Random Rita ~ When Love is in the Air…Literally!

Wet Rob Avi

Good mornin’, ladies!

What? Just because I posted a teaser yesterday, doesn’t mean you don’t get a regular Friday post LOL!

One very important thing I learned last week with Ruthless and Ivory is just because an author’s first fanfic hasn’t been betaed doesn’t mean the story isn’t absolutely fabulous!

Well, Gina damn near freaked out when I asked her permission to use these photos to make banners so I could feature Fly and Be Free today but I told her the story more than makes up for any superficial flaws and that’s all they are!

Boo boos are no excuse for not sharin’ LOL!

Rob Attack

This is an actual AT-6 Texan, the main airplane in her story. It’s her dad’s plane but her son actually flies it the most. Accordin’ to Gina, they are both incredible pilots and this plane has seen many airshows and performed lots of aerobatics.

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9094919/1/Fly-and-Be-Free

Twists of fate bring 25 yr old cocky fly-boy Edward and 18 yr old high school Bella together. Neither one can deny their attraction to each other but Bella wants out of Forks badly. She’s never had a boyfriend … will E & B fall in love? Will she manage to get out of Forks after meeting Edward? Read and see! This story evolves and has minimal angst.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Humor – Chapters: 20 – Words: 63,472 – Reviews: 120 – Favs: 53 – Follows: 37 – Updated: Apr 4, 2013 – Published: Mar 13, 2013 – Status: Complete – id: 9094919

Rob Attack

“Minimal angst!” Yeah, that’s exactly what I was lookin’ for after all the thrills and chills of the last few recs LOL! I adore the instant attraction between Edward and Bella and, although he desperately wants to stay away from her because she’s still in high school {but only for a couple more weeks}, he simply can’t! Bella isn’t entirely unimpressed with our fly boy stunt pilot either and so begins the dance of tryin’ to make all the puzzle pieces come together and boy, does it ever come together…pun completely intended!

Take a chance and read Fly and Be Free…tell her Rita sent you LOL! Oh, and while you’re at it, check out some of the other completed fics on Gina’s profile!

Happy Friday, y’all!

Rita

Night Raider

 

5 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Recs, Rita01tx

5 responses to “Random Rita ~ When Love is in the Air…Literally!

  1. rita01tx

    Huh! I was wonderin’ where everyone was so I went and checked the reviews on Gina’s story and, lo and behold, her reviews were lit up like a Christmas tree…found you LMAO!

  2. ClaireBamboozle

    Hi Rita, sorry I was late reviewing, took mom and my 11 year old to Liverpool because he wanted to visit a particular comic book store and we didn’t get home until about 7pm, add in a row with the other half and working this morning and I didn’t find my way here until now, LMAO.
    Summary sounds intriguing, saved it to my e reader for when I get a chance to read.
    Hope you have a great weekend (what’s left of it anyway)
    Hugs

    • rita01tx

      No worries, ClaireBear! We all know how RL can take over every minute of the day at times. Havin’ gorgeous weather today and, now that DH has cleaned up and prettied by back garden, I’m enjoyin’ sessions on my swing every now and then.
      There’s a nest of baby birds in the thorn bush archin’ over my back window so watchin’ the mom and dad bringin’ worms all day…hearin’ their baby cheeps and seein’ their little heads bobble is a hoot!

  3. eewee333

    Hi again Rita. Somehow I overlooked this post last week. Just busy I guess. Thanks for another story to add to my TBR list. I’m think I’m over 2300 now. LOL

    • rita01tx

      Y’all musta been confused by my Thursday teaser rec and thought that was it for the week *gigglesnort!*
      CockyPilotward is a fun read, when you get the chance to read it, Eewee darlin’!

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

