Random Rita ~ When Edward is Bad to the Bone!

Wet Rob Avi

Dear ladies!

What is it about the bad boys…and I mean the seriously bad to the bone bad boys, that melts our panties!?!?!

Maybe it’s the dream of tamin’ ’em, although then they wouldn’t be bad boys anymore and where’s the fun in that?

I came across a rec for Ruthless and Ivory by MujerN on Facebook last week via the Twilight Fan Fiction group and, let me tell you, it made for some very late nights that had DH wonderin’ when I was ever comin’ to bed LOL!.

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5500079/1/Ruthless-and-Ivory

The full story to the Red Ribbon assassin-Finalist to Tattward and Inkella Contest: She finds every corpse he hides. She follows every trail he leaves behind. A ribbon. A clue. A crime. She doesn’t know he’ll do anything to keep her alive.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Drama/Crime – Edward, Bella – Chapters: 33 – Words: 256,786 – Reviews: 1,654 – Favs: 1,062 – Follows: 1,144 – Updated: Mar 16 – Published: Nov 9, 2009 – id: 5500079

As you can see from her summary, Edward is publicly known as the Red Ribbon killer, while Bella is an intrepid reporter tryin’ to track him down. Not anything in this story is what it seems at first glance and the twists and turns it takes to get to the truth will leave you gaspin’ LOL!

MujerN’s says is better on her profile:

As per my story: A plot that tugged my brain for a long time. Made it into a one-shot for a contest and then a multi-chap. If you sorta like, assassinward, meanward, ruthlessward, tattward, dark, angsty, emotional, not so girly yet girly enough to make it romantic for a girl…err…Bourne Indentityward-ish kinda, Wanted-ish kinda, being locked in a creepy basement with a hotward sorta feeling, suspenseful, action packed, creepy twi character, fast paced story… *breathes* …then you’ve come to the right place. Read if you like, but I’m not twisting your arm. You’ve been warned.

Happy reading!

This is her one and only multi-chapter fic and one thing’s for sure…I’m glad it’s finally complete (as of March 16, 2014) because she started it in 2009!

Keep in mind that, since it IS her first fic, there are flaws and, in the beginnin’, they were distractin’. However, my bwainz made the correction(s) so fast, they were barely blips on my radar LOL! By the second half, she was doin’ waaay better!

Well, there you have it! Warts and all, Ruthless and Ivory is one of the most excitin’, action-packed, hot, sexy fics you’ll ever read!

Enjoy!

Rob Attack

banner by Fallingsnow

What’s got you excited this week?

Happy Friday, y’all!

Rita

Night Raider

18 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Recs, Rob being

18 responses to “Random Rita ~ When Edward is Bad to the Bone!

  1. eewee333

    Hi Rita. Happy Friday. Thanks for the “completed” rec. Just clicking and adding to my TBR list. Haven’t gotten to read too much with week with RL and work getting in the way. However, I was glad to see that our very own Claire Bear posted her new story. That is one WIP I will follow along and read. https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10216557/1/Ride-and-Prejudice
    Have a wonderful weekend. 🙂

    • rita01tx

      Even as an insider, I’m absolutely giddy about Ride and Prejudice, Eewee darlin’! I’m Jonesin’ for the next chapter right along with the rest of you *gigglesnort!*

    • ClaireBamboozle

      Hi Eewee, thanks for the shout out for my fic, I hope you enjoy it, and of course it wouldn’t exist without you and Bevey asking me to fic it after Rita’s Motorcycleward post.
      Hugs xxx

      • rita01tx

        See? It all comes full circle! Rob inspires me, I inspire you and who knows who you’ll inspire to write their own story, ClaireBear!!!

  2. bevey99

    This week I’m really excited about ”Ride and Prejudice” by ClaireBamboozle.
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10216557/1/Ride-and-Prejudice
    Life is a series of choices and making the wrong call can change someones life forever, just ask Edward Cullen. All Human. Just one chapter posted so far and can’t wait for the rest.

    • rita01tx

      Heheheh! Looks like it’s unanimous, Bevey darlin’! Claire has a wild ride in store, that I can promise!

    • ClaireBamboozle

      Hi Bevey, thanks for the shout out too. Like I say, if you and EeWee hadn’t prodded me to write something this tale wouldn’t have existed. I just hope you like what I do with it.
      Hugs x

  3. badlands has been my favorite badboy Edward lately!!!!! it’s soooo good!!!!

    • rita01tx

      OMG! IKR? PB had us all on the edge of our seats, bitin’ our fingernails down to the quick LMAO! I was sooo convinced she’d give us heart failure with a non-HEA!!!

  4. ClaireBamboozle

    Hi Rita, thanks for bringing another wonderful fic rec our way, love some bad boy Eddie.
    Hope you have a great weekend.
    Hugs xx

  5. christa64c

    Why do we love bad boys? Hmmm, they’re flawed, yet we love to try to fix them, only to realize that it’s the flaws that make them perfect for us.
    Rita, once again you came through with the rec. I’m in the mood for a good, bad boy!
    Happy weekend, lovely Rita.

    • rita01tx

      Ha! It would seem I’m not the only one waxin’ philosophical around here, Christa darlin’! But I think you’ve hit the nail right on the head LMAO! And as for Ruthless and Ivory, you’d better buckle up, baby! You’re in for a bumpy ride! {do let me know what you thought of it!}

  6. Damn girl. Look at this place! Didn’t know you had such an awesome blog. Seriously honored for the rec. Was forwarded the link on twitter.

    Thank you, thank you! ❤

    • rita01tx

      Eek! I am so busted LMAO! I swear it’s impossible to hide out these days, what with twitter and facebook and shizz *gigglesnort!*!
      But seriously, it was my very great pleasure to rec your fic, darlin’…it was a thrillin’ ride I just had to share with our readers!
      BTW, I did not create this blog. That honor falls to RobsFan~tasy… she just lets me play in her sandbox LOL!

  7. I always forget to hit that notify button Dang it!! you’d think being my sand box i wouldn’t have to! ~snort~

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

