Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

Wet Rob Avi

Afternoon, ladies!

Each time I cruised past the summary for my first rec, I’d pause and read it one more time…promisin’ myself I’d get to it one of these days.

Of course, I’d be in Daddyward mode or Vamp mode, Angst mode…anything but TooCuteForMe mode LOL!

Finally, I couldn’t stand it another minute and that’s why I’m treatin’ you to…

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9012517/1/Scout-s-Honor

When a crying Girl Scout with bloody knees showed up on the Cullens’ doorstep to sell cookies, no one in the family knew that the girl would become a part of the family, least of all, a twelve-year old Edward. Over the years, things changed, but one thing remained constant…Bella Swan and Edward Cullen were drawn to each other. AH,Canon Couples/Rated M/language/later lemons.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Hurt/Comfort/Romance – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 26 – Words: 106,629 – Reviews: 1,736 – Favs: 924 – Follows: 851 – Updated: Mar 31, 2013 – Published: Feb 15, 2013 – Status: Complete – id: 9012517

“Short stuff, what’s your name?” he asked as he sat on the top step as the girl went to her wagon and reorganized the load after having given Esme her three boxes of cookies.

“I’m Isabella Marie Swan. I like Bella best, but my grandma calls me Isabella. My best friend, Alice, calls me Bell, like from ‘Beauty and the Beast’. My daddy calls me Bells,” the girl introduced herself.

Esme watched as Edward stuck out his hand and introduced himself. “I’m Edward Anthony Cullen. I don’t go by anything else because I hate other nicknames, but Bella is nice. Maybe you could show me around the neighborhood while you sell your cookies? I’ll walk along with you as you go, and I’ll take a box of Samoas.”

Esme stood on the porch and watched Edward hand the girl three dollars, receiving fifty cents in change. She paid the girl for her cookie purchases, and after business was transacted, she watched her son shove his hands in the pockets of his hooded sweatshirt as he walked next to the Girl Scout pulling a rust-speckled, red, Radio Flyer wagon behind her loaded down with cookies. In her mind, she’d never been more proud of her son.

I’m callin’ this fic “TooCuteForMe” because, aside from a few bumps in the road, I mostly had the biggest grin on my face the whole way through!

With Renee out of the picture and Charlie workin’ long hours, Bella is left on her own far too often until Esme Cullen takes her under her wing. It doesn’t take long for her to become a beloved member of the family, with all three Cullen boys…Emmett, Jasper and Edward, bein’ very protective of her.

Carlisle usually plays a peripheral role in family fics but you will love SameKraemer’s Carlisle in this story! The boys don’t understand how he seems to be three steps ahead of them their whole lives…goin’ so far as to believe he’s a mindreader. I won’t reveal the secret of his parentin’ success here but you’ll get such a kick out of it LMAO!

Of course, when Edward and Bella are finally old enough to begin havin’ more than familial feelin’s for each other, Carlisle is the first to know. Problem is, Bella is underage and the web of lies she and Edward weave to hide what’s goin’ on becomes truly Machiavellian!

As for the abovementioned “bumps in the road,” they help Bella mature beyond her tender years and, in the end, she and Edward absolutely get the HEA they deserve!

~oOo~

When I first started readin’ this WIP, I mistook it for a “TooCuteForMe” fic. After all, Bella is a precocious child {a.ka. jailbait} who catches the eye of an older boy and I held my heart thinkin’ he might take advantage of her!

Rob Attack

{banner by Mr. Happening}

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10600676/23/Cadillac

He once told me I stared at the sun too long. “You keep looking, Dimples, and you’re gonna miss the one thing that rises and shines for you.” He was right. (ExB. Rated M)

Rated: Fiction M – English – Angst/Romance – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 23 – Words: 49,537 – Reviews: 1,069 – Favs: 517 – Follows: 956 – Updated: 1h ago – Published: Aug 7 – id: 10600676

A stranger steps up to rescue little Bella and Alice from financial embarrassment when they come up short at the ice cream stand.

“We’re not little!” Alice stomps her feet, proving his point. As her pigtails swing side to side, I feel what he sees.

“We’re 15. We’re gonna be sophomores this year.” I say it proudly, like I’ve accomplished something. “What about you?

Are you a senior?”

“Something like that.”

“Cadillac, let’s go fucker!” The guys behind him are waving their hands, wondering why in the hell he’s talking to us.

Cadillac.

That’s not even a real name.

“See ya around, Dimples.”

He starts to turn away, like I’ve offended him. I let him go ’cause Alice is tugging on my arm.

I walk a few feet, but turn and yell back to him. “Hey! Why do you keep calling me that? I don’t have any dimples.”

He smirks. I see it even though the sun is blinding us and the ice cream stand is getting further and further away.

He doesn’t answer, but Alice digs her cold fingers into the arched part of my lower back.

“I don’t think he meant the ones on your face.”

So we get our first glimpse of Edward “Cadillac” Cullen and he’s too old for her…she doesn’t care! But in the end, who’s takin’ advantage of whom?

There are dark, shockin’ twists and turns in this story…none of the sweetness and light we find in Scout’s Honor, all of which speaks to the AngstHoor in me LMAO!

Now, what fics have you burnin’ the midnight oil?

Happy Friday, y’all!

Rita

Night Raider

32 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Recs, Rita01tx

32 responses to “Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

  1. ClaireBamboozle

    Hi Rita, thanks for bringing more lovely fic recs for the weekend. I’m already following Cadillac, but I’ve snagged Scout’s Honor to enjoy later.
    Hope you have a great weekend 😀

    Hugs xx

    • rita01tx

      Cadillac is hard to resist, so I can’t exactly blame you for breakin’ protocol, Claire darlin’ LMAO!
      Our village is havin’ their annual street fair tomorrow. I don’t normally pay it any attention but I might have a stroll through this year…if the weather stays dry, that is!

      • ClaireBamboozle

        Ooh, have a great time, I’ll keep everything crossed for good weather. A stroll around the fair sounds much better than being in work with your new boss 😦
        xx

        • rita01tx

          Poor baby! Havin’ to work a Saturday sucks at the best of times, let alone when you have to strut your stuff your a new boss!
          Good luck with that, sweetie *poutyface!*
          BTW, how are you gettin’ emoticons on your comments???

  2. ClaireBamboozle

    Thanks hun. I do the two dots and a bracket 🙂 😦 or a cap d 😀
    Don’t know if I can do a winkey, lets see 😉

  3. rita01tx

    😦
    Got it!

  4. Hi Rita,

    thanks for make my TBR list more impressive than already is.I didn’t read yet Scout’s Honor, just Trespass and Speed Dating witch are excellent.
    Cadillac is on my WIP list 🙂
    This week I was re reading this one

    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/7345952/1/The-Search
    hen Bella Swan flees to London to escape her painful and humiliating past her new life is knocked off its axis by her charismatic and ambitious boss, Edward Cullen. Can Ed unravel Bella’s secrets and get what he wants without revealing his own demons…and his heart? AH. Britishward.
    Twilight – Rated: M – English – Romance/Drama – Chapters: 31 – Words: 182,812 – Reviews: 3299 – Favs: 2,677 – Follows: 2,384 – Updated: Jan 21, 2013 – Published: Sep 2, 2011 – Bella, Edward – Complete

    and this one just started but what a promising start

    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10654999/1/Strong-Foundations
    When an amazing opportunity finally comes up to have everything they want, will they take it? Can they remain professional for the sake of success? Celebrating never felt so good. AH
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 2 – Words: 10,492 – Reviews: 99 – Favs: 154 – Follows: 348 – Updated: 12h ago – Published: Aug 29 – id: 10654999

    It’s funny to read that in your village you have street fair 🙂 in my village we have street fair too this weekend.

    Have a great week end 🙂

    • rita01tx

      Just got back from our street fair…enjoyed a portion of Dutch “poffertjes!” YUMMY IN MY TUMMY!!!

    • rita01tx

      Zveka darlin’, I haven’t read either of your rec’s but I look forward to Strong Foundations because anything written by these authors should be a damn good read!
      For those of you who haven’t found your way to PlotBunnyWranglers, we’re talkin’ about Ericastwilight & Kyla713!

      • Both of this week’s recs sound great. I’ve grabbed Scouts Honor and put Cadillac on alert. I am currently reading I’ll Be Your Lover Too, by Edwardsbloodtype. Began this fic while traveling with my family on a 24-hour long Amtrak ride. Probably not the smartest idea since this fic can get steamy. My hubby read a bit over my shoulder before I realized it. The expression on his face was priceless! Eyes wide, brows stretched high, mouth gaped open, and speechless. All I could do was shrug and grin. I told him “Yes, it’s a bit dirty, but it’s really HOT!!!” He stopped reading over my shoulder after that, but every now and again, when I’d squirm in my seat, I’d get a sideways glance, with the raised eyebrows. I’d just smirk and shrug. LOL I’m having trouble logging in this week. The only way to comment was to reply to someone else’s remarks.) I haven’t yet read Zveka’s recs, though The Search is already on my list.

        • rita01tx

          LMAO! Our DH’s generally have no idea the benefits they reap from our readin’ fanfiction *gigglesnort!*
          Hadn’t read ANY of Edwardsbloodtype’s fics before she pulled all her stories from FFN…is she somewhere else?

          • Oh yay, I can reply again!!! I couldn’t get the reply to work yesterday (with the exception of my 1 comment), or Friday. Rita, you have mail my dear (hopefully, if not, pls give me your email address and I’ll resend). I’ve sent you what I have from edwardsbloodtype. She very awesomely provided PDFs for a while after she pulled her stories. Going off my iffy recollection, I think she pulled her work due to concerns about the mature nature of her fics. I want to say she’s a teacher. Anyway, she’s no longer providing PDFs on request, but she directs readers to PTS. This is her first story I’m reading, and um, I can completely understand her decision to try to keep them from her students’ attention. IBYLT is all kinds of spicy! And DH concurs! ;D (attempted a winky emoticon?)

            • rita01tx

              Don’t worry, Kay darlin’! I snagged pdf’s of all her stories just in time…I just hadn’t read any of them LOL! Of course, you and Zveka have me curious as hell about IBYLT so I’ll be movin’ that one to the top of my TBR!

        • LOL Kay, your story about your hubby make me think about Esme and Carlisle in FFSGSG by bannerday

          Talk between Edward and Carlisle :
          “These would be the kind of stories that are on your mother’s Kindle, I’m guessing?”
          Edward’s eyes shot to his father’s in surprise. “How do you know what’s on Mom’s Kindle?”
          Carlisle smiled. “Sometimes your mother shares snippets of what she’s reading with me. And sometimes I sneak
          peaks, but I’m pretty sure that’s the idea. I think she plants her Kindle in a spot where I’ll be sure to find it so I can read
          what she’s reading.”
          “Why would she do that?” Edward asked with a frown.
          “Well, I won’t go into detail, Edward, but it seems some of your mother’s fan fiction interests have been…inspiring. And
          we’ve both enjoyed the inspiration from some of the things she reads.”
          Edward’s eyes nearly bugged out of his head. “Oh, Jesus…Mom reads fan fiction erotica?” His voice was a hoarse
          whisper and he nearly gagged on the last word.

          https://www.fanfiction.net/s/7103047/1/Fan-Fiction-Sex-Gods-and-Single-Girls

          Story The Search is great, both Bella and Edward have some issue…

          • OMG Zveka, that is hilarious. I just checked my kindle, and I have that story on my TBR list. I’ve also finally put a lock code on my kindle! There’s a gut-busting scene in IBYLT, where E’s in the hospital and he experiencing some peculiar cravings and apparently his mind-mouth filter is out of order, because our friend is in rare form. I had full-on belly laughs over that scene.

            • yeah FFSGSG is excellent, B&E have a lot of misunderstanding in this story their inner monologue are hilarious, it’s fanfiction in fanfiction, about writers and readers 🙂 and B&E of course.
              lol maybe I will need to lock my kindle too 🙂

  5. Excellent!

    Where I live the specialty is flammenküche… and this will wait until this evening 🙂

    • rita01tx

      Looks delicious but phonin’ Domino’s is quicker LMAO!

    • Zveka and Rita darlings, my log in troubles continue 😦 I am about 80% thru IBYLT. Overall, it’s an enjoyable read, with some hilarious bits, but there have also been parts where I’ve had to put the Kindle down and do some deep breathing exercises. I’m not thrilled about day 2 of the debauchery. That was a bit much. I got through it though. In general, I find E’s dirty talk hot, buuut there was one instance that raised my hackles a bit. Ooooh, as I type this, Dior Rob just Grace my tv!!! Off to finish this fic now. When I left our favorite couple B was feeling a bit domineering, so I’m off to find out how poor E reacts when he realizes B ‘s intentions. This should be funny.

      • rita01tx

        I’ll have to leave it to you and Zveka to report your finding’s for this one LOL! I got distracted editin’ for Claire so she can post the next chapter of Ride and Prejudice today YAY!

  6. christa64c

    I adored Scout’s Honor and am really looking forward to starting Cadillac.

    • rita01tx

      Christa darlin’! Didn’t you just love Carlisle and his “secret?” Hell’n the adults in this story were almost as much fun as the kids *gigglesnort!*
      Something tells me I’ll be readin’ Scout’s Honor again somewhere down the line…it was that good!

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

