Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

Wet Rob Avi

Evenin’, ladies!

The two COMPLETE fics I have for you this week might be short but each, in its own way, packs one helluva punch!

Hope you don’t have a glass jaw LOL!

Flight 2804 by movieandbookgirl is a fic I’ve skated past for the longest time but finally snagged the other day!

Sooo glad I did *woo hoo!*

Rob Attack{banner by Robstenlova}

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/4527571/1/Flight-2804

Edward is a US Air Marshal working to protect our country from air attacks. Bella is a flight attendant on one of the flights he’s monitoring. What happens when he can’t get her off of his mind? Can he protect her and an entire flight from imminent danger

Rated: Fiction M – English – Suspense/Romance – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 11 – Words: 50,574 – Reviews: 415 – Favs: 614 – Follows: 359 – Updated: May 6, 2010 – Published: Sep 9, 2008 – Status: Complete – id: 4527571

“Sir, I’ll have to request that you buckle your seat belt since we will be taking off shortly.” Her voice was light and I could tell she was amused. She had no idea that she was doing to me what no other woman had yet accomplished. She was making me speechless.

She stood there waiting for me to comply with her request while I just stared at her. Her cheeks started to flush with a pink blush and her eyes started to shift uncomfortably under my intense gaze.

Snap out of it! I internally yelled at myself.

“Sorry about that.” I smiled at her as I began to buckle and adjust my belt.

She gave me a beautiful smile and I felt my heartbeat pick up. Then she leaned in so that her face was merely inches from own.

What is she doing?! Is she about to kiss me? Please be about to kiss me! My thoughts began going haywire.

Much to my chagrin she continued past the kissing zone and stopped when her cheek was nearly touching mine.

This angelic creature began to whisper into my ear. “I hope we have a safe flight.”

Slowly pulling back from her current position she winked at me and turned to continue to the back of the jet to close the remaining overhead bins.

What? Oh, of course. Since she is a crew member she knows that I am a US Air Marshal. Normally they do not acknowledge us for obvious safety reasons. I suppose that’s why she whispered. Wow. This is going to be an interesting flight. Hopefully one where I can just admire the view that is this woman. Perhaps I can try to wait for her after the flight in order to get to know her better…

Bringing the reason I was on this plane in the first place back into my mind, I tried to direct my thoughts to monitoring the activity on the plane and away from the brunette goddess in the back.

Ding. The flight intercom sounded and none other than her voice came over the speakers to address the passengers.

“Good afternoon and welcome aboard flight 972 from Seattle to Atlanta. We are happy to have you on board. The flight time to Atlanta will be approximately 4 hours and 27 minutes. Please direct your attention to the one of the monitors located throughout this 767 for a safety presentation. Should you need anything at all, please do not hesitate to ask one of your flight attendants. My name is Bella, Cindy is working with me in the coach cabin and Jessica is in the first class cabin. We hope you enjoy your flight.” Ding.

Bella. What a fitting name. Oh I plan to enjoy this flight alright.

Although the chances of meetin’ up with someone you just met on a random flight are slim to none, Edward and Bella beat the odds resultin’ in a wonderful lemon fest *swoon!*

“Thank you for tonight.” He whispered it almost reverently as if I had somehow changed him.

Could it be possible that I somehow affect him as he seems to affect me? Do I really want the night to end like this?

“Edward?”

“Yes, Beautiful?”

Ok, it’s now or never. I may not ever have this opportunity again, and I don’t think I could live with myself if I let him just walk out of my life right now.

“W-would you like to come up to my room with me?” I couldn’t get the sentence out without stuttering.

Way to go genius… if he was into me before, he might be having second thoughts now.

He was quiet for several moments and seemed to be in an internal debate. I softly covered his hand with mine. “Edward, we don’t have to do anything you don’t want to do, I just –,” he silenced me by pressing his lips to mine.

His lips were as soft as I could have hoped. My body wasn’t prepared for the sensation that spread from my lips down to my toes. He applied gentle pressure at first, then deepened the kiss. He wove his fingers through my hair. My hands slowly slid up his arms and around his neck and up into his soft silky hair. My body tried its damndest to get closer to his, my heart fluttered and my breathing became labored.

“Bella,” he breathed against my lips. I needed him and I needed him now.

“Come up with me Edward. Please,” I said softly.

Does he or doesn’t he…you’ll have to read Flight 2804 to find out! So, I’m not gonna go into an extensive description but the action in this story will cost you all your fingernails…good thing there are only eleven chapters LOL!

~oOo~

Rob Attack

{banner by FallingSnow Winter}

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11788395/1/The-Student-Body

When Bella’s subject drops out of her experiment with less than two months left before her thesis is due, she panics. In walks Edward Cullen, best friend and fellow med student. Staying clinical may prove difficult when things get personal. Rated M ExB

Rated: Fiction M – English – Friendship/Romance – Chapters: 8 – Words: 38,341 – Reviews: 1,115 – Favs: 669 – Follows: 882 – Updated: 2h ago – Published: Feb 14 – Status: Complete – id: 11788395

As Drotuno tells us at the beginnin’, this fic is about sex. It will discuss casual sex, body parts, and sexual reactions to stimulation. If this isn’t something you’re comfortable with, then maybe this isn’t for you!

That means readers under the age of 18 {preferably 21 if I had my druthers} are strongly advised to find something age appropriate!!!

Deb also gives us the BEST Edwards *le sigh!*

To watch Edward Cullen walk through the library, smiling, waving, shaking hands with people he knew, it was easy to label him an extrovert. He was in Med school with me, so he was smart and studious, too. He was long, lean, and muscular, and he’d played on the soccer team for his freshman and sophomore years, so jock came to mind. But really he wasn’t any of those things, and he was all of those things. Girls wanted him, guys wanted to be him, and he was respected by our professors. I honestly wanted to label him as perfect, but no one was perfect. The most I could call him was neighbor and best friend, because we lived in the same apartment building, occasionally sharing rides and classes. And he was a reliable study partner, I added mentally as he dropped his bag down on the table across from me at his usual time.

Havin’ just caught Bella givin’ Emmett the bitch face because he backed out of helpin’ her with her thesis, Edward asks for an explanation of what it was she needed.

“My thesis is in two parts – my paper and the video experiment to go with it,” I started, looking his way, but he was pulling my pages closer. “This counts as my final grade and the last of my lab work hours, not to mention help me with placement for internship. It’s a study on which sexual positions provide the best stimulation, which one is best for conception, and the human physical reactions to those stimuli. The video portion was going to be completely anonymous. I’m editing out faces and such, because I only need certain parts.”

Thinkin’ he would be havin’ sex with Bella, Edward immediately volunteers but she’ll be on the other side of the camera so who gets to experience the glory that is Edward Cullen? That’s for me to know and you to find out LMAO!

Rob Attack

{banner by Beffers87}

~oOo~

And because I’m an incurable WIPaholic…

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11815357/1/A-Devil-to-remember

Some people will stay in your heart even after they leave this earth. It’s getting them to remember that’s the problem.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Supernatural/Mystery – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 6 – Words: 7,334 – Reviews: 68 – Favs: 69 – Follows: 128 – Updated: 16m ago – Published: Feb 28 – id: 11815357

I am known by many names: Satan, Lucifer, Mephistopheles, Beelzebub, the Evil One, the Prince of Darkness. 

But to her, I was Edward. 

I watched her walk the streets of Seattle, her destination unknown. She felt the pull of me and was headed right where I needed her to be. 

It was her destiny. She was born just for me, and if she was going to remember anything about her previous life, I needed her to find the feather. My feather, the feather I had taken from my very own back and given to her with the promise of my eternal love. 

What happens when Bella does find the feather? Because you know she does?

Read A Devil to remember and leave that woman some love…she needs waaay more reviews!

~oOo~

Rob Attack

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11779585/1/Magnetic

In college, Bella wordlessly admired Edward from afar. Years pass, and they meet again under surprising circumstances. He’s hiding something dangerous, but Bella’s been cautious all her life. She’s ready to let loose, embrace the crazy, and see where this connection leads them. AH mobward, canon couples. Bit of fluff, language, violence, bit of humor, plenty of the good stuff.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Drama – Chapters: 10 – Words: 31,141 – Reviews: 170 – Favs: 126 – Follows: 256 – Updated: 14h ago – Published: Feb 9 – id: 11779585

OMG! Just when I think I’m about burned out on Mobwards, a new one comes along and blows me away!

It was then, suddenly, that a light-headed feeling washed over me; that time slowed inexplicably as if something was important about this moment…that the large, gold ornate clock above the white marble counter seemed to tick ear-piercingly loud for one…two…three…four seconds before the front door opened in a cacophony of rustling footsteps and audible gasps from several patrons. I heard someone call Rose’s name, while heavy footfalls made their way in my direction. I continued to peruse the display table in an attempt to distract myself, before they abruptly stopped on the other side. I hadn’t looked up, but felt someone starting at me, causing my heart to race with anticipation. Before I was forced to acknowledge it, Rose stepped forward and I could let out a sigh of relief. 

“Edward Cullen! Welcome back. It’s a pleasant surprise to have you here again!” 

My eyes shot up on their own accord, locking with a set of green ones that were tracking my every move. He looked at me expectantly before answering Rose, keeping his eyes trained to mine. 

“I was driving by and saw something that I had to have immediately.”

Once Edward gives in to the attraction he’s harbored for Bella ever since college, there’s no escape…not even when Bella goes for a business lunch with Esme only to run into her irresistible son!

Edward pulled me closer, wrapping one arm around me firmly and tangling his other hand into the back of my hair. I found myself pressed against his massive erection. Well, there’s no fucking hiding that thing in a suit. Damn. But of course. Of course Fantasy Edward would be perfect. I could feel the heat and the hardness through my dress, and wondered if it would even fit inside me. Hell, I’d make it fit. I loved a challenge. What I didn’t love, however, was the gush of liquid that seeped into my panties pre-business meeting. Mid-thought of panties, Edward slipped his tongue against mine, drawing me into some sensual dance that was quickly becoming primal. Screw it. I’ll just go commando. Sorry, baristas. Sorry, Esme.

Need more? You know what to do and tell her Rita sent you LOL!

Happy Friday, y’all!

Rita

Rob Attack

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

51 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Recs, Rita01tx, Rob Pattinson

51 responses to “Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

  1. dpennell007

    Dang, dang, and double dang. Where to start? Well I’m almost finished with the very long, very popular story (I know you’re not a fan of) that I told you I started 2 weeks ago – and you better believe my next story to read is at the top of your page! I’ve had exposure to US Air Marshals (introducing them to the cockpit crew, and telling the flight attendants their seat assignments) having worked at Delta as a gate agent for 21 years (plus 10 years answering phones, then driving tugs on the ramp delivering bags from Delta to connecting flights – Yes, I’ve been around…)

    I’m a HUGE fan of The Student Body!! I wanted to read the final chapter on the train to work this morning, but FanFiction was down, and it wasn’t up yet. It’s posted now, but I read something else on the train home – and I clicked on your email when I got home, and you got me distracted. Again.

    I plan to follow one or two of the 2 WIP’s above. They both look good! I might have to ask my husband to get the expression right – but I think you’re batting 1000 this week!

  2. rita01tx

    Well, I had to make up a little bit for missin’ last week, Donna darlin’! And Zveka can tell you how freaked out I was when FFN went down ’cause I had no idea it would be back up in time for me to get this post done! *phew!*
    Thanks for the vote of confidence in my fic picks…they really are all great reads!

  3. Other than Student Body, which I had on alert (but didn’t realize had been completed), all of this week’s recs are new to me. Thanks Rita dear. I did manage to get in a bit of reading between gawking at all the new photos and interview we got this week. I decided to stick to quick reads and just randomly picked from whatever I came across on my crowded carousel (at least I think they were random stories.) It was a mixed bag that varied from not bad to very good. https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9445720/1/The-Heart-Wants by JenRar, is very good, but beware it is taboo. It is ExB HEA.
    Stepsiblings Emmett & Bella have fought an attraction for years, but one game of “I Never” compels them to act. Emmett’s best friend Edward gets involved, and life gets a little more interesting. Em/B, E/B, Em/B/E. E/B HEA. AH
    Twilight – Rated: M – English – Chapters: 9 – Words: 24,296 – Reviews: 741 – Favs: 840 – Follows: 718 – Updated: Jul 17, 2013 – Published: Jul 1, 2013 – [Bella, Edward, Emmett] – Complete
    Trust her, it ends well. This Bella had to grow on me. I did not care for her right away, but I know good stories don’t always have to have easy to love protagonists. The sibling thing is…cringe-worthy, but if it makes a difference to you all, they’re not blood related. Honestly, the whole story is taboo, but it was good and it was hot. Have I gotten you intrigued? All I can say is if you start it, finish it. Trust her. Keeping with the same author,
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/8165359/1/La-Vita-Sospesa was good as well. Different, and some might not care for it. There is an unexpected and shocking twist and an ending that is an HEA or sorts.What if the result of Bella jumping from the cliff in New Moon hadn’t turned out like it did in the book? What if Alice hadn’t seen Edward’s decision to visit the Volturi when he heard about Bella jumping? This story deals with the consequences of those actions. Warning for adult situations, including suicide and (not so graphic) sex.
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Angst/Romance – [Bella, Edward] – Chapters: 10 – Words: 17,095 – Reviews: 138 – Favs: 81 – Follows: 52 – Updated: Jun 2, 2012 – Published: May 30, 2012 – Status: Complete – id: 8165359
    Another goodie, Arousing Bella, by MyMunkyMan, May be push your boundaries as well. I will tell you there was a twist in here that surprised the cheap outta me, but again read it through and trust the author. I believe I got this fic from Perusing the Shelves randomly, but it’s possible that it was mentioned here, I can’t recall. I read several others, but I think those were the stand outs. I’m currently reading And Then There’s You, by StewLuv, so far it’s good. https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5959541/7/And-Then-There-s-You
    A misunderstanding makes the Cullens plan a cruel prank on unpopular Isabella Swan for vengeance. But as Edward takes on the challenge of seducing Bella he quickly discovers her dark world at home. Edward must now save the girl he was supposed to break.
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Angst/Romance – Edward, Bella – Chapters: 32 – Words: 220,456 – Reviews: 3,219 – Favs: 5,018 – Follows: 2,023 – Updated: Nov 25, 2011 – Published: May 10, 2010 – Status: Complete – id: 5959541

  4. I must’ve landed in the clink for too many links.

  5. Thank you, Rita, for such an awesome review of Flight 2804!! I am beyond tickled that it caught your eye and made your list! Now I’m off to read your other rec’s… 🙂
    ~movieandbookgirl

    • rita01tx

      You’re welcome, Chris darlin’! Flight 2804 is imminently shareworthy…you already have a new fan in Donna, as you can see above LOL! And thanks for sendin’ the banner so I could include it!

      • dpennell007

        Looking forward to reading it! I’ve stored it on my phone as my companion to and from work next week.

        • dpennell007

          I had PLANNED to read Flight 2804 on the train to and from work starting tomorrow. However, I opened up chapter one this afternoon just to make sure I would like it, and next thing I knew – I reached the end! Loved it!

          • rita01tx

            Bwahahaha! Kinda figgered you wouldn’t last the whole week but I’m surprised you slurped it all up in one go!

  6. Hi Rita, thanks for those rec’d, except Student Body there are new to me 🙂

    as you know I finished LolaShoes series…. whoa, this was hot! Loved a lot 2 first stories, had hard time to finish the last.

    I know how much you love mob stories and this one is new

    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11814363/1/Until-we-taste-the-same
    Blood has been spilled on both sides and the only way to ensure loyalty is also through blood. Mobward. HEA. AH.
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Drama/Romance – Chapters: 2 – Words: 8,440 – Reviews: 103 – Favs: 133 – Follows: 281 – Updated: 13h ago – Published: Feb 28 – id: 11814363

  7. dpennell007

    What a fantastic Edward, especially in the second chapter. Love him!

  8. Thank you Rita, for still taking the time to review and showcase the talent in this fandom. People like you are becoming harder to find. I wish I had something to offer this week, but RL is being an incredible pain and I haven’t had the chance to read much. I am however scooping up all of these recs like M&M’s! Thank you!!!

    • rita01tx

      Hi, Christa darlin’ *HUGS!* Blogs like this are gettin’ scarcer than hens’ teeth but I’m havin’ too much fun to give it up…or maybe I’m just too stubborn LOL! In any case, enjoy the rec’s, hon!

  9. rita01tx

    Well, ladies! Another computer crash has made creatin’ a new post impossible, at this time *sigh!* Waitin’ for my techie nephew to show up tomorrow to fix the bugs *fingers and toes crossed!*

    • dpennell007

      I wonder if you saw your name mentioned in the AN of Chapter 12 of Magnetic:

      “Thanks to all the lovelies who said awesome things and who came here by way of Rita. Rita, I know not who you are, but you’re amazing. Thanks so much for your rec.”
      Very sweet.

      • rita01tx

        She was bribin’ with cookies to find out, right? Guilty as charged but I don’t live in Canada so I don’t get any cookies *poutyface!*

        • rita01tx

          That was on Facebook and I would have done it here at RA and I WILL as soon as The Kid fixes my glitch…the one that has corrupted all my Word, photo and pdf documents!!!

  10. dpennell007

    She’s Canadian? I would have guessed Italian with all those authentic Italian phrases peppered into her story.

    • rita01tx

      *Facepalm!* See how confuzzled I am without my trusty TBR, which has died a horrible, screamin’ death!!! I’ve totally mixed up authors and now I don’t even know who the nice Canadian lady was whose fic I pimped on FB…wait, I can find out!

      • dpennell007

        Maybe she’s an Italian Canadian.

        • rita01tx

          Okay, the nice Canadian lady is Kitty T’s Keyboard and I rec’d her story, Break My Silence on FB LMAO!
          https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11823555/1/Break-My-Silence
          Forks was a polar opposite of Arizona, and it was perfect. I just wanted to figure out how to live again. Mom was dead, which meant I was safe now. They didn’t have any use for me anymore. I just wanted to be alone, it was easier… but Edward Cullen didn’t do easy. I don’t know why he kept torturing himself by trying to be my friend. Rated M, BPOV/EPOV.
          Rated: Fiction M – English – Hurt/Comfort/Angst – [Bella, Edward] – Chapters: 4 – Words: 12,022 – Reviews: 81 – Favs: 102 – Follows: 209 – Updated: Mar 9 – Published: Mar 4 – id: 11823555

          • dpennell007

            Hurt/Comfort/Angst? GULP!

            Did you see our Alison had an entry in the ControlPossessSeduce Contest? It was good!

            https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11836301/1/

            The Experience
            By: AliciaW68
            Contest entry for the Control, Possess. Seduce. Contest Summary: When a review about his restaurant appears on a renowned blog and shocks Chef Cullen, he plans the best way to make the reviewer understand his passion.
            Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Humor – Words: 8,893 – Reviews: 5 – Favs: 12 – Follows: 23 – Published: 11h ago – id: 11836301

            • rita01tx

              I saw it come into my inbox but I’m so damned far behind, it’s not evey funny! Gonna have to recreate my TBR from scratch startin’ with my current WIP’s, which is gonna take a while! Lost almost all of my story banners and a huge portion of my pdf’s so you can imagine how easy it is for something to slip through the cracks right now! Thanks for the heads up!

              • dpennell007

                Oh NO! I’m hanging onto my computer I bought in 2008 because I don’t want to lose MY stuff. I should look into one of those backup sticks myself.

                • rita01tx

                  Oh, you definitely want a back up! Even email a trusted friend to hold copies of your most import stuff!

                  • Hi Rita, I finally had time to read Loner … this was hard to read and I need it a lot of tissus but what a story 🙂
                    I read Flight 2804 great story too, and I saw your comment yesterday but have a problem to connect and I started Break My Silence.. is excellent!

                    • rita01tx

                      Glad you enjoyed those wonderful stories, Zveka darlin’! If I EVER get the time, I very much want to read Loner again …a fic well worth readin’ time and again *sigh!*

                • Donna I have all my pdf saved on google drive( you have this with gmail) I had last year one big problem with my computer and my back up and I put everything on drive 🙂

    • I’m not Canadian! lol

      And I had to do a thorough search to find this site. Didn’t even knew it existed! Man, I am so out of my depth with this fanfic stuff. Been reading for so many years and didn’t think about rec groups, pages…ahh!! So. Much. To. Read!

      • dpennell007

        Haha! Don’t mind us. Our hearts are in the right place!

      • rita01tx

        Apologies for the senior moment, darlin’! And I’m certainly glad you made the effort to track us down *high five!* Tickles me pink when our authors show up to say hi!

        • Well thank you for reading my story, and saying something about it!! It boggles my mind!

          I’ve been scouring the past FFFs now have have amassed quite a list of TBRs. Now to find the time!

          I guess I could sleep when I’m dead… lol

          • rita01tx

            Ha! That’s my philosophy, as well LMAO! Did you search the hard way by hittin’ that back arrow or did you notice the FFF Library tab under the Rob Attack banner? I’m afraid it’s only up-to-date to the end of 2012 before I took over.
            Oh, if it makes it easier for you, all my recs are on Pinterest: https://nl.pinterest.com/rita01tx/fan-fiction-banners/
            Simply click’ the banner that catches your eye to go to the post containin’ the link!
            You’ll also find tons more recs in the comments ’cause the girls like to keep me on my toes LOL!

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

