Random Rita ~ When Edward Finds Love on a Train!

Wet Rob Avi

Oh, my God!

Ladies, you are in for such a treat ’cause I have not one…not two, but THREE recs for you today!

Any of you ever catch the eye of a super hottie you’d give anything to get your hands on while travelin’ on public transportation? Maybe the attraction was the other way around and you had to decide whether to accept their ardent advances…or not!

Questions such as these are what we’ll be explorin’ with the following fics!

Rob Attack

 

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10223126/1/Seven-Forty-Three

Maps dictate where we go, but they don’t always take us home. City subway tunnels and dim street lights converge, bringing two people infinitely closer. Will a chance meeting lead them to forever? Maybe it was only a matter of time. Collaboration with Maplestyle. Romance; BxE; Rated M.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 5 – Words: 13,442 – Reviews: 302 – Favs: 206 – Follows: 394 – Updated: 7h ago – Published: Mar 28 – id: 10223126

What happens when Bella turns in her seat to find her nose practically smashed into hot dude’s junk? Follow Seven Forty-Three by CullensTwiMistress and find out! Sparks fly but, despite all the eye fuckin’ goin’ on, it’s a lovely, slow burn and a joy to watch them dance around each other LOL!

~oOo~

Next up is a horse of a distinctly different color!

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10208579/3/Silence-is-Golden-Sex-is-Divine

Edward wanted her from the moment he saw her. Bella doesn’t have time for a man. What happens when Edward takes a risk? The answer is he will possess her body, but she’ll possess his heart. Will Bella learn who Edward really is? Silence is not always Golden, but the Sex sure is Divine!

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Drama – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 3 – Words: 15,856 – Reviews: 208 – Favs: 222 – Follows: 375 – Updated: Apr 6 – Published: Mar 23 – id: 10208579

It’s not just eye-fuckin’ happenin’ on the train in Dishie’s deliciously decadent fic, Silence is Golden Sex is Divine! Not gonna say another word…you’ll just have to find out for yourself! Believe me when I tell you, I’ll drop EVERYTHING when this fic updates!

~oOo~

And, since the first two are WIP’s and I know how some of you are about your preference for complete fics, I give you the classic…

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/6253744/1/Ride

Bella wanted to fulfill a fantasy – to be groped inside a crowded train. She gets her wish and more, when a sex-starved ex-convict decides she’s fair game. ALLHUMAN. Mature but with plot.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Edward, Bella – Chapters: 19 – Words: 67,524 – Reviews: 4,312 – Favs: 6,519 – Follows: 3,933 – Updated: Aug 6, 2011 – Published: Aug 20, 2010 – Status: Complete – id: 6253744

I think the summary pretty much speaks for itself so if, after all this time, you’ve missed readin’ Ride by Kris Salvador, now is the time to jump aboard and ride that train!

Happy Friday, y’all!

Rita

Night Raider

 

 

17 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Recs, Rita01tx, Shamwow anyone?, What Gets You Hot?

17 responses to “Random Rita ~ When Edward Finds Love on a Train!

  1. dpennell007

    I’m reading & enjoying the first two, and Ride is on my favorite list. Great recs!

  2. eewee333

    Hi Rita. Happy Friday. I am actually already following the two WIP’s, but I have never read “Ride”. I’ve bumped it up to the top of my TBR list. As always, thanks for your wonderful recs. If I may recommend and fangirl all over a wonderful author I recently found and just devoured her stories, I’d like to tell everyone to go read Planetblue’s fics. Her storytelling skills are out of this world! https://www.fanfiction.net/u/1886305/planetblue
    Have a wonderful weekend! Rob-Hugs and Kisses, E:)

    • rita01tx

      Ride is one of those fics that, after you’ve read it, you’ll kick yourself for not havin’ read it sooner, Eewee darlin’! Best to have a good chunk of free time so you can devour it start to finish in one looong marathon session LOL!
      And a huge FIST BUMP for recin’ ALL of Planetblue’s fics…she’s awesome!
      You have a great weekend, too, darlin’! {{HUGS!}} MWAH!!!

      • christa64c

        It’s also one of those fics that you’ll read over and over . . . especially when your in the mood for a bit of hot sex and a bit of a bad boy Edward.

        • rita01tx

          Amen to that, Christa darlin’! That’s my definition of a classic…a fic we’ll be readin’ over and over forever because it’s simply unforgettable!

  3. What an honor to be mentioned here on Rob Attack!! I’m so happy you like it. I haven’t read the other two, but will now!!! Thanks so much! Dishie-

    • rita01tx

      You are so very welcome, Dishie darlin’! I absolutely can’t wait to devour the next chapter! The lure of the forbidden is palpable between your characters, with Edward takin’ complete control of this dance. Of course, if Bella hadn’t tacitly given him permission, neither they nor us readers would be havin’ near as much fun LOL!
      Thanks for stoppin’ by and enjoy Ride and Seven Forty-Three! They are both great reads!

  4. ceemeetu

    743 is a collab!

    • rita01tx

      Yes, that’s what it says in the summary “Collaboration with Maplestyle” but I should have brought that more clearly to everyone’s attention!
      Thanks for the swift kick up the backside to remind me, ceemeetu darlin’ LOL!

  5. christa64c

    Who isn’t in the mood for love on a train? Especially for a shot at Edward? Sadly, I live in a city with no trains and the city bus system is mainly filled with lame frat boys. Oh well, at least I can read about meeting a hot stranger and engaging in an NC-17 interlude! Stellar recs Rita!

    • rita01tx

      One time, on a bus, I happened to look out the window to my left and saw a little girl, probably around 7 or 8, givin’ everyone on the bus the finger from the backseat of her mommy’s car. I burst out laughin’ and the man sittin’ in front of me turned around to see what I was laughin’ about! DAYUM! The most gorgeous green eyes I’ve ever seen, a mop of unruly dark hair and smooth, olive complexion. Unfortunately, he reeked of liquor even that early in the mornin’. I had nothin’ to say to that man!

  6. Ooh, 3 juicy recs for the price of one (the price being the generosity of your heart, Rita my dear). I thought of a couple more train-related classics.

    This one was (sniffle) abandoned, but the existing 73K words are sooo good – “This Buried Life” by Emmanuelle Nathan
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5783211/1/This_Buried_Life
    Bella is a new curator at the British Museum, and on the train to work meets a sexy, scary, handsy stranger. Vamps! And several layers of mystery which will now never be resolved…

    I believe this one is nearly finished – Betti posted a new chapter last fall after a l – o – n – g hiatus: “Your True Colors” by BettiGefecht.
    http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5460166/1/Your_True_Colors
    What’s fascinating about this one is that (human) Edward is “different” because he suffers from synesthesia (you can google it!). One of the most fun Alices anywhere. And there is a train…

    Thanks as always, Rita.
    Renée

    • rita01tx

      I have both of those on my TBR, Renee darlin’! Haven’t read them yet, hopin’ they’d complete someday *sigh!* and, of course, I’d kill for an update of Betti’s wonderful fic, Little Green and Easybella!
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/6412470/1/Little-Green-and-Easybella
      She only remembers a silent kid, he doesn’t remember her at all. When they meet again years later, they feel a connection that isn’t of this world – – – ExB; AH; Rated M. Autism; age gap; unconditional love.
      Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Hurt/Comfort – Edward, Bella – Chapters: 38 – Words: 137,423 – Reviews: 5,535 – Favs: 2,860 – Follows: 3,202 – Updated: Oct 15, 2013 – Published: Oct 20, 2010 – id: 6412470
      Which reminds me I need to pdf all of these “just in case!”

  7. edwardsvamptramp69

    “Ride” has been on my TBR list for quite some time, but I’m going to move it to the very top now! And now I’ve got more “groping” material. What is it about being groped by a stranger that intrigues us??

    TRUE STORY……..I actually had that happen last summer while I vacationed in Romania! I was with a tour group and we were staying the night at Hotel Castle Dracula and were in the basement viewing the coffin down there. On our way back upstairs to have dinner, we had to walk through a completely dark hall, pitch black. Someone jumped out to scare me as a scare/laugh tactic (I was first in line); when I screamed everyone laughed. Couldn’t see the persons face. Well, then they sort of pulled me off to the side and before I knew what was happening, hands were everywhere. I had a few glasses of wine in me, so I didn’t really flip out. But after a few minutes, I realized what was going on and managed to walk away and join my group. I was a little startled by the event, but at the same time it was sort of thrilling. Weird, I know. But it was the element of surprise, knowing I was “safe” because people were not far away, and not knowing the face of the person who obviously found me attractive. I’m sure most would find this offensive (and it sort of was), but again, sort of mysterious and intriguing in a dark sense. So……………stories as the ones you’ve recc’d I gravitate to.

    Thanks, Rita!

    • rita01tx

      Oh, I surely do understand, Paula darlin’! Anonymous flirts are can be so much fun! DH #1 started out that way LOL! Come to think of it, #2 did too, 37 years ago LMAO! Although neither of those flirts happened on public transportation. Still, they are anonymous until you get a name to go with that face!

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

