Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

Wet Rob Avi

Evenin’, ladies!

…or mornin’ since I’m way too late postin’ today LOL!

As much as I’ve enjoyed our recent spate of sweet, sweet AH fics, the irresistable lure of  darker fare has brought me to the realms of a couple of baaad ass Vampwards!

Let me warn you now that these fics are NOT SAFE TO READ AT WORK!  Also, you younguns who ain’t reached your 18th birthday need to be movin’ along…ain’t nothin’ to see here!

Might have a few more chapters to read of my first rec but I wasn’t gonna let that stop me bringin’ it to your attention!

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/7209045/1/The-Ripper

Edward, a nomad vampire, alone for more than three centuries, comes upon his next prey in the form of talk back radio psychologist, Bella Swan.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Horror/Supernatural – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 34 – Words: 110,123 – Reviews: 1,192 – Favs: 542 – Follows: 558 – Updated: Apr 15, 2013 – Published: Jul 23, 2011 – Status: Complete – id: 7209045

“This is Doctor Marie, and I’m listening,” she said, her voice causing me to pant into the phone. “Is anyone there, or do I need to wait for you to come?” she added with a dark laugh. I slowed my pace down to even out my breathing. Wouldn’t want her hanging up on me before I came now, would we?

“I wish to be tied up and whipped, Doctor,” I stated in a near hiss as the words left my mouth, and if I wasn’t so aroused I would be hard pressed to hide my mirth. Instead, I was shocked to discover that my already building lust suddenly jolted through my body and increased a thousand fold…my elongating fangs evidence of my need as they scraped over my chin and threatened to pierce my flesh. Why did the idea of what I had just stated make me feel this suddenly urgent, burning need within?

“You need to find someone willing to dominate you, don’t you, Edward?” she said, her voice so deep, so commanding that I knew I was about to come undone. “You need someone to tie you to her bench and whip you, don’t you? You have always been the aggressor, the person who takes charge, and now you want someone else to do that for you, don’t you?

Those words did me in. Suddenly, I wanted to confess to her…tell her my every secret. My body burned with need…with anticipation as I stared at her picture and took in every detail of her face from her penetrating eyes to her pouty, red lips, which were quirked into a knowing smile.

“Yes…oh hell yes!” I answered, as I worked myself into a blinding frenzy.

“Now doesn’t that feel better?”

“Yes…”

As I pressed the end button on my phone and placed it on the table, my breaths hard and fast, chest heaving, my body tingled as the shock and elation of what had just occurred overcame me.

“Fuck!” I cried as I slowed my breathing, my mind trying to catch up with what had just happened to my body. “Well we are going to have such fun, Doctor Marie.And I intend playing with you as long as possible.”

And though I knew it was wrong, and that this woman was not my usual prey of choice, I also knew, without a shadow of doubt, there was no choice in the matter…I knew who my next victim would be…

Above excerpt has been heavily edited on account of I’m afraid the young stock I told to move along…didn’t!!!

Oh, and one more thing…

DONNA! WHY DIDN’T YOU TELL US ABOUT THIS ONE SOONER!?!

Rob Attack

~oOo~

Next up is a fic that will take you down roads you never thought you’d go with Edward, Bella and even Charlie!

Rob Attack

{banner by DeeBelleOneFic}

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/8784992/1/The-Man-in-the-Long-Black-Coat

“Why’d you have to kill him?” she screamed. “What did he ever do to you?” The man scooped her into his arms and headed for the door. “I killed him,” he said, “because I was hungry.” AU/Vampward

Rated: Fiction M – English – Drama/Romance – Edward, Bella – Chapters: 36 – Words: 76,104 – Reviews: 2,105 – Favs: 841 – Follows: 1,129 – Updated: Mar 24 – Published: Dec 11, 2012 – Status: Complete – id: 8784992

If the summary alone isn’t enough to entice you, try one of Edward’s first conversations with Charlie!

“January 1991. It sticks in your mind, doesn’t it Charlie? You can’t stop thinking about what you saw.”

Charlie said nothing.

“Your unit was in Kuwait. It was a few days after the American invasion. You’d performed well. Defeated an entire Iraqi platoon. Mostly, though, they surrendered. You kept them prisoner. Waited for directions from command.

“But they never came, did they? Not before every one of your prisoners was slaughtered.

“An animal, you told yourselves. Nothing else could have done it. Nothing else could move that fast. No human could do what you saw being done. A single figure, alone, massacring dozens of prisoners.

“You were right in one respect. It wasn’t a human. It was a vampire, Charlie.”

“How? How can you possibly know about that? It’s classified. All of it. Officially, the Army never acknowledged that we’d even taken prisoners, let alone what happened to them.”

The two men sat in silence.

What if he’s telling the truth, Charlie thought.

“I am,” Edward said.

“You are what?”

“Telling the truth.”

This is one fic I absolutely wish had never finished but to find out why, you’ll have to read The Man in the Long Black Coat!

~oOo~

Gonna leave you with a WIP that’s well on its way to bein’ complete in the near future!

In this story, it’s Bella who suffers the torment of the damned!

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11092949/1/Something-Beautiful-Remains

After terrible loss, Bella returns to Forks to tie up loose ends. What she finds, though, is a new beginning she never could have imagined. Vampire AU, Edward/Bella.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Angst – Chapters: 11 – Words: 46,400 – Reviews: 643 – Favs: 328 – Follows: 645 – Updated: 27m ago – Published: Mar 5 – id: 11092949

No one tells you that what grief actually is is a terrible, bottomless wanting. The things you had, the way things were, it all leaves a space inside that just sucks you inside out with its wanting to be filled.

Bella curled up on the bare mattress of the bed she’d slept in during her teenage years and wept for the insatiable wanting inside her. At some point she stopped crying, and at some point after that, she fell asleep.

She dreamed of golden eyes watching her from the darkness. In her dream, she knew that she should be frightened, but somehow was not.

Whether or not Bella finds peace in those golden eyes remains to be seen and I for one will be right there when it happens…or not!

Okay, those are my recs for this week! What you got for me?

Happy Friday, y’all!

Rita

Night Raider

61 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Recs, Rita01tx

61 responses to “Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

  1. ClaireBamboozle

    Your update made it into my email before midnight hun 😀
    I’m saving these for later, and hope you have a great weekend.
    Hugs xx

  2. bevey99

    Both the Ripper and The Man in the Long Black Coat were dark and violent (Spoiler people) but oh soooooooo good. Adding SBR now. XOXO to my Lovelies on that side of the pond.

    • rita01tx

      Hey, Bev darlin’! Floods didn’t get ya? My family came through unscathed, thankfully!
      These fics are all must reads for anyone who loves dark, twisted, kinky, violence with an overlay of epic love LOL!

  3. dpennell007

    Bwa Ha! Were you talking about MY love for The Ripper? Oh yes, it’s one of the racier fics on my favorite list… Something Beautiful Remains is on my radar to read once complete.

    Speaking of racy – this isn’t scary, and might be too dirty to mention here, (the author is a sweetheart, and she just started posting on TWCS too in case FF pulls it) but I’ve been one of the few loyal reviewers for this one which is 20 chapters in: https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11172220/1/That-Night
    Edward has a fantasy that his wife Bella is going to help come true with the help of Riley and Garrett. Explicit Language and sexual situations . O/S entry for Twikink 2015. Please be warned. **** I’m going to have a go at extending this, we’ll see where it goes ****
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance – Chapters: 20 – Words: 42,235 – Reviews: 75 – Favs: 15 – Follows: 42 – Updated: Jun 3 – Published: Apr 8 – id: 11172220

    I finally finished Metaphysics which I mentioned I was reading last week. Very good!

    • rita01tx

      Ain’t nuthin’ too dirty to mention as long as we try to shoo the young stock away beforehand, Donna darlin’ LOL! I might be readin’ one or two freakshow fics I would never bring up in polite society LMAO! And is’t it crazy the fics FFN overlooks versus the ones they pull for no good damn reason!?!?!

      • rita01tx

        Oh! Just read her o/s The Body…which some guest troll has reported *coughassholecough!*
        Now I’m even more intrigued to check out That Night LOL!

      • dpennell007

        I know! It’s just so much easier to read my stories from FF.net, instead of searching around.

        • rita01tx

          Agreed! Much as I hate it when someone gets all prissy and causes a ruckus, it’s the only site where I leave comments!

    • Hmm, downloading before it disappears, thx Donna!

  4. edwardsvamptramp69

    Thank you, Rita! It’s still Friday here in South Carolina:) The Man in the Long Black Coat has been on my TBR list for a while and now I’ve got two more to add……thank you! I’d love to jump right into The Ripper, but I am so far behind in my current stories (sorry Claire:()!

    But as soon as I’m caught up………that’s right where I’m headed!!!!!

    Have a great weekend!
    Paula
    XOXO

    • rita01tx

      It do get overwhelmin’, don’t it Paula darlin’? There are just so many great fics out there and our tme just doesn’t seem to encompass all of them…well, not at the same time LOL!
      But when you do get caught up, you have some amazeball fics to look forward to!

    • ClaireBamboozle

      Hehehe, don’t apologize to me, Paula. R+P will be waiting for when you’re ready xxx

  5. thanks for rec’d Rita, I have The Man in the Long Black Coat on my TBR list already now I will add The Ripper and I have Something-Beautiful-Remains on alert

    I finished this week one sweet story
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10719509/1/Pop-Religion
    The Pop Religion tour has paired sexy pop star, Issa Swan, with the leading Christian rock band Pure Religion. After watching sexy but chaste lead singer Edward Cullen perform night after night and really getting to know him, she can’t take it anymore. Tonight, she intends to make him hers. *First Place Public Vote in Bandward Contest*
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Drama – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 27 – Words: 132,629 – Reviews: 1,578 – Favs: 606 – Follows: 800 – Updated: Feb 5 – Published: Sep 27, 2014 – Status: Complete – id: 10719509

    and I have one Darkvamp
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9879538/1/The-Fleeting-Moment
    It starts with a tragedy: a desperate immortal is seeking his own death, horrified by the outcome of his last, deadly mission. But suicide isn’t easy for vampires, and this applies to Edward Anthony Masen, the Volturi’s Inquisitor, until Death challenges him… what must he do to get what he really desires? AU. COMPLETE
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Drama/Romance – Edward, Bella – Chapters: 23 – Words: 53,108 – Reviews: 989 – Favs: 215 – Follows: 264 – Updated: May 6, 2014 – Published: Nov 27, 2013 – Status: Complete – id: 9879538

  6. sandythestorm

    Rita, darling, im a little miffed at you. I am never gonna finish anything faithfully lol if i keep reviewing your post each week. I hate to admitt I’ll be putting another present fic down for the Ripppppper. Youve sabotaged my RWIP once again and I guiltly love it.

  7. Oh Rita and Donna, The Ripper looks so dark and dirty. I guess I’ll be pushing back my intended to dive right into this. I’ve got the other two, well SBR is on alert. Zveka never disappoints either. I went straightaway and grabbed her and Donna’s recs. Thanks ladies. I’m almost finished reading Boyd Blog’s, Episode which was mentioned last week. It’s good. It was a long, frustrating burn, but it’s good. Her Bella tested my frustration threshold, but it was worth it in the end.

  8. rita01tx

    Hey, Kay darlin’! Good haul today, right? Time seems to be gettin’ away from you, though…Episode was mentioned a month ago LOL!
    I swear I’m gonna start usin’ a dartboard to choose my next read there are so many to choose from! Maybe even too many? Naaaah!

  9. Oh Rita, Donna and all you guys, can I just say wow? I wrote Ripper a while back now, and to see the new favorites and follows as well as wonderful reviews – well it just warms my heart. I am always so humbled when someone checks my story out, and to get feedback like this is the most wonderful thing ever. Thank you so much for giving my kinky little story a try 🙂 xx Lisa (Heartofdarkess)

    • rita01tx

      Yay! You found me, Lisa darlin’! Glad you dropped in so I could tell you publicly how much I enjoyed The Ripper! Not gonna give away anything but you had me peekin’ through my fingers there at the end LOL! Really great read and I look forward to checkin’ out your other stories!!!

    • dpennell007

      And I’m glad you’ve left it up on FF.NET so it can still be read! Thanks for that.

  10. You have the best readers, Rita! It’s always fun to check the comments as well as your top-notch recs.
    Yeah, we have had a run of sweet AH stories lately. I detoured from my in-progress readings to “The Bull Rider” and was entirely delighted. Sigh. But yeah, bring on the dark sexy vamps! Once again I can’t believe I’ve only read ONE of Camilla10’s stories, neither of the ones mentioned by your readers. Gotta fix that!
    On the subject of swerving from my reading plan, I loved Sandy’s complaint about sabotaging her RWIP – yep, quite a few of my RWIPs have fallen by the wayside to become plain ol’ RIPs thanks to being sweet-talked by Rita into checking out something else! I’ve kept a list of the stories I’ve swerved away from, just in case…
    In the last few days I finished Savage7289’s “Unexpected Circumstances”, which was par-for-the-course Savage, i.e., fabulous. I’m 2/3 done with Wisp – Cris never fails to mesmerize me. I also finished reviewing all the existing chapters of “Shadow Mission”, which you rec’d some time ago. I hope it’s not destined to remain unfinished, but at least she wrapped up the key storyline.
    And of course I’m going to take this as a personal challenge: “This is one fic I absolutely wish had never finished but to find out why, you’ll have to read The Man in the Long Black Coat!” Well, shoot!

    Thanks as always, Rita
    Renée

    • rita01tx

      Mornin’, Renee darlin’! Yeah, we’ve been havin’ lots of fun with this post LOL! But, first off, I shoulda already asked Sandy what RWIP means but, since you’ve used it, too, please enlighten me!?!

      • I made a big assumption here – reading work in progress? As in, not necessarily that the fic is unfinished, but that my reading is “in progress”.
        I hope that’s close to what Sandy meant!

        • rita01tx

          Ah ha! Then I’m not the only one scratchin’ their heads LMAO! Guess we’ll have to wait for Sandy to make another appearance so we can tackle her on it!
          Started readin’ That Night today…oh my!!!

  11. Oh, Rita, I just had to reach out to my fandom friends … In honor of Edward Cullen’s birthday on Saturday, I decided to reread one of those explosively-good early stories that irrevocably hooked me into Twific: “My Yes, My No” by LolaShoes (a NM alternative). Haven’t looked at it in several years, and in fact it was pulled from FFn a long time ago. But OMG, it’s just as good as I remembered! THIS is how Edward and Bella were always supposed to be. It brought back to me those early days of being so grateful for Twific to (a) fill in the blanks and fix the fuckeries (not the good kind) that SM left us with, and (b) just keep telling stories about these characters!
    I have a PDF copy of Lola’s Twi stories if anyone missed them. She’s also famous for her trilogy that begins with “Let Your Light Shine”. I was seriously tempted to dive into LYLS instead, as I flove it too, but MYMN won.
    P.S. I even allowed myself to stay in bed till NOON to finish it – what a great way to spend the day! The only drawback is that the vast majority of other stories look kind of pale by comparison.
    Still sighing and smiling and sniffling,
    Renée

    • rita01tx

      WTF? How did I miss your comment? I know FFN has been screwin’ up alerts for updates but I didn’t know WP was gettin’ hinky, too!
      Preachin’ to the choir on LolaShoes, Renee darlin’! Nothin’, and I do mean NOTHIN’ has topped her trilogy *standin’ ovation!*
      As for My Yes, My No, I was shocked to see I hadn’t marked it read on my TBR *Aaaaargh!* Gonna have to do something about that real soon…thanks for the reminder!!!

      • rita01tx

        ps: Workin’ on today’s post but it’s gonna take a while ’cause I have more than a couple of recs to make up for the last 2 weeks LOL!

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

