Random Rita ~ When Bella has Serious Competition!

Wet Rob Avi

Good mornin’, ladies!

It’s not that I’m a fan of fics where Edward or Bella, or both, are with different people when they damn well ought to be together, together…it’s the way Miss Baby immerses her readers into Bella’s shock, anger, depression, anguish…you name it, that makes this read such a treat!

Rob Attack

 

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10021891/1/Adaptation

Bella’s plan seemed so simple: be a fabulous mom, make a great career for herself doing what she loves, and win Edward back. Piece of cake! But just when the final ingredients were coming together, life whipped up another recipe. Now, instead of getting to enjoy her happily ever after, she has to adapt to a whole new set of circumstances.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Angst – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 15 – Words: 49,269 – Reviews: 1,042 – Favs: 290 – Follows: 516 – Updated: Apr 29 – Published: Jan 14 – id: 10021891

Rob Attack

Findin’ themselves the parents of a baby daughter at the tender age of 16, Bella and Edward struggle to follow their dreams. Lucky for them, both sets of grandparents step up to help make it happen!

Ten years later, Bella has her own successful bakery while Edward has completed med school out of state. They have remained friends with strong bonds and, the whole time they’ve been apart, Bella has patiently waited for the right time to present itself for them to reconnect permanently!

Unfortunately, Edward is on his way back home with an unexpected girlfriend/fiance and he’s asked for Bella’s help introducin’ her to their tomboy daughter, Charlotte, aka Charlie!

Oh, boy! That does NOT go over well and, although Bella does her best to handle the situation without traumatizin’ Charlie, she sees no way to compete with Miss Perfect!

Is it a question of fightin’ fire with fire? Read and find out whether our girl gets the HEA she deserves…and with whom!

For those of you who don’t follow WIP’s, Miss Baby has 14 COMPLETE fics on her profile…you won’t be disappointed!

Happy Friday, y’all!

Rita

Night Raider

6 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Recs, Rita01tx

6 responses to “Random Rita ~ When Bella has Serious Competition!

  1. msrubydee

    Miss Baby has given us characters that we can love …. a lot. And others (?), well others, not so much. No matter where we are from these are characters that we could know in our everyday lives. Bella is an exceptional woman filled with determination and love. She has raised a beautiful free spirited daughter that has captured the hearts of all those lucky enough to have found this story. It is no wonder that each of us would be protective of Charlie. Thank You So Much, Rita for bringing Adaptation to the forefront.

    • rita01tx

      That she has, Ruby darlin’! I love how Bella turns into Momma Bear whenever a certain someone upsets Charlie LMAO! Of course, we ask ourselves what the hell Edward could be thinkin’ and I even had the notion that woman was just a little too perfect, as in maybe he was usin’ her to get Bella’s attention! Truly, I can’t wait to see how Miss Baby gives everyone their HEA!

  2. ClaireBamboozle

    Hi Rita, this looks like another great rec and I’ve clicked to follow.
    Hope you have a great weekend.
    Hugs xx

    • rita01tx

      You, too, ClaireBear! I’m about half way through editin’ chapter 7 of Ride and Prejudice…lookin’ good, of course!

  3. eewee333

    Hi everyone. Thank GOD it’s Friday! What a week….
    anyway, I’ll add this one to my “follow” list Rita, but you know me, I’ll wait until it’s complete. I just can’t take it if E&B don’t end up together! My old heart just can’t take it. LOL. Hope you ladies are doing well. Have a wonderful weekend. And if I may, I’d like to rec a couple of stories I’ve been reading this week, https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9993980/1/My-Heart-My-Home and
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/6139365/1/Love-Comes-Last
    really wonderful stories. I couldn’t stop reading them once I started. This was a real treat for me because I’ve been flouncing stories a lot lately and I don’t usually do that. These two just grabbed me right from the start and wouldn’t let go. So enjoy. 🙂

    • rita01tx

      OMG, Eewee darlin’! I absolutely fell in love with Oscar and Beaker in My Heart My Home! Such a sweet, sweet story with minimal angst…just enough to spice it up LMAO! Well, the lemons were really swoonie, too *fannin’ frantically!*
      Had not heard of Love Comes Last so thanks for sharin’ it with us today MWAH!!!

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

