Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

 

Wet Rob Avi

Evenin’, ladies!

Just out of curiosity, I kept track of the fics I’ve been readin’ this week! Now, I know some people read waaay more than I do but, in my book, twenty-eight is a LOT!

Several I’ve already rec’d, some I won’t be rec’in’ at all, quite a few I’m waitin’ to be completed and TWO I couldn’t wait to share!!!

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10782569/1/Kingdom-Come

-Refusing to pursue her, he left Forks to face forever alone. Six years have gone by, and the day he dreaded the most has now come to pass. -When he didn’t show up for class, she was left confused, not understanding why he had to go. Though time passed and her life went on, she never forgot him. -A mysterious package arrives in the mail and it changes everything. AU.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Chapters: 3 – Words: 2,867 – Reviews: 350 – Favs: 263 – Follows: 507 – Updated: Nov 17 – Published: Oct 26 – id: 10782569

March 12, 2011

Alice, she’s marrying him.

I can’t bear this anymore. I can’t see her like this and not feel like I’m dying. I can’t keep doing this to myself, but I’m terrified that I can’t stop it either.

I have to do something. I can’t come home. I can’t do this anymore. I have to end this before I can’t.

-E

Uh, oh! Right off the bat, the promise of major angst is off the charts!

Bella?” I could hear Jacob saying through the phone, as right on cue, another triplet of bangs echoed up the stairs and through the hall.

“It’s just someone at the door. Probably the mail guy. Charlie said he’d ordered some kind of fishing stuff. Let me call you back.”

Hoping I wouldn’t have to chase down whatever Charlie had ordered, I threw open the door. Damp, icy wind smacked into my face and cut straight through the thin fabric of my tee. It smelled like snow and pine and smoke from someone’s chimney. As I stepped to the edge of the porch, I squinted against relentless gray.

Something moved.

But I blinked and just like that, it was gone.

Was it Edward? Was it Alice? At this point, we have no idea who or why but we do find out what!

Then I saw it.

Forcing myself to move, I tried to pick it up, only to realize that whatever was in there wasn’t light. When I jostled it, it felt and sounded like… books and paper. Curious, ignoring the biting cold for a second, I slid the paper from beneath the string, nearly dropping it when I read the strange, sweeping cursive inside. It simply said:

For Bella.

Okay, I know you don’t wanna wait to see what’s in the box…

I frowned at the creeping edge that I had to be imagining. “Meh, looks like it’s just some old trinkets and keepsakes.”

Wedged between the journals, the frame took a few seconds of gentle tugging and sawing before it finally came free.

“She and Phil are moving again, so she was probably just cleaning out the attic and forgot to tell me she’d sent it. You know how she is.”

Jacob snorted. “Yeah, I do. Are they going to–”

I flipped the frame over in my lap, and the rest of Jake’s words drowned in the white noise that abruptly crashed all around me.

While I hadn’t seen this face in at least six years, my mind recognized Edward Cullen the same as if I were right there, right now, sitting at that table in junior biology, wondering why he hated me so much when everything single thing he did fascinated me.

For those of you familiar with Katinki, you already know you’re in for a treat! For those of you who aren’t familiar with Katinki…you’re in for a treat LMAO!

~oOo~

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10725265/1/Notes-on-His-Pillow

Bella is a divorced mother of two running a Bed & Breakfast in Forks, WA. Edward is a doctor who’s just moved to town and is staying at the B&B. Chemistry sparks quickly but Bella is worried about protecting her children from more hurt. Can Edward convince Bella that she deserves a second chance at happiness? AU, BPOV, Rated M for later chapters. Work-In-Progress

Rated: Fiction M – English – Family/Romance – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 8 – Words: 44,998 – Reviews: 254 – Favs: 227 – Follows: 423 – Updated: Nov 18 – Published: Sep 30 – id: 10725265

This story/author is completely new to me, found on a random trip around the fandom…no one rec’d this story…never heard of her before…couldn’t be happier to have literally stumbled across a gem of a fic!

The B&B is a charming old house built in the roaring twenties that once belonged to Angela’s grandmother. The historic architecture and large wraparound porch cannot be overlooked as travelers and lifelong residents drive past. I am the sole employee. Angela helps out now and then and both her parents have a hand in the maintenance and finances, but I basically run the show.

And so we’re introduced to a proud and fiercely independent Bella in the process of divorcin’ Mike who, even after two kids, doesn’t light her fire LOL!

Then one day I woke up at the tender age of twenty three with two kids, married to the only man I’d ever dated, and forever stuck in the same town in which I was born. It wasn’t Mike’s fault that I fell out of love with him. And that is how I’ve found myself about to be divorced at twenty four with two kids to support who don’t understand why mommy and daddy don’t want to live together anymore.

 But doesn’t life have a way of surprisin’ the hell outta you? Sometimes in the most wonderful of ways!

My mind is wandering down memory lane when the little bell chimes alerting me someone has entered the house.

What I see when I round the corner to the hallway is no mere man, but what might possibly be the most beautiful human being I’ve ever laid eyes on.

“Good evening, Miss. I’m Edward Cullen. I called about a room last week.”

If you’re not prepared to follow these stories as WIP’s, both authors have multiple completed fics on their profile pages to enjoy while you wait!

What fics have you been anxious to share with us this week?

Happy Friday, y’all!

Rita

Night Raider

40 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Recs, Rita01tx

40 responses to “Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

  1. elisabeth nguyen

    thank you.

  2. Happy Friday! Rita, both of these recs look really good. I’ll put them on alert. Thanks for sharing. Oh and to you and all the gals who chatted up Written in the Stars last week, BIG UPS!!! I’m so loving this wonderful story. I’m not done yet, but I think this will be added to my faves. I read Stealing Bella by Violet Bliss. This fic didn’t have a beta, but it was still a good read. Oh, and the fan pics of Rob from SF are fabulous!
    Stealing Bella
    https://www.fanfiction.net/u/2165308/To repay a debt owed by her sister, Isabella Swan must spend seven nights in the bed of the scarred and scandalous Edward Cullen, her family’s greatest enemy.
    Twilight – Rated: M – English – Romance/Angst – Chapters: 40 – Words: 59,807 – Reviews: 2646 – Favs: 1,402 – Follows: 2,086 – Updated: Nov 14 – Published: Aug 27 – Bella, Edward – Complete

    • rita01tx

      I knew you’d love WitS, Kay darlin’! And, while so many of our favorite stories/authors are written to a professional standard, I’ve learned not to sneeze at a good story just because of a few flaws in grammar/punctuation! We’d certainly miss some great reads if we did…remember Ruthless and Ivory? Hot damn! Wouldn’t have wanted to miss that one!
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5500079/1/Ruthless-and-Ivory
      The full story to the Red Ribbon assassin-Finalist to Tattward and Inkella Contest: She finds every corpse he hides. She follows every trail he leaves behind. A ribbon. A clue. A crime. She doesn’t know he’ll do anything to keep her alive.
      Rated: Fiction M – English – Drama/Crime – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 34 – Words: 266,847 – Reviews: 1,895 – Favs: 1,322 – Follows: 1,302 – Updated: Nov 7 – Published: Nov 9, 2009 – Status: Complete – id: 5500079
      As of one hour ago, people are still findin’ and reviewin’ it!

    • Loved a lot FWtBT thanks for rec’d Kay

  3. edwardsvamptramp69

    Hey Rita!

    Yeah, I’ve been reading “Kingdom Come”, LOVING IT!
    I just finished “Stealing Bella” about 2 nights ago; FABULOUS! And “Ruthless and Ivory” is one of my FAVS! I was so psyched that she just posed the epi!
    You’r always spot on, BB!
    Have a wonderful weekend:)
    ~Paula

    • rita01tx

      Aw, glad you still think so, Paula darlin’! I figure if it’s something I like, most likely some of you will like it, too!

  4. sandythestorm

    Cant wait to start these esp the first one. Love vamp Edward. Love New Moon spins tbe more. Thankyou as always Lovely

  5. dpennell007

    I’m into Kingdom Come as well! The authors of some of the stories I’m following must be involved in that NANO writing contest, because they aren’t updating this month at all. Because I just got an update, and because I love a possessive Edward and a Bella that needs protecting my current WIP rec is: https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10765619/9/My-Nightingale

    I’m also following Dissonance by Mortissues and Gothic by author-self-insert without even knowing if they are HEA. Sometimes I think I’m better off with completed fics so I can take a quick peek of the last chapter to make sure they won’t break my heart.

  6. kitt

    I’ve got Kingdom Come on alert b/c I’m a sucker for these Alt Twilight stories!

    Happy Friday!

  7. Hi Rita,

    thanks for rec’d, I have them on alert…
    I loved Katinki story
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/7998028/1/Fic-on-the-Fly
    By: katinki
    COMPLETE. Edward, let me introduce you to Bella, a not so starry-eyed college student who really doesn’t want anything to do with you. Except for maybe to stab you. Starts out kinda canon, then takes a sharp left at a library in Seattle. Some Romance plus some Drama plus some Comedy equals a “Romantic Dramedy”. Or something like that. Either way… fun. EPOV. AU.
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance – Edward, Bella – Chapters: 58 – Words: 63,125 – Reviews: 3,418 – Favs: 645 – Follows: 782 – Updated: May 26 – Published: Apr 7, 2012 – Status: Complete – id: 7998028

    this story was funny to read..

    I also follow this vamp story

    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/7049842/1/The-Dove-in-the-Eye-of-the-Storm
    By: jmolly
    “Are you trying to be funny, Alice? I wanted to kill her.” Strawberry. Lavender. Freesia. The earth after it rains. Ambrosia. The blood the blood the blood the blood the blood…
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Drama – Edward, Bella – Chapters: 35 – Words: 229,015 – Reviews: 752 – Favs: 209 – Follows: 249 – Updated: Nov 21 – Published: Jun 4, 2011 – id: 7049842

    jmolly stories are hilarious… never read something like this.. her Cullen’s are something else !!!!

    • rita01tx

      I swear you are a mind reader, Zveka darlin’! Only yesterday, I disccovered and started followin’ JMolly!!! And The Dove in the Eye of the Storm was the story that caught my attention first *fist bump!*
      As for Fic on the Fly, I laughed my way through that fic from the first chapter! It was so much fun for Katinki’s readers to get the chance to steer the story LMAO! And we were a very pervy bunch *wink!*

      • lol Rita, Edward Cullen is mind reader 🙂 I am just happy that I found jmolly stories this summer and started to read them before The Dove in the Ewe of the storm, I love funny vamp fics … as for Fic on the Fly yeah I was laughing all the way while reading this one 🙂

        This one is great too
        https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5916903/1/You-Found-Me
        By: Kristylized
        Edward Masen is nomadic vampire travelling with James and Victoria. While rampaging on the outskirts of Forks, he stumbles upon a brown-eyed girl reading in a meadow. It isn’t long before he realizes there’s more to being a vampire than he ever thought possible. AU.
        Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Drama – Edward, Bella – Chapters: 42 – Words: 290,816 – Reviews: 954 – Favs: 756 – Follows: 471 – Updated: Feb 15, 2012 – Published: Apr 23, 2010 – Status: Complete – id: 5916903

        I love this one, Edward have no problems being vamp and Bella is strong girl who know what she want 🙂 BPOV and EPOV (he make me laugh a lot)

        • rita01tx

          Oooh! That sounds like a good one…I’ll add it to my heavily put upon TBR LOL!

          • I give you this Rita 🙂

            From across the thirty foot clearing, a head shot up, alarmed by the thump I’d
            made as I’d landed gracelessly. I was met with the most beautiful pair of brown eyes
            I had ever seen. They looked like melted milk chocolate; liquid and warm,
            illuminated by the fading sun that barely peeked through the dull grey. If I had been
            proud to have inherited my mother’s emotionally charged jade eyes, they seemed
            like nothing in comparison to the depth of feeling these eyes transmitted.
            I usually prided myself of being quite articulate, but at the moment, I was having
            trouble thinking of anything beyond a few adjectives, all synonyms of ‘pretty,’ as I
            stood dumbstruck at the edge of the clearing.
            I blinked and took another look, making sure I wasn’t imagining up an angel after
            several decades alone.
            Still there.

            I leaned shakily against the massive trunk of an old fir tree, completely
            overwhelmed and drained.
            Holy mother of Jesus.

            • rita01tx

              Oh, boy! I do love a dumbstruck Edward LMAO!

              • lol he is 🙂
                I laught a lot with this one too 🙂 …. he is too much 🙂

                Her beautiful boy? She wasn’t supposed to be in love with some high school boy.
                Who the fuck calls a boy beautiful anyway? Boys are supposed to be rugged and
                handsome. What great literary heroine has ever called her leading man beautiful?
                Fuck that.
                At least no one was going to describe me as fucking beautiful. If anything, I was
                handsome. My mother told me so. One of my few retained memories was of her
                straightening a pint sized bow-tie on my five-year-old neck, as we arrived at one of
                father’s lawyer friend’s soirées, a proud smile on her face as she declared how
                handsome I looked.
                I could be my brown eyed girl’s great love story, and we’d do it right: minus any
                man who could be described as beautiful. Yes, she was human and I was a vampire,
                and that put a damper on things, but in the past couple of weeks, she’d been mine,
                and goddamnit, I was hers.
                This wasn’t how the story was supposed to go. Angry that this stupid,
                motherfucking beautiful boy had forced my hand…..

  8. ClaireBamboozle

    Does that total of 28 fics include my and RF’s chapters? Lol.
    Thanks for bringing more luscious fic goodness our way 😉
    Have a great weekend.
    xxx

  9. rita01tx

    Okay, 30 then LOL! Great weekend, ClaireBear!

  10. eewee333

    Hi Rita! Long time no see. I’ve been saving all your posts so I could go back and catch-up when I had a minute. Just didn’t realize it’s been so long! As always, thanks for all the wonderful recs (complete and WIP). I’ve added so many to my already over 2000 fic reading list. I hope that you are doing well. I will be in and out for the next few months. Just found out on my birthday that I have the big “C” and will be undergoing radiation and chemotherapy soon. Please keep me in your prayers and I hope to see you around FB and RA. Hugs guys! E

    • rita01tx

      Holy crap, Eewee darlin’! *Reachin’ through my computer to grab you into the biggest HUG ever!* I figured RL must be gettin’ in the way of you pervin’ with us over Rob and fanfic but never imagined it would be the big fuckin’ “C!” You better believe I’ll be keepin’ you in my prayers and so will all your other friends here at RA!!!

      And you know they say laughter is the best medicine so, for now, I’d recommend readin’ the funniest fics you can get your hands on! And if there’s something you CAN’T get your hands on, let me know and I’ll get it for you…okay?

      • eewee333

        Thanks Rita! I’ll gladly accept you hugs and prayers. I’m so scared. But I have a wonderful support system here with my family and friends and church. I also know that my Twilight friends will be praying for me as well. I’ll keep you all posted as much as I can. Love to you all. E

    • ClaireBamboozle

      What Rita said, honey. I’ve PM’d you, if there’s anything you need from me just say the word.
      Keep positive, keep well, keep fighting.
      I’ve missed you.
      Claire xx

  11. Ooh, so many good recs! A new Katinki AU – yaaay! Kingdom Come, here I come. And although an AH has to be really special for me to read it, I think you’ve twisted my arm for Notes on His Pillow.
    How have I never heard of Ruthless and Ivory? Y’all seem to love it so much that I have to check it out. And btw I’m with you, Rita, I long ago got over minding a few grammar / spelling mistakes in the fanfic world. I may be better at those details, but holy cow some of these women have far better imaginations than I do!
    My Nightingale sounds yummy too. Zveka, thanks so much for the rec of You Found Me. It’s exciting to find a good AU that’s new to me. I floved the extended quotes you gave us – thanks!
    Oh yes, and I was so happy to see new updates for Angelus Ardens. If you’re an AU fan, this terrific, imaginative WIP is at 30 chapters:
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10404430/1/Angelus-Ardens-Burning-Angel
    Oh my gosh, I just saw the recent post from eewee333! So sorry you’re going through such a trial, my dear. I have always enjoyed seeing your posts. I will definitely be sending good thoughts your way. Let us know how it’s going, please.

    • rita01tx

      Happy Thanksgivin’, Renee darlin’! Yeah, you missed the post where I rec’d Ruthless & Ivory but now’s your chance to catch up LOL! Truly, it’s a stunner…you’ll love it!
      Thanks for the reminder on Angelus Ardens – Burning Angel! We’re bein’ spoiled with multiple updates this week. Don’t know if that will continue but I’ll take what I can get, it’s so good!

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

