Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

Wet Rob Avi

Evenin’ ladies!

Growin’ up Texan, I’ve seen my fair share of rodeos and there’s an aura surroundin’ bull riders that sets them apart as a different breed of man!

First off, you’d have to be in the best shape of your life to manhandle 2 tons of ragin’ bull tryin’ to buck  you off and then kill you!

These men are lucky to end their careers without permanent injuries of some kind. Hell’n they’re lucky to actually live to see the end of their rodeo careers!

Edward Cullen lived but the price he paid put him in smack dab in the path of Bella Swan…

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11082616/1/The-Bull-Rider

Bella’s an exemplary student who enjoys her part-time job at the University, helping with event days; except when she has to deal with one particular sponsor. Edward Cullen runs the most popular country bar in the area. Handsome, charming and cocky, he only has eyes for one member of the student body. Can he ever make her see beneath his façade?

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 16 – Words: 46,911 – Reviews: 3,303 – Favs: 1,734 – Follows: 2,165 – Updated: May 6 – Published: Mar 1 – Status: Complete – id: 11082616

“My last competition, there was a bull. He was fucking ornery as hell—in fact his name was Satan’s Spawn. Bad-tempered, nasty piece of livestock. Most were afraid to ride him. The purse to best him was huge.” I looked at her and shrugged. “I was young, cocky and stupid. And I wanted that purse.”

“He won?” She guessed.

“No. I rode him twice. Lasted the longest both rounds.”

“What…” Her voice trailed off.

“Something went wrong. I felt my hold slip and instead of falling back and away, I fell forward.” I drew in a deep lungful of air. “I tried rolling, but he got me before they got to him. He stomped on my leg and hip, crushing the bones. Luckily, they got me away before he started to gore me. I remember the pain, screaming, people running, but that’s all.”

“What was the damage?”

I tapped my leg. “I have an artificial hip and enough rods and posts in my leg to erect a small building. They weren’t sure I’d walk again, but I’m stubborn.”

Well, you can’t do what Bella does and not wanna get your hands on that long, lean, sexy body to make sure it’s fully capable of performin’!

“I wish I had a massage table,” she mumbled as she crawled up the bed, straddling my thighs, pushing my body deeper into the mattress. “This would be so much easier.”

I shook my head. “No, I like it like this.”

I didn’t have to see to know she rolled her eyes at me.

She was so good at this. Within moments, I was lost in a haze of pleasure. Up and down, back and forth, she pressed and pulled, her fingers digging into muscles I didn’t even know were sore and easing the ache. She stretched over my back, the silk of her skin brushing on mine as she moved in a constant fluid motion, never ceasing in her ministrations. I found the strength in her tiny hands amazing—how her little fingers could dig so deep and coax hardened muscles into a relaxed state was beyond my comprehension.

I tried desperately not to get turned on by the feel of her gliding fingers over my buttocks, but it was to no avail. My cock twitched and lengthened, pressing into the mattress, wanting relief. Wanting her hands on him.

*WickedEvilGrin!* Yeah, you’re just gonna have to read it to see how THAT ends LMAO! Lucky for you, it’s COMPLETE!

Rob Attack

{banner by FallingsnowWinter}

~oOo~

Psalm 107 ~ New American Standard Bible

Those who go down to the sea in ships,
Who do business on great waters;

They have seen the works of the LORD,
And His wonders in the deep.

Rob Attack

{banner by FallingsnowWinter}

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11134279/1/Clallam

My life had always been a sea of carefully laid plans, until he blew through. Cool and quiet, like the calm before the storm. It was brewing. Short summary inside. AH

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Angst – Chapters: 10 – Words: 28,229 – Reviews: 701 – Favs: 285 – Follows: 507 – Updated: May 3 – Published: Mar 23 – id: 11134279

Bella moves to the tiny fishin’ village of Clallam for her very first job as a teacher. She doesn’t want to fall for her next door neighbor but Cull’s lure is irresistable!

Through the rhythmic splashes, I heard the slam of a screen door and my eyes snapped open to find my neighbor’s tall frame outlined in the blurry moonlight. Even at this ungodly hour his movements were lithe and concise, unhindered by the bulkiness of his hooded, gray sweatshirt and constricting, brown suspenders that hooked into a pair of baggy, orange overalls. The black beanie fit snugly on top of his head. My line of sight was cut off when he climbed into the cab of his rusted, red truck. I ducked out of the beam of his headlights to watch him retreat before heading to bed. And I laid there long after he’d gone, just thinking. About my long drive to Clallam. About the new school I was starting. How I missed my family and friends. But mostly I thought about him.

Fishin’ is a dangerous and heartbreakin’ profession where wives and loved ones spend their lives waitin’ for their men to come home…or not!

“You know that big storm we got over the weekend?”

I nodded.

“Well, I guess the worst of it was out at sea ’cause it capsized one of the crabbers.”

The school closed. I was slowly losing my mind not having anything to do but sit and wrack my brain for the name painted on the side of my neighbor’s boat. For the life of me, I couldn’t remember what it was, if he crabbed or hopefully just fished.

Every night I hadn’t woken to the squeaking of a screen door, I would look out in hopes that I just hadn’t heard it. But his truck was never there. He was never there.

“I’m sure he’s fine. I mean, wouldn’t Lea know if he wasn’t? She is his landlord.” Emily reminded me.

Emily took off later that afternoon, leaving me to watch the sunset alone on my front porch swing. But with everything that was going on in my head, I couldn’t enjoy it because what if he was dead? What if he didn’t have family to mourn him? What if he didn’t have a soul? A flower? Maybe I should have clipped a flower for him. Just in case.

I heard his truck before I saw it putter over the small hill in our shared driveway. My heart sped while his engine stalled and then restarted before he made it to the sparse gravel alongside his house.

My first instinct was to run up and give him a hug and make sure he was okay. But when he waved, I waved. And that was that. He disappeared into his house and I hadn’t seen him since.

*Phew!* Well, Cull made it back home safe and sound…this time!

Slow burn on this one, darlin’s! Take my advice and put it on alert if you’d rather wait until it’s complete!

What fics have kept you on the edge of you seats?

Happy Friday, y’all!

Rita

Night Raider

42 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Recs, Rita01tx

42 responses to “Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

  1. elisabeth nguyen

    I am reading both of these stories, they are so good. Thanks
    Happy Mother’s Day!!!

    • rita01tx

      Glad to hear it, Elizabeth darlin’! Both these fics are just so rivitin’, each in its own way, of course! What else are you readin’ right now?
      Happy Mother’s Day!!!

  2. Melanie Moreland

    Thanks for the shout out! How awesome!

    • rita01tx

      A very great pleasure, Melanie darlin’! With the exception of Penalty Shot, I believe I’ve read all the fics on your profile and I’m really lookin’ forward to The Harvest Table *squeee!*

  3. dpennell007

    I Loved The Bull Rider! Her Edward’s are to die for, and everything Melanie writes is gold.

    I’ll probably wait to read Clallam until it’s finished because I really loved it as the one-shot Waves when it was Paul and Bella in the Lyrics to Life contest. Not sure if I can picture other characters in their place.

    As far as new to me writers I’m taken by – Michaelmas54 and deJean Smith both have completed stories I’m interested in reading. If I have to go with my favorite WIP at the moment – I’d have to go with the girl who’s probably going to break my heart – The Fall by MissWinkles: https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10935954/1/The-Fall

    • rita01tx

      Well, I sure hope Clallam doesn’t break my heart, Donna darlin’! It ain’t just bein’ a fisherman that’s got me leery of this Edward LOL!
      Lookin’ forward to readn’ The Fall when it completes, though!

  4. Evening ladies and Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms. I am quite behind on my reading. I did finish the recs from two weeks ago and I’m currently reading one that was rec’d a while back- Isabella by suitablyironicmoniker. So many great stories, so little time… Plus I may have gotten a bit distracted by all that Met Gala goodness.

  5. bevey99

    Two new WIP, to keep up with, started this week. I squeeged when I saw this one -https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11233370/1/Crazy-Like-That by PLANET BLUE!!!!!!!!!
    And, this one started as a contest one-shot -https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11041506/1/The-Man-Next-Door by RobsBeanie. Already hooked

    • dpennell007

      I’m reading those 2 too. Planetblue’s story looks like it’s going to be naughty.

      Both of those authors are great because they don’t start posting until their stories are complete.

    • rita01tx

      What the hell, Bev darlin’? How did I miss Blue’s new fic? Oh, yeah…my email provider sent an email apologizin’ for disruptions on May 7th and I paid it no mind LMAO! Well, I’m off to read it real quick!
      The Man Next Door looks like a good read…great call, hon!

  6. Hi,

    The Bull Rider is excellent story, I think I will wait for Clallam to be complete, and I have the others on alert..

    I don’t know Rita if you saw my post from Thursday it but AwesomeSauce76 will pull down her story The Single game for publishing,

    Well my wip this week is….. truly beautiful!
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11188471/1/Bliss
    A special dog at a no-kill shelter brought together two people who might never have met. There were circumstances which made things difficult, but at the end of the day, Bliss was there to lick away the pain. (Adult content. Canon couples though OOC. They may get a little dirty.) Rated M.
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 12 – Words: 42,797 – Reviews: 1,081 – Favs: 454 – Follows: 777 – Updated: May 8 – Published: Apr 16 – id: 11188471

  7. LOL… for me first in row is Carlisle from The Biology Project… hmm I will need to read Offside

  8. lol yeah he is really not nice at all to Edward ..

  9. I adored “The Bull Rider,” and I’m also reading “Clallum.” And yes, I am still on Rob overload from the Met Gala pics. Is it just me, or does he just keep getting better looking? Sheesh…..lucky Tahliah!

    Happy Mother’s Day to all you Mamas out there! And thanks for all the recs. I’m having a hard time reading WIP’s lately. I want the whole storis, and I want them now! LOL!

    Take care, everyone!

    • rita01tx

      Happy Mother’s Day, Sus darlin’! Weirdly, I’m havin’ almost the exact opposite problem! It’s like I have time to take bites out of stories, as in WIPs, but not enough blocks of time to read complete fics from start to finish without a lot of interruptions! Hell’n I still haven’t gotten very far with Truths, Lies and Alibis!!!

  10. rita01tx

    Awww! After the Met Gala, dinner and after party at the Marks Hotel, Rob and Tahliah hit Vogue Nights where this happened!!!

  11. Bonne fêtes des mères! et merci pour toutes ces belles recommandations.

    Montréal, Québec

    • rita01tx

      Happy Mother’s Day to you, too, Serge darlin’! Glad you like my recs! Sorry I can’t write back in French but I do appreciate your sweet sweet words!

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

