Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

Wet Rob Avi

Evenin’ ladies!

As you may {or may not} know, Jaxon22 has pulled all of her fics in preparation of publishin’ A Pound of Flesh in June of 2015!

While I am extremely happy for her, I deeply mourn the loss of Dancing in the Dark, which was still a WIP when she pulled it *sigh!*

It was one of my favorite Daddywards…I mean, doesn’t this summary just make you wanna scream like a fangirl??

“You can’t start a fire, you can’t start a fire without a spark. This gun’s for hire even if we’re just dancing in the dark.” Immersed in a world of dance, drink, drugs, and women, Edward Cullen is the ultimate bachelor. Until he receives a late night phone call that changes everything.

Rob Attack

Edward was a manwhore…a Magic Mike kinda stripper, and imaginin’ his hair, make-up and outfits {or lack thereof} was a huge turn-on, as well as how he handled sudden and totally unexpected fatherhood LOL!

Well, I read the WIP again {many times} and gnashed my teeth, wept and wailed until I remembered a similar summary and rushed to my TBR for a thorough search!

Yes! *fist pump!* 

Rob Attack

{banner via myffrecs.tumblr.com}

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/7520210/1/Fatherhood-Formula-and-Other-F-Words

When man-whore, foul-mouthed Edward’s life takes an unexpected turn, he’s left with a baby to raise. With the help of a friendly neighbor, he learns sometimes the unexpected could be the best thing that’s ever happened. All Human

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Humor – Edward, Bella – Chapters: 38 – Words: 142,732 – Reviews: 6,279 – Favs: 5,861 – Follows: 4,722 – Updated: Dec 2, 2013 – Published: Nov 4, 2011 – Status: Complete – id: 7520210

Chicks had a thing for doctors; it wasn’t a secret. I learned that fact my third year in med school. The scrubs, lab coat, fuck, the stethoscope… it all just beckoned them. They flocked to me, and dear God, I loved it. Like her, the girl under me. She wanted me for my profession. Her first words were, and I’m fucking quoting here: “Let’s play doctor”. Hell yeah, baby. We’ll play doctor. We’ll play doctor all fucking night.

It didn’t take long for me to blow my load. It felt fucking amazing. I passed out next to the chick, praying she’d be gone by the time I woke up. Thankfully, I was right. I didn’t see her again….

Famous last words LMAO! Yeah, he might not be a stripper but our Doctorward IS a First Class manwhore!

I made my way up to my apartment. As I unlocked the door, New Girl’s door opened, and she bolted out.

“Oh, good! You’re home. You uh… had a visitor, and since I didn’t want her waiting in the hall, I invited her in,” she said. “Please, don’t be mad.”

I cocked my head. “Visitor? Why would I be mad?”

“I didn’t know what she wanted, but I think you’ll be happy,” she said. “Maybe.”

A woman I vaguely recognized came waltzing out of New Girl’s apartment. I couldn’t quite place her, but I knew her somehow. She smiled, switching the car seat she was carrying to the other hand.

Chick that wanted to play doctor. “Yeah, sorry. What…what do you need?” I said, looking at the car seat with a blanket over it.

Please, fuck no.

“I have great news.” Somehow, I seriously doubted I’d find it that great. “You’re a daddy!”

What I love most about this fic are the beautifully crafted relationships between each and every character! Especially Edward’s relationship with baby Sofia, or Little One as he incessantly calls her {the only thing I found a tiny bit annoyin’} and Bella, or New Girl…the name he gave her before he really got to know her!

Rob Attack

{banner by IllicitWriter}

Know what else I love about this fic? There’s a SEQUEL!!!

Rob Attack

{banner by IllicitWriter}

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/8669311/1/A-Few-More-F-Words

Fatherhood sequel. Five year old Sofia is starting school and Edward can’t help but feel his baby is growing up too fast. While he and Bella try to juggle a hyper little girl, careers, and their relationship, they find out their lives are about to change drastically once more. All Human.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Humor – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 17 – Words: 65,594 – Reviews: 2,401 – Favs: 2,735 – Follows: 3,292 – Updated: Feb 1, 2014 – Published: Nov 3, 2012 – Status: Complete – id: 8669311

And here they go again LMAO!

“You’re…pregnant.” I smiled, laying my hand against hers. “With my baby.”

She laughed. “Of course it’s yours! Who else’s would it be?”

I pulled her into my arms and pressed my lips to hers. Our tongues moved together as my hand slid under her shirt and laid against her flat stomach. In just a few short months, I’d feel a baby move. My baby. I fucking hated that I didn’t get that with Little One, so I was already planning on making the most out of this. Bella, my wife, was having my baby. Little One would be a big sister, and I’d be a dad again. Maybe I wouldn’t be so freaked out over every little thing this time. Who the hell was I kidding? Yes, I would.

“I love you so much,” I said, pressing my forehead to hers. “Bella, I’ll never be able to thank you enough for loving me —for trusting me to be the man you thought I could be. We’re going to be parents again. Holy shit.”

She pecked my lips softly. “If this baby’s first word is a curse, I’m divorcing you.”

I laughed, picking her up off of the couch. “Sure, Nibbles, sure.”

I carried her upstairs, trying to be quiet so we wouldn’t wake Sofia. The kid had just become more of a cockblocker as she got older, so I didn’t get as many chances as I wanted to make love to my wife.

Awwww! From beginnin’ to end, I found these fics immensely entertainin’ and highly recommendable…hey, a big word LOL! Oh, and did I mention they are both COMPLETE?

So, Daddyward has kept me busy this week! Who did you enjoy???

Happy Friday, y’all!

Rita

Night Raider

26 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Recs, Rita01tx

26 responses to “Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

  1. Happy Friday y’all! Oh I absolutely loved Pound of Flesh. I wish Jaxon22 much success with her book. I’m a WIP wuss. I have your recs this week on my TBR list. I was all over the place with my reading the last couple of weeks. After my run of endearing stories I took a left turnand dived into Late Night Encounters by Kyla713. Hot, lonely DR doc goes online to try his hand at a little sex chatting. Since I enjoyed that doctors are, I read another, Doctor’s Orders, by mybluesky. Excellent read, about a hot (of course!) Doc and a very feisty nurse. I enjoyed it so much that I went back and read mybluesky’s other fic (also excellent) A Betting Man. I apparently had an extraordinary amount of leisure time this month because I also read and loved the ActorWard fics you mentioned on Tuesday’s post, Waiting in the Twilight by Rob’s-Fan-fast. I immediately thought of you Rita with the ‘Darlin.’ And, the fabulous 2-chappie fic, On the Double, by MasenVixen. Lastly, I also read 2 short recs that I found in mybluesky’s author notes by DH78. Professionally Personal, about a tatted up CEO, and When Night Comes, about a lonely, traumatized B&B owner (Bella) and a man with a mysterious connection to her past. All of these are on FFN. I was having trouble copying links today, sorry.

  2. rita01tx

    Lemme see if I can come up with some links for you, Kay darlin’! Oh, and Kim {RobsFan~tasy} did credit me with the darlin’s she used it Waiting in the Twilight after we met on RAoR back in the day LOL!
    {brb with the links}

  3. rita01tx

    Late Night Encounters by Kyla713
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5253229/1/Late-Night-Encounters
    Lonely ER doc Edward Cullen goes online one night in curiosity, never expecting to find what was awaiting him. AH/possibly some OOC.
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance – Edward, Bella – Chapters: 26 – Words: 142,693 – Reviews: 9,473 – Favs: 8,483 – Follows: 6,204 – Updated: Dec 24, 2011 – Published: Jul 27, 2009 – Status: Complete – id: 5253229
    Yeah, that was a good one!

    Doctor’s Orders by MyBlueSky
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/6107382/1/Doctor-s-Orders
    Nurse Swan vows to never date a doctor, presuming them all to be egotistical jerks. But will she change her mind when she starts a new job and meets the handsome Dr. Cullen, or will his advances only strengthen her resolve? AH, OOC, Rated M
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Humor – Edward, Bella – Chapters: 28 – Words: 166,845 – Reviews: 9,719 – Favs: 6,613 – Follows: 5,215 – Updated: Jun 26, 2011 – Published: Jul 3, 2010 – id: 6107382
    Hmmm, might have to shift this one nearer the top of the list LOL!

    A Betting Man by MyBlue Sky
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5568348/1/A-Betting-Man
    Edward makes a bet with Bella’s ex, James, that he can bed her. Bella learns of the bet through a friend and decides to string Edward along for a bit and subsequently land herself a hot date for her friend’s wedding. Things soon get very interesting…
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Humor – Edward, Bella – Chapters: 34 – Words: 181,108 – Reviews: 6,400 – Favs: 5,448 – Follows: 2,795 – Updated: Sep 1, 2010 – Published: Dec 9, 2009 – Status: Complete – id: 5568348
    Well, dang! I ain’t read either of her fics!

  4. dpennell007

    Since we’ve last talked, I’ve had the opportunity to read one on my long time TBR list – Edward Cullen, D**k for Hire by FictionFreak95 http://www.twcslibrary.net/viewstory.php?sid=2491 Loved it! I read the continuation too. Just finished it last night on the train home from work.

    I remember reading the first Fatherhood story, but not the second. I’ll have to add that one to my list.

    • rita01tx

      Oh, Donna, darlin’! Jo did us so proud with Dickward and the sequel…such a shame all her fics disappeared from FFN. {Good thing most can be found at TWCS!}
      Same thing just happened to Butterfly Betty…all but a couple of her 53 fics simply disappeared! {Again, saved by postin’ at TWCS…bless ’em for bein’ so non-judgmental!}
      She’s quietly repostin’ as we speak but it’s gonna take a while *sigh!*

      A Few More F Words has a bit of angst in it but nothin’ we can’t survive LOL! Wouldn’t hurt to skim through the first one as a refresher before divin’ into it!

  5. rita01tx

    Waiting in the Twilight by RobsFan~tasy01
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/6762266/1/Waiting-in-the-Twilight
    While working on the Breaking Dawn Movie, actor Edward Cullen finds himself addicted to a few web blogs. When a new member joins the group he finds himself captivated by the things she writes about him.
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Drama/Humor – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 27 – Words: 162,094 – Reviews: 767 – Favs: 695 – Follows: 618 – Updated: Jul 28, 2013 – Published: Feb 21, 2011 – Status: Complete – id: 6762266
    Since this was the first fic I ever betaed, I might have reason to be a little prejudiced but it’s a great read!

    On the Double by MasenVixen
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5782757/1/On-the-Double
    It’s Bella’s first day on the job as a body double in the new Edward Masen film. First up? The sex scene…O/S for the Haiti Compilation. Rated M for lemons. AH
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Humor – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 2 – Words: 15,631 – Reviews: 1,191 – Favs: 4,160 – Follows: 1,235 – Updated: May 31, 2011 – Published: Feb 28, 2010 – Status: Complete – id: 5782757
    Have you noticed how many reviews this got for a 2-shot? Absolutely amazin’!

    Professionally Personal by DH78
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/8660037/1/Professionally-Personal
    Aspiring tattoo artist, Bella Swan works a nine-to-five job at Cullen Energy, Inc. When forced to work with the cold, elusive, and very hot CEO, she discovers they have something in common. Can she keep things professional personal? E/B Humor/Romance.
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Humor/Romance – Chapters: 10 – Words: 23,111 – Reviews: 2,226 – Favs: 3,072 – Follows: 3,353 – Updated: Nov 8, 2013 – Published: Oct 31, 2012 – Status: Complete – id: 8660037
    Enjoyed the hell out of this one, too!

  6. rita01tx

    Lastly,

    When the Night Comes by DH78
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/6528124/1/When-the-Night-Comes
    Nightmares from a tragedy long ago plague Bella when the night comes. When a mysterious guest checks into her B&B nestled along Orcas Island’s coast, can she face her past to move forward? Canon pairings. AH. Rate M for lemons later.
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Hurt/Comfort – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 12 – Words: 46,878 – Reviews: 484 – Favs: 653 – Follows: 528 – Updated: Dec 30, 2011 – Published: Dec 4, 2010 – Status: Complete – id: 6528124
    This is one of those fics I keep meanin’ to get to but never quite do! Gonna have to do something about this LOL!

  7. I’m glad that you are back Rita :), I missed your Friday posts 🙂
    I wish all the best to Jaxon22, I read all of her stories and love it!
    I already read the stories of anhanninen … love it!

    I also read all the stories mentioned by Kay.. love it too.
    Lately I was reading some O/S which I usually don’t… too short but …
    I finished all of CaraNo O/S…. Oh my my… excellent .. short but what a ride 🙂
    I read this O/S
    too…
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10645823/1/The-Prettiest-Regret
    He looks like summer. He looks like freedom. He looks like the best kind of bad idea.
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance – Edward, Bella – Words: 6,264 – Reviews: 312 – Favs: 565 – Follows: 372 – Published: Aug 25, 2014 – Status: Complete – id: 10645823

    and this O/S
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11119969/1/Could-I-Have-This-Dance
    He was working as a D.J. to make money for college, when the school mean girls decided to use him as a ploy in their prank against the shy new girl. He decided to to turn the tables.
    Rated: Fiction T – English – Friendship/Romance – Edward, Bella – Words: 4,436 – Reviews: 42 – Favs: 67 – Follows: 39 – Published: Mar 17 – Status: Complete – id: 11119969

    I can’t put link for CaraNo as we can put only two link in one post…

    oh and Kay Merry Textmas and Evening the Score by DH78 are excellent too

    • rita01tx

      Hey, Zveka darlin’! A great one shot is a joy forever and anything written by CaraNo is well worth readin’ LOL!

      Speakin’ of great one shots, the two you linked us to are fabulous!
      The Prettiest Regret was so freakin’ hot *phew!* while Could I Have This Dance was simply precious! Loved ’em both for different reasons!

      For anyone who hasn’t yet discovered the awesomeness of DH78, here are the links to:

      Merry Textmas by DH78
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/6486529/1/Merry-Textmas
      Bella is forced to tackle the crowds on Black Friday with her best friend, Angela. Can a random text message from a wrong number change the course of her day and her life? Banter galore! AH. VOTER’S CHOICE WINNER for the Naughty & Nice Holiday Contest!
      Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Humor – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 5 – Words: 33,038 – Reviews: 925 – Favs: 2,496 – Follows: 1,018 – Updated: Apr 2, 2011 – Published: Nov 18, 2010 – Status: Complete – id: 6486529
      Very fun fic LOL!

      Evening the score by DH78
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/6121015/1/Evening-the-Score
      Bella is a relationship-weary sports journalist. Edward is a playboy, ex-pat American soccer player in London. When they meet, will they connect or kill each other?
      Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Humor – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 20 – Words: 103,266 – Reviews: 1,673 – Favs: 2,703 – Follows: 1,152 – Updated: Jan 16, 2011 – Published: Jul 8, 2010 – Status: Complete – id: 6121015
      Oh! I haven’t read this one yet? Gotta fix that pronto LOL!

      • Rita i just finished this one O/S and I need to share is beautiful

        https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9889094/1/On-Penkivil-Street

        The Second World War stole his brothers, his mobility, and his pride. He assumed it had also taken away his prospects of being loved. But the quiet, dark-haired girl hiding in the kitchens at a Boxing Day dance proved him so very wrong. Judge’s Choice Winner: Literotica, in the 2013 Age of Edward Contest.
        Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Drama – Bella, Edward – Words: 5,665 – Reviews: 63 – Favs: 114 – Follows: 83 – Published: Dec 1, 2013 – Status: Complete – id: 9889094

    • Zveka, I haven’t read either of your recs yet, and they’re quickie, so I’ll jump on them. I was eyeballing DH78′ s MT, but didn’t bite. On yours and Rita’s say so, I’m going to grab both MT and EtS.

  8. xpreadmywings

    *sniffs* may I join the Dancing in the Dark’ s mourners? It is one of the most fantastic daddywards stories ever written! How not falling in love with Coda and Shortcake? Isn’t there anything we can do to lure her into coming back and finishing it? Should we start a petition? I wld surely pay some penitence just to see it completed *winks* DitD is one of the few stories that took permanent residence in my heart together with La Canzone…by philadelphic, Shame by belladonnacullen, Black Velvet by MidnightTrain … It’s actually heartbreaking to see so many brilliant stories unfinished … and by such talented writers… Sorry, I’m whining am I not? *sighs* Thank you dear Rita, you don’t realize how much it means to have this little haven here available for us, fanfic readers. Thank you.

    • rita01tx

      Musette, darlin’! {{JUMPY HUGS!!}} Good to see you again, BB!
      Thanks for those encouragin’ words! The love of good fanfic binds us all together LOL!
      Of course, we can imagine for ourselves how DitD would end but we want HER WORDS to paint the picture for us, right? However, I refuse to give up hope, especially as some fics have updated YEARS later! Just recently Second Chances by theinfinitexsadness updated after 2 years! Damn, I did a Muppet flail and nearly fell off my chair! Another one I’d missed a lot LOL!
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5054260/1/Second-Chances
      Edward and Bella parted ways after high school and never spoke again. 5 years later, when Edward dies in a car crash, Bella gets the chance to live out what could have been if she made a different decision 5 years ago. AH, HEA. Rated M for adult themes and language.
      Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Drama – Edward, Bella – Chapters: 18 – Words: 106,696 – Reviews: 135 – Favs: 164 – Follows: 217 – Updated: Mar 15 – Published: May 11, 2009 – id: 5054260

      Another one I’m desperate to see finish is Jadalulu’s Fold Your Wings *sigh!* Oh, Roughie!!!

      • Ok, this is freaky, I came on here this morning with the sole intent of asking if any one here has read FYW (I just finished reading it minutes ago). I was such a gloriously gut-wrenching read. I feel haunted by Roughie and Isabella, and feel like there’s so much more story to be told. Questions to be answered, issues to be resolved. Relationships to be reconciled. Oh, it pains me that this one ended where it did. I’ve not encountered a fic quite like this one. It wasn’t an easy read, by any means, it was raw. But it was well written and wholly captivating. I couldn’t put it down. Is Jadalulu still around, writing? I very nearly flinched on it because it was so raw, but I just couldn’t. I couldn’t it grabbed hold of me and wouldn’t let go.

        • rita01tx

          Preachin’ to the choir, Kay darlin’! I get chills down my spine just rememberin’! As for Jada, I’m sure she’s still around but I’ve learned the hard way not to nag people for updates…just keep my fingers crossed and pray…hard!

  9. Hi Rita! Loved A Pound of Flesh. I’ve read it a quite a few times and I’m happy for Jaxon22, but I loved her Dancing in the Dark. Is there any hope that she’ll be publishing that gem too? *crossing fingers*

    • rita01tx

      That’s a very good question, Jacqueline darlin’! Maybe she’ll finish it and THEN publish as an original piece. I haven’t heard any news of that kind but I’ll take any finished version she’ll give us LOL!

  10. I loved “A Pound of Flesh”, too. Wishing Jaxon well!
    Counselor is has also pulled all of her fics for publishing: “Darnay Road” being one of my favs. From her a/n, it looks like she will be publishing most all of her stories! Would anyone have a PDF of “My Ex-Con?” I would like to have it. If so, please email me @ Toothlady2@aol.com. Many thanks…..
    xoSus

  11. ClaireBamboozle

    Hi Rita, thanks for the post and all the links in he comment thread too.
    I’m busy hoarding everything to read later, as usual, lol
    Hope you have a great, rest of the weekend.
    Hugs xx

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

