Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

Wet Rob Avi

Evenin’ ladies!

I was appalled to realize I hadn’t read one single complete fic this week *FACEPALM!*

Anyone would think I’d become a complete WIP junkie LMAO!

It’s just that there are some stories goin’ on right now that are so damn gooood and I get so excited every time they update!

So WIPs are what you’re gettin’ today LOL!

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11154986/1/Knock-Me-Up-Please

Bella decides she wants a baby and her biological clock ticks like a time bomb. She won’t try a sperm bank; she wants to meet a man, talk and check out his genes and then roll him over in the clover for a one-night Lo-ver. Can it happen that way?

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Drama – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 7 – Words: 14,502 – Reviews: 277 – Favs: 186 – Follows: 370 – Updated: May 20 – Published: Apr 1 – id: 11154986

The bar starts to quiet down as most of the people clear out. Joe grabs all the receipts and asks if I wouldn’t mind staying until closing. I can’t say no to the old guy, so I grab a few beers and sit next to Bronze Boy.

He tells me about the horrific accident near the diner, involving a young couple with a three-year-old little boy. Their car hit an oil slick, losing control and rolling them over an embankment behind the diner. He could do nothing to revive the man and woman.

With a shaky voice, he continues, “I tried everything, but there was internal bleeding. He never had a chance … Fuck … Only three years old.”

I hold his hand. “You did all that you could. I can’t imagine your grief, but you can’t blame yourself.” I kiss his hair to comfort him. “I’m so sorry,” I chant over and over.

He leans forward and grabs hold of me tightly. He sobs into the crick of my neck and I wrap my arms around his shoulders, running a hand through his soft hair. “It’s all right, it’s all right.”

The buzz of the beer…

His masculine scent …

Our closeness …

I break from our embrace and kiss his cheek.

He watches me with blurred eyes.

Another soft kiss. “It’s all right.” I rub my nose against his and slightly graze his lips with mine.

“Let me make you feel better, make you forget.”

And that’s really all she wanted to do but things got out of hand and you’ll have to read it to find out what happened next!

~oOo~

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11259139/1/Belward

Access Hollywood thinks he’s gay. Extra thinks he’s secretly married. In reality, Hollywood Hot Shot Edward Cullen is just busy. The literary world recognizes M. Dwyer as one of the most prolific writers of this generation. The business world knows Isabella Swan as a philanthropic real estate mogul. What happens when all of this comes crashing together? Canon Couples. Adult lang

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Humor – Chapters: 7 – Words: 19,906 – Reviews: 120 – Favs: 104 – Follows: 210 – Updated: 12m ago – Published: May 19 – id: 11259139

And crash they do…

“Why do I have to be here for this fitting, Ali? I will wear whatever you tell me to wear. You know my size, so why can’t I have an afternoon to myself?”

“Stop pouting, Edward,” Alice said. “Besides, I can tell just by looking at you that you ate a whole pepperoni pizza last night. My guess is you also had a couple beers and a couple Cherry Cokes with that. Your face is all bloated. You’re also looking a little pudgy. You better call your trainer if you want to really look the part for your WWI role.”

Edward ran his hands through his hair and said, “What is with everyone telling me I’m fat lately? Do I really look like I’ve put on weight?”

He walked to the bathroom to look in the mirror and just as he was about to pull the door open it was pushed from the inside and out tumbled a mass of brown hair. Acting on instinct, Edward’s arms shot out and he caught the softest, warmest body against his.

Time froze for a second when a small hand reached up and pushed the hair out of the way, and he was met with the most beautiful brown eyes he’d ever seen.

The rose colored, bow shaped lips that had formed a surprised O started moving, and he heard the most sexy voice say, “Oh shit!”

This story is definitely a MUST READ!!!

~oOo~

Rob Attack

{don’t know who made the pretty banner!}

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11238756/1/The-Harvest-Table

Isabella Swan, an executive under a great deal of stress, has the sudden need to get out of the office. Driving aimlessly, she finds her way to a country market and meets the charismatic stock boy, Edward. But is there more to Edward than meets the eye? Can he help Bella figure out there is more to life than money and business?

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 4 – Words: 7,120 – Reviews: 875 – Favs: 768 – Follows: 1,097 – Updated: May 20 – Published: May 10 – id: 11238756

“You’re not a stock boy, are you?”

He shrugged sheepishly. “No. I’m…a little more than that.”

“Will you tell me?”

He pulled some more potatoes and handed them to me. I brushed the dirt off them as he grabbed a bottle of water and sat beside me on the warm earth, drinking deeply. He offered me the bottle, and I took a sip, liking the fact his lips had just been on the same bottle.

“My family runs the farm. My dad’s been a farmer all his life. Besides running my dad, my mom bakes all the bread and helps at the restaurant. My sister, Alice, does most of the cooking and overseeing. Her husband, Jasper, handles all the livestock with my brother, Emmett.”

He kept talking. “Em’s wife, Rose, makes the cheeses we use, and she and my mom do all the preserves, pickles, and jams we sell at the store. We’re all equal partners—we each bring our own strengths to the mix.”

“Wow! It is a family affair.”

“It is. Our cousins run the fruit farm and winery. We sell our produce through them as well as here, and we sell their fruit. Our wine comes from them. Anything we can’t produce, we get through other certified organic farms—not that there is much. We’re pretty self-sufficient.”

“Farm to table.”

Another masterpiece in the makin’ by the wonderful Edward’s Eternal!

~oOo~

Rob Attack

{banner by Christag}

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11258538/1/Sharp-Left-Turn

In an instant your life can take a sharp left turn. Can you find the strength to lose it all and gain the unknown? Lives will be shattered, including your own.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Hurt/Comfort/Romance – Bella, Edward – Words: 2,650 – Reviews: 73 – Favs: 125 – Follows: 237 – Published: May 19 – id: 11258538

I’ll never forget how scary it was trying to find the right daycare for my six-week-old son. I interviewed countless centers and was almost to my wits end, when Angela Webber suggested Esme.

Meeting Esme Cullen literally changed my life, in more ways than one. First, she put me at ease instantly and I knew right away that her place is where Jake would be staying. It wasn’t much later down the road when my younger sister, Alice, met Esme’s son, Jasper, while picking Jake up for me. Their connection was instantaneous and they married just six months ago. The Cullens had become like family to me over the years, and now they actually are.

I pick up the phone and press to connect the call.

“Esme, how is everything?” It’s not unheard of for her to call me at the office, so I don’t think anything of it until I hear her next words.

“Bella, I need you to stay calm.”

I immediately tense. “What do you mean stay calm …Has something happened?”

I’m met by silence.

“Esme, you’re scaring me. What is it, please, tell me,” I almost scream into the phone.

I’ve already jumped from my seat and am pacing around my office, my mind going a million miles a minute.

“Bella,” she says finally. “It’s Jake.”

Only one chapter posted and I’m already blown away!

See? One of these days, I’ll seduce all you WIP wussies LMAO!

Happy Friday, y’all!

Rita

Night Raider

16 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Recs, Rita01tx

16 responses to “Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

  1. Hello y’all! Rita I confess, I am a WIP wuss. I’m afraid. Very afraid. But your picks sound so good. All of ’em. This week after I finished your recs, The Bull Rider and Sticky Sweet Sugar (So good!) I read some short ones that I quite enjoyed. Legendary, by WhatsMyNomDePlume (11 chapters) and Take a Little Trip, by KristenLynn (16 chapters). A transformed geek features in both. Legendary was a fun, suspenseful read with a naughty Edward. There is a bit of angst, but never fear! Take a Little Trip was really good too. Now I’m reading a very, very funny fix by quothme called Type O Negative. Another short one at 13 chapters. I’ve just started it, but I’m loving it already.

    • rita01tx

      Mornin’, Kay darlin’! So glad you liked The Bull Rider and Sticky Sweet Sugar! They were such good reads! Pretty much read everything by WhatsMyNomDePlumeand Quothme but I haven’t read any KristenLynn yet…now I WILL, thanks!
      So, let’s see about some links!
      Legendary by WhatsMyNomDePlume
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5514543/1/Legendary
      COMPLETE. Preternaturally irresistible, devastatingly charming Edward Cullen seems to have some strange power over the females in Forks…and Bella is scared she might know just what it is.M for language & naughty fun. Part mystery, part drama, all Edward.
      Rated: Fiction M – English – Mystery/Romance – Edward, Bella – Chapters: 11 – Words: 53,788 – Reviews: 1,931 – Favs: 2,573 – Follows: 1,197 – Updated: Sep 9, 2010 – Published: Nov 16, 2009 – Status: Complete – id: 5514543
      Take a Little Trip by KristenLynn
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5548561/1/Take-A-Little-Trip
      3rd place GSC o/s, being continued. NOW COMPLETE. In high school, geeky Edward tutored popular Bella. It ended badly. Four years later, Edward reappears in one of grad student Bella’s classes. Both have changed. A lot. Will it be enough? AU/AH,OOC
      Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Drama – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 16 – Words: 102,946 – Reviews: 714 – Favs: 893 – Follows: 515 – Updated: Jul 21, 2010 – Published: Dec 1, 2009 – Status: Complete – id: 5548561
      Type O Negative by Quothme
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5038080/1/Type-O-Negative
      When the Cullens move to Forks, Bella thinks that the creepy new kid, Edward, has freaky yellow eyes. And that he’s insufferably rude. Good thing he’s in love with someone else. An AU dark comedy.
      Rated: Fiction T – English – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 13 – Words: 54,164 – Reviews: 1,276 – Favs: 1,648 – Follows: 449 – Updated: Oct 11, 2009 – Published: May 4, 2009 – Status: Complete – id: 5038080

  2. Nothing wrong with WIP!! I am excited to read a couple you have posted and OMG– I so LOVE The Harvest Table. Actually I love anything Edward’s Eternal writes. Can’t wait to dig into these others!!

  3. I swore off reading WIPs two years ago and I’ve been sticking to my guns pretty damn well until recently. So many wonderful stories popping up in the WIP category to tempt me. It’s a good thing we have a long weekend coming up. My Kindle is charged up and ready to go! Thank you, Rita!

    • rita01tx

      Hey, Christa darlin’! WIPs are a gamble sometimes but I think more and more authors are completin’ their fics before they start postin’ and some you simply KNOW will follow through! Except for Fyrebyrd89…well, she has completes under FyreMasen, the other three authors have complete fics on their profiles if you want a good taste of what they’re like…have fun!!!

  4. Hi,
    I think I have all of them on alert, just started to read The Harvest Table… excellent by the way, I need to find the time to read the others
    I read wip, I like that we can interact during the story and not just when is complete.
    Some of my wip
    Out of the Corner of My Eye FluffyLiz
    CSI Connecticut Michaelmas54
    Bliss samekraemer
    Sea Salt SparrowNotes24
    Only In Hollywood Kim Ginsberg
    Wood: The Ultimate Cure for Boredom MsSailorman
    Angel Wings MsSailorman
    Loving Him Was Red K-Unit
    Going Down Redtini
    White Collar Boxing RosieRathbone
    HORIZON TrillionSchiffer

    🙂

    • rita01tx

      Hey, Zveka darlin’! Yeah, the interaction with the author and watchin’ what the other commenters have to say is always a hoot! Well, unless a freakin’ troll shows up to rain on our parade LOL!
      Looks like we’re followin’ the same WIPs, except for K-Unit and TrillionSchiffer which I have now added to my TBR…love it when you bring me new authors LOL!

      Out of the Corner of My Eye by FluffyLiz – readin’
      CSI Connecticut Michaelmas54 – readin’
      Bliss samekraemer – readin’
      Sea Salt SparrowNotes24 – readin’
      Only In Hollywood Kim Ginsberg – waitin’ to complete
      Wood: The Ultimate Cure for Boredom MsSailorman – waitin’ to complete*
      Angel Wings MsSailorman – waitin’ to complete
      Loving Him Was Red K-Unit – NEW waitin’ to complete
      Going Down Redtini – readin’
      White Collar Boxing RosieRathbone – waitin’ to complete
      HORIZON TrillionSchiffer – NEW waitin’ to complete

      * Wood: The Ultimate Cure for Boredom has been taken down at least once so I pdf it every time it updates…just in case LOL!

      • Hi Rita thanks for advice, I just spent my week DL some of my wip stories lol

        before reading HORIZON you will need to read this one Horizon is the sequel to New Eclipse

        https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9573360/1/NEW-ECLIPSE
        By: TrillionSchiffer
        My version is a woulda, shoulda, coulda version of the events that took place at the end New Moon and all of Eclipse. This is AU. I will be going canon where I can, but I won’t be stupid about it. Things are going to change. This what it should have been. I will be leaning more towards action and away from drama. No worries, the split would be somewhere around 65/35.
        Rated: Fiction M – English – Drama/Supernatural – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 36 – Words: 439,292 – Reviews: 928 – Favs: 279 – Follows: 261 – Updated: Dec 26, 2014 – Published: Aug 7, 2013 – Status: Complete – id: 9573360

        • rita01tx

          Oh, yes! I noticed that and added New Eclipse to my TBR in front of HORIZON! I’ll get to it one of these days when I’m in vamp mode again LOL!

  5. Thanks for this weeks rec’s girls. I don’t read WIP fics but i have added them to my alerts.
    Just read the Bull Rider- great story again by Edwards Eternal.
    I am currently reading ‘Nightingale’s Reckoning by Emochan’ have read anything by this author before, how about you?

    • rita01tx

      Hey there, Helen darlin’! You’ll certainly have a whole slew of great fics to read once these WIPs have completed *fist bump!*
      Now, one of my favorite thing about tradin’ fics with you ladies is findin’ new authors! Emochan is new to me but if you’re enjoyin’ one of her fics, I’ll have to give her a try!
      Nightingale’s Reckoning by Emochan
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/8715120/1/Nightingale-s-Reckoning
      Edward, a nomadic vampire, is out one night when he smells the most delectable blood he has ever known. When he finds the source, he discovers a broken, bleeding girl who doesn’t look at him with fright in her eyes, but acceptance. This is a story of darkness, revenge, and forgiveness where it’s least expected. ExB. AU. Darkward. Rated M for later chapters. Please read and review!
      Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Horror – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 32 – Words: 98,148 – Reviews: 468 – Favs: 376 – Follows: 421 – Updated: May 20, 2014 – Published: Nov 18, 2012 – Status: Complete – id: 8715120
      Let me know what you think when you finish, okay?

      • I felt this story had a good twist on the usual Aro wants Edward & Alice to join him.
        The story was well written and didn’t go from Edward meets Bella to Edward loves Bella in a matter of a chapter or 2.
        Emochan doesn’t only write Twilight but she does have another E/B fic i will be reading soon.
        Give this author a try i am sure many will like her/him.

  6. nancym5621

    Hi Rita,
    Thanks for the recs, I will add them to my TBR list.
    I have a WIP for you as well. I found it at ficsisters.com under Stories Worth Their Salt and it’s wonderful. If you love Actorwards you’ll love this.
    Here is the synopsis:

    Belward
    By: footprints358

    Access Hollywood thinks he’s gay. Extra thinks he’s secretly married. In reality, Hollywood Hot Shot Edward Cullen is just busy. The literary world recognizes M. Dwyer as one of the most prolific writers of this generation. The business world knows Isabella Swan as a philanthropic real estate mogul. What happens when all of this comes crashing together? Canon Couples. Adult lang
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Humor – Chapters: 10 – Words: 27,737 – Reviews: 388 – Favs: 279 – Follows: 582 – Updated: May 24 – Published: May 19 – id: 11259139

    • rita01tx

      Oh, Nancy darlin’! You’re gonna be facepalmin’ when you look up at the second WIP I rec’d in this post LMAO! But, seriously, it does get confusin’ when a story like Belward is so damn good it’s bein’ rec’d on every fanfic site you can imagine all at the same time *gigglesnort!*

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

