Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

ROB ATTACK

Evenin’, ladies!

The first two COMPLETE recs I have for you this week have been burnin’ a hole in my pocket for a looong time, as you’ll notice by the “Published” dates!

But they are finally complete and I’m proud as punch to share ’em…if you haven’t already found yourselves caught up in ’em LOL!

ROB ATTACK

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9856697/1/Crossing-the-Lines

Desperate times call for desperate measures. Bella is starving for a better life for her and her son, and taking her clothes off in front of a stranger is just the first of many lines she’ll cross.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Drama/Hurt/Comfort – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 35 – Words: 143,814 – Reviews: 10,500 – Favs: 4,907 – Follows: 6,596 – Updated: Dec 5, 2016 – Published: Nov 18, 2013 – Status: Complete – id: 9856697

Of all the wonderful WIPs on Sheviking’s profile, this is the one she managed to complete for us despite her hectic RL schedule and let me just say…DAYUM!!!

I’m walking down the sidewalk, trying to keep myself from crying. I’m humiliated and defeated. I went to the club. I crossed that line and ending up taking my clothes off in the manager’s office. I fucking did it and what did it get me? Nothing!

“You’re not hot enough to dance on stage,” he told me.

My tits are too small—meaning they’re real—and the rest of me too skinny.

“Quit starving yourself, and maybe we can work something out,” he said.

I nearly screamed. I’m fucking broke and in order for my child to eat, I skip meals.

“I’m sorry, baby,” I whisper into the cold night air, blinking back tears. “I tried.”

I don’t know what to do now. There’s no more money, and there’s food for maybe two more days. The rent is long overdue, and if we get kicked out on the street, they’ll take Seth away from me! My heart grips with fear and I have to stop walking and concentrate on breathing.

“How much?”

I startle and nearly trip as I lose my balance. A dark car has pulled over and the passenger side window is lowered.

“W-what?”

“How much?”

How much for what?

Then, the proverbial ton of bricks hits me. He thinks I’m a hooker!

Well, I guess I do look like one, sort of. Shit.

“I’m not a—”

“I don’t care,” the voice interrupts. “How. Much?”

“Look!” I say sharply. “I’m not a hooker, okay? I’m just trying to get home.”

“Three hundred dollars.”

Whoa!

I don’t know the going rate, but I’m pretty sure it’s less than that.

Three hundred dollars! To me, that’s a lot of money. I can almost taste the food I’d be able to buy with it, feel the heaviness of the grocery bags in my hands, and practically see the brimming shelves in my fridge as I put it all in there. And Seth, my darling boy, could have a real hot breakfast in the morning!

“F-for what?” I ask, stepping closer to the car.

The door opens and I catch a glimpse of a suit sleeve and a large hand.

I know I shouldn’t do this. It’s dangerous. But I can’t lose Seth!

Quickly, I bury my right hand in my coat pocket, gripping the can of mace I’d put there earlier as if it’s my lifeline, which I suppose isn’t an exaggeration in this case.

Climbing into the car with my heart in my throat, I don’t know if I’m about to make a huge mistake, but I have no choice. I’m desperate.

I’m crossing another line.

Bella soon finds herself in an arrangement with Edward, who is quite a bit older, that she actually enjoys, strange as it is…

I never know what to expect when I go to his house. Some nights I cook; on others, he orders in and I only make a dessert for us to enjoy after dinner. Sometimes he ravishes me the moment I step through the door, and other times he saves it for the end of the night. We’ve had sex in his bed, on the couch, on the kitchen table, in the hallway, and on the stairs. One night, I spent twenty minutes on my hands and knees, scrubbing his already immaculate floors while he watched warning me that I’d better keep on scrubbing unless I wanted a spanking. Smiling to myself, I slid the brush across the wet floor so it was out of reach, delighting in his reaction as he called me a naughty girl while bringing his hand down on my ass again and again until I came so hard, I could hardly see straight.

While it’s good, it’s very good but there will be angst and heartbreak before everything gets straightened out enough for Edward and Bella to get their HEA!

~oOo~

ROB ATTACK

{banner by vbfb1 Designs}

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/7920089/1/Before-the-Dawn

After her mother’s wedding in Mexico, Bella encounters a vampire with less altruistic motives than the those held by the vampires she might have met in Forks under drastically different circumstances. One bad decision, she discovers, can change her entire life. AU E/B

Rated: Fiction M – English – Horror/Romance – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 33 – Words: 248,596 – Reviews: 1,862 – Favs: 1,126 – Follows: 1,711 – Updated: Jan 3 – Published: Mar 13, 2012 – Status: Complete – id: 7920089

“So tempting,” he whispered against her skin. “Everything about you calls to me. Your body, your blood…” He moaned again. “Oh, how I long to taste your blood.” 

“If you want that kid, you’re going to have to wait a couple of weeks,” Serena said brusquely from the kitchen. 

Bella looked at her, her eyes going wide in alarm. “Weeks?” 

“That’s right,” Joham murmured, taking her by the chin and turning her face back to his so he could press a soft kiss to her lips. “That’s the beauty of keeping my girls with me throughout their pregnancies. There’s no waste. Once your child is born and no longer requires your body to sustain him, I’ll have the privilege of drinking your sweet blood.” 

Bella’s stomach rolled, but Joham didn’t seem to notice. He was back to nuzzling her neck again, his tongue flicking out to caress her skin. 

“But — but weeks? I only just got pregnant. It will be months…” 

Joham chuckled softly. “My children grow much faster than human children,” he said, sounding amused. “You’re quite lucky. A human pregnancy lasts for months on end, but from conception to birth, our son will only take four or five weeks to grow.”

OMG! How the hell is Bella gonna get herself out of this predicament? And when and where do the Cullens come in?

You’ll be shocked, amazed and thrilled at the twists and turns this fic takes before the end!

~oOo~

ROB ATTACK

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/12303942/1/Damsel

A true gentleman can never resist a damsel in distress.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Friendship – Chapters: 5 – Words: 16,846 – Reviews: 220 – Favs: 103 – Follows: 183 – Updated: 5h ago – Published: Jan 2 – Status: Complete – id: 12303942

Ahhh, but my 3rd complete rec is only 5 chapters and we didn’t have to wait that long at all *woohoo!*

When a handsome stranger shows up at Doctor Swan’s veterinary practice with a stray kitten, Bella is completely smitten and it’s hard to watch him walk out the door not knowin’ if she’ll ever see him again!

At the start of the following week, we’re getting ready to close up when I hear Alice calling Rose to look at something on the computer.

I’ve just locked the door and am flipping the sign to closed when she calls me over. “Bella, you’ve got to see this!”

Walking over, I see she has a YouTube video paused. “What’s this?”

“Remember that hottie who was here with the kitten?”

Like I could forget. “Uh huh. What about him?”

With the grin she’s sporting, Alice looks like the cat that ate the canary. She reaches over and grabs the mouse. “Watch this. You’re going to die!”

She clicks the play button, and my eyes widen in horror as I see a helpless kitten stuck on a busy interstate. Cars are flying by, some swerve, and some straddle it, while the poor baby lies there, completely defenseless. The scene plays out over and over as cars, buses and trucks shockingly miss the terrified creature. I’m already wringing my fingers with anxiety over how this may turn out, until finally, this one car comes to a stop right there on the freeway and turns on its hazard lights, blocking the flow of traffic in that lane. I let out a deep sigh of relief, but then, my jaw drops as a sexy as hell man strolls from the car, as if he’s on a runway. I watch, elated, as he reaches down to snag the little ball of fluff from danger. The riot of hair on his head, the tight plaid button up, rolled to the elbows and cowboy boots are enough to give him away immediately. It’s Edward!

Of course, we wouldn’t have much of a story if Edward hadn’t had his socks knocked off, too…he came back!!!

 

Swallowing, I force my eyes open to meet his. “What else did you need?”

Leaning even closer, his forehead nearly touches mine. His lips are so near that it would only take a small move to connect mine to his.

He speaks in that gravelly voice I love so much. “I was hoping that you’d agree to a date. I’d love to take you out and get to know you better.”

My eyes dart between his green ones and those full lips. I should probably say no. He lives seventy-five miles away. Plus, all my attention needs to go to my practice right now. None of that matters, though, when he’s all I’ve been thinking about, and he’s here and so close I can feel the heat coming off him. “I’d love that.”

It’s a short, sweet, hawt read you’re sure to enjoy!

Happy Friday, y’all!

Rita

ROB ATTACK

 

63 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Recs, Rita01tx

63 responses to “Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

  1. eewee333

    All for me sweet lady!!! I just finished Crossing the Lines and it is/was just one of the best stories I have read in a while. So glad Sheviking is writing again. She has such a beautiful way with words. And the feels and the lemons…holy sh*t. I laughed, I cried and swooned over this Olderward, sorry I meant “Sir”.

    I have to say though, so many stories I have been following have completed this past month I don’t know where to start. Thanks for giving me suggestions. Onward and Upward…yes, pun intended! Hugs and Love

    • rita01tx

      Well, if it’s any indication of my appreciation for Crossing the Lines, Eewee darlin’, I gave it FIVE STARS on my TBR! Definitely one of the best reads in a long time *high five!*
      I’m kinda where you are on bein’ spoiled for choice! Even discountin’ the WIPs, there are so many READ NEXT notes on my TBR, I’m havin’ a hard time decidin’ which one to READ NEXT LMAO!!!
      Now, there are quite a few WIPs I’d like to rec but they haven’t updated in so long, I’m forced to wait until they are complete…if they ever do *sigh!*

  2. dpennell007

    TGIF! Thanks for the complete recs. They are so much easier to read. I am on chapter 21 of 25 of Stolen Secrets and Shattered Dreams by FoxxyJ. It’s clever and good, but I was so mad at Edward I almost bailed at the end of chapter 10. He eventually won me over because Edward IS Edward after all!

    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/7385951/1/Stolen-Secrets-and-Shattered-Dreams

    A NYC barman views his mind reading as an isolating cancer, until he meets a lonely 28yr old trying to escape her sad reality. His life is full of harsh lessons. Hers an uphill battle, so she never complains when a beautiful boy pushes her away time and time again. EXB AH
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Hurt/Comfort/Drama – Edward, Bella – Chapters: 25 – Words: 173,250

    • rita01tx

      Pretty sure I remember readin’ this one, Donna darlin’! Loved the concept of human Edward with mind readin’ abilities but it got weird at one point and lost focus…at least to me it did! Didn’t they wind up somewhere in the Carribean? Or am I mixin’ fics???

  3. edwardsvamptramp69

    I SAW THAT VIDEO OF THE GUY RESCUING THE KITTEN!!! I’m so damn happy someone wrote a story about it!!!!!! :):)

    Thanks, Rita! I’ve been devouring everything you’ve been suggesting lately because I’m starving for more EDWARD! 😉

  4. Evening beautiful Rita if Sheviking ever completes The Blizzard I will spontaneously combust I have been waiting for PTSD Edward to speak for 4freekin years!!!!!! I would not read Crossing until she completed even though I peaked at every chapter posted. I will never stop following her. I have been submerged in Demond/Darkward/mating stories of late. I would like to give a rec to Snapdragon9999 The Devil Bride story opens with a dirty dream …. So yeah. I am also enjoying the stories of Isabelladarcy formerly lizdarcy12 she is a new author and could use some love and advice. Also enjoying Tufano79 newer angel story Out of Darkness, Bellaria is so bloody brilliant and The Emperor- some weird supernatural trend here. My new year fandom resolution is to review more and shed my lurker status. I am proud to say I read 535 twilight and 50 shades fan fictions in 2016 ( I keep a journal) don’t judge. I only reviewed on a fraction. So glad I started on your site so thanks sista😘😘 Best Wishes in 2017🍾🍾🎉🎉🎊 Beth in Arizona

    • rita01tx

      Oh, I have a whole slew of supernatural fics to rec in the comin’ months, Beth darlin’! And there’s a Harry Potter / Twilight crossover I’m sittin’ on that will blow you away!
      Like you, I’m waitin’ in an…tici…pation for The Blizzard to complete and I know she will; we just have to have faith! Because faith pays off as I just discovered this mornin’ when I saw not one but TWO updates of Catastrophia’s Me and Mr Cullen in my inbox *MUPPET FLAILS!*

  5. Love Sheviking so much I’m waiting for her to finish my favourite ever story x
    Excellent rec’s as ever

    • rita01tx

      Which one, Alison darlin’? I never started My Viking…definitely waitin’ for that one to complete before readin, but I’ve read everything she’s written so far for The Blizzard and Taken! If I had a vote, I’d vote for The Blizzard to be finished next…just sayin’!

  6. Thanks Rita for rec’d, add them to my tbr list 🙂

    happy dance here in France with update of Me and Mr Cullen, as you I hope The Blizzard will be update soon, and My viking as well (excellents both of them)

    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/12287868/1/A-Thin-Line-Between-Love-and-Hate
    Edward Cullen and Bella Swan hate each other. They have been working their way up the corporate ladder in the prestigious advertising firm, Volturi Interactive Advertising Agency. Everything is a competition between the two, but when partnered on a lucrative account, will they discover that it’s a thin line between love and hate?
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Drama – [Bella, Edward] Jacob – Chapters: 3 – Words: 34,601 – Reviews: 119 – Favs: 198 – Follows: 202 – Updated: Dec 29, 2016 – Published: Dec 24, 2016 – Status: Complete – id: 12287868

    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11841147/1/Playing-Cops-and-Vloggers
    So you’re standing in line for coffee, minding your own business, when a sexy cop with nerdy tattoos walks into your life. Soon, you have yourself a sexy, nerdy cop boyfriend who rocks your world. Cops can’t be seen on social media, did you know that? Bella didn’t. That was going to be a challenge considering she made her living as a vlogger who documented her so-called nerdy life.
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Humor – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 20 – Words: 64,491 – Reviews: 2,477 – Favs: 1,701 – Follows: 2,322 – Updated: Dec 21, 2016 – Published: Mar 14, 2016 – Status: Complete – id: 11841147

    and the last one

    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/12289014/1/Love-At-First-Touch
    Winner of the P.S. I Love You Contest’s Secret Keeper’s Choice Award. How does love begin when all it takes is a touch to see the end? For Edward Cullen, the year’s end will bring with it the promise of a new beginning. Special thanks to MustangMel for beta-ing the original and this updated version.
    Rated: Fiction T – English – Romance/Supernatural – Bella, Edward, Emmett – Words: 8,381 – Reviews: 12 – Favs: 16 – Follows: 15 – Published: Dec 25, 2016 – Status: Complete – id: 12289014

    🙂

    • rita01tx

      OMG! I adored Love at First Touch…thank you for emailin’ me the link, Zveka darlin’ *squeee!*
      Haven’t gotten to your other two recs yet! Hell’n I can’t keep up with Kris {Lyricalkris}, she’s so damn prolific LMAO!

    • dpennell007

      Love at First Touch was one of my favorites from that contest. It was a unique, lovely little story.

  7. I’m late to the party girls. Thank you all for the recs. I am finally, finally reading Rain Must Fall. I’m perhaps the last in the fandom to read it, lol.

    • rita01tx

      Aaaand? What’s the verdict so far, Kay darlin’??? And don’t worry about bein’ the last to read it…not, there are so many well touted fics I’ve failed to read yet, it’s ridiculous LOL!

    • well non Kay I didn’t read it too 🙂 but I’m right now in her Angels series … wow and wow!!!

      • rita01tx

        Aaaargh! I so need to dive into the Angel series *facepalm!*

        • oh Rita you are missing something… I think I already said that I love her Edward from Gravity series 🙂 and her Edward in Angel series is vamp and *sigh* yeah, love her Bella too 🙂 oh my …. and it’s hot!!!

          • rita01tx

            Okay, so I need to dive into Angel AND Gravity *facepalm!*

            • well for me the first in Gravity series is the best 🙂 the others are great but I didn’t feel the need to read immediately the others ( I have read them but after sometime), I loved where she left them in the end of the first book 🙂
              Angel series is different 🙂 I just finished second book in series …and now I want to know what’s next LOL!

              • rita01tx

                It’s difficult for an author to create a series that sweeps you up and only puts you down at the end of the last book in the series LOL! I’m havin’ a problem gettin’ past the first book in SexiLexiCullen’s Storm series: Quiet Storm, Weathering the Storm and Riders on the Storm.
                I’ve read Quiet Storm…and that’s it!

            • You and me both. Sigh. I want to read them, but I tend to avoid series. I have so many ‘read next’ fics on my Kindle and I just keep adding more. Zveka is tempting me so. I was actually just looking at Deb’s ffn page pondering when I will get to her series. Then Zveka comes along to seduce me. I’m still reading Rain Must Fall. I know, I’m slow. It IS good, Rita. Thanks for the nudge because I don’t know when I’d ever have gotten around to reading it without a friendly push.

  8. Well I’m only a quarter of the way through (24%), so there’s a lot more reading to do. I don’t like zombies, but there’s enough story there that so far it’s holding my interest. I like it so far. I was kind of sad to read my parent’s home was ground zero, lol.

    • rita01tx

      As long as they remain in the realm of make believe, I’ll tolerate zombies if the story is good enough…this one is!!!

  9. Oh my, Crossing the Lines was hot, lovely, and addictive. It reminded me of all the reasons I first fell in love with fanfiction. Sheviking is an amazing talent. I’m definitely going to read the other recs in this post, based on your decision to put them in her company.

    • rita01tx

      Amen to that, hon! Readin’ fanfic seems to lose a little of its magic at times and then WHAM!!! Somethin’ like Crossing the Lines gets our engines revvin’ all over again LOL! Followin’ Before the Dawn as a WIP was tough so I’m particularly happy y’all get to just dive right in without havin’ to wait to find out what happens in the end!!!

  10. Rita and crew, thanks so much for the intriguing recs in the last couple of posts. I have 7 (!) new-to-me ones for my TBR list.

    I gobbled up all the existing chapters for Tufano79’s “Out of Darkness” angel fic that you mentioned two posts ago – awesome, even if I have to wait for new chapters. And just in case anyone doesn’t know about LyricalKris’s two WIPs that you’ve rec’d in the last few months:
    One of the best vamp fics EVER: “Inhuman Nature”, which totally owns me, and
    “The Captive and the Coward”, a Game of Thrones-ish story (I don’t watch that but I love the world in this story). I should warn you that a plot development in chapter 10 unleashed a merde-storm of epic proportions among her readers. It took me a while to decide whether to continue myself, but I am tiptoeing carefully through the newer chapters.

    Loved the discussion in the comments re SheViking … Rita, seriously, My Viking is soooo worth it even if there’s never another chapter (goddess forbid). I followed Crossing the Lines while it was a WIP, and absolutely loved it. I’m not usually one for kids in stories but this was an exception. SheViking has such compassion for all her characters, and how they end up in their circumstances, sometimes she helps open my heart too. I have been curious about The Blizzard but have never picked it up, but after everyone’s raves it’s on my TBRS (to be read SOON) list. Ha ha, you know your TBR list is out of control when you have multiple layers of rankings for “what’s next”. I have the stars business and a while ago added color coding too!

    Ooh, and thanks for the news that “Before the Dawn” is complete. Your peek into just what vampire “situation” Bella finds herself in made me squee with curiosity, and move it up on the list.

    Now Rita, you can’t just tease me that there’s an HP crossover coming soon. My personal brand of heroin is Cedric/Harry or Edward/Harry crossovers. Don’t know why, exactly, that just does it for me. I’ve only found a couple of really well written or (God help us) complete ones, but I’ll never fail to take a chance on one.

    I even appreciate people’s less-than-flattering opinions, e.g., that Badlands is not Planet Blue’s best work. I have yet to sample her stuff, so now I know not to start with that one. Helpful!

    And you are so right about this: “Readin’ fanfic seems to lose a little of its magic at times and then WHAM!!! Somethin’ like Crossing the Lines gets our engines revvin’ all over again LOL!”

    Thanks for being our pit crew!

    • rita01tx

      Color codin’ on your TBR, Renee darlin’? Why, yes…yes, there do be color codin’, as well! Great minds think alike LMAO!!!
      And PUHLEEEZE jump on Planetblue’s bandwagon startin’ with our beloved Manchu in Deviant!
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9069505/1/Deviant
      He pissed me off and then he turned me on. Spectacularly.
      Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 23 – Words: 83,093 – Reviews: 10,343 – Favs: 5,796 – Follows: 4,152 – Updated: May 20, 2013 – Published: Mar 4, 2013 – Status: Complete – id: 9069505
      Hell’n after that one, you’ll never miss another of her fics LOL!
      Just as a hint, the HP/Twilight crossover isn’t slash, although I’ve read some good ones…one of which was a Draco/Edward, if you can imagine!
      Have you read Minisinoo’s Cedric fic, Finding Himself?
      There are myriad one shots to devour afterwards, too!
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/4594634/1/FINDING-HIMSELF
      The-Boy-Who-Almost-Died has to figure out what it means that he didn’t. Harry’s tumultuous 5th year at Hogwarts is Cedric’s 7th and final. Bound together by shared trauma, both boys fall under Ministry suspicion … Who is Cedric Diggory? Cedric!Lives AU
      Rated: Fiction M – English – Suspense/Romance – Cedric D., Hermione G. – Chapters: 40 – Words: 350,952 – Reviews: 874 – Favs: 1,495 – Follows: 311 – Updated: Nov 19, 2008 – Published: Oct 14, 2008 – Status: Complete – id: 4594634
      Oh, and this ain’t slash either…just sayin’!

      • Rita, my tbr list will explode one day with all stories you continue to add.. 🙂

        oh and Me and Mr Cullen is complet!!!! yeah!!!

        https://www.fanfiction.net/s/7925096/1/Me-and-Mr-Cullen
        It was just a long weekend in Vegas, so how did eighteen year old high school senior Bella Swan end up married to thirty one year old movie exec, Edward Cullen? This is the story of their awkward life. Rated M for future lemons.
        Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Drama – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 39 – Words: 142,116 – Reviews: 8,775 – Favs: 6,196 – Follows: 7,574 – Updated: Jan 7 – Published: Mar 15, 2012 – Status: Complete – id: 7925096

        • rita01tx

          I know!!! I couldn’t believe when the last two chapters popped up in my inbox and she marked it complete! Hey, did you see where she plans to publish it? Anyone who hasn’t read it needs to get there now!!!

          • Yeah ladies run to read Me and Mr Cullen it’s excellent!!! sorry Rita I don’t know where she plans to publish this story, I guess she will put announcement on ffn 🙂

            • rita01tx

              This note was at the bottom of chapter 38:

              After much consideration, I decided to rework and publish this story. I have added around 20k words of new content and renamed it Becoming Mrs. Lockwood. It will be published January 30th.

      • Just saw that Dior pic you posted. He is really trying to kill us, I tell you. Words fail me (but other parts of my anatomy are working just fine, thank you).

        OK, Rita, I will pick up Deviant very soon (which is certainly on my list) if you will try just a couple chapters of My Viking!

        And yes I did read Finding Himself and loved it! Cedric made so much more sense for Hermione than either Ron (sorry JKR but that was DUMB) or the other ones you often see in fanfic – Snape or Malfoy (couldn’t give either of those a chance).

    • Renee I don’t know if you will see this, but I want to thank you. I don’t know how it is that I didn’t have those two fics from Lyricalkris on my radar, but I do now!

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.

