how many RAoR h00rs turned out to be such fantastic storytellers? I’m not finished with Cruise but I just had to rec it…it’s so much freakin’ fun and I needed to “feel” some heat *gigglesnort!*

      • rita01tx

        I’m disappointed DD pulled all her stories but Cruise ’cause The Effects of Fondness was one of my all time favorite fics *pouty face!* Good thing I pdf’d ’em all before they disappeared *grins!*

  2. edwardsvamptramp69

    Aaaww……….I love any pictures of Rob with animals. It’s obvious he adores any and all of them. I saw quite a few of him rubbing and patting the cows head and nose. SSSOOO SWEET!

    Thanks for the rec, Rita. Another just got added to my TBR list. 🙂

    • rita01tx

      Oh, hell yeah! I haven’t missed a one and have you seen the new memes???

      • edwardsvamptramp69

        That’s so freakin’ funny!:) When I saw the title of today’s post, I thought for sure it was going to be more memes of jumpin’ Rob in his bathing suit!! Thanks for the chuckle:)

  3. Going to check this fic out, thank you!!

  4. Brighter by Rochelle Allison,https://www.fanfiction.net/s/7983274/1/Brighter-Appease-Venture which is part of a WitFit series too, is a very summery/beachy story. He words have that kind of feel that often remind me of summer anyway. Also For the Summer by camoozle is a good one https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5934882/1/.

    • rita01tx

      For the Summer is one of my top 10 fics of all time! Quite the unique story, what with Bella callin’ the yearly influx of vacationers “Paychecks!” Loved how she and Edward met as kids and that their relationship grew as the years went by *sigh!*
      Brigher, Appease, Venture has had rave reviews, both here and elsewhere, but I haven’t gotten to it yet! Looks like I’ll have to do somethin’ about that LOL!

      Thanks for these two great recs, NKubie darlin’!

  5. ClaireBamboozle

    Hi, Rita sweetie, thanks for the fic rec, yet another one I haven’t read yet.
    I loved the pics of Rob frolicking in the snow with the cows, could the guy get any cuter???
    Hope you have a great weekend hon.
    Hugs x

    • rita01tx

      It’s a goodern, ClaireBear! Just finished it a couple hours ago and it made my day LOL! Nice way to start your weekend…with a fun fic! And the lemons were deliciously tart as well!!

  6. christa64c

    Hey, Lovely Rita!, hese new pictures of Rob and the cows are melting my frozen little heart! Winter has to end some time, but until it does, I’ll be checking out these stories. Thank you!!!

    • rita01tx

      Hey, Christa darlin’! Today is the first day of March {where I am} which means spring is just around the corner YAY! Hope the weather warms up a bit for poor Rob! I worry about his ears gettin’ frostbit! We can’t have that LOL!
      I’m sure you will enjoy Cruise…be sure and say hi to DD while you’re there! She was tickled pink to hear from us!

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

