Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fic!

Wet Rob Avi

Evenin’, ladies!

Sorry I’m late with today’s post *pouty face!* But, lucky for me, it’s still Friday in the time zones east of here LOL!

Since I was only able to organize text and visuals to rec one fic, I made sure it was a good one!

Now, if you were followin’ the comments from last week’s post, you probably saw our sweet Zveka rec The Vagabond by Ellen92!

Well, havin’ already read so many Homelesswards recently, I checked out Ellen92’s profile to see what else she had in store and found five fics…ALL complete!

YAY!

Then my eyes lit up when I read the summary for…

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/8217088/1/Tongue-Tied

Don’t let anyone in. Be invisible. Avoid everyone. That’s my motto and I’ve been able to live by that, until now, until she came along. AH

Rated: Fiction T – English – Romance/Hurt/Comfort – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 53 – Words: 78,319 – Reviews: 1,781 – Favs: 413 – Follows: 290 – Updated: Oct 18, 2012 – Published: Jun 14, 2012 – Status: Complete – id: 8217088

If there’s any story for which I’m a total sucker, it’s one where Edward is either physically or mentally challenged! Watchin’ him persevere and overcome is immensely satisfyin’…well, not quite as satisfyin’ as a damn good lemon, but you know what I mean LMAO!

“Freak!” he whispered acidly in my direction, his eyes boring in mine. I quickly looked at my feet, avoiding his poisonous gaze while I kept walking towards my first class.

Yes, I was highly aware that I was the school freak.

Freak, mute, loner… I’ve heard it all. Every insult had been thrown my way. Not very often luckily, but every once in a while, just to remind me of my place within this school system, I guess.

But I tended not to react to it. I ignored it. All of it. All of them. And I was good at it.

Oh, yeah! Our boy was very good at bein’ invisible until…

After I had collected my books, I reached behind me to take my jacket from my chair, only to realize it wasn’t there. My brow furrowed in confusion.

When did I last have it?

I was mentally going over my day, trying to remember when I could have lost it. And then it hit me. I must have forgotten it in the lockers room after PE… That was the only possibility. I threw a quick glance at my watch and realized that if I would go pick it up now, I’d be late in math. Not gonna happen. Guess I’ll have to go get it after school.

Who knew the simple act of forgettin’ his jacket would change Edward’s life forever!

I quickly walked through the building to the boy’s lockers room. I was just going to snatch that stupid jacket of the rack and speed home but as I passed the girl’s lockers room, I saw that the door was slightly open, only by a few inches, but enough to be able to peek inside. It wasn’t intentionally that I looked, but when my eyes fell on a figure inside, I couldn’t look away.

I was lost as well, trying to take in her beauty. But then she suddenly turned around and looked at me, her eyes widening as she caught me staring at her almost naked body. My brain started racing at a hundred miles an hour as the initial shock in her eyes changed into white fury. I was caught red handed.

I had failed to be invisible.

Yeah, that didn’t go over too well with Bella!

“What the hell?” I yelled, in a reflex covering as much skin as possible with my hands.

His eyes widened in fear as he realized he had been caught before he quickly turned around, as red as a tomato, and fled out of the hallway.

He was already in the parking lot – which was empty by now – when I caught up with him.

“Who do you think you are?” I shouted, still walking hurriedly towards him. He stopped abruptly and slowly turned around, fear still evident in his eyes, but I didn’t care. He has harassed me so I had every right to shout at him.

“I’m… I-I-I’m-mm…” he stuttered.

To see if his life changed for the better or for worse…you’ll have to read to find out Bwahahaha!

Lookin’ forward to hearin’ what fics you’ve been readin’ this week!

Happy Friday, y’all!

Rita

Night Raider

14 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Recs, Rita01tx

14 responses to “Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fic!

  1. Aloha Rita,

    first of all thanks for rec’d for Tip of the Spear, still reading but what a trip with this story, of course knowing some of the place she described in the story is just bonus.

    Tongue Tied is wonderful story and I loved this one a lot.

    Have a great night 🙂 hmmm after noon for me 🙂

  2. rita01tx

    Hi Zveka darlin’! I knew you’d love Tip of the Spear! So many wonderful descriptions of things to do and see around the Hawiian islands and a fabulous love story to boot *sigh!*
    Enjoy as much as you can in the time you have {{HUGS!}}

  3. dpennell007

    I’m not sure about this one, but I do have one of your recs from last week – Where Roads Converge on my list to be read right after the one I’m reading now by drotuno https://www.fanfiction.net/s/7043677/1/Fate-Interrupted which I’m really enjoying.

    I had to laugh when I mentioned I was almost done with The Decision by windchymes a few weeks ago, and when I went to review it after reading the last chapter, I saw that not only had you beat me to it, but you reviewed EVERY chapter. Authors must love you! Usually I only review the last chapter of a completed fic because that’s the one I usually look at before I start reading one myself.

    Lately I barely have time to keep up with the WIP’s I’m following some of which are: Artful Maneuvers by planetblue, Deep in the Heart of Me by counselor, and the Bella/Paul sequel to Be Like Water by taoist elf called Under the Harvest Moon https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10666509/1/ Different from the usual cast of characters, and what a fantastic writer taoist elf is! A true gem.

    Sky Full of Stars by lellabeth just finished yesterday https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10662418/1/ Wonderful story!

    • rita01tx

      Oh, Donna darlin’! Once I realized first hand how much each and every comment means to the authors, I promised myself I’d comment on every chapter as best I could! And, in doin’ that, I have actually become friends with quite a few of them! Their appreciative responses really mean a lot to me, as well!
      I see Fate Interrupted is only 10 chapters…it just might be time to read another vamp fic LOL!
      Not sure about the Bella/Paul fics but I’ll at least give them a try.
      Sky Full of Stars was such a beautiful love story between Edward and Garrett! It didn’t go as deep into daddy kink as I was expecting but what we got was so much better!

  4. Okay so I’m late. I’m (still) reading The Keepsake. It’s very good, but real life has been imposing itself on my precious fanfic reading time. Ugh, hate when that happens, lol. Rita your rec this week sounds solo good. I was planning to read something else next, but I just may skip straight to this one. I dunno, I still have to get to Scouts Honor and Darnay Road. So much to choose from.

    • rita01tx

      A luxurious problem, to be sure, Kay darlin’! But I know what you mean about our readin’ time bein’ imposed on LOL! In my case, it was a good thing I’d read Tongue Tied last weekend after Zveka posted the link ’cause I sure didn’t have much time to read a complete fic on top of all the WIP’s I’m followin’ PLUS edit the latest fantastic chapter of A Rendezvous With Death! For those of you who have been patiently waitin’ for the next update, it’s heeere!
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10009732/23/A-Rendezvous-with-Death
      From different directions and for different reasons, Bella and Edward wind up in the same sleepy southern town of Macon, Georgia. Who, or what, called them there and why?
      Rated: Fiction M – English – Horror/Supernatural – Bella, Edward, Jacob, Leah – Chapters: 23 – Words: 80,366 – Reviews: 324 – Favs: 108 – Follows: 184 – Updated: 2h ago – Published: Jan 10 – id: 10009732

  5. AWWW. Thank You Rita Darlin’! it took us awhile but we got a good chapter and a damn good story if i do say so myself!! it’s met with nothing but grand reviews and for the record this is the first time i was late with an update on this story!! Halloween is drawing near, who couldn’t go for a good ghost story this time of year?? Come check it out ya’ll!

  6. ClaireBamboozle

    Hi Rita, sorry I’m late to the party.
    This one looks really good, so I’ve snagged it to my Kindle for later 😉
    Hope you have a great weekend.
    Hugs xx

    • rita01tx

      Hehehehe! I’m not the only late one around here, then…good to know!
      With all the fics you’ve saved to your Kindle, it’ll be a long time before you come up for air once Ride and Prejudice is complete LMAO!

  7. On your rec from last time, I read “The Lottery of Life” by IBACULLEN, and love, loved it! Happily, she’s just started a sequel (WIP) called “The Definition of Love.” It’s following up on their life together, and a good read, so far. Sorry I can’t share the links…..I’m computer illiterate, and don’t know how!

    Anyway, thanks, as always, for the recs!
    xoxoSus

  8. rita01tx

    Lesson 1, Sus darlin’! You open the story on FFN…see that bar waaaay at the very top of your screen? It starts with http://…and that’s the internet address of the story! OK? Now, all you gotta do it move your cursor up there to the end of the address…left click will highlight the whole thing…right click and choose copy! Come here and write your comment, then right click and choose paste where you wanna put the link…like this,
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10336818/1/The-Lottery-of-Life
    Once you hit the “Post Comment” button, the link will activate!
    Got it? Good! Now, you try with the sequel! It’s easy…promise!

  9. nancym5621

    I just finished Tongue Tied (pretty much blew my weekend! 😉 )
    So I have you to thank for recommending this wonderful story. I don’t think, no…I am positive that you have never failed me yet because I have loved every one of your recs. Thank you from the bottom of my couch potato heart! :)))
    Nancy

    • rita01tx

      And you commented every chapter…I’m so proud of you, Thunnababy darlin’ *sniff!*
      And, seriously, some of the best stories aren’t necessarily the ones with zero typos or grammatical errors and I have the UTMOST respect for all the authors who put themselves out there for criticism!
      What always surprises me the most is when I discover some of my absolute favorite stories are written by non-English speakin’ authors!
      Case in point…our Ellen92 is from BELGIUM!

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

