Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

AVI_wet rob

Evenin’, ladies!

I’m a little late today but I have some great fic recs to share and just couldn’t wait another day!

So, without further ado, I bring you two sets of TWINS!!

ROB ATTACK

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11868710/6/Danger-In-New-York

A Corrupt district attorney and his daughter who pays the ultimate price for her father’s betrayal. Two brothers at war and a family divided. Twins Edward/Anthony. Mobward. Mature content, mention of rape, abuse, drug use, prostitution, human trafficking, crime.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Crime/Drama – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 6 – Words: 15,145 – Reviews: 187 – Favs: 202 – Follows: 367 – Updated: 19h ago – Published: Mar 30 – id: 11868710

Now, as many Mobwards as we’ve all read, this has got to be the first time I have NOT felt like they were misunderstood good guys underneath it all!

One by one, Carlisle’s family, associates, friends exited the courtroom. One by one, I memorized all of their faces, some I recognized some I didn’t. Uley followed after them leaving me alone in the courtroom, or so I thought. Someone cleared their voice behind me.

“Bravo,” he said, clapping his hands. “Well done Swan.”

I turned around to come face to face with Anthony, Carlisle’s son.

There was something that put me off about Anthony from the very first time I met him. It was a bad vibe that he manifested. Something in his eyes, they way he would look at people, sick, sadistic almost.

“You will regret what you have done to my family,” he threatened.

“You are in no position to make threats, Anthony,” I said, and wondered if the boy was an idiot making threats in a courtroom, where our every move and every word was being recorded.

“I don’t make threats, Charles. When I’m through with you, you’ll be begging me for mercy.”

And so it came to pass!

Charles Swan, he looked horrible. Disheveled hair, dark bags under his eyes, and it looked like he hadn’t bothered to change out of his sleeping clothes.

“I know it was you,” he yelled at my brother. “I know it was you, Anthony. Give me back my daughter,” he yelled.

“You’re a fucking lunatic,” Anthony said. He was enjoying this too much, he was enjoying Charles’s distressed state.

Charles was like a madman possessed. It was taking three detectives to hold him back from attacking Anthony.

“Oh the poor man,” my mother said. How she could feel sympathy for the vile betrayer even in his current state, I don’t know. Because of him, she had been arrested. Because of him, she had been interrogated for hours. Because of him, her granddaughter had witnessed terrible events and yet she felt remorseful for him.

“Give me back my baby,” Charles cried. He gave up and fell to his knees. With his fists balled up on the ground, Charles fell to his knees in front of my brother. “Give me back my baby,” he whispered.

~oOo~

ROB ATTACK

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11832126/1/Rose-Colored-Glass

Bella fell in love with Edward who was 8 years older than her. He left the same night he was accused of murder, she ran away pregnant and alone in search of him. She found him 2 years later with a different last name, finding out he wasn’t who she thought he was. The man she fell in love with was Edwards psychotic twin brother who is harming anyone standing in his way

Rated: Fiction M – English – Drama/Angst – [Bella, Edward] – Chapters: 10 – Words: 32,364 – Reviews: 328 – Favs: 215 – Follows: 405 – Updated: 6h ago – Published: Mar 9 – id: 11832126

After trackin’ Edward down to take some responsibility for his son, Bella confronts him and gets the shock of her life!

Jessica had given me a picture of Lathan and I kept it behind the thin plastic ID slot. Edward glared slightly when the wallet hit his desk, but he picked it up and opened it. He stared at the picture for several seconds before looking back up at me.

“He looks just like you.” I whispered with tears still flowing. “He needs you. I can’t give him everything he deserves. My father, we fought and it caused me to run away the night you left. I have been looking for you ever since, living in shelters and relying on the kindness of others to make up for the meager amount of income I have been able to earn. He doesn’t deserve to grow up homeless.”

My voice was barely above a whisper, his face still studying me with little emotion.

“Who am I?” He finally asked when I was ready to give up.

“What?”

“Tell me my name.” He barked.

“Edward Mason.” I answered confusedly.

“Fuck!” He hissed, causing me to jump when he reached out.

I thought he was going to strike me but instead picked up the phone sitting on the desk.

“Jasper? Call your mother, I believe Anthony is up to his old tricks.” He growled before slamming the phone down.

“Isabella, you need to come with me.”

“Why do you act as if you have no idea who I am? I don’t understand any of this.” Tears beginning to fill my eyes again.

“It’s not safe. If you found me, he’s going to find you.”

“Who?”

He stared at me unblinkingly, his lips frowning even more, if that were even possible.

“Me.”

Are you as confused as poor Bella? Yeah, tryin’ to figure it all out will sure do your head LMAO!

~oOo~

ROB ATTACK

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5993964/1/Paper-CutOuts

Bella prefers the virtual to the actual, but feels herself being tugged from the safety of her online realm into the world of a rough edged Edward. This time she’ll write her own story. Collab with astilbe13 AH/AU

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Angst – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 34 – Words: 136,587 – Reviews: 10,224 – Favs: 6,305 – Follows: 3,669 – Updated:Feb 16, 2011 – Published: May 24, 2010 – Status: Complete – id: 5993964

So, while I’m busily tryin’ to recreate my dearly departed TBR, I keep gettin’ reminded of some fantastic fics I hadn’t thought of in years! If you haven’t read Paper CutOuts, you’re in for such a treat!

I take a quick look around to check that no one is paying any attention to me, they never are, before leaning towards the window. Three stories up is just high enough to watch without being caught, a small light in my day. My eyes scan the streets and watch as people pass, the warm sun causing people to slow their pace.

A woman is scolding her child for dropping an ice cream cone. The little boys head hangs in shame and I want to rush down the stairs and yell back at her. It’s only ice cream. I’ve almost convinced myself to go, when a crash pulls my eyes away from the travesty.

My eyes search for the noise and when I find it, I’m frozen. A large truck is backed up into the dark storefront across the street. The back is open, revealing row upon rows of what I think are kegs. None of that is important. My eyes can’t leave the man attempting to right a fallen keg which has somewhat exploded, soaking him in beer. His hair is matted to his forehead, his shirt suctioned to his body. My eyes wander, taking in the dark stains on his skin, which is all I can make out of what must be tattoos.

The oddest thing is that he’s laughing. There’s beer everywhere, spilling into the gutters and staining the sidewalk, and he’s laughing. Head thrown back, mouth wide. My eyes flutter over to the driver who is yelling and running in a circle like a wind up toy.

Again, the urge to run down to the street tugs at me. But this time, for a very different reason. My phone rings shrilly and I look out the window one last time before turning back to my reality.

That’s right, ladies! We got us a full blooded TATTWARD! A Tattward with a dog and a kid *squeee!*

“Finn, man, what are you doing?” I groan and swat at his little hand gently.

“You’ve been asleep for forever,” he informs me. I open my eyes and he’s sitting on the coffee table in front of me, swinging his legs back and forth. “And I’m hungry. And bored.”

“Oh, well excuse me,” I tell him and tug on his arm until he’s sitting on my stomach. “Why didn’t you ask Walt if you could borrow some of his food?”

He giggles and lays down until his head is on my chest. “Daddy, I can’t eat Walt’s food. That’s for doggies.”

I can’t understand how people can have kids and give them away. After I saw Finn for the first time… I mean, I was fucking enamored. Terrified but absolutely fucking in love with him. “You’re right, you’re right,” I tell him. “So what do you want to eat?”

He leans up on his elbows and smiles his big smile. “I want ice cweam.”

I laugh and push his little glasses back up his nose. “For dinner?”

He nods. “With spinkles.”

Awwww! You know you can’t resist…don’t even try LOL!

Happy Friday, y’all {oops…I mean Saturday}!

Rita

ROB ATTACK

35 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Recs, Rita01tx, Rob Pattinson

35 responses to “Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

  1. Thanks Rita, I will wait for those two wip to be finished, I follow on of the CristinaN stories, but she didn’t up dated for one year, and the other writer is new to me. I have Paper Cutout on my TBR list, I will just need to move this one on the top, once I finish to re read Trash and Darlin’ … you messed again with my TBR list Rita! LOL!

    I read those too

    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9070588/15/Down-Home

    Sometimes, everything you’re looking for ends up being right where you left it. *Entry for The Heart of Country Contest. 1st Place Silver Spur Award Public Vote, 2nd Place Silver Spur Award Judges Choice, 1st Place Gentlemen Wear White Award (Swooniest Fella) Public Vote and Judges Choice, 2nd Place Hay Ride Award Judges Choice.* Now expanded and complete!
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 15 – Words: 96,538 – Reviews: 2,988 – Favs: 3,245 – Follows: 2,866 – Updated: Apr 30, 2015 – Published: Mar 5, 2013 – Status: Complete – id: 9070588

    and two pulled stories
    Born to be Mine by hidingfromsomeone
    Midnight Son Of A Bitch By Greeen Goldfish excellent! And in EPOV

    have a great week end
    xo

  2. rita01tx

    Hmmm, yeah I see where CristinaN has a number of WIP’s on her profile but I’m bettin’ she’ll see this one through *fingers crossed!*
    And, while I was addin’ her stories to my TBR, I noticed that Dark Lies, which IS complete, is a sequel to a pulled fic called Dark Velvet! Well, dayum! That meant a safari to the deepest, darkest bowels of the fandom in search of an uncensored version…and I FOUND it!
    Then, here you come along givin’ me an author I’ve never heard of…Greeen Goldfish, who had a veritable smorgesbord of pulled fics I was able to find on Perusing The Shelves! There’s one set durin’ the American Revoution I’m anxious to get into…Reviving Fireflies!
    It’s a wonder I get anything done around here LMAO!
    Oh, and I haven’t read Down Home or Born to Be Mine yet, either!

  3. Twins huh? I’m married to a twin and people always used to ask me if I’m married to the nice one or the mean one. LOL. Neither is mean, but my DH is a southern charmer. I put the WIPs on alert. I have Paper Cutouts, and zveka’s recs already on my list. I spent the last week reading several of iambeagle’s fics, including Dirt Roads, by winehoes which you mentioned last week. It was hilarious, but there was so much underage drugs and drinking even while driving. I also read No Strings Attached by JiffyKate. Right now I’m reading drotuno’s A Few Tables Away.

    • rita01tx

      Southern charmer is just what you want in a man, twin or no twin, Kay darlin’! Long’s it ain’t fake charm ’cause that really would be mean!
      Well, you’ve been a busy bee this week but any fic by Drotuno is a good way to conclude with! I was just puttin’ all her fics back on my TBR and there are still quite a few I haven’t gotten to yet, includin’ the Angel and Gravity series! Someday *sigh!*

      • Yes, I’ve yet to read the Angel and Gravity series either. Are we the last two holdouts? I will eventually get to them, and then I’m sure I’ll be kicking myself for waiting so long.

        • rita01tx

          Probably LOL! Now, if you tell me you haven’t read the Storm series by SexyLexiCullen, either, I’ll KNOW we have a psychic connection LMAO!

          • I read first book in Angel series and didn’t read others….. Gravity series are five stars stories, all drotuno stories are excellent

            Rita what are storm series ?

            • rita01tx

              Well, I’ve seen the Storm series referred to as THE #1 in Mobward fics:
              Quiet Storm {only on TWCS}
              Weather the Storm
              Riders of the Storm
              After the Storm {still a WIP at 18 chapters, last updated 10-22-13}

              • Ah ok thanks Rita… For the moment I had my fix with all mob stories I was reading recently

                Did you read This Life by CaraNo? It’s mob story too

                • rita01tx

                  Is the Pope Catholic?

                • I haven’t. I have it, but have not read it. Is it a Mobward? I was taking a little breather from that. At least that’s what I’m saying this week. Next week …who knows.

                  • rita01tx

                    That’s the beauty of Mobward stories! They’re all just different enough to snag our attention with little to no effort whatsoever LOL!

                    It is the year of 2010, and the world is modern…but, there are still those who embrace old traditions. You will find these people in small towns.
                    So, if you‘re a girl from a town like Forks, you better keep potty mouth, your sass, your snarky remarks…away from Daddy dearest. Oh, and you better treat your future husband with the respect he deserves.
                    The respect he deserves… yes… but what happens if Rose and Bella don‘t think their future husbands deserve respect?

                    And, of course, said future husbands just happen to be members of the infamous Masen Family in Chicago.
                    Organized crime hailing from Ireland

                    This Life is one of the more fun Mobwards!

                    • A fun Mobward? Well hell. Now there’s a new story added to my “temporarily closed to new fics” Kindle carousel. Damn, that whole “not adding any more fics moratorium lasted a whole what, 30 minutes? Thanks zveka, thanks Rita.

                    • I forgot about This Life before, and when I started / restarted read Trash and Dalin’ I remembered about this one….

        • Hmm Kay, Edward from Gravity series is on my top five list of all Edward I read it 🙂

    • I wanted to read Dirt Roads Kay but Rita sidetracked me with Trash and Dalin’ by CaraNo…. Lol

      Few tables away is excellent Kay

      • rita01tx

        I been known to throw in a sidetrack or two *gigglesnort!*

        • Or three… Rita I have not read the Storm series yet either. Zveka is tempting me with her dangling her top five Gravity Edward teaser over my head, lol. I may have to get on that. I’m just so reluctant to jump into a series. A have a carousel of fics to read first, but perhaps I’ll endeavor to refrain from adding more goodies to the next-up carousel on my kindle. When I tackle what’s there now, I’ll jump into Gravity.

      • I’m only on chapter seven so far, but it’s good. Truthfully, I haven’t yet read anything by Drotuno that I haven’t loved, so I can’t explain why it is that I haven’t yet read all her stuff. I just get distracted. I usually bounce around, never reading more than a fic or two from a particular author at one time. I do always end up circling back to writers I like though. So no doubt about it, I WILL read all of her stuff.

    • Speaking of southern charmer Edward in Down Home is Mississippiward 🙂

      • rita01tx

        Well, dang! Now I really have to move that one up the list LOL!

        • lol Rita it’s won 1st Place Gentlemen Wear White Award (Swooniest Fella) I guess this ay everything about southern charmer (even if I have no clue what this mean … I’m French!)LOL!

          • rita01tx

            Well, since Kay has got herself a Southern Charmer, I’ll let her do the ‘splainin’ LOL!

          • Hmm, how to explain ‘southern charmer?’ Well, in my mind a southern charmer has impeccable manners. He knows how to treat a lady. He’ll hold doors, pull out chairs and offer you his jacket if you are chilly. He has the gift of gab (that means he is able to make good conversation with just about anyone), a bit of a smooth talker, but not fake. He’ll greet you with “Ma’am,” “Darlin,” and “Sweetheart,” but not in a condescending way. Think of a more talkative Jasper, with his smooth as honey southern drawl (a southern accent). Authentic southern charm, not phony charm. Because phony (fake) southern charm is usually exaggerated politeness, or polite words that are really passive-aggressive ways to insult someone. Say something nice, or say nothing at all. ” Example: *says out loud* “Bless her heart” but *thinking* “idiot” or “poor thing” when someone is slow to understand something.

  4. rita01tx

    WET ROB *DROOL!*

  5. These both MOB fics are so well writen and told. I bite my nails as I’m reading these amazing stories.THUMBS UP!

    • rita01tx

      Hey, Ana darlin’! They really are well written AND they seem to be updatin’ quite quickly which is just how we like ’em LOL!

  6. eewee333

    Hi Rita! Thanks for the recs. I must confess that I have not read The Gravity series, the Angel series or the Storm series. Don’t shoot me. I have about 13 windows open on my phone right now. So many stories I’ve been following have completed and I’m just trying to catch up. There aren’t enough hours in the day to read. I was up until 4 this morning reading https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11397167/1/Four-Hundred-Twelve!! Short, but powerful little ficlet. (Under 40K words) This author’s first fanfiction too. I think she did a great job.

    I haven’t read a Vampward in quite a while so I may have to start the Angel series. And I love New Moon AU stories. I think I’ve read everyone written.
    Well, back to work. Just trying to stay awake. Four hours of sleep isn’t enough for this old girl anymore. Hugs and love to all! 🙂

    • rita01tx

      Oh, Eewee darlin’! I fluved the HEA Cynosure gave our sweethearts in Four Hundred & Twelve, didn’t you? And I’m bein’ prodded unmercifully to start the Storm series as we speak LMAO! Maybe I will once I’ve caught up on my updates and finished the pdf I have open LOL!

      • eewee333

        I feel ya! I recently opened LolaShoes’ trilogy and started that again too. I still think it’s the best completion to the Twi-Saga. It’s how BD should have been written. Anyway, I forgot to ask if you could email me a copy of Dark Velvet by CristinaN? I think you have my email. If not, let me know. Many thanks. E

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

