Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fic!

Rob Attack

Evenin’, ladies!

It’s gonna be short and sweet today…hell’n I have no idea where the time went this week LOL!

Never even made my goal of readin’ a complete fic to rec for you *poutyface!*

However, this new WIP by fyrebirch, the amazin’ author who gave us Sharp Left Turn, sure had me sittin’ up straight and payin’ attention! Of course, it didn’t hurt she’s writin’ a western, which I love love love!!!

See what you think!

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11777818/1/Wanted

When outlaw Edward Cullen is wounded in a gunfight, he never expected to wake up with a double barrel shotgun nestled under his chin.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Western/Adventure – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 2 – Words: 4,288 – Reviews: 93 – Favs: 69 – Follows: 156 – Updated: Feb 11 – Published: Feb 8 – id: 11777818

So, what would turn a seventeen-year-old boy into a stone cold killer?

Feeling rage like never before I land on top of him, pounding fist after fist in his face.

I’m so lost that I don’t even recollect when he dropped his gun or that he could’ve shot me too.

When I come out of my haze, he’s a bloody heap before me, coughing and sputtering. But that doesn’t stop his red-coated teeth from shining in a slimy smile. “Somehow I managed to underestimate the youngest Cullen.” He laughs like a lunatic.

“Go on, boy. Finish what ya started.”

I grab his shirt between my fists and snatch him up and slam him back into the ground. “I ain’t no killer!”

His eyes cut to my ma’s dead body lying bout a foot away.

“Sure ya are, son. Look what I done gone and done. I killed ya Ma and Pa. Don’t ya want some revenge?” he taunts. “I’ll be a dead man anyway when the boss finds out. Finish me, boy!” He grips my arms as hard as he can and bores into me with his eyes. “Do it,” he grits.

I want to. I wanna kill him so bad, but one thing keeps me from conceding. “The boss?” I question. “Someone sent ya here?”

His head falls back and a maniacal laugh escapes. Blood sputters from his mouth, as he can’t seem to contain himself.

When he finally reins it in, though, his eyes are piercing. “Ya sure ya want in that can of worms, son?”

“Stop callin’ me, son!” I order. “Who is it? Who sent ya here?”

His breaths are now coming in short pants. “If I give ya that information, ya gone put me outta my misery?”

I ponder that thought for a minute. Can I do it? Can I kill this man who done came here and tore my life apart? It don’t take but two seconds to answer those questions.

I sure as hell can.

With a nod, I say, “Deal.”

Yup! That would do it!

Oooh, I do love a good western…oh, I already said that *gigglesnort!*

What are your favorite genres?

 

Happy Friday y’all!

Rita

nightraider240x32012

20 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Recs, Rita01tx, Rob Pattinson

20 responses to “Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fic!

  1. bevey99

    This was one of my top 3 in the AOE Contest. Really good. Still reading lots of contest entries. 3 Different contests running right now.

    • rita01tx

      Hi, Bev darlin’! Yes, I’ve accumulated a ton of one shots from authors I have on alert! Tearin’ my hair tryin’ to get to ’em LOL!
      Doesn’t help to have a super interestin’ program on the BBC about Rudolph Nureyev’s defection from the Russian Kirov Ballet when it was on tour in Paris back in ’61! I remember that…hell’n ballet wasn’t on my radar until Nureyev and, later, Baryshnikov {hope I spelled those right}!

      Wait…are there any fics where Edward is a ballet dancer instead of Bella???

  2. dpennell007

    I’m following Wanted also. Looks like it’s going to be a good one!

    I don’t know what genre it is – but my very favorite story to read is about two people falling for each other even though they are from totally other walks of life. Here’s a few of my favorites:

    Sway By: love notes from morgan o’mally. A story of two people. Paths cross, lives blend and they discover they like each other more everyday. A simple, possible love story where the palms line the shore.

    Resurfacing By: NewTwilightFan. Bella is anxious to finally meet the object of her desire: handsome, wealthy, enigmatic Edward Cullen. After almost three years of talking and teasing via e-mail, text and phone calls, is she truly ready for something real?

    Isabella By: suitablyironicmoniker. In the Cornish countryside of 1804 England, a foreign visitor brings Isabella to reconsider the inexplicable occurrences she had always taken for granted., and

    Wrenfield Hall By: Wannabe Charlotte. In 1870s England, Bella finds herself without home or family when her father dies. She secures a position as a housemaid in a country manor belonging to Lord Edward Masen. The two form a bond that is threatened by class differences and Edward’s past.

    Usually it’s the rich, powerful Edward falling for the poor, but beautiful Bella, but I do like it the other way around too!

    Where Roads Converge By: FluffyLiz. A homeless boy, hitch-hiking in the snow, a woman on her own, running from an abusive relationship. Is she crazy to stop, or are their paths destined to cross? Can this mismatched pair find succour and salvation together, or will their pasts intrude and drive them apart?

    As for myself, I haven’t even finished the story I started last week. Maybe it’s the cold weather, or because it’s been busy at work – but I’ve been lying down ‘just for a minute’ on the futon in the computer room after dinner, and all of a sudden it’s 10 at night!

    • rita01tx

      OMG! I’m so excited about Wanted, Donna darlin’! As if you couldn’t tell *gigglesnort!*
      Genre is just a fancy word for type, as in Historical Romance, Modern Romance, Westerns, Science Fiction, Fantasy…well, you get the idea! Oh, even Prehistoric or we’d never have gotten to read Savage7289’s fabulous fic, Trancendence! Oh, crap! Now it’s in my head, I’m gonna have to reread it…what a hardship LMAO!

  3. Happy Friday ladies! Excited for this week’s rec, cause I’m a sucker for a good western. And this is a new to me author. I grabbed Sharp Left Turn and put Wanted on alert. Donna named a few favorites of mine, Wrenfield Hall, Isabella and When Roads Converge. The other two I haven’t read yet, but they are on my list. As for my favorite genre, one thing I’ve learned from my time in the fanfic rabbit hole is I’m open to more than I ever previously would’ve imagined. That’s the beauty of recs. There have been fics I’ve passed over because the summary did not appeal to me at all, only to have one of you rec it. I found some terrific reading experiences that way.

    • rita01tx

      Exactly, Kay darlin’! My eyes have been opened to vast new worlds readin’ fanfiction! And, I mean, who knew slash could be so beautiful, not to mention hot as hell…never woulda gone for it in a RL book LMAO!

  4. Hi Rita,ladies
    Thanks Rita for rec’d, I will add this one
    I don’t have favorite genre… I go with flow, and as Kay there was stories I would never read without rec’d from here. I’m still with Gailerina series …

  5. I just got mail that this story is complete … it’s good!

    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11626276/31/Grass-Is-Always-Greener
    Did you ever stop and look at your life and realise you aren’t where you want to be? Did you ever chance look at someone else’s life and wonder if their grass really is greener? AH
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Drama – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 31 – Words: 58,059 – Reviews: 811 – Favs: 197 – Follows: 440 – Updated: 14m ago – Published: Nov 21, 2015 – Status: Complete – id: 11626276

  6. LOVED, Wanted and love April for writing another great fic … That you for featuring this one … and it’s being expanded, so keep your eyes peeled for more.
    Mobward is my favorite genre, but I read anything that’s well written. That’s why nothing gets done … just read, read, read!

    • rita01tx

      Just tellin’ April how much I love her stuff and that I share what I love, Frannie darlin’! Glad you took her under your broad wings, as you have so many wonderful authors!

  7. Hi Rita darlin’, thanks for all the many great Rec’s I find here. I have one for you that I just started today. One of my favorite authors, Drotuno, has posted the first two chapters of what I am sure is going to be one hot story! 😍 It’s called Student Body And here is her synopsis:
    The Student Body
    When Bella’s subject drops out of her experiment with less than two months left before her thesis is due, she panics. In walks Edward Cullen, best friend and fellow med student. Staying clinical may prove difficult when things get personal. Rated M ExB
    If you’ve ever heard of Masters and Johnson you know where this is going.
    Only 2 chapters so far but an update coming Sunday.
    Nancy (Thunnababy).

    • rita01tx

      Oooh, yeah, Nancy darlin’! Gonna be a good one for sure *fist bump!* Drotuno is one of my “can’t wait” authors so it’s a good thing she updates frequently LOL!

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

