Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

ROB ATTACK

Evenin’ ladies!

Tonight, I’m sharin’ some the fabulous Christmas fics we’ve been blessed with this holiday season!

Oh, and you can thank Planetblue for kickin’ my ass back into gear…ain’t no way I could ignore her precious gift so first up is…

planetblue_christmastances_banner-by-lolypop82-001

{banner by Lolypop82}

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/12284423/1/Christmastances

“I like her, Emmett. And I like the idea of her.”

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 2 – Words: 2,872 – Reviews: 252 – Favs: 253 – Follows: 483 – Published: Dec 22 – id: 12284423

After sufferin’ a nasty break-up six months previously, Edward is dragged to a family Christmas celebration in Colorado. I say dragged ’cause he’s totally bummed at bein’ the odd man out…the last single Cullen, although Emmett already has a plan…

“Edward, I don’t get mushy often. This is something you know well.” He turns to face me, a dead serious look on his face. I nod, waiting to hear what words of wisdom my parent’s oldest child is about to impart on me.

“Listen to me. And listen to me good.” His eyes bore into mine, and he actually places his closed fist on my hand, as affectionate with a man as Emmett can get. I lean in, on instinct.

“I’m going to find you the hottest fucking snow bunny to throw around the sheets like a ragdoll, because if you ruin my vacation with your sourpuss, I will kill you.”

However, one of Santa’s sassy elves changes the game!

“You look like you could use a treat.” A girl elf pops up in front of me, waving a candy cane in front of my face. I go to reach for it, but she pulls it back. “Have you been a good boy or a naughty boy?” My eyes widen at her question, while Emmett stands next to me, laughing.

“Dude. Forget the snow bunnies.” Emmett grins and nods his chin towards the girl. “You should bang an elf.”

Go ahead and join the fun…you know you want to LOL!

~oOo~

My next offerin’ is a pure D accidental find! Well, I musta had the author on alert for her WIP but I swear I don’t remember when or why *headscratch!*

That bein’ said, I started readin’ Christmas Magic and now it completely owns me!

liljill4286_christmas-magic

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/12280272/1/Christmas-Magic

Sometimes all it takes is a little Christmas Magic to make my spirits bright.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Humor – Chapters: 4 – Words: 15,834 – Reviews: 15 – Favs: 11 – Follows: 34 – Updated: 14h ago – Published: Dec 19 – id: 12280272

Edward wasn’t expecting his world to be turned upside down this past Thanksgiving but, boy…

Emmett’s little sister grew up to be hot.

“Bella, that looks delicious. What are you making?” My father leaned over her shoulder to gaze at the masterpiece in front of her and it was no secret that culinary school had been very kind to her. Whatever she was making was coming along perfectly, not a speck of anything out of place, all portions of the pie gleaming with perfection. I watched her lean towards her left, allowing my father to slide comfortably next to her. Considerably closer to her than I was.

“Oh, thanks, Carlisle. It’s nothing special. Just a Pumpkin Cheesecake.”

I felt my mouth water in anticipation.

“Hey, that’s Edward’s favorite!” Alice pointed towards me. “You’re going to have to try some.”

Bella’s gaze left the pie and went to look at me directly, a smile playing on her features again.

“Perfect,” Bella said, wiping her hands on her apron. She picked up the pie to bring it over to the counter to make room for the other pies. I willed my eyes to keep from swiping down her body, and only when I felt my eyes slipping was I suddenly bounced back with an intrusive thought.

Wait. This is Emmett’s sister. She’s off limits.

Good thing for our boy Bella doesn’t see it that way LOL! Enchanted already? I’m certainly giddy to see what happens when he goes home again for Christmas!

~oOo~

Now, don’t let the fact that this fic starts out with Tanya pickin’ up Edward’s kids from Bella’s house put you off! Although, sweet as she is, I still want to scratch her eyes out LOL!

lolo84_christmas-liaisons

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/12283858/1/Christmas-Liaisons

‘Tis the season to be jolly. To give and to appreciate. To spend time with family and all that jazz. Not to wind up in bed with my ex-husband, which is exactly what I did, all because of a not so simple wish from our youngest daughter… E/B. Romance/Family/Friendship

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Family – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 2 – Words: 4,489 – Reviews: 65 – Favs: 103 – Follows: 201 – Updated: 6h ago – Published: Dec 22 – id: 12283858

Bella finds a letter to Santa from her kids and rushes over to Edward’s to discuss it with him only to find him outside doin’ yard work.

He hadn’t put on his shirt, and I hadn’t asked him to. But the fact he still had his tattoo of my name both turned me on and made me sad. He’d gotten it the day after his 18th birthday and a few days before he proposed. It was forever like we were meant to be and the sweetest thing anyone had done for me at the time.

“I should go,” I repeated, making a beeline for the door. This was all too much. Too many emotions hitting me at once.

As I reached the door knob, his hand clamped down around mine, stopping me.

“Was there anything else you needed?” he whispered from behind me, close enough I could feel his lips at my ear and chest at my back.

My entire body tensed.

“Edward,” I warned.

“Are you sure you want to go?”

“Yes.”

“Are you sure?” he moved my hair from one side of my neck to the other.

His lips were a perfect combination of hard and soft as he dropped a kiss to my shoulder, my neck, then right behind my air.

His moves hadn’t changed and apparently neither had my reactions to them.

His mouth lowered to mine at the same time I tilted my head up.

The frame on the wall next to us shook as we slammed against it, my arms in the air—trapped between his hands—nearly knocking it over.

“Oh, God!” I breathed out, knees buckling as his hands slid down my pants, fingers already at my flesh.

He was so slick, so quick, that I hadn’t even noticed when he’d unbuttoned them.

This was bad.

Really bad.

Oh, I beg to differ! I’d have to say it was good! Really good LOL!

~oOo~

What the hell is this one doin’ here, you may ask!

Well, Josie’s snarky, bad ass, tattooed, work boots and construction hat wearin’  Angelward qualifies for a Christmas spot in my book! See if you don’t agree…

tufano78_out-of-the-darkness_banner-by-clo-rodeffer

{banner by Clo Roddefer ~ HeartForTwilight}

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/12258504/1/Out-of-the-Darkness

Edward Cullen is a fallen angel, living among humans. He’s dark, snarky, tattooed and a total badass. Isabella Swan, a human, is in the wrong place at the wrong time. In her innocence, she manages to worm her way into his heart, bringing him back into the light and out of the darkness.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Supernatural – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 4 – Words: 9,534 – Reviews: 201 – Favs: 254 – Follows: 437 – Updated: 18h ago – Published: Dec 3 – id: 12258504

While workin’ a construction job for Emmett, Edward first sees Bella durin’ lunch with his coworkers…

Breaking me from my reverie, I heard a musical giggle. I turned toward it, seeing the most gorgeous creature I’d laid my eyes on. She was petite with long brown hair, pale skin and the curves of a beautiful woman. She was talking on a cell phone to another woman, sharing details about a blind date. A bad blind date.

I was inexplicably angry that this woman had gone out on a blind date and that it wasn’t with me.

What are you talking about, Edward?

I was a fucking angel. I didn’t do romantic involvements. Up until I was on earth, I was a virgin. But, once I jumped into the pool, I couldn’t get enough.

One night stands, sure. I may be an angel, but I’m still a man. A horny man, damn it.

But, this woman was not like the women I’d been with before. She was pure, innocent, and fucking beautiful. I shook my head, watching her as she continued her conversation before she walked to a nearby elementary school. I waited until she was inside before going back to my job. However, I kept my thoughts trained on hers while I was close by, just to hear the beautiful tenor of her mental voice and her kind nature as she taught her fourth grade students.

And the more he tunes into her, the more ensnared he becomes until he hears something that makes his neck hairs stand on end!

Help! This can’t be happening to me! Not again!

I knew it was Bella. Her voice was panicked and I could feel her terror. Closing my eyes, I listened for her. I got out of my car and into a nearby alley. Shrugging out of my jacket, I spread my wings and took off. I found Bella easily, near her school, around the corner from a resale shop. A group of men was surrounding her, pushing and tearing at her clothes. One guy had a knife and the others were punching her body.

Aw, hell no!

I wanted to rip them limb from limb and make them feel the pain that they inflicted on their victims. But, killing is a big no-no for angels.

Needless to say, our hero swoops in, kicks ass and rescues an unconscious Bella!

She was still unconscious and covered with bruises. I gingerly picked her up, holding her close to my body. I could feel broken ribs and blood filling in her lungs. Her beautiful face was covered with bruises and her clothes were in tatters. I unfurled my wings, taking off and flying back to my house. Landing carefully, I carried Bella into my unused bedroom. I changed her out of her ruined clothes and dressed her in some of mine. They were too big for her, but they were not torn and covered in blood.

Usin’ his healin’ powers, Edward takes her pain into his own body and leaves her to sleep under the watchful eye of his chocolate lab, Felix.

It took me an hour to heal all of her injuries. I collapsed on the ground, panting heavily and covered with sweat. Felix wandered over to me, plopping down next to me and eyeing our guest. She was resting comfortably and would stay asleep until morning. Healing also tired out the human. I leaned against my furry friend. He licked my nose, whimpering quietly. “I’ll be okay, Felix,” I said tiredly. “I had to help her.” He cocked his head, snuggling close to me and putting his head on my thigh. I leaned my head against the bed, running my fingers through his thick fur, watching as Bella slept.

I prayed she wouldn’t freak out. She was in a stranger’s house, in a stranger’s clothes with a creepy dog watching her every move. Oh, wait. It’s you who’s the creeper. You’ve only been watching her for the past three weeks, Edward.

I shook off my snarky thoughts. After my shower, I felt better.

I made some breakfast, eating some myself since I was weak from healing her. Protein worked the best, with organic fruits and veggies as well. Processed shit made me sick. After eating, I heard her shift in the bedroom and her thoughts become more coherent. I darted upstairs, anxious to actually talk to her, but prepared for her to freak out and blame me for what happened to her. I knew that I didn’t hurt her.

A few moments ticked by, and Bella was shifting on my bed. She moaned, rolling onto her stomach. However, she patted the pillows and she shot up, her hair a tangled mess and her mind confused. Where am I? This is not my bed, she thought. She turned around, sitting up and looking directly at me. Her espresso colored eyes widened. What happened? He’s so gorgeous, but who is he? “Who are you?” she asked before fainting dead away.

Not the worst reaction, I shrugged, but I was giddy at the fact that she thought I was gorgeous. It made my heart do a flip-flop in my chest and a smile to spread over my face.

tufano78_out-of-the-darkness_manip-002-by-clo-rodeffer

Hell’n I’m in love with Angelward already LOL!

Apologies for the long break but when your mojo ain’t workin’, it ain’t workin’ *shrug!*

What fics have had you completely spellbound while I was “asleep at the wheel?”

Happy Friday, y’all!

Rita

ROB ATTACK

26 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Recs, Rita01tx

26 responses to “Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

  1. Thank you so much for giving Christmas Liaisons a shot out!!! And for making the banner for it 🙂

    • rita01tx

      I should be the one thankin’ you for feedin’ our addiction, Lory darlin’ LOL! I’m really lookin’ forward to seein’ how Edward and Bella navigate tryin’ to fulfill this very special Christmas gift!

  2. Happy holidays lady missed you lots!

  3. Rita my friend, it was such a joy to get an alert that you had a new post. Thank you for these great sounding Christmas goodies, perfect for the holiday season.

    • rita01tx

      It’s easy to get lost in all the Christmas fics that pop up this time of year and there are at least two more I want to get into when I finally clear my updates…a dauntin’ task right now LOL!
      The Christmas Visitor by Melistories
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/12282252/1/The-Christmas-Visitor
      Ireland, Christmas 1918. The Great War is over but the troubles at home are still going strong. Bella’s daughter thinks it is a fairy man they have found unconscious in the snow. Bella just hopes he isn’t English. But no matter what, she isn’t going to leave him outside to die during a snowstorm a few days before Christmas.
      Rated: Fiction T – English – Romance/Family – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 4 – Words: 9,238 – Reviews: 200 – Favs: 89 – Follows: 175 – Updated: Dec 22 – Published: Dec 21 – id: 12282252
      and
      One Christmas Eve by Edward’s Eternal {complete}
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/12273082/1/One-Christmas-Eve
      When her world collapses, Bella does her best to find the light. Will one Christmas Eve be the miracle her broken heart needs to heal?
      Rated: Fiction M – English – Angst/Hurt/Comfort – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 10 – Words: 12,566 – Reviews: 1,368 – Favs: 631 – Follows: 697 – Updated: Dec 21 – Published: Dec 14 – Status: Complete – id: 12273082

  4. I have read each one of these the past few days. I also read all of the recommended holiday fics on the lemonade stand dated December 5 it was a gift to my self. Check out The 12 days of Christmas by meteroronamoonlessnight on the new STARS site all lemons whew so hot…I love the RED COATS by ericastwilight for a holiday fic she can do no wrong in my opinion. This week I will be rereading for the countless time DEPARTURES by the incomparable Ficchick I read this every year around this time my number one all time fic -has it all Soldierward,texting, flirting, Seattle my favorite quotes ” I’m from Washington state of course I know Pearl Jam ” ( Bella-chapter one) and ” Holy hell are you touching yourself” (Edward spoken to Bella-during his first blow job “in years”). I have reread chapter one the one shot at least twice a years since it posted in 2013. Planet blues Deviant is also on my tops list maybe I will click on over for a little pediatric oncologist biker Manachu and his Izzy on this cool ARizona evening. Best Wishes to you in 2017 Thank you so much for devoting your time to the twilight fandom we NEED and LOVE y’all!,🌲🌲☃☃🍋🍋🎅🏽🎅🏽 ❤️❤️🍋🍋❤️❤️-Love Beth

    • rita01tx

      Oooh, Beth darlin’! You’ve certainly been readin’ the best of the best LOL! Haven’t gotten to 12 Days of Christmas yet but it’s high on my MUST READ list right now! Red Coats is another I still plan on readin’ asap…thanks for remindin’ me of that one *smoochies!*

      • rita01tx

        OMG! I just finished 12 Days of Christmas *crankin’ up the AC in the middle of winter!* She couldn’t have given us a better Christmas gift…hmmm, maybe she should rename it 12 Days of Smutmas LOL!

  5. dpennell007

    Great suggestions! So far, I’m only reading the story from Planetblue – but the rest look good too! The charming Christmas themed story I’ve been taken by for the past few days is The Christmas Visit by melistories:

    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/12282252/1/

    The Christmas Visitor
    By: melistories
    Ireland, Christmas 1918. The Great War is over but the troubles at home are still going strong. Bella’s daughter thinks it is a fairy man they have found unconscious in the snow. Bella just hopes he isn’t English. But no matter what, she isn’t going to leave him outside to die during a snowstorm a few days before Christmas.

  6. Hi hon you’ve just sorted out my holiday reading while I recharge my batteries. Hope you and yours have a fabulous Christmas xx
    Alicia

  7. Thank you Rita for all this greats suggestions 🙂

    I have read only the One Christmas Eve by Edward’s Eternal,( it was sad to read )

    Wish you and all ladies here Merry Christmas with yours families and all the best in New Year

    xoxo

    • rita01tx

      Merry Christmas, Zveka darlin’! And, if it’s a sad story, much as I love her work, I might have to save One Christmas Eve for last!

    • rita01tx

      Well, One Christmas Eve certainly had the sads but Melanie gave them a wonderful HEA in the end…we can pretty much count on her for that *phew!*

  8. Merry Christmas, Rita, and wishing you a healthy, happy and prosperous New Year!

  9. edwardsvamptramp69

    Merry Christmas, Rita! Glad you’re “back”! Thank you for the rec’s, I’ve got a few days off and intend on doing nothing but reading.:) I’m currently enthralled with ‘MVP’ and ‘Bellaria’. Love those stories and authors. XOXO

    • rita01tx

      Merry Christmas, Paula darlin’! Lovin’ MPV, too, of course…who wouldn’t *wooeeee!* But I haven’t tackled Bellaria yet! My fic cup runneth over LMAO!

  10. kitt

    Rita, I came looking for you about 2 weeks ago. Thought maybe you were traveling for the holidays or something. Glad all is well.

    Wishing you a happy, healthy fic-full 2017!

    • rita01tx

      Hey, Kitt darlin’! Nah…just lost my mojo for a while, which tends to happen more often the older I get LOL!
      Best Wishes for 2017!!!

  11. kitt

    Hey Rita!

    Can you email me? Please! Hope all is well! I know this is an older post.

    -Kitt

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

