Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

Wet Rob Avi

Evenin’, ladies!

So, the other day, Zveka was sharin’ a completed fic community she’d created on FFN with me by email…hell’n I was snaggin’ the ones I hadn’t read as fast as possible LMAO!

Today’s rec caught my eye enough that I’m still readin’ as we speak! It seemed familiar yet it wasn’t the same as I remembered.

That’s when I made the mistake of checkin’ the comments! Woo boy! That poor kid was bein’ accused of all kinds of plagarism and it wasn’t pretty!

Well, I went into full blown detective mode and didn’t find the fic everyone thought she’d stolen anywhere. However, what I did find was this:

DeydreamBeliever

Follow . Favorite
Joined Feb 19, 2009, id: 1843522, Profile Updated: Oct 8, 2010

Anyone who wishes to use any ideas from my story Changing the Future is welcome to do so. You do not even need to give me credit for them. I am making all of my ideas from that story public domain. Thanks.

Ah ha! This explained a lot!

Personally, since Changing the Future has disappeared, I’m glad this author saved it for posterity in its current form ’cause I’ve been laughin’ my ass off!

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9689645/1/Changing-Our-Forever

What happens when Bella and Edward receive the Twilight books from a Psychic-also known as Stephenie Meyer? What happens if the Cullens befriend the Quileutes before it’s too late? The Cullens and Quileutes work together to save a damsel in distress AND a Quileute from being attacked in the mall. Read the story to find out. Disclaimer: I don’t Own Twilight 😦

Rated: Fiction T – English – Fantasy/Romance – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 31 – Words: 189,496 – Reviews: 110 – Favs: 203 – Follows: 149 – Updated: Oct 25, 2014 – Published: Sep 15, 2013 – Status: Complete – id: 9689645

Now that Edward and Bella have changed the future with their foreknowledge, they assume Tyler doesn’t hit Bella with his van…wrong! He just totals Edward’s Volvo instead and she still gets hurt! Guess some things were meant to be no matter what LOL!

But it was the aftermath that cracked me the fuck up LMAO!

Rose and Alice stopped by after school to keep me entertained. Rose took over the phone, screening all my calls and deflecting all the nosy gossips.

“Frankly, Jessica if we wanted you to know, we’d tell you. If you were supposed to know, you would have been there at the time. Since you weren’t and we don’t, you’re just going to have to wait for the memo like everybody else,” Rose snapped into the phone. “Bella’s not your friend, she’s not your sister, and she’s certainly not your rival, as that would imply you actually had a chance, so really, you’re just not on the ‘need to know’ list. Actually, you’re on the LIMP list, for Least Important People. So, get a life and stop trying to live vicariously through everyone else’s.” She slammed down the phone, glaring at it irritably.

A few seconds later it rang again.

“Hello, Swan Residence, Bella Swan’s Answering Service. How may I help you?”

“Uh, this is Mike Newton. I was calling to check on Bella?”

“She’s fine. Goodbye.”

“Wait!”

“Yes?”

“Can I talk to her?”

“I’m sorry Newton but she’s busy right now. The love of her life and soul mate, Edward Cullen, is feeding her grapes with his fingers while she is curled up in his lap. He’s been waiting on her hand and foot all day like a lovesick slave, and, honestly, one lovesick puppy is enough for any girl. Since she already has someone stronger, smarter, and better looking filling that role, you need to give up and apply for that role with some other chick, got it?”

“Uhhh… Who is this again?”

“This is Bella’s sister. I’m going to do you a favor and let you in on a little secret. Bella does not want to go out with you. She will never want to go out with you. Even if you were the only boy in the entire town of Forks, she still would not date you. So go find another girl to be the object of your obsession, because this one is already taken. I don’t think there is a man alive who is more obsessive than Eddie here, so he’s even got you beat there. Do yourself a favor and focus on Jessica instead. At least then you’ll probably finally get some.” She laughed evilly and hung up briskly.

“Did it work? Will he finally give up on asking me out?” I asked Alice hopefully. She went into her vision trance and came out again shortly thereafter giggling. She shook her head and laughed.

“Nope! That boy’s head is harder than ours! I’m not sure there’s anything strong enough to knock some sense into him,” she professed.

The phone rang again, for the twenty-fifth time since school let out.

“Hello, Swan Residence, how can I help you?” Rose answered sarcastically.

“Rose? Is that you?”

“Oh, hi, Angela. Would you like to talk to Bella?”

“Sure, if she’s up to it.”

“Well, let me see if I can sneak you past her resident bodyguard,” Rose quipped. She tossed the phone over to Bella and Edward promptly caught it, handing it to me.

And when the wolves realize Alice can’t see them comin’?

A light bulb went off in my head. A slow, mischievous grin started spreading across my wolfy face, baring my teeth. It probably would have scared the crap out of a human looking at it, but my companions all recognized it for what it was.

You do realize, my dear friends, that we werewolves are the only ones who can actually surprise Alice. Can you think of the pranks Emmett and Jasper would be able to pull if we work together? They’ve both been so busy whining about how they can never do it that none of us have even considered the implications of our involvement before. We could all play games and stuff together and she won’t automatically know who’s going to win or what cards her opponents have. We can help level the playing field for them, and then they’re going to owe us.

Embry let out a barking laugh. You are so bad, Jake, but I like the way you think.

So let’s go surprise them already. What are we waiting for? Leah asked.

We started running again, following the scent deep into the forest. I reminded them to keep calm, to try and minimize their emotions, so we wouldn’t alert Jasper through his gift. We came to a hot spring with a waterfall. It was gorgeous. I wanted to come back sometime when I could be alone to truly enjoy it. The two vampires were naked and embracing in the water. They were so occupied that we were able to surround them with ease.

Okay, on my signal, we’re all going to bark. Hearing it come unexpectedly from all four directions should scare the crap out of them, not that vampires have normal bodily functions or anything, but you know what I mean.

One, Two, Three, RAORWF! The simultaneous barks echoed off the trees. Their reaction was everything we could have hoped. Jasper sprang about fifteen feet straight up into the air, with Alice wrapped tightly around his body.

His eyes made a rapid assessment of the situation the moment he became airborne. I saw the recognition in his eyes before he even hit the height of his jump. The four of us fell to the ground laughing hysterically. How many people could say they sneaked up on and startled a vampire? How many could say the same about a psychic vampire? We were so cool.

We were all rolling on our backs, kicking our paws in excess merriment. I watched Jasper on his way back down into the water. I saw our waves of laughter pass over and through him. He struggled to hold back his own laughter in response to ours. But it was his eyes that scared me as his body started sinking back into the water. His mouth might be smiling, but his eyes promised revenge.

Uh, guys. I think it would be best if we leave now. Jasper’s not too happy with us at the moment.

Yeah, that’s why I’ll be burnin’ the midnight oil tonight LMAO!

Now, what have you been readin’ this week?

Happy Friday, y’all!

Rita

Night Raider

32 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Recs, Rita01tx

32 responses to “Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

  1. I’m generally a hard core angst h00r, but I’m really feeling like a little mirth and merriment is in order and this fic looks just like it will fit the bill. Thanks Rita! Have a great weekend!

    • rita01tx

      Just what I was thinkin’ when I picked it up, Christa darlin’! And if mirth and merriment is what you’re lookin’ for, this fic has it in spades LOL!

  2. dpennell007

    That story looks adorable! This week I read a good one:
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/7329957/1/Exposed

    Exposed
    By: kdc2239
    An influenza pandemic occurs when a new virus appears against which the human population has no immunity, resulting in epidemics worldwide with enormous numbers of deaths and illness. The story of two strangers surviving when they only have each other.
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Angst – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 26 – Words: 115,848 – Reviews: 3,419 – Favs: 2,753 – Follows: 2,374 – Updated: Nov 14, 2012 – Published: Aug 28, 2011 – Status: Complete – id: 7329957

    And I’m 5 chapters into another older fic which is promising so far:
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/6038733/1/Osa-Bella

    Osa Bella
    By: Myg
    Bella is a school counselor, but Edward is a vampire posing as a student. Will Bella defy her head and follow her heart? Or will she conquer her desire and do what she believes is right? Not your daughter’s/niece’s/little sister’s Twilight. Angsty.
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Fantasy – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 37 – Words: 185,919 – Reviews: 3,675 – Favs: 2,922 – Follows: 1,838 – Updated: Sep 16, 2011 – Published: Jun 9, 2010 – Status: Complete – id: 6038733

    • rita01tx

      Hey, Donna darlin’! Exposed sounds interestin’…been lookin’ for another good disaster fic after Rain Must Fall! Never thought I’d like that genre but it seems to depend on the writer, as is often the case LOL!
      As for Osa Bella, that’s been in my top 10 for years! Really great read!

  3. eewee333

    Hi Rita! Thanks for the rec. You know what a “complete” hoor I am. Can you ask Zveka to post the link to her completed fanfic community? I’d like to follow. TGIF. Rob hugs and kisses!
    E:)

  4. Great detective skills there Rita. Your rec sounds like a cute, fun read. I am reading High Fidelity. This fic would probably still be languishing deep in the murky depths of my TBR, had you not rec’d it so hard. I. Am. Loving. It!!!!

    • rita01tx

      Angsty goodness and hot, sexy times to die for, Kay darlin’! One of those fics I plan to reread…one of these days *sigh!*

      • rita01tx

        And I do believe it was Bev who reminded us of HF in my Edroar post LOL!

        • I hope Bev is lurking cuz I definitely want to thank her.

          • rita01tx

            I’m sure she’ll show up sooner rather than later LOL!
            As for me, I’ve ignored nearly everything today in favor of readin’ a pdf of Work of Art by AbstractWay! Woo boy! Damn good story and she and Edward haven’t even hooked up yet after 29 chapters LOL! But with 63 chapters total {it was pulled and published as a trilogy} there’s plenty of time for them to get jiggy *gigglesnort!*

            • Oh, WOA- this is one I my ‘been meaning to reads.’ A ‘Must-Read’ I haven’t gotten around to reading. I. Must. Read.

              • rita01tx

                Mornin’, Kay darlin’! Been burnin’ the midnight oil readin’ WOA and all I can say is HAWT DAYUM!!! Givin’ it five stars and I still have ten chapters to go!

                • As shizz, Rita. A five-star hot damn-er?! You really, really like screwing up my Kindle carousel don’tcha? My next up order just got reshuffled. Again.

                  • rita01tx

                    *Gigglesnort!* Sorry…NOT!!! So, listen to this kafuffle! I’m just gettin’ to chapter 55 of Work of Art when she mentioned Puddle Jumper by 107yearoldvirgin…so I pick it up to remind myself aaaand I’m off readin’ that one! Then Amber {107YOV} mentioned Harkam’s Case by Scarlettplay aaaaad I’m off readin’ THAT one…AGAIN!!!
                    Damned if I’m not caught up in a fuckin’ 3-some ROTFLMAO!

                    • Harkam’s Case, sigh. So good. You ARE in quite the pickle aren’t you. I haven’t read PJ yet . *Hangs head in shame* So many gems I’ve yet to read. So, I finally finished High Fidelity and am all caught up on Red Dawn, damn Carlisle. I’m hoping Jasper was suspicious enough to follow Carlisle and the damn ads can be rescued. But not before some painful ripping to pieces first. Off to get started on Work of Art before sleep overtakes me.

                • As shizz, Rita. A five-star hawt dayum-er?! You really, really like screwing up my Kindle carousel don’tcha? My next-up order just got reshuffled. Again.

  5. Hi Rita 🙂

    thanks for your searching skills 🙂 I still need to read this one, I have Exposed and High Fidelity on my TBR list and Osa Bella was great read 🙂

    Because of your post last week about Red Dawn I’m in foul vamp mode….
    following Horizon by TrillionSchiffer, The Girl In The Meadow by Simaril, Something Beautiful Remains by Bethesda Gray,She tames the beast within by deJean Smith,She’s Not the Same Girl Any More by 2brown-eyes,

    I finished this one
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/8115239/1/Hear-Me
    Twilight AU. A horrific car accident leaves Bella in a catatonic state. She’s transferred to Forks Hospital. What happens when Edward is faced with the lifeless girl in the bed and an undeniable pull begins? Can he bring her back from her minds abyss?
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Angst/Romance – Edward, Bella – Chapters: 132 – Words: 84,671 – Reviews: 5,189 – Favs: 991 – Follows: 902 – Updated: Mar 24, 2013 – Published: May 14, 2012 – Status: Complete – id: 8115239

    I love to read the stories when they read books as one you rec’d today, a lot of them was pulled down from Ffn, as all the stories by ChoicesHP and Gailerina.. both series different but excellent

    The one about reading books I love and witch is still on Ffn is

    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/6646963/1/Will-Things-Change
    After Edward leaves in New Moon he & his family receive four books. One book of the past and three books of the future. Will reading the books send Edward racing back to his soul mate sooner or will he continue think that it right to stay away? Text of the books is not copied in the chapters!
    Rated: Fiction T – English – Romance/Hurt/Comfort – Edward, Bella – Chapters: 67 – Words: 211,767 – Reviews: 1,655 – Favs: 1,194 – Follows: 487 – Updated: Jun 5, 2011 – Published: Jan 12, 2011 – Status: Complete – id: 6646963

    • rita01tx

      Oooh, I remember followin’ Hear Me as a WIP…bitin’ my nails off between updates wonderin’ how Edward was gonna save her!
      Yeah, that’s a good one!!!
      I’m currently readin’ Something Beautiful Remains but I haven’t gotten to any of the others yet…a fic h00r’s work is never done LMAO!

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

