Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

Wet Rob Avi

Happy New Year, ladies!

Hope you’re as excited as I am about what our favorite authors are gonna have in store for us in 2015!

Hell’n, I already have a fic that’s not gonna let me wait until it’s complete to rec it LOL!

Only 4 chapters in and I’ve already sobbed my eyes out and fallen out of my chair howlin’ with laughter…it’s amazeballs!

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10937150/1/Shadow-Mission

Actor Edward Cullen is rich, famous & sexy hell. There’s just one fly in the ointment.He can’t keep the other personalities in his head straight.Emmett, his bodyguard, needs help sorting his charge out.Enter his ‘crew’, Alice the hacker, Jasper his second, Rose the shrink…and Bella, the girl who’s father gave his life to protect Edward’s. If only he remembered why.AH AU HEA

Rated: Fiction M – English – Angst/Romance – Bella, Edward, Emmett, Jasper – Chapters: 4 – Words: 21,670 – Reviews: 33 – Favs: 20 – Follows: 38 – Updated: 1h ago – Published: 23h ago – id: 10937150

Maxi’s first AN gives away a little secret about this fic…the plot bunny belongs to her DH!!! Lucky lady, is all I gotta say LOL!

So far, the story is mostly told in Emmett’s POV…

He walks dead straight, right ahead, with the flames roiling behind him and as he reaches the designated ‘mark’ on the ground a smouldering piece of cloth drifts down, still on fire, and lands at his feet. 

My mark stops, right where he’s supposed to, and nonchalantly takes a cigarette out of his shirt pocket. Right on cue he bends down and picks up the still burning piece of cloth. He uses it to light his cigarette and as everyone on the set holds their breath he delivers his line. Perfectly. 

“I told you it was a smoking jacket, asshole.” 

Twenty minions rush forward as my mark moves quickly away from the flames that are still writhing and seething even in the controlled environment. The workers blast their extinguishers at the base of the fire and within seconds it’s been reduced to a heap of smouldering ash and useless props on the concrete floor. 

My mark ignores it all, is oblivious to everyone and everything around himself because he’s still in character. He’s still the guy he’s been portraying in this film for the last nine weeks. He’s still James Goodall. He’s still the spy. Still the agent. 

No one else seems concerned about Edward’s little “quirks” since they don’t want to lose their meal ticket…can’t have that, can we? Good thing Em thinks otherwise and marshals the forces of good in the form of one Dr. Rosalie Hale! Of course, Edward thinks his appointments with her are a debriefin’ session for his latest mission!

Getting Edward to think back to the time before I guarded him was never going to be easy. Getting him to remember the details of that time had proved all but impossible and we’d been trying for all of the last five years.

“He was more agitated than usual,” she tells me once Ed’s left the room. “He had no visible reaction to the mention of Bella but he did when I mentioned Charlie.”

“Well that’s something at least,” I mumble.

“I’ll keep trying, keep asking, but when he’s being James it’s hard to get him to think past being a spy I’m afraid. He won’t be led to the timeframe and he won’t open up about that time when he thinks my asking is something to do with a mission I shouldn’t know about. I’ll try again when he’s himself,” she tells me sadly.

“Unfortunately he’s going to continue to switch to the James persona as a mental defence.”

“Thanks for trying,” I tell her.

“I’ll keep at it. He’s getting worse, not better, and if the re-emergence of Bella is as pivotal as you think it is the time is right to press forward more aggressively,” she says.

“It is pivotal,” I sigh.

“Take him home and let him sleep this off. A good night’s sleep and he’ll wake up as Edward Cullen again, like he always does on Thursdays,” she reminds me with a soft smile.

“I hope so,” I smile back. “We’ll see you next week.”

Not gonna give away the ink bomb incident…you’ll just have to read it yourself LMAO!

~oOo~

And for my ladies who plan to wait, I found this juicy little COMPLETE fic just for you LOL!

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5784802/1/Row-61-Seats-A-B

Bella Swan, 18,virgin, learns about lust in a dark cinema with a beautiful stranger.What does she teach him? Varied lemons acted or reminisced about.Not suitable for the faint hearted. There is a plot!Warning Jasper and Alice very OOC. Not cookie cutter.M.Beta’d by Mandee,from Utah. I’d have no idea how far is not too far for American readers if not for her guidelines.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Drama/Romance – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 25 – Words: 71,577 – Reviews: 1,195 – Favs: 1,048 – Follows: 499 – Updated: Feb 28, 2011 – Published: Mar 1, 2010 – Status: Complete – id: 5784802

Smut, glorious smut!
What wouldn’t we give for
That extra bit more —
That’s all that we live for
Why should we be fated to
Do nothing but glut
On smut,
Magical smut,
Wonderful smut,
Marvellous smut,
Fabulous smut,

Well, you get the picture!

Zosie’s summary says it all so I’ll let it stand and just remind you under 18’s THIS ISN’T MEANT FOR YOUR INNOCENT EYES!!!

Happy Friday, y’all!

Rita

Rob Attack

23 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Recs, Rita01tx

23 responses to “Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

  1. Happy New Year Rita and all the readers of RA 🙂

    Thanks Rita .. you find again something I don’t have on my TBR …
    I have Maxi story on my alert and didn’t start to read yet! but I read Failure to Thrive which you rec’d few weeks ago … excellent 🙂

    I was re reading two stories which happened between Eclipse and BD and both are great 🙂

    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/4831308/1/Perspective
    By: ekimmuh
    Edward seeks out the counsel of his father and brothers after agreeing to be with Bella after their wedding. What will Edward do with that advise and how will he and Bella prepare for their upcoming wedding night.
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Family – Edward, Bella – Chapters: 42 – Words: 135,790 – Reviews: 1,023 – Favs: 775 – Follows: 480 – Updated: Mar 9, 2010 – Published: Jan 31, 2009 – Status: Complete – id: 4831308

    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/4721026/1/FiftyEight-Nights
    By: Eowyn77
    Bridge between Eclipse and Breaking Dawn. The newborns are defeated, the wedding date is set. All that stands between Bella, Edward, and “a happy place” is time. Many thanks to my betas, Darth Ishtar and Tersaseda. Alternating POV.
    Rated: Fiction T – English – Romance/Humor – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 35 – Words: 75,648 – Reviews: 884 – Favs: 598 – Follows: 300 – Updated: Dec 30, 2009 – Published: Dec 17, 2008 – Status: Complete – id: 4721026

    • rita01tx

      Didn’t have either of your recs on my TBR, either, Zveka darlin’! That’s what makes sharin’ fics so damn much fun *fist bump!*
      Thanks for the 2 new stories by 2 authors new to me!

  2. ClaireBamboozle

    Happy New Year Rita, hope 2015 is going to be kind to you.
    Thanks for bringing some more fresh fics our way. Funnily enough, someone on FB recommended the Maxigrumpling fic today (no idea if they got it from your post or not, lol) , so I’d already hit follow on that one, but your other rec was completely new to me 😀
    Hugs xx

  3. edwardsvamptramp69

    Happy New Year, Rita and all the ladies who troll around on RA:)

    May 2015 be even “juicier” and I can’t wait to see what you recc’ for us and the lovely authors throw our way. Thanks for another one to add to my list, Rita!

    And Claire……..you and Rita stop teasing us!!! It’s not fair that you two know what’s coming next and we don’t!!!!! *shakes fists* Wonder how that drive-in movie is going to go????!!!!!!

    Best wishes for 2015!

    Paula
    XOXO

    • rita01tx

      Happy New Year, Paula darlin’! {{HUGS!!}}
      I’m always amazed how, just when I think I’ve read it all, someone comes up with a unique plot bunny like Shadow Mission and blows me away all over again! It’s what keeps me readin’ LOL!
      Not to mention bein’ so deeply involved in Claire’s epic Bikerward fic, Ride and Prejudice! Sorry you have to wait until Tuesday for the drive-in movie chapter…NOT! *heheheh!*

  4. dpennell007

    So I took a look at the one which interested me – Row 61 Seats A & B. As per my (cheating) usual self – I read the first chapter, then the reviews for the last chapter (very surprised to see lots of angry people because things seemed to be unresolved!), then read the last chapter. Even so, I liked what I saw so far.

    I will confess what I’m reading on the train to/from work this week since most of the usual elbow to elbow (not busy enough to be able to look over my shoulder on the train) fellow commuters are off this week – is Raw and Rosy by tuesdaymidnight. Holy Moly!

    • rita01tx

      You ain’t just whistlin’ Dixie about Raw and Rosy, Donna darlin’! It was one of the first slash fics I ever read and that was only after seein’ Biel’s awesome fanfiction vid about it…talk bout hot stuff *wooeee!* LOL!
      Hmmm, I might just have to have a little reread now that you’ve reminded me of it LOL!
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/6031117/1/Raw-and-Rosy
      Jasper Hale hates his high school rival Edward Cullen with a passion. What happens when Jasper discovers Edward’s little secret? Spank!Fic. AH/AU/OOC. Rated M. Contains mature content.
      Rated: Fiction M – English – Jasper, Edward – Chapters: 19 – Words: 91,100 – Reviews: 3,544 – Favs: 2,273 – Follows: 1,383 – Updated: Oct 24, 2010 – Published: Jun 7, 2010 – Status: Complete – id: 6031117

  5. What a way to start off 2015! These recs look fabulous. Best wishes to you for the coming year!

    • rita01tx

      Happy New Year to you, too, Christa darlin’! {{HUGS!}}
      Shadow Mission grabbed my heartstrings first chapter in so you KNOW it’s gonna be goood! Row 61 is hot as Hell so I’m sure you’ll enjoy both these fics!

  6. Thank you, Rita, these both look intriguing. The first one’s a puzzle (with Actorward no less), and the second one’s primo smut! Awesome.

    Thanks also, Zveka, for the rec of “Perspective”. Somehow I’ve never heard of that one. I have read 58 Nights however, delightfully fluffy vamp-human stuff.

    Happy New Year to everyone, can’t wait to see what’s to come with Rob and his always intriguing movies, and with the Fic world. I appreciate you putting down bread crumbs for us, Rita, so we don’t miss out on terrific stories.
    Renée

    • rita01tx

      You’re welcome, Renée darlin’, and Happy New Year to you, too!
      I’m sure Rob will continue to surpise and awe us…well, if he ever gets his sweet tush back to work LOL! Fingers crossed for Lost City of Z and/or Childhood of a Leader to kick off SOON!!!
      And I’m countin’ on our fanfic authors, both well known and completely new to keep us entertained for years to come *woot woot!*

    • You are welcome Renee, both stories are great, my preference goes for Perspective, it was first fiction I read on FFn, I find a link on PA Lassiter blog while I was reading all books in EPOV 🙂

      there is one other cute story … it’s short and fast read
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/4177947/1/From-Where-I-m-Standing
      By: runaway xo
      Series of One-shots. All in the different POV’s of the many Twilight Characters and their perspective of Edward and Bella’s relationship. Fluff. Of course.
      Rated: Fiction T – English – Romance/Family – Chapters: 14 – Words: 32,568 – Reviews: 924 – Favs: 677 – Follows: 374 – Updated: Apr 14, 2009 – Published: Apr 5, 2008 – id: 4177947

  7. Rita I started to read FSoG from CPOV … but I am not in … I liked more Tara Sue Me series …

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

