Random Rita ~ When Edward Brings More to the Table than Just Mind Readin’!

Wet Rob Avi

Good afternoon, ladies!

For those of you who have not yet discovered Dinia Steel, you are in for such a treat!

Introduced to me by the fabulous Bornonhalloween last year on Facebook, this dear lady has quite a few fics listed on her profile. However, I’ve only recently joined the party with Edward Cullen FBI Special Agent and Psychic, now COMPLETE!

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9626040/1/Edward-Cullen-FBI-Special-Agent-and-Psychic

Edward Cullen is the unacknowledged grandson of Harry Houdini from whom he’s inherited strong psychic abilities. Together with his closest friends: a Hoodoo man, two Witches from the Louisiana Swamps and an honest to God Guardian Angel, they work to solve crimes that ordinary law enforcement is unable to solve. A/H Edward, Bella, Sam, Angela, Lauren mostly. B E eventually

Rated: Fiction  M – English – Supernatural/Drama –  Bella, Edward, Leah, Sam – Chapters: 32   – Words: 52,245 – Reviews: 856 – Favs: 172 – Follows: 331 – Updated: Mar 16 – Published: Aug 24, 2013 – Status: Complete – id: 9626040

{BTW, I WANT that houseboat LMAO!}

A string of unsolved murders brings Edward, Sam, Angela and Lauren to LA where they will assist Detective Bella Swan who has been assigned to the case by a disgruntled superior who expects her to fail! Like Bella, you will need to suspend your beliefs and dive headlong into the occult world to find the culprit and bring him to justice!

Rob Attack

So, even though the good guys win in the end, the story isn’t over! After all, Edward and Bella still need to make that love connection we all look forward to with such antici…….pation LOL!

Therefore, I will be followin’ the sequel with bated breath!!!

Rob Attack

Banner by: Chandrakanta FanFiction.  She even managed to get Bella’s cat, Gloria Swanson, in the picture LOL!

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10204063/1/Edward-Cullen-Friends-Down-on-the-Bayou

Sequel to Edward Cullen, FBI Special Agent & Psychic – Edward Cullen is still an FBI Special Agent now visiting his friends, Sam, Angela and Lauren, who own a house boat in the Atchafalaya Basin, with Bella Swan who’s no longer with the LAPD. The plan is to start a detective agency with Bella as a full partner. What strangeness will they find in the Louisiana Swamps.

Rated: Fiction  M – English – Supernatural/Mystery –  Angela, Bella, Edward, Sam  – Words: 1,876 – Reviews: 9 – Favs: 9 – Follows: 21 – Published: 4h ago – id: 10204063

Oh, boy! Just finished the first chapter and I’m already grippin’ my chair to keep my seat!

Happy Friday, y’all!

Rita

Night Raider

22 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Recs, Rita01tx

22 responses to “Random Rita ~ When Edward Brings More to the Table than Just Mind Readin’!

  1. xpreadmywings

    Morning! Excuse me? Am I the first 1 today? *fist pumping* Yeah!!!!
    Ahhh Rita *pouting* you stole my line LOL LOL I’ve waited til Dina finished our copward to read it and once I started … I cldn’t let it go! No Frozen way LOL
    But *blushing* I didn’t have a chance to review, I was composing something really significant, this story called to my heart. You know down here in Isle Esme we’re really believers in the sensitive things, I guess it’s our African roots …
    So besides thanking you for this week’s rec, allow me to express my love and admiration for Dina and her work. 1st time we see a good Lauren, a lovely new pair *Angela & Sam? WOW* and the beginning of a prolific relay b/w E&B. And yes, I want that boat too! LOL
    Happy w-end!!!!

    • rita01tx

      Hey, Wings darlin’! Yep…youz first today LOL! Our Dinia has given us quite the unique story with this one, hasn’t she? A real nail bitin’, midnight marathon read!
      Glad you enjoyed it and I know Dinia would be pleased to hear your thoughts, even if it’s just one time at the end, so leave that sweet lady some love!
      Now, if I can just keep my cool until the next update *gigglesnort!*

  2. Just put this on my TBR. Can’t wait, Dinia is as sweet as can be which makes me want to read it even more!

    • rita01tx

      She really is, PB darlin’! We’ve gotten pretty darn close durin’ this ride…I just love the way she connects with her readers!

  3. eewee333

    Hi guys! Long time no see. Was under the weather for a while, but trying to get back into working and blogging with all my fanfic and twilight friends. 🙂 Let me just say right off that I love Dinia’s stories! Can’t wait to read this now that it’s “complete”. Seems like a lot of stories have completed this week, “Tip of the Spear” and “We Were Here” come to mind. Looking forward to some good reading this weekend! I’ve missed you guys. Hugs and Robkisses to you all. E:)

    • rita01tx

      Eewee darlin’! {{Jumpy Hugs!}!}
      Me’n Claire were startin’ to worry ’bout you! Glad to have you back and feelin’ better!

      Tip of the Spear by
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/8677928/1/Tip-of-the-Spear by Robsmyyummy Cabanaboy
      The “tip of the spear” – in the military, they are the front line; the initial attack that draws first blood. As a CACO in the United States Marine Corps, Capt. Masen delivers that leading blow, too. He’s often faced with handling the collateral damage this life can bring. He’s accepted that love & commitment aren’t for him…until she opens the door.
      Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Drama – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 34 – Words: 223,286 – Reviews: 6,007 – Favs: 2,184 – Follows: 3,166 – Updated: 4h ago – Published: Nov 6, 2012 – id: 8677928

      and

      We Were Here by lola-pops
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/6562901/23/We-Were-Here
      Upon waking, there’s a brief, blissful period in which you don’t yet recall the sins of the night before, but eventually, you have to open your eyes. I’m Bella Swan, seventeen years old, cheerleader. This morning I woke up in the wrong bed.
      Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Angst – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 23 – Words: 100,755 – Reviews: 7,593 – Favs: 6,506 – Follows: 7,302 – Updated: Mar 20 – Published: Dec 17, 2010 – id: 6562901

      aren’t marked complete yet because there will be epi’s, which I’m really lookin’ forward to! Actually, I’m gonna have to go back and reread We Were Here ’cause I’ve pretty much forgotten what the story was, it’s been so long since the last update…a real hardship LOL!

      • eewee333

        Hi Rita! 🙂 Good to be back. I sent Claire a looooonnnnggg PM yesterday. I’m def on the mend. Can’t wait to get some reading done this weekend.

      • I’m afraid my mind painted a completely different scenario for “Tip of the Spear”…I’m blaming you guys!!

        • rita01tx

          Oh, believe me, Robbie Elise darlin’! We all have that image in our heads at the title and we all know just whose “spear” we have in mind *gigglesnort!* However, as one might expect, seein’ as how we are all diehard RobH00rs, it is all Rob’s fault from his interview for BD1 on Jimmy Kimmel…”Just the tip!” LMAO!!!
          Gawd, I’m so lookin’ forward to promoRob for ANY of his upcomin’ films, but mostly for The Rover, which will be the first one we get to see {if we’re lucky}!

  4. Woah that was a great review. Really want to read it now !!!

    • rita01tx

      Glad I could inspire you to give Dinia a try, Lexi darlin’! Sometimes it’s a balancin’ act tryin’ to express your love of a great story without givin’ away all the good stuff…which I have accidently done in the past LOL! Come back and let us know what you thought of it when you’re done, OK?

  5. ClaireBamboozle

    Hi Rita, Oh nuts, another one to snaffle for reading later (Two if I include TOTS) and another one to follow! I will never catch up with all this fic reading LOL.
    Thanks for bringing more great recs, and I hope you have a great weekend.
    Hugs xx

  6. christa64c

    I’ve been watching this one for awhile. So excited to finally start reading it right after I finish the epic, We Were Here! Thanks for the rec. Rita!

  7. I just finished reading “Edward Cullen, FBI and Psychic, etc.” and I couldn’t stop reading it! I was very entertained, and was so happy to hear there was a sequel coming! And here it is! Yay! I waited til the first one was completed, but I’m reading the sequel as a WIP!

    Also, adore, adore “TotS.” Jen has taught us so much about Marine Corps life, and I loved this Majorward and his Bella. I’m hoping in the epi that she’ll give Riley a HEA….he deserves it!

    Enjoy all the recs, as always! Hope everyone is well and happy!

    xoxoSus

    • rita01tx

      Oh, Sus! TotS is one of those fabulous stories you absolutely don’t ever ever want to see end *poutyface!* You ask me, Jen has earned her way into our Hall of Classics with that one LOL!

  8. Hello all you lovely ladies. Thanks as always for the rec, Rita. You often nudge me out of my comfort zone to try something different. Something about that FBI ID with Rob’s face on it got my attention too! Sam and Angela – I love this idea. And who doesn’t love bayou country? (Does Edward carry a gator across his shoulders at some point?)

    I have been so delighted to see the advent of spring, with sunny warm days to balance the still-freezing nights. Back to rain today, but that’s to be expected in Oregon. Someday this winter will be over!
    Renée

    • rita01tx

      Well, I do try, Renee darlin’! The best thing about this fandom is its diversity! Seriously, just when you think you’ve read it all, someone comes along and blows you away with a new plot bunny LMAO!
      We’re enjoyin’ warmer weather here in Holland, as well…with occasional rain, of course *sigh!* DH has been inspired to strip our tiny back garden to the bare bones {and I do mean dirt} and start over since so much has died for some reason. My kitty girls love it *gigglesnort!*

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

