Random Rita ~ When You Can’t Choose Between the Light and the Dark!

Wet Rob Avi

Good mornin’, ladies!

Sometimes my poor bwainz just need a little vacation from all the drama and angsty goodness dished up by our favorite authors…not that I can stay away long, you understand LOL!

So, it was the summary that drew me to a fic completed in 2009 by an author I’d never read before. OMG! What a wonderful surprise awaited me in the lighthearted, super sexy romp that is…

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/4815442/1/Naked-Desire

Bella is an art student at Phoenix University when she meets Edward Cullen, also an art major. What happens when they are paired together and assigned to do NUDE MODELING for each other? All human & TONS OF LEMONEY FUN! Over 100,000 hits!

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Humor – Chapters: 15 – Words: 66,144 – Reviews: 930 – Favs: 1,502 – Follows: 614 – Updated: Apr 3, 2009 – Published: Jan 25, 2009 – Status: Complete – id: 4815442

In fact, Edward is absent from Bella’s first day in art class, meanin’ she has no idea what he looks like when the professor tells her he will be her partner for the nude modelin’ art project.

In the meantime, she, Alice and Rose are busily oglin’ the hot lifeguards struttin’ their stuff at the local swimmin’ pool. When Bella finally  puts two and two together and comes up with OMFG!!! It’s YOU! sparks fly in every direction!

If you can pick youself up off the floor once you’re done readin’, leave that woman some love for a job well done LMAO!

~oOo~

It’s not often I’d rec a brand, spankin’ new WIP after readin’ only the first chapter but, after this story had me peekin’ at the words on my screen from between my fingers from the first word until the last, there’s no way I’m gonna wait to turn you on to…

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10317577/1/Buried

His reality was made of nightmares. She was plagued by them. Will she conquer her fears in time? Can he protect her?

Rated: Fiction M – English – Supernatural/Mystery – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 9 – Words: 15,623 – Reviews: 627 – Favs: 261 – Follows: 440 – Updated: 12h ago – Published: May 2 – id: 10317577

Buried is one of those “drop everything when it updates” stories that will haunt you from chapter to chapter! I won’t say anything more without givin’ away any important clues but just READ THE FIRST CHAPTER and tell me you think!!!

Happy Friday, y’all!

Rita

Night Raider

 

12 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Recs, Rita01tx

12 responses to “Random Rita ~ When You Can’t Choose Between the Light and the Dark!

  1. edwardsvamptramp69

    Thanks, Rita! I’m slowly working through my TBR list and I’m making a dent! But of course now YOU have to go and add more to that damn list (not that I’m complaining, mind you;) I mean, who could pass up a naked Edward????? And I LOVE anything macabre so they’re right my alley!

    Have a wonderful weekend!

    ~Paula
    XOXO

    • rita01tx

      Oh, Paula darlin’! You really don’t wanna go passin’ up THIS naked Edward LMAO! He’s a hottie with a body to die for *swoon!*
      And macabre is exactly the right word to describe Buried! Holy crap…I’m shiverin’ where I sit just thinkin’ about it!

  2. ClaireBamboozle

    Naked Edward…you sure I can’t read one ickle fic???
    Have a great weekend.
    Mwah.

    • rita01tx

      Sorry, ClaireBear! I realize fanfiction is like heroin, but, if I let you read one, you’ll feel free to read them all and, at the moment, Ride and Prejudice is your priority! Just add it to your TBR and get back to writin’!

      Stay strong!

  3. Well They both sound good to me but uh… I’s kinda skeered of buried alive stories LOL

    Great Banner you made there Rita! Oh To be in Bella’s shoes there!

  4. I too can’t believe I’ve never come across “Naked Desire” before. I noticed there’s another of Oriana’s stories on my TBR list, called “Dark Whispers”. If you look at her profile she has written lots of sexy stuff…yaay! Ooh, don’t know if “Buried” will be too intense, but with your rec I’ll tiptoe over and read the first chapter. EricasTwilight has written some amazing stuff, so it’s definitely worth a try.
    And wow you are a STERN taskmaster to ClaireBamboozle, but then we all do want R&P to move along. What a sacrifice, going on a fic-free diet to make time to write your own!
    I hope everyone had a lovely day on Rob’s birthday yesterday. Well, especially Rob, of course!
    See you next week, ladies,
    Renée

    • rita01tx

      Hey, Renee darlin’! Both of these authors have some great stories on their profiles. I’ve read all of Oriana’s one shots…Naked Desires was the first of her multi-chapter fics I tackled. I’m thinkin’ I’ll try House of Lust or Sex Toy next! From the summary, Dark Whispers might have an ick factor I’m not willin’ to explore LOL!
      As for our ClaireBear, I KNOW she cheats LMAO! But, that’s OK since she ahead of my editin’ efforts by 20+ chapters LOL!
      Once she gets on a roll, there’s no stoppin’ her!!!

      • ClaireBamboozle

        What, me cheat??? Never **bats eyelashes all innocent like**
        I’m glad you’re enjoying the story Renee 🙂

        • rita01tx

          Buried…need I say more?

          • ClaireBamboozle

            Hehehe, I’ve hit follow on buried, but hand on heart I’ve not read a single word yet, not even skimmed it…I may glance at barely breathing by Chocaholic when she posts, but in my defense they are teeny weeny little chapters, hardly any words at all…but sooo good.

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

