Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

Wet Rob Avi

Evenin’ ladies!

Sorry ’bout missin’ last Friday! I’m gonna blame it on whoever posted the link on Facebook to the Fifty Shades of Grey trilogy in Christian’s POV!

Even though I already knew the story from its fanfiction version, Master of the Universe, I can never resist an Edward…uh, I mean Christian POV LOL! Anyway, now that I’ve burned through all three installments, it’s back to normal!  Well, if I can just stay away from Zveka’s link to the Twilight series in EPOV *le sigh!*

Good news, though! Ooza’s epic dark vamp tale that began with Here in the Garden of Sin on October 22, 2010 and continued with Malice in the Garden is now COMPLETE as of December 11, 2014! *Yay ~ muppet flails!*

If you haven’t yet dipped your toe, don’t bother…just jump in with both feet!

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/6416476/1/Here-in-the-Garden-of-Sin

Edward has spent his entire existence longing for one thing. When he finally gets it, his careful control starts slipping. It doesn’t matter to his savior, she’s dying either way. Be careful what you wish for, you just might get it. ExB/AU/OOC/Dark

Rated: Fiction M – English – Angst – Edward, Bella – Chapters: 17 – Words: 50,317 – Reviews: 1,638 – Favs: 1,044 – Follows: 641 – Updated: Feb 14 – Published: Oct 22, 2010 – Status: Complete – id: 6416476

It’s Alice’s first day of college and she’s not happy Edward won’t be with her this time.

I’ve never had to do this alone before.

Edward didn’t like replying to things that weren’t spoken aloud. During conversations like this, it was hard for him to tell whether the other person wanted to communicate their thoughts to him. Being a mind reader was a heavy burden, something that had become too much for him.

Unfortunately, Alice never saw Bella coming!

As he waited impatiently for Alice to emerge, he was hit with the most delectable aroma he had ever experienced. Existing alongside humans always held a thread of temptation, but this was different. The burn in his throat extended outward, filling his entire body.

The monster inside him itched to hear his victim’s thoughts once she realized death was certain. The begging, the screaming, the fear; it would be beautiful.

“Leave me alone!”

Bella screamed as the man lunged at her. The pain was instantaneous. He held her tightly enough to push the air from her lungs, making breathing—and screaming—impossible. And when she didn’t think the pain could get any worse, he leaned down and sunk his teeth into her neck.

Between shock and blood loss, Bella began slipping out of consciousness. She didn’t have the comfort of her life flashing before her eyes. Instead, she only experienced intense pain while her mind repeated over and over again, I can’t believe this is really happening.

Of course, Edward couldn’t hear her thoughts which was the only thing saving her from immediate death. It might have been kinder if he’d just killed her, though, as she’s completely powerless to change her fate!

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10109176/1/Malice-in-the-Garden

The sequel to HERE IN THE GARDEN OF SIN. After being changed against her will, Bella struggles to adjust to life as a vampire. The hurdles she faces go beyond bloodlust, and her new perspective leaves her feeling torn between old morals and new desires. Edward fights to win her over, but when his world is threatened, he realizes there’s more to lose than her heart.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Angst/Drama – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 17 – Words: 59,472 – Reviews: 769 – Favs: 415 – Follows: 630 – Updated: Dec 11 – Published: Feb 14 – Status: Complete – id: 10109176

What I love about the sequel is the absolute hell Bella puts Edward through in retaliation for everything he did to her without givin’ her a {reasonable} choice!

We want to help you adjust to your new life. Believe me, I know how overwhelming the change can be. We all do. We may not have wanted this life for you, but that doesn’t mean we want you to learn on your own.”

Bella contemplated Alice’s offer. Carlisle had told her as much. She’d even considered it. She might have even agreed to stay if it weren’t for Edward.

Edward.

She shuddered at the memory of tearing his head from his body. Her fingertips tingled where they’d fractured, a subtle reminder of her transgression.

“Aren’t you angry with me?”

“Angry?” Alice laughed as she slid from the tree. “There isn’t a single one of us who doesn’t think he deserved it. If I weren’t so shocked that you actually followed through, I would have given you a high five.”

Aw, c’mon! You know I’d never have given away that little tidbit if he hadn’t survived to pursue Bella relentlessly LMAO!

Do they actually get the HEA Edward hopes for? Read BOTH stories and you’ll be rewarded with the answer in the end!

Happy Friday, y’all!

Rita

Night Raider

28 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Recs, Rita01tx

28 responses to “Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

  1. Aww, thank you so much! ♥

    • rita01tx

      Ooza, darlin’! {{HUGS!}} Your fics deserve all the love in the world! You did such a great job runnin’ us through every gamut of human {and non-human} emotion and what a trip it was LOL!
      Oh, hey! Have I told you how much I love your avi? Yeah, cat lady here *gigglesnort!*

  2. Happy Friday, Rita. I look forward to your blog every week. Do you happen to have the link for Christian’s POV? I’m a sucker for the male perspective and I’d love to see what’s going on in that head of Christian’s. 😉 I’ve always said I’d love for Ms Meyer to finish Twilight in Edward’s POV, although there are some good ones on the ff site. I hope you and yours have a wonderful holiday!

  3. bevey99

    i went and added bookmarks for everything today. You Be The Best, darling xoxo — Oh and I’m finally reading IF You Could read My Mind [really good heavy on the angst {fine w/ me} but Bella seems to be bi-polar]

    • rita01tx

      Hey, Bevey darlin’! Sorry to say I haven’t read If You Could Read My Mind by Bella C’ella Luna yet so thanks for givin’ me a nudge to move it nearer the top of my TBR!!!
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5122919/1/If-You-Could-Read-My-Mind
      Bella has moved back home to Forks. It’s only a matter of time until she crosses paths with Edward Cullen, her former best friend and first love. They both thought that they had moved on… full of angst. All-human, LEMONS.
      Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Angst – Edward, Bella – Chapters: 39 – Words: 143,353 – Reviews: 7,021 – Favs: 5,080 – Follows: 2,794 – Updated: Apr 12, 2010 – Published: Jun 9, 2009 – Status: Complete – id: 5122919

  4. WELP, I finished reading Ruthless and Ivory (EXCELLENT!!!!) And Fic on the Fly (Very funny). Thank you Rita and zveka for the recs. I particularly loved Ruthlessward. And Bella handling his “twins” was so damn hot! Now I’m getting ready to disappear down into the PA Lassiter rabbit hole of her retelling of The Saga from EPOV. I got set to dive right in, but opted instead to first re-read Stephanie Myer’s partial draft to refresh my memory. This should be fun.

  5. Hi Rita, thanks for rec’d they are in my TBR list witch I started to clean a little last 2 weeks LOL. I finally have time to read more of CaraNo stories like All Nighters, I tell myself and Trash and Darlin, this one is in Texas( for you Rita this one ) and it’s excellent, a lot of fun and fluff.
    I also tried to catch up with WIP stories in my folder and there some of them

    White Collar Boxing By RosieRathbone
    The Other One By JiffyKate… EPOV
    21 days by 2old4fanfic
    Episode by BoydBlog
    Sea Salt By SparrowNotes24
    Adult Education By staceleo
    Sperm Donor Wanted By OzellaMarie
    What Drives Her by Virginia May

    Counter Assault By ExquisiteEdward … EPOV

    I read this one too by ExquisiteEdward and it’s excellent , Bella is hilarious and nuts in this story and Edward is to sexy for his own good
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/7210123/1/My-Devil
    Bella has a less than stellar love life. That is, until a new neighbor moves in next door. But how long will it take her to overcome her hatred of the cocky, fast-talking, self-absorbed jerk? Humor, no angst. AH E/B.
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Humor – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 20 – Words: 134,468 – Reviews: 1,758 – Favs: 1,721 – Follows: 1,839 – Updated: Feb 18 – Published: Jul 23, 2011 – Status: Complete – id: 7210123

    Better Luck Next Time by Emotion Masen

    and one other story by Emotion Masen which is beautiful and hard to read … EPOV
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/8621793/1/Washed-Away
    I wasn’t like most rich men. I didn’t toss my money around. I enjoyed my privacy, my peace and ing famous, privacy was the most priceless thing I could posses. So I owned a little remote island. No one other than family and my housekeeper were allowed here. That was until a beautiful woman washed up on my beach with no memory of her identity. (Drabble Fic!)
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Angst – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 205 – Words: 89,950 – Reviews: 5,591 – Favs: 1,379 – Follows: 1,293 – Updated: Aug 20, 2013 – Published: Oct 19, 2012 – Status: Complete – id: 8621793

    Great Sunday 🙂

    Zveka

    • rita01tx

      Good mornin’, Zveka darlin’! I just love it when you come out to play since you always bring lots of good fic recs with you LOL!
      I especially like it when you bring something I haven’t seen before *woo hoo!*
      Sperm Donor Wanted By OzellaMarie – Uh oh! I hesitate to start this one since not one of her other 5 fics has ever completed!
      What Drives Her by Virginia May – very tempting but, again, I think I’ll wait for it to complete!
      Everything else, I have on my TBR! I’ve only read All Nighters and I’m readin’ Sea Salt!
      We seem to have much the same tastes in fics, don’t we?
      *High five!*

  6. lol yeah Rita we have much the same taste in fics, but but you will need to put Trash and Darlin’ on the top of your TBR list I spend yesterday reading this story and oh my… he is true darlin’ in this one 🙂
    My devil is story where you laugh a lot, as I said Bella is nuts and make me laugh (my family was thinking that I am nuts because I was laughing so hard) being in December and with cold and bad weather this one is just excellent story to read to feel really good 🙂

    21 days is practically complete story…

  7. ClaireBamboozle

    Hi Rita, another post and another handful of fabulous sounding fics added to my forever expanding TBR list *sigh* Why is there always so many more stories to read than time allows?
    Hugs x

    • rita01tx

      I know what you mean, ClaireBear! Here I was thinkin’ I was doin’ pretty good and Zveka brings on a list as long as Edward’s…uh, I mean, as long as my arm *facepalm!* That girl is a lean, mean readin’ machine LOL!

      • lol Rita, didn’t you said something like 28 stories in one week, I am really far from this number. For sure I read a lot and as you every time when I start to clean my TBR list it’s Friday and my TBR is again long as …. yeah you see what I mean ….uh uh….

        • rita01tx

          Uh huh LOL! 38 this week but mostly, I’ve read far more updates than complete fics. Weirdly, once a fic I’ve been waitin’ for finally completes, I don’t always jump right on it! I miss the immediate excitement and feedback you get with a WIP! The downside of that is when the story stops updatin’ for no known reason!

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

