Random Rita ~ Let’s Talk About Slash, Baby!

Wet Rob Avi

Evenin’, ladies!

I’ve actually been dyin’ for Friday to finally get here so I could tell you about the fic that’s had me rivited all freakin’ week!

Up to now, I haven’t tested your delicate sensibilities by introducin’ a slash story but it’s time to put on your big girl panties and dive into the…

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10347809/1/Riptide

Jasper Whitlock went to college. He took a job at the bookstore on campus as part of his work/study program. He didn’t expect to meet his old swim coach at that bookstore, and he had no idea how his college life would play out. Seeing Edward Cullen again sent him into a riptide he never expected. Swimming against it might take him down, but if he swam with it?

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Angst – Edward, Jasper – Chapters: 33 – Words: 102,546 – Reviews: 302 – Favs: 76 – Follows: 123 – Updated: 14h ago – Published: May 14 – id: 10347809

Rob Attack

Let me repeat the warnin’ she posts at the very beginnin’!

Slash…this is a slash story with non-canon couples. Rated NC-17 for the reasons of language, adult situations, violence, rape, and heartbreak. You’ve been warned. Jasper/Edward. JPOV.

 Now, if you take all the warnin’s into consideration and still start readin’, you will be confronted with a harsh situation. However, it doesn’t drive the story…it merely brings all the protagonists together for an absolutely beautiful love story!!!

As Jasper has said in another of my favorite slash fics, “Love is love!” and our boys in Riptide will bring happy tears to your eyes!

Although it is presently a WIP, SK informs us the story is complete and she’s postin’ at least one chapter a day, if not more!

Brave enough to give it a try? Great! Let me know what you think and don’t forget to leave SK some well deserved love!

Anybody else a slash fan? What are your favorites?

Happy Friday, y’all!

Rita

Night Raider

 

11 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Recs, Rita01tx

11 responses to “Random Rita ~ Let’s Talk About Slash, Baby!

  1. edwardsvamptramp69

    Hey Rita! I love slash if done tastefully and with the right characters. Case in point………….”Power Play”. Need I say more?:) I’ll definitely give “Riptide” a go. Thanks, Babe!

    ~Paula

  2. ClaireBamboozle

    Hi Rita, happy fic Friday.
    Thanks for the rec, I’ve hit the follow button 😉
    I don’t tend to deliberately look for slash stories, but I wouldn’t skip past one either. Gotta say I enjoyed this one, slash and spanking too.

    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/6031117/1/Raw-and-Rosy
    Jasper Hale hates his high school rival Edward Cullen with a passion. What happens when Jasper discovers Edward’s little secret? Spank!Fic. AH/AU/OOC. Rated M. Contains mature content.

    Have a great weekend…hardly needs saying, since you’re spending Sunday in our boys company. lol.
    Enjoy the film.
    xxx

  3. rita01tx

    Raw & Rosy was the first slash fic I ever read, Claire darlin’! Talk about jumpin’ into the deep end LMAO! It was all PetitBiel’s fault, making that fuckhawt NSFW fanfic vid for it!

  4. dpennell007

    One Edward/Jasper I really liked was Over the Top by starfish422 https://www.fanfiction.net/s/4866893/1/Over-The-Top
    Edward is an unabashed pleasure-seeker, one of the club kings of the Seattle gay community. One night at his favorite club, he meets an enigmatic man who rocks the world he has created.

  5. I read everything she writes and I do really like this. Love how excepting the parents are in this fic. Sadly it’s not always the case in rl. I am really looking forward to how it will all be resolved as the story moves forward.
    BTW I so look forward to all your fic recs every week!
    merrily

    • rita01tx

      I swear I don’t know where Samekraemer finds the time to write all those fics on her profile…she’s so prolific! I’m lookin’ forward to readin’ more of her work and thanks so much for the shoulder pat, Katalin darlin’! Such encouragement makes my day!

  6. christa64c

    I’m not one to seek out slash stories, but I will admit to liking slash when there’s a little Bella thrown into the mix. *wink, wink*

    • rita01tx

      As in a little menage a trois, Christa darlin’! I’ve read a few of those but damned if I can remember the titles/author so I can find them again!

  7. I had a feeling this was where you were going, Rita, when I read the title of the post. I’m absolutely loving this fic! It’s heartbreaking and hopeful all at the same time! I’m also loving Power Play for totally different reasons. The funny thing is, I don’t usually read a lot of slash, but these two stories have me by the balls. (You know, if I had them.) 😉

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

