Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

ROB ATTACK

Evenin’, ladies!

Please don’t be callin’ the men in white down on me just yet…I DO know Christmas is four months behind us and eight months ahead LMAO!

However, my first Marineward only recently completed so I decided not to make you wait months before bringin’ it to your attention!

ROB ATTACK{banner by FallingSnow Winter aka Jennifer Jennings}

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/12289199/1/Semper-Fi-Santa

A Christmas short for my readers. Enjoy.

Rated: Fiction T – English – Family/Drama – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 18 – Words: 30,592 – Reviews: 474 – Favs: 128 – Follows: 206 – Updated: Apr 4 – Published: Dec 25, 2016 – Status: Complete – id: 12289199

Edward Masen tugged at the collar of his dress blues. Trembling fingers fidgeted and fussed, pulling the hem of his sleeve down over the stark white glove, adjusting the smooth white belt. It seemed to take forever to get it just so. Ever the U.S. Marine, Masen stood tall and adjusted his cover.

This was his first “mission” since he’d set foot on American soil, and while his presence had only been summoned in hopes that people would open their hearts and their pocketbooks, ensuring that children who were less fortunate had gifts to open on Christmas morning, held as much importance as any objective on the battlefield.

It had been so long since he’d donned the uniform that signified his service to country. Hell, it had been a long time since he’d worn any sort of formal dress and the retired Staff Sergeant felt woefully out of his element.

Retired.

He scoffed when glanced at the reflection in the mirror. That was what they’d called it when they shipped him home in a wheelchair, the other members of his unit in caskets.

Permanent Disability—Retired.

It mattered not that he could take down a target at five-hundred yards, nor that he had been fully rehabilitated and was more physically fit than he’d been during his years of active service. Once the Physical Evaluation Board made their decision, a service man’s fate was cast in stone. The VA Schedule for Rating Disabilities didn’t make any exceptions in the absence of one’s foot or any part thereof. Make it nearly an entire leg, you were pretty much fucked.

Oh, and did you know it’s not only our vets who can suffer PTSD?

Standing at attention, just to the left of Santa’s Candy Cane Cottage, was a U. S. Marine; his back ramrod straight, his dress blues immaculate. Her eyes took in the broad shoulders and narrow waist, the hint of dark hair at the edge of his cover, and if she allowed herself to believe in miracles, it could have been her beloved husband, returned from the dead.

Bella drew in a steadying breath and dared another peek, just as her apparition squatted and reached for the small knapsack a dark haired toddler held up with a smile.

The scene had haunted her a million times in her sleep—the child, begging for food, holding out his small knapsack for her husband to fill with an apple or sandwich; imagined Emmett’s easy smile as he offered the tot whatever he had. It was the Devil himself who strapped a bomb on the poor baby used as the instrument of her husband’s death and she was certain history was about to repeat itself.

Without hesitation she sprung into action. Shoving the children under a table set up as a gift wrapping station, she began screaming and crying, “Everyone get away. It’s a bomb!”

It might take our Marineward time and patience to break through her tough shell but he does and it’s amazin’ to see!

~oOo~

ROB ATTACK{@fearlessmore~InRobWeLust edit}

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/12391314/1/Stricken

Grief affects everyone differently. Some flounder. Some ignore it all together. Some Just move on and go through the motions. But some remain stagnant, trapped in their grief, allowing it to consume them completely. Epov. Olderward. AH

Rated: Fiction M – English – Angst/Hurt/Comfort – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 18 – Words: 29,211 – Reviews: 581 – Favs: 176 – Follows: 337 – Updated: 14m ago – Published: Mar 4 – id: 12391314

Edward Cullen, honorably discharged Marine, has a new neighbor. Little does he know how much she’s about to change his life…for the better!

Sometime in the night, I was jolted awake, my pillow wet from tears. Memories of loud noises, people yelling and screaming, a gun being loaded and fired infiltrated my dreams.

I didn’t fall asleep again. My eyes wouldn’t shut, no matter how hard I tried. My mind was too occupied. Instead, I got up and forced myself to start the day.

Leaving my house that morning, I was met with basket and a hot thermos of coffee with a card attached, waiting for me on my front porch. I looked around, trying to find who left it, but I was the only one out.

I opened the card, and found blue paper with purple ink staring back at me.

Sir-

I hope you don’t mind this, but they say that some warm tea can do wonders for a tired soul. Chocolate, even better.

I think you could use some. Please enjoy this tea, the chocolate muffins and some fruit. I hope they bring you a smile.

I heard you last night. Your tears tore at my heart, your screams and yelling made me want to run to you. But since we don’t know each other, maybe this will help you to at least get through your day.

My door is always open.

Bella.

I stared down at her note, not at all sure what to think. It was the first time in a very long time that someone did something for me. I felt embarrassed that she had heard me; I hadn’t even realized I still screamed in my sleep.

I tore a bit of paper off her note, and replied back, leaving it on her door.

Bella-

Thank you.

Edward.

Edward and Bella have both been havin’ a rough time dealin’ with their losses but, together, they’re beatin’ back the darkness! Watchin’ ’em do it is very upliftin’!

See what you think!

~oOo~

ROB ATTACK

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/12389947/1/Want-You-Bad

Bella and Edward grew up together. They’ve shared a lot of firsts, but never the ones of the intimate sort, both always fearing it would ruin the relationship they had. Now as highly-sought-after, successful adults, neither can take it anymore. One phone call gives them the opening they need, but it’ll be easier than they think. Tattella/Tattward; M for Language & Adult Activities

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Drama – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 8 – Words: 18,360 – Reviews: 248 – Favs: 304 – Follows: 519 – Updated: Mar 29 – Published: Mar 3 – Status: Complete – id: 12389947

Edward {not a Marineward *poutyface*} agrees to a photoshoot to promote his custom paint and body shop…with unforeseen consequences!

“Take care. Bye!” Mary ends the call, clasps her hands in front of her on the desk, and then looks at me. Her poker face is fucking perfect. Bitch.

“Well? Are you gonna tell me or am I gonna have to threaten your Milton-like stapler?” I say with frustration as I reach over and pick up her red stapler, holding it up by my face.

She laughs, “If we weren’t friends, you’d be in trouble for that little outburst. But, yes, I’ll tell you, so relax, stapler hater. He sounded a little surprised, so I said what I needed to, but it wasn’t needed. He said it wasn’t a problem, but actually great.” I smile and nod, satisfied with that answer.

“Now,” she makes a shooing motion, “go away. I have a few other calls to make for Irina, and I may have to do some begging. Alistair really fucked things up the last time we had to work with these clients.”

I chuckle as I stand and turn to leave, smirk on my face. In six days, the highly-sought-after, custom auto body detailing man will be mine, and this issue will officially confirm it to the world. Finally, Operation: Edward’s Mine is a go.

I guess it wouldn’t be so much fun watchin’ ’em figure it out if Bella already knew Edward was on the same page!

I’ve been in love with Bella for what feels like our entire lives. She’s everything I want and need, and as a tattooed and pierced pole fitness instructor and model, she fits perfectly in my world.

It’s only one o’clock, but I have this paint job to start. Thankfully, I have a couple of extra days for this one, so I can stretch my process a little. I gather my thoughts while I look over the car’s plans, trying to ignore the more erotic ones of Bella and I having naked fun on every surface imaginable.

I would prefer the latter, and it’s so hard to push away.

Ha!

I groan again and shake my head at myself. I’m incorrigible.

“All right,” I sigh to myself, and then try hard to focus on my work.

After a few minutes, I’m walking back to my spray gun, determined to finish the day’s schedule before planning Operation Make Bella Mine.

~oOo~ROB ATTACK{banner by Kara Galloway}

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/12407218/1/Edward-s-Isabella

Edward Cullen has abstained from human blood for over a century. Present-day Chicago, he uses his gift of telepathy to solve crimes, during an investigation he hears a madman planning to murder an innocent young woman. While intervening on her behalf, Edward loses his superior control, becoming fixated on the song of her sweet blood crying out to him. Will he answer?

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Supernatural – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 3 – Words: 5,101 – Reviews: 70 – Favs: 89 – Follows: 211 – Updated: Apr 3 – Published: Mar 16 – id: 12407218

Bonus Vampward to make up for missin’ the last two Fridays!

The young woman attempted to hail a taxi without success. I cursed to myself when I saw she was setting out to walk, playing straight into the abhorrent hands of the killer. His confidence sickened me, he was sure she would be worth the trouble she’d cause him. My reaction to his detestable imaginings was . . . not on my watch!

Catching offenders after they have already committed a crime is an accomplishment, but it’s even more rewarding when I stop them from repeating it. If I have any say in the matter, this sicko’s games are about to end. I will not allow this crime to happen. This innocent woman’s life will not end at the hand of this murderer.

I will intervene on her behalf.

I wrapped myself around her and leaped to a nearby rooftop to a position where I could evaluate my surroundings. Landing in an abandoned alley, I held her back against my chest, unwilling for her to see the horror of what was about to take place. She smelled so unbelievably good I wanted to devour her, but her unexpected warmth seeped through to me, momentarily usurping thirst with intense physical desire. While my hand was over her mouth to keep her from screaming, she twisted and turned trying to loosen my hold, which only incensed me further. With my arm wedged between her breasts, it made me even more conscious of her soft curves.

What I wouldn’t give to see this beauty without clothes!

I am shocked by my own lasciviousness, not normally prone to such thoughts. In retrospect, I was foolish not to acknowledge this woman was awakening long-buried human emotions in me. . . emotions so foreign that I am thrown off guard.

Only three chapters in and it’s already a “drop everything” fic!

So, got any goodies of your own to share?

Happy Friday, y’all!

Rita

ROB ATTACK

28 Comments

Filed under Fan Fiction Recs, Rita01tx

28 responses to “Random Rita ~ Friday Feature Fics!

  1. dpennell007

    Regardless of the season Semper Fi Santa is going on my next to read list! Want You Bad was cute, and I’m already following Edward’s Isabella. It looks really promising.

    The guilty pleasure story I read on the train this week was Parental Guardian:

    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/6287115/1/

    Parental Guardian By: Welcome2MyWorldxoxo
    He was my forbidden fruit. A man so close, almost too close, yet so far out of reach. He loved me, took care of me, but did not crave me the same way I did him. I wanted everything, yet had nothing. But things were going to change. I could feel it. Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Drama – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 37 – Words: 121,198 – Reviews: 1,995 – Favs: 2,002 – Follows: 1,483 – Updated: Dec 23, 2011 – Published: Aug 31, 2010 – Status: Complete – id: 6287115

  2. eewee333

    Evening Rita. Just got back from dinner with my daughter. Two years since I finished my chemo and radiation. Still here and feeling great. Love all the recs. Gonna start Angel 3 this weekend. I’m finishing up the Mobward Contest Entries tonight. Some great stories in there. I hope some of them continue on to multi-chapter fics. Gotta go read now. Love and hugs. E

    • rita01tx

      Had every faith you’d pull through, Eewee darlin’ *HUGS!*
      Enjoy your weekend…you certainly deserve it!

  3. kneon65

    Great selection. I do go through a mood for some Militaryward. So these have been added. I did add the one above from Donna bc I didn’t have that one either. First thing though is finish the Angel Series. I’m not even adding any new WIPs until school is done, which for me will be the end of May first of June. .

    • rita01tx

      Tryin’ to slow down on the WIPs myself, Kneon darlin’! But they’re like a sack of Doritos {with guacamole dip *drool!*}…can’t stop once I pop the top open *sigh!*

  4. Thaks Rita … will add all of them …

    I had time to read several stories…

    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9051652/21/There-s-a-Word-for-It
    I hadn’t liked 17-year-old boys even when I was 17. So what is it about Edward Cullen that’s so compelling? Whatever it is, I can’t afford to find out.
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Drama – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 21 – Words: 155,946 – Reviews: 1,780 – Favs: 1,001 – Follows: 1,394 – Updated: Oct 17, 2016 – Published: Feb 27, 2013 – Status: Complete – id: 9051652

    finally had time to finish this one
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/10694377/41/White-Collar-Boxing
    Retired boxer-turned CEO, Edward Cullen, is about to face his biggest challenge yet when he is landed with his teenage daughter for the summer. With the help of his feisty PA, Bella, maybe they can find something to bond over? AH OOC.
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Humor/Romance – Chapters: 41 – Words: 136,131 – Reviews: 2,820 – Favs: 1,498 – Follows: 2,080 – Updated: Jan 24 – Published: Sep 15, 2014 – Status: Complete – id: 10694377

    I think you rec’d this one Rita…
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9894117/1/He-Came-Along
    This was going to be a fresh start; a new beginning, in a far off place. But what happened that night, on a dark road near Maxwell changed everything for Bella.
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Drama – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 41 – Words: 156,913 – Reviews: 4,511 – Favs: 1,587 – Follows: 1,926 – Updated: Jan 1 – Published: Dec 2, 2013 – Status: Complete – id: 9894117

    and one short and cute and sweet

    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/12377887/8/A-Touch-of-Kismet
    Edward surprises Bella with an anniversary she’ll never forget. Sometimes fate takes us to new, unfamiliar places. Other times, it brings us right back to where we started. My FAGE 9 piece written for Everleigh Allen. Rated M for some adultish things.
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Humor – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 8 – Words: 14,738 – Reviews: 146 – Favs: 122 – Follows: 101 – Published: Feb 22 – Status: Complete – id: 12377887

    • rita01tx

      Great recs, Zveka darlin’! I’ve only read He Came Along, so far, but White Collar Boxing is for sure gonna have to move to the top of my TBR!

  5. Aw Rita is that Marine for me? 🎅🏽🎄🎁thank you for the gift I love the soldiers. I have been reading a lot of different stories. Semper Paratus by Rainygirl 78 is a about a Coast Guard Edward. Secrets of the Court by Isabelle Sumner Edward wears a full face black leather mask like with laces up the back and all (kinky) I read the new Mobwards Under the Gun really had me wanting more. Last night I read The Unexpected by MrsLMB her writing is S-E-X-Y and a story that starts with Edward getting bj … yeah . He’s a widower and you should be like awww but nawww he’s a dick (until he’s not). I have been trying to pace myself with Angel 😇 it’s hard *pun* Have a enjoyable weekend everyone.

    • rita01tx

      Mighta had you in mind, Beth darlin’ *wink!*
      Gonna put in some links for your recs ’cause they sure sound good!
      Semper Paratus: That Others May Live by Rainygirl 78
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/7263267/1/Semper-Paratus-That-Others-May-Live
      Reluctant widow, Bella, attempts to break out of her rut by going out with the handsome & cocky Coast Guard officer, Edward. Can he win her heart & who will rescue whom? AH, Rated M just in case.
      Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Drama – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 25 – Words: 96,884 – Reviews: 1,746 – Favs: 907 – Follows: 842 – Updated: Oct 8, 2012 – Published: Aug 8, 2011 – Status: Complete – id: 7263267
      Secrets of the Court by Isabelle Sumner
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/12125792/1/Secrets-of-the-Court
      He was empty and driven by rage, she was frightened and trapped in her cage. Perhaps with her love or affection at least, a Beauty might save a cold-hearted Beast: a love story set in 16th century Europe. All is fair in love and war. (AU, no vampirism. Edward X Bella) Trilogy Part 1
      Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Drama – [Bella, Edward] – Chapters: 21 – Words: 164,468 – Reviews: 485 – Favs: 292 – Follows: 459 – Updated: Mar 25 – Published: Aug 30, 2016 – Status: Complete – id: 12125792
      {Oh, it’s gonna be a trilogy…author alert – check!}

    • rita01tx

      Under the Gun by We Love Mobward Contest
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/12429221/1/Under-the-Gun
      Betrayed by one of his own and double-crossed by a rival, Carlisle Cullen sends his nephew, Edward ‘The Gun’ Cullen to steal back what’s theirs and send a message to Czech mafia boss Marcus Drašković. Meeting a sweet innocent was never part of the plan.
      Rated: Fiction M – English – Crime/Romance – Bella, Edward – Words: 10,067 – Reviews: 101 – Favs: 87 – Follows: 87 – Published: Apr 1 – Status: Complete – id: 12429221
      The Unexpected by MrsLMB
      https://www.fanfiction.net/s/12339368/1/The-Unexpected
      How was Bella supposed to know that the guy she went home with last night, would be the same one sitting in front of her the next day to interview her? Her potential boss… Worst of all – she sneaked out of his house that morning without a goodbye. Started as a one shot. Follow the two of them as they rub each other in all the wrong ways. And the right ways… Rated M for lemons.
      Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Drama – [Bella, Edward] [Emmett, Rosalie] – Chapters: 14 – Words: 47,047 – Reviews: 323 – Favs: 412 – Follows: 566 – Updated: Mar 10 – Published: Jan 27 – Status: Complete – id: 12339368
      Well, this one is certainly callin’ my name LMAO!

    • dpennell007

      Yes, to all of the above! I know we aren’t supposed to talk about it until after the contest is over, but I loved Under the Gun as well. Thanks Rita for the links. You know I’ll probably check out The Unexpected first!

    • rita01tx

      Just finished Under the Gun and damn it’s good! Hope it gets expanded after the contest is over! Had to leave the other 26 entries untouched for now or I’ll never get any farther with Angel 3 tonight LOL!

  6. dpennell007

    I just finished Semper Fi Santa. Wonderful, heartwarming story. Loved it! I think I’m going to go with Zveka’s rec A Touch of Kismet next.

    The Freeform channel has the Twilight series free on demand for the rest of the month. My husband went out to try to start the mulching machine, so I put the first one on in the living room. I’m just going to go out there for my favorite scenes like Edward’s first walk into the cafeteria, sunglasses, Emmett waving the knife, baseball… I’ll be getting my exercise going from the computer room to the living room today!

    • rita01tx

      Oh, Donna darlin’! If I dare put on Twilight, New Moon is always next, followed by Eclipse which means a marathon endin’ with both Breakin’ Dawns so I don’t get to do it often, especially since Bear retired and has control of the remote *poutyface!* Well, sometimes I use my stompy foot to get my way but I’m havin’ way too much fun online to care much about anything on TV LOL!

  7. Happy Saturday! I just added these recs to my list, thank you. I haven’t read Donna’ s rec yet and zveka, although I have your recs, haven’t read any of them yet. So thanks to all of you for the good week. Rita your recs look great.

  8. Hello Rita!

    I just wanted to drop a line, and I wasn’t sure the best way to do that would be, so I figured maybe here. I can’t thank you guys enough for including me on your blog! You made me smile when you included As leaves Fall, and pretty much made my day by including Stricken.

    And that Banner… holy… that banner! Can you be in love with a banner? Because I am! *laughs* Would it be okay if I used it?

    Again, Thank you for rec’ing this little story of mine.
    Hope you’re having a great weekend!
    ~Myonlyheroin

    • rita01tx

      Hi, Sweets! You’re so very welcome and thank YOU for the wonderful story…well stories LOL!
      As for that banner, you most certainly have my permission to use it but maybe, if you mention it anywhere, credit @fearlessmore~InRobWeLust for the beautiful edit…I just put in the text!
      Thanks for stoppin’ by *HUGS!*
      Oh, and there’s always a delay the first time someone posts a comment here until I can moderate…won’t happen again *wink!*

  9. Aha, new recs. And yum that pic of Rob in Semper Fi Santa! Do you want to kill poor girls like me? Show some mercy, I am not even 20 yet. *sigh* If I pass out, or suffer a hyperventilation induced coronary, I am sending my med bills to you. *wink*
    And let me return the favour. I have a well written, delicious rec for you. Edward in a toga! I swear I swooned.
    ‘The taste of Ashes’ by Mist in the valley.
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/4986881/s/The-Taste-of-Ashes

    • rita01tx

      He is rather dishy in dress blues, ain’t he, Connie darlin’?
      I’d say I was sorry he discombobulates you…but I’m not *gigglesnort!*
      Oh, and I just sampled a one shot by Mist in the valley called How Silently and I’m gonna be a useless wreck the rest of the day so I think that makes us even LMAO!

  10. finished Semper-Fi-Santa … cute, sweet and excellent story 🙂 and started
    Want-You-Bad … great start 🙂 thanks Rita 🙂

    • rita01tx

      Glad you liked Semper Fi Santa as much as I did, Zveka darlin’! You’ll get a kick out of Want You Bad…Edward is so damn hot LOL!

  11. rita01tx

    It’s official–Good Time, starring Robert Pattinson, will debut in competition at Cannes in May.

    Directed by Josh and Ben Safdie, the film is one of only 18 official competition entries. Ben Safdie also plays Rob’s brother in the gritty crime caper, alongside Oscar winner Barkhad Abdi and Jennifer Jason Leigh. Run time: 139 minutes.

    This will be Rob’s fourth trip to Cannes. He was there in 2009 representing Remember Me {I thought it was New Moon *headscratch*} and then had Cosmopolis in competition in 2012, and The Rover and Maps to the Stars in 2014.

    I was hopin’ for a double header with Damsel but anytime Rob has a film at Cannes is a Good Time LOL!

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.