Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

Wet Rob Avi

Evenin’ ladies!

Fell in love with the cutest Edward this week! Bella was pretty darn sweet, too!

However, if hot lemons are all you’re after, this one is not for you…well, there IS an M rated outtake you have to do handstands to find and it’s well worth the trip but the story itself is a T!

Apparently, there were two separate stories at one time but are now pulled together into one, which might explain the low number of reviews! Let’s do something about that, shall we?

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9489074/1/Sticky-Sweet-Sugar

Both POVs of Sticky Sweet and Sugar combined in one story. City Girl Bella meets Class Clown Edward when she moves to small-town Tennessee. He’s gorgeous, flirtatious, and possibly downright nuts. Can she hold onto her heart around a guy who flirts with anything that breathes? So much fluff.

Rated: Fiction T – English – Romance/Humor – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 45 – Words: 31,713 – Reviews: 97 – Favs: 161 – Follows: 79 – Updated: Feb 11, 2014 – Published: Jul 14, 2013 – Status: Complete – id: 9489074

My new friends invited me to sit with them at lunch, which was a relief. I’d had nightmares about eating at my own table or even hiding away in the library to avoid the stares. I still got a lot of stares, but they were easier to handle with Jasper and Alice as a buffer. It wasn’t long before we were joined by a boy even taller than Jasper and a quiet, pretty blonde. They introduced themselves as Emmett and Rosalie before jumping into comfortable conversation.

An empty seat sat across from me, and I wondered why they would leave it in the middle of the group rather than sitting closer together, but the question was answered before I could ask when another beautiful boy dropped into the chair with an impish grin.

“Principal Letner again?” Alice asked in a bored tone.

“Yep. He loves me. He wants to have my babies.”

I wanted to laugh, but my vocal cords were frozen. He was truly the best looking guy I’d ever seen up close, and he beat a lot of the guys on television, too. My gaze wandered over him, taking in his riotous red-gold hair, twinkling green eyes, devilish smirk, well-formed shoulders, and dirty T-shirt stretched across a broad chest.

His eyes widened when he finally noticed me seated on one side of Jasper, and he glanced over at Alice with even more mischief.

“Jasper, are you hoggin’ all the girls again? If you’re claiming the new girl, can I finally have Alice?”

Emmett and Rosalie both cracked up, letting out loud guffaws of laughter, but Alice reached across the table to smack the top of the beautiful boy’s head.

“Gross, Edward! You’re my cousin.”

My stomach twisted in revulsion as the boy waggled his eyebrows first at Alice and then at me.

“What? The closer kin, the deeper in, right, New Girl? Too bad she’s not my sister.”

I just stared. I had no words to give.

He turned his attention back to Jasper. “Well, if you’re going to be selfish, I’ll go look elsewhere. New Girl, if you get tired of sharing his attention, look me up.”

Without another word, he was gone, leaving me staring after him with my jaw unhinged.

“And that’s Edward,” Jasper informed me.

“He flirts with anything that breathes, but don’t take it to heart. He doesn’t have a serious bone in his body.” These were the first words Rosalie spoke directly to me.

“Even his cousin?” I breathed, watching Edward’s gorgeous backside as he shoved through the cafeteria doors.

“Especially his cousin,” Emmett assured me. “Welcome to Cedar Ridge, where you’re the only person who doesn’t share genes with the rest of the school.”

“Not true!” Alice shouted indignantly when I eyed Jasper’s arm around her shoulder. “We’ve had a few new people before you. Jasper and Rose moved here two years ago.”

“We called dibs,” Emmett whispered.

The line about Principal Letner wantin’ to have Edward’s babies sold me on readin’ every spare minute I had right through to the end LMAO!

His love/hate relationship with Charlie is very entertainin’, too *gigglesnort!*

I stopped at the creek to find some small pebbles since the ones in Bella’s driveway would shatter the glass. Asking for forgiveness would be hard enough without also apologizing for property damage.

I managed to get two launched before Charlie Swan opened the door, wearing his Dad Face. Still, he didn’t have his gun, and he didn’t look like he was itching to grab it, either.

“Get in here and leave her alone.”

Those were the nicest words he’d ever said to me.

“Look, I knew this whole dating thing would have to happen sooner or later, and I can’t deny you’re a damn sight better than any other dumb shit in this town. You’re going places, Edward. None of the other kids around here seem to have any ambition. That’s good enough for me. You make this right, you hear me? I don’t want her taking up with some other idiot and settling down here instead of going to college.”

Somewhere in there he’d called me an idiot, but I didn’t mind. He’d also pretty much given me his blessing.

Rob Attack

Oh, and I tracked down the lemon for you in a collection by DirtyCheekyMonkeys…SunKing’s lemon is chapter 100:

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/6448546/100/Squeeze-My-Lemon

~oOo~

Another Edward I wish was battin’ on my team is both a math teacher and a rabid basefall fan…and gay *damnit!* Now, I’m not a huge fan of drabble fics UNLESS they’re written by Bornonhalloween and Benched is one of her best!

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10879668/1/Benched

6th-grade teacher Edward Cullen has done his homework on coaching tee-ball. His confidence evaporates when he takes the field for his team’s first practice and sees none other than Emmett McCarty, World Champion Mariners pitcher, on the sidelines. Can Edward manage his 5-year-olds, his fanboy crush, AND the arrogant asshole who insists on getting in his way at every turn?

Rated: Fiction M – English – Humor – Edward, Emmett – Chapters: 80 – Words: 12,929 – Reviews: 2,497 – Favs: 122 – Follows: 178 – Updated: Mar 28 – Published: Dec 9, 2014 – Status: Complete – id: 10879668

I read this as a WIP and because Born posts faaast, I got all excited and missed the most essential clue of the whole damn story! Boy, was my face red and don’t expect me to give it away here LOL!

Rob Attack

But, to get the whole experince of the most romantic Edward and Emmett ever, you HAVE to read Benched first before goin’ straight to Wild Pitch!

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11144889/1/Wild-Pitch

Superstar Emmett (“Big Mac”) McCarty is a genius on the mound, but fame forces his true desires deep into the shadows. When a certain fan with a knack for numbers catches Emmett’s attention, life gets a little bit wild. This NON-drabble story is a prequel to “Benched.” M/M Emmett POV. Rated M for major league Edward/Emmett loving.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance – Chapters: 9 – Words: 18,866 – Reviews: 430 – Favs: 100 – Follows: 165 – Updated: 9h ago – Published: Mar 28 – id: 11144889

Emmett’s first sight of Edward…

He couldn’t discern much more than tall, lean figures from across the room, two caps turning left and right, scanning for Emmett. As he stepped out of the shadows and walked toward his guests, Emmett could distinguish the younger man’s features from the proud father angled behind him, taking a back seat to his son’s special moment.

Damn…Did that crazy hair poking out from under his cap have a reddish tint to it? Every step brought new details into focus, and by God, Emmett needed the whole damn picture. He picked up speed, jogging toward the Cullens with his heart in his throat.

Turn this way and show me your eyes, Emmett willed him, but as he drew closer, Emmett realized that Edward Cullen was taking his sweet, damn time surveying the locker room. In fact, the guy didn’t seem all that interested in finding anyone in particular.

What did you expect from the gay man with a locker room fetish? Emmett chuckled in pure amusement as he closed in on Edward’s unconcealed glee; the guy had a grin about a mile wide. Fucking hell, he is adorable!

The doctor spotted Emmett first, smiled, and pointed Edward’s shoulders head-on for Emmett. Edward’s eyes popped wide open as they landed on Emmett for the first time, giving Emmett a clear view and good, long look at the face he’d only seen in his imagination. Warm, gold-splattered hazel eyes sat deep beneath a pair of bushy, dark auburn brows, while a long, broad nose cut a separation between the warring almond-shaped eye on one side and wispy, hooded feather on the other. The only symmetry to be found was the picture-perfect set of slightly bowed, delicate lips sitting above a chin that could have been squared off with a ruler. Who gave all those random parts the right to align into a devastatingly gorgeous face?

As he closed the distance between them, Emmett extended his right hand, ignoring the twinge in his shoulder. He unleashed his smile and shot his victim with it right between those mismatched eyes. “You must be Edward.”

Bobbling his hat and program—and dear Lord, the man had a mitt!—into his left hand, Edward clasped Emmett’s hand.

“Yes.” He barely managed to force out the word but continued after clearing his throat. “Wow, I can’t . . .” Edward shook his head and chuckled at himself. “I apologize for acting like a star-struck idiot. I didn’t want to be ‘fan boy.’ It’s just . . . I’m shaking hands with the best pitcher in the league . . . I mean, I’m shaking the actual hand that throws the pitches!”

Awww, they’re both so smitten *le sigh!* I’m always excited to see an update of Wild Pitch in my inbox and you will too if you’re readin’…

Rob Attack

Enjoy all these wonderful stories and share the ones you’ve been readin’ this week!

Happy Friday, y’all!

Rita

Night Raider

38 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Recs, Rita01tx

38 responses to “Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

  1. Thank you so much for the lovely rec on Wild Pitch and Benched! :*
    KPH (BOH)

  2. Happy Friday! I’ve been meaning to read Sticky Sweet Sugar. It looks delightful. There are a few of SunKing’s fics I’d like to read. I think she removed her stories and put them on her blog site, and only has T rated stories on ffn. I have a few of her fics on my kindle, I haven’t gotten to them, yet, but I will. I think she’s under reviewed because of the reposting?? I will read SSS be t and be sure to review. I hesitated on Benched, but I love BoH’ s writing. I’ll check Benched out too the next time I’m in the mood for slash. I don’t read a lot of it, but the ones I’ve read have been excellent. So, this week I read 2 O/S; Eternity by CaraNo and Extremities by Boyd Blog. I can’t recall if one of the gals here rec’d these or I just stumbled upon them on my own. They couldn’t be more different. Eternity is a dark vamp fic and Extremities is all human and in a twist, Bella is the current owner of the silver Volvo where Edward used to get his kicks. Both fics were good. I finished The Bull Rider and loved it! I’m now reading a short multi chapter fic called, Take a Little Trip, by KristenLynn. I love it. I can’t post the link, I suck, sorry. But it’s good.

  3. Thanks Rita, I will add those to my TBR list 🙂 I read it 2 other stories by Bornonhalloween.. Shake and Wrong Number, and I really need to finish her Mr Stats and the Bingo Boinker …
    I didn’t read anything from SunKing … but I will

    I reread Biology Project because we were speaking about it las week
    I also read By your leave by jonesn353402 ….. great story 🙂

    • Have you read Born on Halloween’ s Once Upon a Desire? I read it quite a while ago, but I remember it was hot. I think that there was a spin off about Marcus that looked really good, that I meant to go back and read too.

      • dpennell007

        I Loved Once Upon a Desire AND KEA (kinkily ever after) by Born. Talk about a dreamboat take charge Edward!

      • rita01tx

        Ha! There were two sequels to Once Upon a Desire…Kinkily Ever After and Remastering Marcus! None of them are on FFN, of course…too explicit JUST THE WAY WE LIKE IT!
        Here’s the link to Once Upon a Desire, with tabs for Kinkily Ever After and Remastering Marcus under the banner!
        http://bohkinkilyeverafter.blogspot.nl/p/ouad.html
        Unfortunately, I never got far with KEA which means I didn’t read RM either *poutyface!*
        Don’t know why readin’ on blogs is such a pain in the ass for me but there ya go! I find it difficult to leave comments without constantly havin’ to prove I’m human!

    • rita01tx

      SHAKE! was such a sweet, sexy, fun read…as were Wrong Number and Bingo Boinker LOL!
      Snagged all Jonesn’s fics before she pulled everything. Just missed Inmates, which was her only WIP at the time. Haven’t read By Your Leave yet. Clallam is the only fic on her profile at the moment!

  4. dpennell007

    I just finished, and enjoyed the one shot mentioned above Extremities. By Your Leave by Jonesn was such a good story! Luckily you can still find her stuff online even though she cleaned out her account.

    The completed story I’m reading this week is Evermore Experience by deJean Smith:
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/6035144/1/Evermore-Experience

    I just started following an adorable fairy tale More Than Salt by shouldbecleaning: https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11248022/1/

    Thanks for adding to my TBR list with today’s suggestions!

    • I really have to read Jonesn’s fics. I have them on my list and some how never get to them. Be sure to read the sequel to Evermore Experience. It’s short and its such a wonderful premise.

      • dpennell007

        Good to know about the sequel! I love how L is with her Will after waiting all those years, and of course Edward is to die for. I’m at the hairdressers about to start chap 27.

      • dpennell007

        I just finished the sequel called Beyond Evermore, and I LOVED it! There is a 2 chapter story about L – ‘From the journal of Liriope M Hermitage’ I just noticed on the train home from work which I’m going to read next.

    • rita01tx

      Kay rec’d Evermore Experience beginning of this month and I still haven’t gotten to it *damnit!* Gonna wait until More Than Salt is finished this time. Read all ther other fics while they were WIPs LOL!

  5. rita01tx

    Oh, great…NOT! Ta Paixao is busy takin’ down all her fics from FFN as we speak! Says they will be updated and continued on her blog: http://tapaixao.com/

  6. Rita, what the heck? My TBR list already overfloweth, yet here you are convincing me to read not only an AH story, but one rated T? Soo not my usual catnip, but your well-chosen excerpt did the trick. I appreciate that it’s reasonably short, too – I’m knee-deep in a couple of behemoths – “Unexpected Circumstances” by Savage7289, and “Wisp” by Cris. “Sticky Sweet Sugar” sounds quite a bit more light-hearted than either of these, too!

    Kay, “Take a Little Trip” sounds charming too. I’ll also have to check out the CaraNo stories.

    “Well written stories have defnitely contributed to my complete and utter corruption LMAO!” You’ve got that right, Rita! However while I enjoy Edward/Jasper or Edward/Carlisle slash, when it’s Emmett in the mix I just can’t go there. If anyone enjoys Edward/Jasper, one of my favorites is “Said and Done” by ICMezzo, an extra treat because it’s vampire Edward and human Jasper, and hilarious to boot. There’s even a sequel, “Said and Not Quite Done”.

    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5646972/1/Said_and_done

    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/6668920/1/Said-and-Not-Quite-Done-Outtakes-Futuretakes

    I’m glad I’m not the only one who resists reading from blogs, and I just about never go to the trouble of leaving a review on a blog. Too bad FFn has gotten so prissy, because it’s sure convenient. Good one: TH4FFN (too hot for ffn).
    Doesn’t it seem like we’re having another rash of fics being pulled? I hate when that happens!

    It sounds like several people liked “Evermore Experience” – I’ll have to move that up on my list. I’m also tickled that shouldbecleaning has a new story.

    Thanks all of you for your recs, as always especially you Rita for leading the way!

    • rita01tx

      Hi, Renee darlin’! {{HUGS!}} Thanks for bringin’ me an author I didn’t already have on my TBR…gonna have to check out Said and Done real soon LOL!
      As for slash fics, my preference has always been Jasper ever since I read my very first slash fic, Raw and Rosy by Tuesdaymidnight!
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/6031117/1/Raw-and-Rosy
      Jasper Hale hates his high school rival Edward Cullen with a passion. What happens when Jasper discovers Edward’s little secret? Spank!Fic. AH/AU/OOC. Rated M. Contains mature content.
      Rated: Fiction M – English – Jasper, Edward – Chapters: 19 – Words: 91,100 – Reviews: 3,547 – Favs: 2,311 – Follows: 1,392 – Updated: Oct 24, 2010 – Published: Jun 7, 2010 – Status: Complete – id: 6031117
      Hell’n I never would have read it if it hadn’t been for Biel’s fanfic video!

    • rita01tx

      {continuing}
      Of course, my absolute #1 slash fics were a Jasper/Edward trilogy written by Conversed…long since gone from FFN, sadly {You know I have the pdf’s, right? LOL!}.
      Twinned – Edward and Masen Cullen look identical, but mistake them at your peril. Watch as their carefully constructed world falls apart when they meet the new girl in town. There’s slash-lite, het-smut and Jasper having shower sex with y’all.
      Seventeen Men – TWINNED SEQUEL: “Some say that distance makes the heart grow fonder. Y’all know that distance can suck my dick.” Jasper, Edward and seventeen men. There might be barn-sex. BE WARNED
      White Lines – {the only EPOV out of the three} I’m numb inside and five years old all over again, standing at the bottom of the stairs, facing a real-life nightmare. Sequel to Twinned & Seventeen Men

      As for any other pairs, it all depends on the author and the story as to whether I’ll read E/C or E/Em. I’m currently readin’ Trouble by Lyricalkris, which is a Edward/Carlisle fic and it’s so damn good!
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10867653/1/Trouble
      Carlisle should have known Edward Masen was trouble. He was smart, beautiful, cheeky, and a sub in need of a dom with a firm hand, which Carlisle just happened to be. He was also very young, an intern and Carlisle was his attending. Trouble indeed.
      Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Drama – Carlisle, Edward – Chapters: 23 – Words: 86,400 – Reviews: 990 – Favs: 259 – Follows: 385 – Updated: May 19 – Published: Dec 4, 2014 – id: 10867653

      • rita01tx

        Edward and Emmett is my least favorite pair but Bornonhalloween writes them so beautifully, I simply can’t resist!

      • Rita I’m so glad you mentioned “Trouble”. The summary sounded familiar and when I read the first chapter I knew I’d started it before. I was shocked to see that it’s a WIP – I must have lost track of it! It wasn’t even on my TBR list – how did that happen? And a LyricalKris story at that!
        I’ll have a look at the “Raw and Rosy” video – what a treat. So many people have raved about that story.

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

