Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

Wet Rob Avi

Evenin’, ladies!

Little did I know the journey I’d be takin’ by followin’ up on Zveka’s Camilla10 recs…with an endorsement of the author by Raum herself, no less!

Wooeee! Talk about total immersion! By the time I finally came up for air, I’d missed two Friday Feature Fics posts!

So, to make it up, I’m gonna do my best talk y’all into takin’ the same journey Zveka, Kay, Donna and I made…at your own risk, of course, with a couple juicy WIP’s thrown in!

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5732101/1/The-Parachutist

It is 1943 and WW II is devastating Europe. The young American parachutist Edward Masen is sent by the OSS on a secret mission in Northern Italy. There he meets a girl concealing a terrible secret. They fall passionately in love and plan to marry when the war ends. However, while returning to the Allied lines, Edward meets two Volturi warriors…

Rated: Fiction M – English – Adventure/Drama – Edward, Bella – Chapters: 34 – Words: 71,463 – Reviews: 881 – Favs: 328 – Follows: 107 – Updated: Jul 26, 2011 – Published: Feb 9, 2010 – Status: Complete – id: 5732101

Needless to say, once Edward woke up from the eternal burnin’ and realized what had been done to him, he politely declined their kind offer to join the Volturi!

Newborn strength and combat training make me unstoppable. I tear at his neck with my teeth, while with my hands I twist his head with all my might. I pull and it is wrenched from the neck. Then I proceed to rip off his arms and his legs.

The harsh tearing sounds I produce fill me with glee, while I notice some silver gray fluid oozing from the pieces. With detached interest I see that the body parts I let fall on the ground are moving. At a snail pace they are trying to re connect.

No, this will not do at all. I take Damon’s head with me and run uphill. I let it fall under a bush and approach the house cautiously. Guido is on the threshold. He does not know exactly what has happened, but he senses the danger. When he sees me, he crouches in a defensive position, snarling, ready to fight. So am I.

But what’s the poor boy to do now? He can’t go back for Bella, now he’s a vampire! Hell’n he can’t even go back to his unit!

So what the partisans do is mostly sabotage, and I am helping with it. Information is the key and I am very good at gathering that. I can listen behind walls, I can perch unseen behind closed windows and I can read minds. I have even recruited some people myself. And then, when a sabotage action is decided, I do advance scouting and rearguard protection. I cannot fight alongside them, though. If I did, I could only use human weapons. The damn secret must be kept.

Maybe it was the WW II settin’ that put me off readin’ The Parachutist for so long ’cause those were dark days no one wants to revisit, right?  But addin’ vampires to the mix provided a whole new level to the heroes and villains of those days!

Since we know there’s a sequel, I can tell you Edward did eventually make it back to Bella, saving her life in an heroic action that will leave you tremblin’ from the adrenaline rush LOL!

I can’t thank Camilla10 enough for writin’ The Parachutist or Zveka for singin’ its praises until we listened *YAY!*

Rob Attack

~oOo~

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/7219449/1/Parachutist-2-Our-New-World

1945. WWII has ended and Edward Masen, the parachutist turned vampire, brings his human bride to the US, to live with Carlisle’s family. What new dangers will they face, will the Volturi discover them? NOMINATED FOR THE EMERGING SWAN AWARDS 2011

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Supernatural – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 24 – Words: 59,772 – Reviews: 467 – Favs: 151 – Follows: 96 – Updated: Dec 18, 2011 – Published: Jul 26, 2011 – Status: Complete – id: 7219449

To me, one of the most beautiful things about the sequel was the way Edward and Bella bonded with Carlisle’s family!

Esme takes a dirt road under the trees and parks. The other car joins us and Emmett comes out with a picnic basket. From it he takes out a Coke and a wrapped sandwich.

“Bella, this is for you, in case you are hungry. The sandwich is pastrami.” Bella thanks him warmly and looks at the bottle. I realize that she has never seen a Coca Cola before, as it is not sold in Italy yet. I wonder what she will make of it, while I uncap the soda for her with a simple flick of my hard nail. She drinks, sneezes a little because of the bubbles, and comments:

“Nice, like chinotto, but… better, I think.” And she digs happily into her sandwich. The unfazed way Bella is reacting to five vampires is marvelous.

Emmett has not finished. Now he has taken out a big steel thermos, which he offers to me.

“We went hunting before getting to the airport,” he says, “and we thought you could be a little peaked, after such a long journey, so maybe you’ll like something to drink…”

Christ, is this what I think it is? I see his mind, and indeed it is.

“Sorry, it is only deer, but when we’ll hunt in the Porcupine mountains you will be amazed at what you can find there,” he adds.

I am amazed now, embarrassed, and at the same time moved.

“Family,” Carlisle had said, “we are a family, loving each other, taking care of each other…” he was not joking.

Ain’t givin’ away the good stuff *coughfuckhawtlemonscough*…you’ll just have to read The Parachutist and Parachutist 2 Our New World for yourselves and see what life had in store for Edward, Bella and the rest of the Cullens!

~oOo~

Rob Attack

{banner by Raum}
It starts with a tragedy: a desperate immortal is seeking his own death, horrified by the outcome of his last, deadly mission. But suicide isn’t easy for vampires, and this applies to Edward Anthony Masen, the Volturi’s Inquisitor, until Death challenges him… what must he do to get what he really desires? AU. COMPLETE

Rated: Fiction M – English – Drama/Romance – Edward, Bella – Chapters: 23 – Words: 53,108 – Reviews: 1,015 – Favs: 220 – Follows: 265 – Updated: May 6, 2014 – Published: Nov 27, 2013 – Status: Complete – id: 9879538

I’d a perfect recall of what had happened when we Volturi enforcers confronted the Cullen Coven and – unable to accept the tragic outcome – I’d decided to run. Then, believing escape was impossible, I had sought my own end, or tried to. However, I had been stopped and, at least for a while, I had to continue living.

Maybe… maybe I could try to understand better what humanity was. Psychology must have found some answers, and I too could benefit from the knowledge.

Today I was considering Dyson College in Pleasantville, one of the campuses of Pace University, scattered in and around New York City. Their BA programs offered, among others, courses in experimental psychology, social psychology, and the history of psychology. It was what I wanted, but I still debated if one of the colleges inside Manhattan wouldn’t be a better choice.

I was sitting inside a coffee shop with my untouched cup in front of me, and lazily looking outside the shop’s windows. I tried to ascertain if the sun was going to make an apparition and if I would need to don my helmet before going outside, when I saw a girl in the street.

She was the same girl I’d seen in Alice Cullen’s thoughts, the human who was her friend against all rules, and whose existence she had desperately tried to conceal from me. My eyes widened as I recalled Alice’s memories. I again saw the two of them laughing, walking arm in arm. What was it about her that had inspired Alice’s devotion? Why was she so special as to make vampires risk extermination just to befriend her? I had pried open the little vampire’s mind, but I’d not betrayed her secret – otherwise the human would have been dead by now.

I tried to read the girl’s mind and know more, but to my shock, I heard nothing. It couldn’t be the glass that deflected me, so what was it? And why was she here now, so far from the Olympic Peninsula? Did she know what had befallen the Cullens? I needed answers; they were more important to me than studying

Yes, I’m afraid none of the Cullens will be makin’ an appearance in this fic…or will they?

This angsty goodness is for those brave enough, so enjoy! You’re gonna be blown away by the endin’ *Heh heh heh heh!* {wicked evil Rob cackle!}

~oOo~

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11139132/1/In-the-Pines

They all loved her. One of them killed her. AH/AU

Rated: Fiction M – English – Drama/Mystery – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 14 – Words: 17,592 – Reviews: 250 – Favs: 123 – Follows: 266 – Updated: Jun 22 – Published: Mar 26 – id: 11139132

The double ring signified an outside call. Jasper answered the phone and a woman started speaking quickly. She was breathless, so he had to ask her to repeat a lot of information. Then he heard the words “scarf” and “bloody.”

The ride to the high school was quick. The cars pulled up on the verges and the officers poured out of them. The parents met them there, flanked by a group of family members and friends who wanted to aid in the search. A sergeant fanned the officers and volunteers out across the front of the woods and ordered them to walk forward in a straight line.

Jasper stood next to volunteer who clutched a school picture in her hands. He glanced at it surreptitiously to ensure he knew what the girl looked like, then he mocked himself. He knew her and how many brown haired girls were lost in the woods?

It was quiet and cold. Leaves crunched under feet and twigs snapped occasionally. He ducked beneath branches and skirted around dormant wild baneberry bushes. The volunteers fell farther and farther behind as he pushed forward. So he was alone when he stumbled into the clearing where she lay. And he was alone when he stumbled out of it and vomited into the bushes.

OMFG! Ain’t nothin’ light an fluffy about this fic! This heinous crime is currently a cold case and I’m anxiously waitin’ to see who solves it and how!

The palpable angst this author captures in words is absolutely brilliant and you won’t be sorry to sign on, either to read along with me or put on alert until it completes!

~oOo~

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11331150/3/Watch-and-See

Her sexual experience is limited, at best. She’s never found pleasure in it, so what’s the point? Now, though, she wants what he’s giving. Seeing the women fall apart against his window has her yearning and wanting to the point she almost combusts sitting on the ledge, merely an observer. What would it be like if she were one of them?

Rated: Fiction M – English – Drama/Romance – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 3 – Words: 6,014 – Reviews: 309 – Favs: 334 – Follows: 581 – Updated: 3h ago – Published: Jun 22 – id: 11331150

Oooh, you’re gonna love this last one! Voyeur + exhibitionist = perfect smut storm!!!

After walking back over to the window sill with my carton of ice cream, I curl my legs under me and pick the binoculars back up.

Suddenly, he stands up, tossing her over his shoulder, her bare ass up in the air for all to see. Or me. Just me. Because being four stories up, I’m sure it seems as if they’re hidden… alone. But I have to wonder if he gets off from doing this stuff in front of the large windows. He always fucks them in the window.

While she’s still over his shoulder, he pulls her shoes off and yanks the remains of her stockings off, tossing them to the floor before he places her in front of the window and spreads her legs apart. From this position, I have the best vantage point. Although, I can’t see all of him, I can see her, and her expressions tell me everything I need to know.

It’s good.

It’s so good she wants to cry.

It’s so good she probably doesn’t even know where she is. She probably doesn’t even remember her name.

For the time she’s in that window, she’s his. That’s it. Nothing more. Nothing less.

Her medium-sized breasts push up against the window, and her mouth drops open as he pushes himself inside her.

For a moment, his eyes gaze out the window, and I freeze, tensing up. I know he can’t see me. I know that, but the smirk that forms on his lips makes me think that he hopes someone sees them. He wants someone to see them. He gets off knowing it’s a possibility. That thought makes my heart beat even faster, and I swallow hard.

Now, if all that don’t make up for a little dead air, I don’t know what will LMAO!

Happy Friday, y’all!

Rita

Night Raider

44 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Recs, Rita01tx

44 responses to “Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

  1. dpennell007

    I love this whole post! I’m at the TFMU in Philadelphia on my phone, so I can’t link the 2 other (favorited) stories I read this week. Carnelian and Ice by Raum, and A Slow Boil by kts. Excellent both!

    What I’m curious about is how many FF reviews you have. I’ve got about 3380 since I joined in 2012, and I only do 1 review on completed stories. If I’m reading a WIP I review every chapter. (It’s under account settings, then traffic stats, legacy user stats.)

    • rita01tx

      You made it to Philly? Dayum, Donna darlin’, I’d sure like to go to the TFMU one of these days *sigh!* Well, say hi to everyone for me, will yal?
      Lemme post the links since youz on da phone LOL!
      Carnelian and Ice by Raum
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/8592134/1/Carnelian-and-Ice
      COMPLETE – “A man struggling to escape from the darkness, and a woman who thinks she doesn’t deserve the light. How will an ice sculpture affect their lives?” AU with vampires.
      Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Hurt/Comfort – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 10 – Words: 17,782 – Reviews: 588 – Favs: 202 – Follows: 211 – Updated: Dec 21, 2012 – Published: Oct 8, 2012 – Status: Complete – id: 8592134
      A Slow Boil by kts
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/7052343/1/A-Slow-Boil
      Bella’s an exchange student hoping to find a job to keep herself employed for the summer so that she can stay on at an exclusive University. Her best job prospect is a part-time housekeeping position with one Mr. Cullen.
      Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Humor – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 25 – Words: 83,904 – Reviews: 2,307 – Favs: 3,605 – Follows: 1,288 – Updated: Feb 3, 2012 – Published: Jun 5, 2011 – Status: Complete – id: 7052343
      Oh, and it says I have submitted a total of 13220 signed reviews. Shoulda been way more but I didn’t always think to comment in the early days. Now I TRY to comment every chapter whether the fic is complete or WIP.

  2. Great to see this feature on my friend Camilla10! Thanks so much for sharing her talent with everyone. Be sure to check out her story, “The Pilgrimage”, too.

    Adding the other authors to my TBR. Thanks!
    jmolly

    • rita01tx

      It was a pure pleasure to read her stories, Jess darlin’, especially with her keepin’ me company the whole time…what a sweetheart!

  3. And what a journey it was! Since I’m a WIP-wus, it was an entirely new experience to have such an interactive and engaging author. Camilla provided insights and clarifications along the way. Fun! I’m reading The Fleeting Moment now. I also took a peek at a fix she mentioned in an A/N called I Know My Duty. It looks great. I read the first couple of chapters and oh, I am so, SOOO tempted to bust my WIP cherry on this one. It’s 60 chapters, and updated this month (but it’s been around since 2009.) https://www.fanfiction.net/s/4954871/1/I-Know-My-Duty Aside from that I read a few excellent o/s . Isla de Cullen by CaraNo was mentioned here. It was wow! Mea Culpa, by elusivetwilight was, well I kinda hated Edward and Bella in this one (which has never happened to me before, so be warned), but damn, Edward had me under his spell too, but damn. Lastly, The Fourth Floor by Robzbeanie. I adored this geeky Edward! https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10696971/1/ Twenty-five-year-old Bella gets far more than she bargained for after a visit to the fourth floor of her company’s office. Can Edward show her that appearances can be deceiving? ** WONKYWARD CONTEST WINNER

    • rita01tx

      Well, you’ve been a busy little bee, ain’t ya, Kay darlin’! Lookin’ at Ithilwen K-Bane’s author profile, I’m reminded that there are worlds more fanfiction fandoms than just Twilight and she’s written quite a few for one of my guilty pleasures…Inuyasha {I’m up to episode 11 on YouTube LOL!}
      Here’s the link to
      Mea Maxima Culpa by elusivetwilight
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9099807/1/Mea-Maxima-Culpa
      Dr. Isabella Swan is tightly in control of her life until she is assigned hypersexual patient Edward Cullen. Step into their therapy sessions and find out who ends up treating who. ENTRY FOR TASTE OF THE FORBIDDEN II CONTEST. 1ST PLACE JUDGE’S PICK, 2ND PLACE WINNER PUBLIC VOTE, WINNER FOR MOST IRRESISTIBLE EDWARD AND DIRTIEST DIRTY TALK.
      Rated: Fiction M – English – Drama/Romance – Edward, Bella – Words: 6,732 – Reviews: 152 – Favs: 382 – Follows: 274 – Published: Mar 14, 2013 – Status: Complete – id: 9099807
      One-shots don’t often get the love they deserve so thanks for bringin’ these to our attention!

    • Kay happy to read that you liked Isla de Cullen 🙂 I am big fan of CaraNo stories and I love them all 🙂

  4. bevey99

    Adding a couple of these. Already “”watching”‘ Watch and See. Gonna be naughty.
    Another new naughty/dirty one if the 1st two chapter are any indication is
    Company Men. But I just checked and it looks like it was pulled.
    SO, another I did read and is complete is {it’s a bit smutty but good}
    Fifty-Six By: maxigrumpling
    Edward is a rake. A modern day ‘guy’ even though he’s a 120 yr old vampire. What happens to a guy who meets a girl who isn’t his type, but turns him inside out? He wants to tell you and he needs your advice on how to fix what he thinks is broken about himself. Stupid bugger doesn’t realize he’s not broken, somethings just been missing. Edw/Bella. Some rough sexual themes. Dom/Sub. https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9073328/1/Fifty-Six

    • bevey99

      The writer on Company Men was Coldplaywhore, and it’s definitely. I suspect someone reported her story. It really did sound dirty [my cuppa tea-on occasion] The last sentence was something like “” ms swan we like to employ you for the next year providing all four of us with sexual favors.””
      Yep stirred up a shi……. I bet.

      • rita01tx

        She pulled it herself, Bev darlin’! Shitstorm is right but it was in the comments and got so bad she decided it just wasn’t worth it anymore. She’ll be pullin’ the rest of her fics here real soon so pdf the shit out of anything you want to save…or ask me for what you miss!
        What he hell is WRONG with people? If you don’t like a fic, so be it…you don’t have to get nasty about it!

        • rita01tx

          Here’s what Coldplaywhore wrote on June 24th on Facebook:

          “So today is my 8th wedding anniversary and I’ve decided that I am clearly not cut out for FF anymore. I’ve spent my day stressed out about the chapter I posted yesterday. My skin just isn’t thick enough to deal with the criticisms, accusations and downright bullying that has occurred in my reviews today. It’s the authors prerogative to write the story they want to, just as it is the readers right not to read something they don’t like and I can completely respect that. What I can’t handle are the comments about what people THINK the story was about.

          It’s not a story about cheating, prostitution, human trafficking or men taking advantage of someone who was so down on her luck she had no choice but to be a whore. No one knows but me and my beta what Bella’s response was going to be to the offer. Sadly, we will continue to be the only two who know what would have happened. This story was not about me trying to get attention because I wanted page hits and reviews. I’ve never cared about any of that, I just liked to write and I wanted to write a story about a broken man and the woman who fixed him. Well, thanks to a few bad apples, this just isn’t fun anymore. I’m too young to do things I don’t find enjoyment in. I don’t need the ulcer.

          Company Men is already down at both sites (FFN and AO3) and I will remove my FFN profile eventually. Thanks to those of you who supported my ill-fated return to FF and to those who were supportive of my story, regardless of the direction it took.

          -cpw”

          What I wouldn’t give for her to change her mind and at least post it on TWCS, AO3 or somewhere the trolls aren’t allowed to abuse her or any other author!

          • bevey99

            People are assholes. DON’T Read the fic if it offends you. I read some of the comments after the Ch.2 they WERE mean. I wish I know how to make a pdf, cause I still have a couple of hers to read. Makes me so mad.
            Can you send me an email on how to do it, please. So many good authors have left because of the same crap.

          • What a shame to loose such a prolific author. I’ve just spent the lat hour downloading her fics and some of the fics on her Favorites List to my kindle. I do hope she reconsiders. I hate when I come across mean, rude or overly pushy comments- usually by Guest reviewers, too cowardly to sign in. Constructive criticism is one thing, but meanness is something else altogether. Just don’t read it ffs if you don’t like it.

    • Thanks for the rec bevey, adding to my list!

  5. Hi everyone, I am happy that your rec’d Camila10 stories Rita 🙂

    I have two wip on my alert

    I spend my time to read The Ripper… well wow! I also started to read
    Something Beautiful Remains by Bethesda Gray… beautiful 🙂

    I read A Slow Boil by kts and Fifty-Six By: maxigrumpling… both great read 🙂 and I have Carnelian and Ice by Raum, . Mea Culpa, by elusivetwiliIght and I Know My Duty on my TBR list 🙂

    I also had time to read this

    Sea Salt by SparrowNotes24
    As One Does by purelyamuse
    The Ties That Bind by NicoleTwilight
    How Do I Live? by Bethesda Gray
    Rental Exchange by FoxxyJ

    my currant wip are I guess same like a lot of ladies here 🙂 and maybe some you don’t follow

    She tames the beast within by deJean Smith
    Getting Blitzed by Nolebucgrl
    The Girl In The Meadow by Simaril
    Fridays With You by TheQueenWriter
    Plowed by GeekChic12
    Unhinged by Postapocalypticdepository
    True Confessions of a Hollywood Dad by Deebelle1 this is sequel to her story True Confessions of a Coffee Girl

    • rita01tx

      Hey, Zveka darlin’! The only author I wasn’t familiar with was NicoleTwilight! Not in the right mind set for canon fics right now but when I am, I’ll check out
      The Ties That Bind
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5045374/1/The-Ties-That-Bind
      Edward’s POV of Bella’s pregnancy, burning and awakening in Breaking Dawn. Covers all the missing moments with Edward, Bella and the Cullens, and what they went through. See what happened after Bella ran into Rosalie’s arms at the airport…
      Rated: Fiction T – English – Drama/Romance – Bella – Chapters: 30 – Words: 201,126 – Reviews: 1,116 – Favs: 1,051 – Follows: 571 – Updated: Oct 29, 2011 – Published: May 7, 2009 – Status: Complete – id: 5045374

  6. rita01tx

    Realized today, after checkin’ my TBR twice, that I hadn’t read all of TKegl’s one shots *bad Rita!* Well, two of them stood out as well worthy of being shared:
    A Swirl of Circles and Stars
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/7642002/1/A-Swirl-of-Circles-and-Stars
    All his life, Edward Cullen has had visions of the future…visions that always came true. But when he foresees a tragedy that could cost him everything, he’ll do whatever it takes to keep it from happening. *Winner, Best Tragedy in the Twi Angst Contest*
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Tragedy/Angst – Edward, Bella – Words: 5,847 – Reviews: 135 – Favs: 286 – Follows: 70 – Published: Dec 16, 2011 – Status: Complete – id: 7642002
    It bears repeatin’ that this story was Winner, Best Tragedy in the Twi Angst Contest 2011 for good reason…be warned!

    This one has the sweetest HEA!
    Stolen Moments
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/7148841/1/Stolen-Moments
    On the eve of her birthday – for as long as she can remember – she’s dreamed of him. But the dreams fade away in the morning light, as dreams are known to do…and Bella’s not sure if the love of her life…is actually a figment of her imagination. AH
    Rated: Fiction T – English – Romance/Supernatural – Bella, Edward – Words: 8,637 – Reviews: 312 – Favs: 719 – Follows: 178 – Published: Jul 5, 2011 – Status: Complete – id: 7148841

    One of my favorite authors *squee!*

    • dpennell007

      I just read Stolen Moments – very nice. When I saw the other story was labeled tragedy I did a quick skim, but no – I prefer the happy pills.

      • rita01tx

        Yep, Circles and Stars was terribly tragic…I mighta wept like a baby, but so brilliantly written *sigh!*
        Still, Stolen Moments was more satisfyin’ for those of us who love our HEA’s!!

    • So glad that I happened to check back in here after finally finishing The Fleeting Moment (wonderful btw!) Otherwise I would’ve missed out on these two gems by TKegl. I read Stolen Moments first because the consensus sentiment seemed to be that it was sweet. I almost bypassed the other because well, y’know. But, I thought I’d give it a go. I do not regret it. It was so beautifully written. Yes it was very sad, but it was so moving. Esme, Carlisle and Edward all took me to different emotional spaces. I felt what they felt. Just a real well written story. Thank you for the rec. Since I am apparently a glutton for punishment (my mind went somewhere dirty for a quick sec, lol) I’m finally going to tackle Loner. Kleenex in hand just in case.

  7. ClaireBamboozle

    Sorry I’m late again Rita. Up to my ears in it at the moment, between RL, R+P and that charity outtake.
    Thanks for bringing more lovely fic recs to stow away for later.
    Hugs xxx

  8. rita01tx

    I hear ya, ClaireBear! Hope you’re managin’ to find some YOU time in the midst of all the madness!

  9. rita01tx

    HONIES, THE HEAT IS GETTIN’ TO ME…IT’S TOO FREAKIN’ HOT TO POST TODAY…I’M SORRY!!!

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

