‘Twas the Friday Before Christmas…

‘Twas the Friday Before Christmas, when all through RA, The FicSix were celebrating the holidays in a Twilight fan fiction way! HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

*banner maker unknown*

*Banner maker unknown, but it sure is gorgeous!*

********************

christmas lightstring on black background

Twas the Night Before Christmas, Cullen Style by Mandy52799

twasthenightbeforechristmas

*Made by Mandy52799*

Carlisle perverts a Christmas classic. See what’s going on in and around the Cullen house on Christmas Eve. This is just for shiggles. M for really dirty humor, smut, and mistreatment of forest creatures. Vampire/human. AU. CPOV

CPOV

‘Twas the night before Christmas, when all through the house

Vampires were stirring; each fucking their spouse.

The stockings were tossed o’er lampshades without care,

As Rosalie screamed “Oh Emmett! Right there!”

The pixie was nestled all snug in her bed,

While visions of sex to come danced in her head;

And Edward with his brooding, and a ripe human snack,

Had just talked her out of a roll in the sack,

When out in the forest there arose such a clatter,

I sprang from my mate to see what was the matter.

Away to the window I ran super fast,

I’d tear them to shreds for ruining this ass.

The moon on the breast of the new-fallen snow

Gave the sparkle of mid-day to a vampire below.

When, what to my honey gold eyes should appear?

But Edward, himself, humping a deer!

He thought none would notice if he made himself quick,

I knew in that moment, that boy was quite sick!

More rapid than teenagers, he moaned and then came,

Then he growled, and he shouted, and called out a lame;

“Don’t smash her! Don’t lance her! She’s human; can’t get some!

Oh, come on! Its stupid, to squander this vixen!

From the tip of my dick! To the hair on my balls!

Why can’t I be be banging my cock on her walls?”

As dry heaves left the deer before it finally died,

His lips meet the animal, his mouth sucked it dry.

Then up to the house-top his golden eyes flew,

When his face filled with joy, it was Bella, I knew.

And then, in twilight, I heard a soft “oof.”

The sounds of romancing, the pawing was proof.

As I drew in my head, and was turning around,

Down the side of the house they came, forest bound.

He expressed his strong urge, to his love-from his cock,

As his clothes pulled away, he was left there in shock;

A writhing hot Bella, he’d flung on her back,

He looked like a toddler about to devour a snack!

His eyes – how they darkened! As he fingered her, wary!

Her cheeks were like roses, his nose smelled her cherry!

Her creamy white legs were drawn up, vag on show,

And the beard of her clam was as soft as the snow;

The plump of her lip she held tight in her teeth,

And he took a big risk, deciding to breathe;

Her scent burnt his throat, and was a bit smelly,

But it made his mouth water; she tasted like jelly.

He was chubby and plump, his dick, as he knelt,

And I laughed when I saw him start stroking himself.

The black of his eyes and the throb of his head,

Soon let me know that she’d get him in bed;

She spoke not a word, but gave a sly smirk,

Her hand filled with cock, she gave a firm jerk,

And pinching tightly, the bridge of his nose,

He gave a stiff nod to his dick as it rose;

He sprang to her crotch, then let out a whistle,

Tore off her clothes and took hold of her missiles.

But I heard him exclaim, ere he dove out of sight,

“Happy Cunnilingus to all, and to all a good-night.”

Check out the talented Mandy52799’s other Christmas fics.

Tie Me Up In Tinsel by mandy52799

*Made by Mandy52799*

*Made by Mandy52799*

Tie Me Up In Tinsel ~ Edward has always had it bad for sweet and innocent Bella, but avoided her due to his kinky nature. This Christmas could change it all when Bella surprised him with an extra special gift. Merry Christsmut! AH EPOV. Written for the 24 Xmas oneshot contest. WINNER OF THE 24HR SMUTMAS CHALLENGE!!

********************

*The creator of  this beautiful Christmas Tumblr gif is unknown.*

*Reviews by Midnight Cougar*

Seven Days to Christmas by CullensTwiMistress

*Made by CullensTwiMistress*

*banner by CullensTwiMistress*

Seven Days to Christmas ~ She met him at thirteen and again at twenty-seven. He’s never forgotten her. A Christmas story about two people, luck, and a few special deliveries. ExB; Olderward.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Humor – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 3 – Words: 6,881 – Reviews: 232 – Favs: 220 – Follows: 488 – Updated: 44m ago – Published: Dec 14 – id: 9923677

This amusing and eventful Christmas story is not all about the holidays, it’s about a wedding and seven fun-filled days that lead up to one of the best and most memorable Christmases Bella has ever had. But first we need to meet Bella and Edward a few years earlier…

Chapter 1 – August 2000

The smoke billows from between his lips. I can’t pull my eyes away from them. He’s oblivious to my staring, thank God, but I can’t help feeling ridiculous nonetheless.

I watch, fascinated, as Edward throws his head back, laughing at something one of the other boys has said. If he only knew the effect staring at him—at the green of his eyes, or the way his lips curl around the end of that joint—had on me, he’d probably run for the hills.

I mean, it’s not like he knows me. Not really. We just have the same cousin, Rosalie. My aunt is married to Edward’s uncle, which makes me Rosalie’s cousin on my mom’s side.

Rosalie isn’t only my cousin, though; she’s also my best friend. Tonight, I’m sleeping over at her house. She’s turning fourteen in a few days and we’re celebrating a little early. Edward was at her house earlier and brought us to this party. I’ll be turning fourteen a few weeks after Rose—coincidentally on the same day Edward turns nineteen. This party is sort of an early present for all of us.

Rob Pattinson smoking...

So, Bella paints a swoony picture of a 19-year-old Edward Cullen, but, what’s he like today? Well, this mature, brilliant and witty Bella later finds out, when she goes to a snowy mountain resort in Vermont for a “family reunion slash wedding slash Christmas slash Bella-relaxes-by-the-fire-with-wine-and-a-book” holiday vacation…thirteen years later…

Chapter 3 – December 19th, 2013

Someone clears his throat behind me and I turn around, my eyes growing wide.

That smile and those lips. I haven’t seen him in forever. Rose gave me updates on his whereabouts once in a while, but I never pined for him. I was realistic in my fourteen-year-old addled brain. He was way too old for me, and I was way too much into that douche Eric. Let’s not talk about Eric.

A lot has changed since I was a teenager, but some things haven’t. Edward Cullen is still the hottest boy I’ve ever seen. He’s aged well. Very well, actually.

He’s taller than I remember, as if that’s even possible. His hair is still that organized chaos and those eyes, the deepest shade of sea green. What has changed, though, are some of his features. Gone is that baby face, nineteen-year-old boy, and before me stands a man with a goatee and a day’s worth of scruff on that sharp, lickable jaw of his. My mouth goes dry, and I’m not even sure where I am or what I’m supposed to say.

Indeed, some things do not change.

“Bella?” His eyes sparkle when he says my name, and I’m thrown back to that time when I was thirteen and he was that boy who was too pretty for words and who gave me my first kiss.

I smile huge, showing my teeth; I’m sure my family is as freaked out as I am by my reaction. A small giggle escapes my lips when I say, “Hi, Edward.”

I have a feeling my vacation just got interesting.

It most certainly did, Bella! And it also may have gotten festive and romantic, too, as Bella receives anonymous deliveries, accompanied by “special” one-word cards… I wonder who they could be from and what they mean? A now thirty-two-year-old, handsome, sweet and “musical prodigy” Edward, who never forgot dear Bella after all these years, and may have even pined for her a bit, might just have that answer for you…but why? Well, you’ll have to read and find out, as this story is all written, and will post real-time – each chapter has a date for December and that will be the posting day for that chapter. Merry Christmas!

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9923677/1/Seven-Days-to-Christmas

https://fictionpad.com/author/CullensTwiMistress/stories

***************

*maker of Dior gif unknown*

***************

What’s In Santa’s Sack by What’s in Santa’s Sack

*made by staceleo*

*made by staceleo*

A collection of one shots for Christmas cheer brought to you by authors that want to spread holiday cheer and good times! All pairings, all genre’s, all ratings, and all different POV’s. These will post every other day!

Rated: Fiction M – English –  Chapters: 8 – Words: 48,148 –Reviews: 182 – Favs: 75 – Follows: 118 – Updated: Dec 13 – Published: Dec 1 – id: 9891075

What’s in Santa’s Sack? Well, it’s not what you’re thinking…toys… *wink*…it’s actually a wonderful collection of holiday stories from numerous different Twilight fanfiction authors. And while each story is unique in its own traditional, merry way, what they do have in common is they all encompass the true spirit of Christmas and good-time cheer of this magical holiday season.

It will be updating throughout the holiday, right up until Christmas Eve. The authors will be posting their stories on their individual profiles on that day. We have eight different stories so far for your reading enjoyment! Happy Holidays!

Chapter 1: Christmas Magic by Alice’s White Rabbit  ~ As the holidays approach, Renee must say goodbye to her mother. As she awaits the arrival of Bella, Edward and her other children, Renee fondly reminisces about past Christmases and the role her mother played in all the Christmas magic. As she deals with her grief and the impending holiday, can there be a little more magic left for her?

Chapter 2: All my Heart at Christmas by CullensTwiMistress ~ A rich man with secrets. A simple assistant with a past of her own. Two people on a collision course with destiny. This holiday may just be what both their hearts need. BxE; AH; EPOV; Romance

Chapter 3: Christmas Talesby Dinia Steel ~ It’s a cold winter’s night not too long before Christmas. There’s snow on the ground and Kittybells is hurrying home to get warm and comfortable with Her Human, when her world begins to crash around her. She’s saved by a Ginger-cat and a new adventure begins.

Chapter 4: Just One Wish by Twiddler83 ~ Seven-year-old Annabelle Whitlock has just one wish this Christmas. Can her foster parents, Edward and Bella Cullen, make it come true?

Chapter 5: Last Christmas by staceleo ~ Bella Swan hates Christmas. Can she find some Christmas joy thanks to the spirited Edward Cullen?

Chapter 6: Code of Christmas by Lolo84 ~ A trip to the ‘toy’ store turns into so much more when Bella Swan gets a call from her best friend—A call saying that she saw her boyfriend, Edward, sneaking into a hotel. But what’s he really up to? Two years ago, they broke the code of conduct. Now, Bella’s breaking the Code of Christmas. But some surprises aren’t worth the wait. Romance/Humor.

Chapter 7: Scrooge by kitchmill ~ Ever the Scrooge, Edward Cullen has no interest in celebrating Christmas. Will his attitude change when he find a young woman down on her luck?

Chapter 8: All I Want by WitchyVampGirl ~ From afar, Edward had always wanted Bella. Fearful that his feelings would never be returned, he became her friend. Will one simple letter from a little girl change everything and give them everything they ever wanted?

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9891075/1/What-s-In-Santa-s-Sack#end

https://fictionpad.com/author/WhatsInSantasSack/stories/10517/What-s-In-Santa-s-Sack

***************

Christmas Magic by JenRar

*Banner made by Bethany Tullos*

*Banner made by Bethany Tullos*

Christmas Magic ~ One night a year. A long family tradition. When his father retires, Edward Cullen steps into the role he was born to do. Surrounded by magic, elves, and reindeer, he thought he was prepared, until something extraordinary hit him head on. Short E/B Christmas drabble-ish fic.

Rated: Fiction K – English – Romance – [Bella, Edward] – Chapters: 3 – Words: 1,249 – Reviews: 171 – Favs: 128 – Follows: 257 – Updated: 4h ago – Published: Dec 17 – id: 9932890

This adorably sweet, nine chapter, holiday tale is all about romance, the magic of Christmas, some really unique reindeer, a beautiful, shy Elf named Bella and Edward as Santa! *squee*

Chapter 1 

Edward’s POV

“It’s time, son,” my father said as I stood and began to pace. “I’m handing over the reins-literally and figuratively-to a new generation.”

I wasn’t sure what to say. I paced some more, raking a hand through my hair as my mother watched with worried eyes. My father looked calm, happy…at peace with his decision.

“I…I won’t have any idea what to do,” I argued, shaking my head. “You can’t just expect me to step in and fill your shoes, Dad.”

“Edward-” my mom started, but she quieted as my father stood, stopping me with his hands on my shoulders so he could look me in the eyes.

“Son, do you think I had any clue when your grandfather retired?” He chuckled, shaking his head. “I was scared to death, too. But you can do this. Your mother and I have faith in you, Edward. You just have to have faith in yourself.”

After a moment, I nodded, huffing out a breath. “Faith. Right.”

I could do this. I mean, I was born to do it, right? The men in my family had been doing it for nearly a thousand years. But that didn’t mean I wasn’t still scared out of my wits.

After all, my father had just said I was now the one and only Santa Claus.

https://fictionpad.com/author/JenRar/stories/10872/Christmas-Magic/story

http://www.thewriterscoffeeshop.com/library/viewstory.php?sid=9593&chapter=3

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9932890/3/Christmas-Magic

***************

Grace Like Snow by RFM86

*banner made by Mina Rivera*

*banner made by Mina Rivera*

Grace Like Snow ~ During a wintry trek back to college, after Christmas break, Bella swan finds her own amazing grace. *one shot*

Twenty-year-old Isabella Swan had a wonderful Christmas and New Year at home in Forks with her mom and dad, but now that the holiday was over, it was time to head back to college in Seattle. Much to her parents chagrin, because of the frightful winter weather, she hops in her car, turns on her favourite song “Grace Like Rain” and begins the trek back to school. The drive is quite uneventful for a time as Isabella enjoys her music and the wintry sights; that is until…

…my car came to an abrupt stop. Right smack dab in between the ditch and the pole against an icy snow bank. My side, back door was literally within inches of crashing into the telephone pole. I sat there in disbelief, with my heart pounding; Grace Like Rain continued to play in the background.

But, as Isabella discovers, after surviving this accident unscathed, and as she looks for help, life’s graces come in many forms, and to her wondrous pleasure, she finds one whom she never thought would “grace” her life again…

As I looked up at him from my vantage point in the driver’s seat, when he walked back around to my window, it dawned on me. I did know this man. At least I thought I did. He didn’t usually have so much growth on his face; but as his cheeks reddened in the cold and his eyes became alight with exertion, I knew it had to be him.

“Professor Masen?” I asked, unsure. “Is that really you?”

The man’s piercing, green eyes shot up to my face, searching it for some clue as to how I knew him.

“You were my Global Politics professor a couple years back,” I told him, feeling more confident in my assessment of him. “I’m Isabella Swan, Bella.”

“Oh, right, yes, Bella,” he muttered, peering in to look closer at me, his eyes showing a flicker of recognition. “I’m sorry; I, um, didn’t recognize you all bundled up and outside of school.” He cleared his throat. “It’s, ah, been a while since I last saw you.” His voice seemed to betray some emotion, but I was uncertain what it was I was hearing.

What do you think she was hearing from this British Professor Masen? *wink* …as you ponder that answer, just remember…this is an Edward and Bella Holiday story! Happy New Year!

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9731139/26/Countdown-to-2014-Fact-or-Fiction (Grace Like Snow)

Part of the Countdown to 2014 – Fact or Fiction by Breath-of-twilight.

christmas lightstring on black background

*Review by Wiltshire Glo*

In Every Life (A Little Snow Must Fall) by cosmogirl7481

*banner by Jaime Arkin*

*banner by Jaime Arkin*

In Every Life (A Little Snow Must Fall) ~ Life happens. It passes us by in fleeting moments filled with unexpected encounters. It gives us choices to say and do the right thing. And chances to make it better, even when our choices were wrong. A short holiday story.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 19 – Words: 15,915 – Reviews: 2,306 – Favs: 494 – Follows: 773 – Updated: 14h ago – Published: Dec 9 – id: 9914068

*Sigh* where do I begin? The exquisite writing, the intriguing storyline or the fabulous characterisations? Maybe instead I’ll start with a name….cosmogirl7841. I think that says it all! 😉

This delicious little tale begins with Bella trudging home in the driving snow and meeting her grumpy neighbour under less than auspicious circumstances… Trust me – these two anti-social, awkward, filterless, but adorable people will melt your heart and make it ache. I don’t want to say too much, as currently at sixteen short chapters in, their personalities and motivations are just beginning to reveal themselves.

However, I will say that Edward’s grump-tastic attitude and Bella’s independent streak are definitely covering up completely different feelings from outward appearances!

You’re so weird,” he says, exasperated. “Why are you so fucking weird?”

“I don’t know,” I tell him. “Probably for the same reason that you’re so fucking mean.

That’s probably the briefest extract I’ve chosen all year, but it made me giggle – they make me giggle, and it kind of sums up their starting point. They are so endearing it’s hard waiting for my daily snippet of their story, and I dive on every update with delight. I know there’s more to them than meets the eye and I’m very glad that they’re facing bad weather – together!

If her other stories have passed you by, get out from under your rock, start reading them now – and you’re welcome, Happy Christmas!

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9914068/1/In-Every-Life-A-Little-Snow-Must-Fall

christmas lightstring on black background

*Reviews by Cared*

I’m delighted to share with you these three daily updating fics which have given me a lovely Christmas feel and kept me entertained in the run up to the day. Enjoy!

Long Way to Christmas by That’sMzPeachesTYVM

*Made by Alison McKee*

*Made by Alison McKee*

Long Way to Christmas ~ She is brilliant and beautiful, and well respected at a very young age in her field, but she is all alone. No family. No friends outside of work. He is alone by choice, punishing himself for the sins of his past, but he has family to give him strength. Will a chance encounter, and a daily trip out of her way lead her to the family and place of belonging she so craves? AH/AU MA

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Family – Bella – Chapters: 16 – Words: 27,634 – Reviews: 241 – Favs: 74 – Follows: 119 – Updated: 24m ago – Published: Dec 1 – id: 9890550

That’sMzPeachesTYVM tells us at the start of Chapter 1, “It won’t look like it until the end of the chapter, but this is a
 Christmas story. The plan is to post a chapter a day until
 Christmas’ Eve.  And yes, it does appear to be a long way to Christmas but I’m enjoying every step of the journey.  The sweet storyline, combined with the loving and lovable Cullen family, keeps me reading daily, but I admit, it was the compelling characters of Edward and Bella that initially drew me in.

Bella has a brilliant mind, is beautiful inside and out, and has an amazingly successful career as a Cardiothoracic Surgeon.  You might think, how perfect.  But no!  Unfortunately, she’s has been dealt a rough hand in life as far as family is concerned, and she is alone in the world, but worse than that…she is lonely.  Pure chance takes her into Edward’s small store where…

She shook herself free of her lonesome thoughts, and looked around. The small store was homey feeling, and clean. As she approached the glass enclosure to look at the treats on display, her stomach grumbled. She heard a soft, deep chuckle from behind the counter at the coffee machine.

As Bella turned to ascertain to whom the laugh belonged, she was rooted in place by sea-green eyes. Utterly mesmerized, she didn’t even hear the words being spoken to her until that same chuckle reverberated through her ears once again.

“Are you okay,” said a soft baritone voice “is there something I can get for you?”

Bella blinked, and cleared her throat as she tried to pull herself together, and stop gaping. Those eyes, Gah!

“Oh, yes. Yes, I’m fine.” Bella blushed. “I-I was just looking at your display case, trying to figure out what I want to treat myself to.”

“From the sounds of it, you haven’t eaten yet,” said the man with the gentle timbre and the beautiful green eyes. “How ’bout you let me fix you something substantial, and a cup of coffee before you dive into the sugar?” There was a twinkle in those verdant orbs.

Bella looked down to her purse clasped in both hands, shaking her head to clear her thoughts as her blush began to spread from her cheeks to her ears and down her neck. She looked back up to take in the whole of the man behind the counter, reminding herself to show no expression at her perusal. She failed. Her lips parted and a small gasp escaped her as she beheld a wild crop of hair the color of a well used penny, high cheek bones, sharp-angular jaw, and a beautifully anfractuous smile. He was quite tall—she estimated six foot two or three—with an athletic build. He was very handsome, and had a piercing gaze. She sucked in a deep breath, hoping that an influx of oxygen might help clear her head so that she could speak coherently.

Just in case you are not attracted to Edward by that delicious description – wait until you hear this ladies – Edward Cullen is a chocolatier!  OME!  We discover later that he is a good person, hard-working, and loves his family.  What a perfect combination in a man!  There is a slight snag though.  Edward is a reformed manwhore who deems himself unworthy of the good doctor – he puts her on a pedestal – such a classically Edward thing do to.  While Bella calls in for coffee and treats practically every day, and is soon adopted by the Cullen family, Edward, despite his growing attraction and attachment to her, keeps himself firmly in the friend zone.  He really is so cute in how he cares for Bella though, in little ways such as making her a packed lunch, but it’s not until the women in his family make him wake up and smell the coffee that he decides to woo her.  Sigh!

Long Way to Christmas is quintessentially a love story; a lovely story and perfect reading for this time of year, as although it opens well before the season of goodwill, it does also feel like a Christmas story.  It’s heart-warming!

Order a cup of coffee and a hand made chocolate from Edward, perhaps one of Alice’s pastries too, then pull up a comfy chair to witness the wooing.

 https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9890550/1/Long-Way-to-Christmas

 *************

Santa And The Bearded Elf by MrsK81

*Made by Dowling Nana*

*Made by Dowling Nana*

Santa And The Bearded Elf ~ Santa, a bearded elf, a closet, and the most amazing kiss… definitely a good deed with a difference for Bella Swan. But what if her Santa turned out to be someone a little closer to home, maybe a little too close to home? How does she tell him who she really is? A fun, little Christmas story with daily updates finishing on Christmas Day.

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 19 – Words: 28,034 – Reviews: 976 – Favs: 411 – Follows: 743 – Updated: 18h ago – Published: Dec 1 – id: 9890441

Updates one chapter per day and it will finish on Christmas Eve with an epilogue to follow on Christmas Day.

This yuletide tale is pure joy to read; it’s sweet and funny with fabulous larger than life characters.

Edward is a doctor who gets roped in to dressing up as Santa in order to bring presents and good cheer to the children’s ward in his hospital.  That’s quite a normal thing for a man…a nice man…to do, right?  The making out with an elf in a closet afterwards – while both still bearded – err, not quite so much!  It’s no wonder Edward can’t get the startling and very out of character experience out of his mind…

I was about to start my rounds when I found myself standing outside the janitors closet… thinking… remembering. The thought of that kiss… damn.

I’d been intrigued by the cute little elf anyway, even in the beard and that really bad outfit there was something about her. Of course, the beard could have been hiding black teeth and actual man stubble, but I’d tried not to think about that. As it turned out, any fears about what she looked like underneath the costume were unfounded, because I’d been about to take the ridiculous suit off when she’d burst into the room and started stripping off.

Like some dirty, little pervert I’d watched and then she bent over right in front of me—in just a thong. I would be eternally grateful for the huge pants and padding which concealed my instant boner.

It was totally out of character for me. I wasn’t spontaneous or passionate, and I’d never felt attraction like that to a total stranger, but I’d been completely unable to help myself and I’d kissed her. Like an asshole, I didn’t even talk to her or move my beard… I didn’t even move hers.

Shit, what if it wasn’t fake?

Elfphilia anyone? 😉

Bella, a volunteer at the hospital, is an absolute sweetheart and immediately made me long to be her friend.  I so love the way she gets herself into scrapes and makes me laugh with her sweet nature, her kindness and her generosity of spirit; the polar opposite of Edward’s girlfriend, Tanya.  It is Christmas after all, so I’ll be restrained in my description of Tanya.  Just bring to mind, if you will, movie characters such as The Wicked Witch of the West, The Snow Queen and Cruella DeVille – Bella accurately describes Tanya as Miranda Priestly from The Devil Wears Prada.  This is where I mention that Tanya is a pretentious model and also Bella’s boss.  Join the dots ladies!

Honestly, this story has all the makings of one of those American TV shows where a group of cousins all declare some scrawny creep to be their “baby daddy”.  Why?  This story is a love triangle with a difference…it’s sort of a quadrangle…but it’s not.  And Edward, who is caught in the middle, now seems to be realising he can’t do anything but smile when he’s with a certain Elf…even when he hasn’t joined all the dots himself.

Oh, I’ll tell you one more thing before I head off to search for Santaward in a closet…Daddy C, or Dr. C as Bella calls him, is a DILF!

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9890441/1/Santa-And-The-Bearded-Elf

 **************

The Letter, The Cat & the Holly and Ivy by capricapra

LCHI

The Letter, The Cat & the Holly and Ivy ~ A Christmas short story with daily updates concluding on December 25th. Short chapters. Newly qualified English teacher, Bella Swan, and Head Teacher, Edward Cullen, are totally hot for each other, but their work and other unforeseen circumstances keep them from getting together. Will they get their Happily Ever After at Christmas?

Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 16 – Words: 17,004 – Reviews: 497- Favs: 172 – Follows: 355 – Updated: 53m ago – Published: Dec 5 – id: 9901454

Before I tell you anything about his story, I want to lay claim to a new acronym – HTILF – Head Teacher I’d like to…well, you know. *moving on from naughty fantasy* 😉

29-year-old Bella has just completed her teacher training at a school that is lucky to have the well-respected, charismatic, 35-year-old Mr. Cullen as headmaster.  She has a crush on him, but never imagines the unattainable object of her desire could reciprocate her feelings; she believes him to be out of her league.

Shall we have a peep at this charming man from BPOV ladies?

Edward Cullen was the Head Teacher at Meyer High. He was thirty-five, young to be a Head, but anyone who spent five seconds in a room with him would realise that he was a phenomenal teacher and a great leader.

I was moving on to my first job as a fully qualified teacher at Volturi Academy, across the city, but desperately wished that I could stay put. I couldn’t deny that his leadership was one of the reasons I wanted to stay so badly … that, and the fact that he was completely and utterly fuckhot. Even his handwriting was beautiful and sexy. My heart thrummed with anticipation.

After a few deep breaths, a drink of cold water and a spritz of my favourite freesia and jasmine perfume, I walked over to his office and tentatively knocked on the door.

“Come in,” he called in his clear, smooth voice.

“Err, hi. I got your note,” I said as I entered his office.

“Great. Thanks for dropping by. Please, have a seat.” He gestured to a chair in front of his desk, and I slid into it. “Excuse me a moment whilst I finish typing this email.”

“Of course.” I sat there quietly for a minute, the only sound in the room being the furious clicking of his long fingers against the keys.

I didn’t mind. It gave me ample opportunity to admire his Adonis-like features. His mop of unruly auburn hair, and his deep green eyes that were highlighted by tiny laugh lines at the corners. His perfectly straight nose and perfectly square jaw. And the scattering of tiny freckles across his cheeks. His long, muscular forearms and his lean, broad chest. Of course, he was sitting down, but on numerous occasions previously, I had admired his pert, tight behind in his trousers.

OME! *reaching for smelling salts*

Edward is completely professional and wouldn’t consider jeopardising their careers while she works under him…no pun intended.  However, he does allow himself “a couple of moments to fantasise about the delights I was convinced she possessed under her smart, demure work clothes”.   As a parting gift he presented Bella with a hardback copy of the collected works of Jane Austen, her favourite author, with a thoughtful inscription inside.  I don’t want to give too much away here, but at this stage he also slipped in “The Letter” from the story’s unique title.

Capricapra says, “If  you’re after a daily updating, sweet, low-angst ExB HEA story, why not give it a try?”      Yes, it’s that and more.  Bella is not the only one snorting with laughter in this fic…I was too.  Between the antics of Mr Wibbles, Alice’s giant tabby, slightly antisocial infamous cat from the title, to the antics of said cat’s owner, also Bella flat mate, and kind of wild Angela and a tabletop dancing Esme, there is much to make me giggle.  For example, Alice over shares on the size of Jasper’s pierced “thingy”, which she can describe along with his talents in “glorious detail” to Bella, but cannot bring herself to say the actual word. 😉

Can I just say here, on a side note to capricapra, pictures or it didn’t happen! *wink*

This fun pre-written story will consist of 22 chapters and an epi, which will post on Christmas Day.

https://fictionpad.com/author/CapriCapra/stories/10609/The-Letter–The-Cat—The-Holly-and-Ivy

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9901454/1/The-Letter-The-Cat-the-Holly-and-Ivy

 **************

The Brightest Star by chocaholic123 

*Banner made by Fallingsnow Winter*

*Banner made by Fallingsnow Winter*

The Brightest Star ~ Porn stars, suburbia and Christmas lights. Sometimes the brightest star shines in the darkest places. And sometimes you’re so blind you can’t see it. E x B AH and full of smut. Happy Christmas from me!

Rated: Fiction MEnglish – Drama/Romance – Bella, Edward, Phil, Renée – Chapters: 5 – Words: 17,263 – Reviews: 327 – Favs: 291 – Follows: 527 – Updated: 22h ago – Published: Dec 19 – id: 9938593

This little beauty only started posting last night, and will consist of seven chapters, which are already written, posting right up until Christmas.  Chocaholic warns us “that it’s a little smutty and dirty. I don’t think I’ll be on the ‘nice’ list this year ;(.”  *Rubbing my hands together gleefully.*  You are on my nice list Chocoholic! 🙂

21-year-old Bella comes home from college to mom Renee and step-dad Phil for the Christmas holidays.  She has lived in LA most of her life but still finds it hard to accept the heat at Christmastime.  This fabulously witty Bella blames Walt Disney for her desire for a snow-covered ground and for making her…in her own words…a sentimental sap.  She discovers there is a new, young, male next door neighbour – but before visions of Flynn Ryder or Prince Charming dance in your heads – read on…

“His name is Edward Cullen, and I sincerely hope you’ve never heard of him before.” Mom’s reply is cryptic, and I look to Phil for more information.

A blush rises up his neck, and I can’t help but gape at his embarrassment. Who the hell is Edward Cullen?

“I’ve never heard of him,” I tell them. “But, you’ve got me intrigued now.”

“He’s in the adult film industry.” Mom whispers the last three words, as if she can barely bring herself to say them. She glances down at her nails, turning her hand over like she is inspecting them, trying to look anywhere but at me.

I start to laugh. “He’s a porn star?” I want to run back out to the driveway and take a good look. “A porn star has moved in next door … for real?” I’m itching to get on Facebook and update my status. I’m going to dine out on this for weeks. It’s not every day that a guy who fucks for a living moves into the bungalow next to yours. Suddenly, my day has gotten very interesting.

And so has this story! Mmmh! Beauty and the Pornstar has a certain ring to it. 🙂

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9938593/1/The-Brightest-Star

Nollaig Shona agus Athbhliain faoi Mhaise Daoibh!

christmas lightstring on black background

*Review by Gingerandgreen*

Just a tiny taste of Christmas sweetness from me this week:

Belong To Me by Edward’s Eternal

*banner made by beffers87*

*banner made by beffers87*

Belong To Me ~ A last minute decision. A dead car. One long, cold walk. Soft eyes and gentle care warm up Edward’s cold hands and start to thaw out his frozen heart. What happens when two lonely souls meet at Christmas? Do miracles still exist? Can they possibly belong to each other? 

Twilight – Rated: M – English – Romance – Chapters: 2 – Words: 8,140 –  Reviews: 351 – Favs: 470 – Follows: 738 – Updated: Dec 18 – Published: Dec 14 – id: 9925969

What do we like in a Christmasward? Shy; sweet; humble; geeky glasses adorning a handsome face; rich enough to give an angel the world, but unaffected by material trappings for himself? I must say that for me, after a day spent negotiating the madness that is Christmas, Edward’s Eternal‘s Edward is a soothing balm. As good as a cuppa and a hobnob, and I’m a Brit, so you know how much that means to me!

Edward is stranded in a freezing nowhere when his car breaks down on his way to surprise his ungrateful relatives for Christmas. Who does he find in a friendly diner, warming up his hands, his feet and his heart?

“Here,” a soft voice spoke close to my ear.

I opened my eyes, meeting concerned ones of the lightest ice-blue I had ever seen. They were filled with worry as they met mine, the emotion in them so easy to see. I couldn’t remember the last time I had seen anyone look at me with such concern. It was an unusual feeling. Unable to break the gaze, I blinked and a deep ‘V’ appeared between the lovely eyes. “Can you talk?”

I cleared my throat and sat up. “S-sorry. Yes.” My voice sounded rough as if I hadn’t spoken for days rather than only hours. “C-cold, I’m so cold.”

A cup appeared in front of me and gratefully I grabbed for it, only to have it slip from my cold hands and rattle back into place on the saucer.

I cursed quietly and looked back up at the warm gaze. The woman attached to the lovely eyes, smiled in understanding and lifted the cup to my mouth, helping me drink the warm liquid. Her hand cupped the back of my head; its heat burning my cold skin as I gulped the coffee down greedily. She sat the cup down, a small smile on her face when she saw it was empty.

“Better?”

I nodded, feeling the warmth seep through my body. “Much. Thank you.”

Don’t let the blue eyes fool you – that’s our Bella. She’s an angel in disguise. Things spice up quickly for this pair of sweethearts, and they need to, because we have only been promised four chapters. The final one will be posted on Monday, when we can expect an HEA as an early Christmas gift. Thank you so much EE, and thank you Mid-Night Cougar (Beta) too, for putting aside your families in order to bring us a small slice of heaven. We are truly grateful!

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9925969/1/Belong-To-Me

https://fictionpad.com/author/EternalE/stories/10875/Belong-To-Me

christmas lightstring on black background

*Review by AllyVera*

The Christmas Present by beegurl13

*banner by beegurl13*

*banner by beegurl13*

The Christmas Present ~ Edward is Bella’s best friend. He’s also hopelessly in love with her. When Bella lands her dream job…in California…will he finally tell her how he feels, or will he let her go and hope that someday she’ll return to him? Will Edward’s Grandma take control and force them to see what they’ve been missing? A Christmas-y tale of secret love, big dreams & breaking hearts. AH, E/B, M

Rated: Fiction M – English – Drama/Romance – Edward, Bella – Chapters: 5 – Words: 12,432 – Reviews: 370 – Favs: 245 – Follows: 249 – Updated: Dec 29, 2012 – Published: Dec 25, 2012 – Status: Complete – id: 8830995

Ever since reading beegurl13’s great story “If He Would Have Been Faithful” earlier in the year, I have been keen to read more of her work, and this week I have been able to do that with her wonderful short story The Christmas Present.

This heart-wrenching little gem is a little different to the normal unrequited love story between our E & B. Often these tales are about Bella pining away for Edward, but in this one, the roles are reversed.

Edward has been in love with his best friend Bella for as long as he can remember, and fearing rejection and the loss of his best friend, Edward doesn’t comes clean with her, letting her walk away from him to pursue her dreams.

It all seems a bit hopeless, but as always, there are two sides to every story, and I must say, this is a beautiful one – it captures the spirit of the season and the belief that yes, miracles can happen.

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/8830995/1/The-Christmas-Present

Beautiful image by @twveronika

*Beautiful image by @twveronika*

******************************

2011

Happy Holidays!

2012

Naughty and Nice Christmas Fics Part 1

Naughty and Nice Christmas Fics Part 2

christmas lightstring on black background

From our homes to yours…

christmas-gif1

*creationsbyjules.wordpress.com*

The FicSix ~  AllyVera, Cared, Gingerandgreen, ilovealion, Midnight Cougar & Wiltshire Glo

******************************

_2013poll

Simply the Best! 2013 Poll – We need your votes!!

It’s that time again, our dear Fan Fiction Friday readers!  We have compiled a list of all the stories that have been reviewed on Fan Fiction Fridays during 2013 and we need your help to choose which is the best!!

 

 

34 Comments

Filed under Bella Swan/Cullen, Edward A M Cullen, Fan Fiction Friday, Fan Fiction Friday Best of 2013 List, Fan Fiction Recs, FFF Library, FFF Posts, Happy Robmas, Twilight, Writing

34 responses to “‘Twas the Friday Before Christmas…

  1. among the Xmas fics I have lost a lovely O/S – Maybe somebody remembers it and has the link. It is supernatural. What I remember is that Bella would like for Edward to drop his boundaries, When she is invited to the Cullen’s hous for Christmas there is noboidy around, She explores and under the tree there is Edfward with nothing on but for a big red bow strategically positioned … If you can help, pleae

    • Hello Camilau!

      That’s sounds like a fun fic indeed. 🙂 It’s new to me but hopefully one of the other Six or our readers will know.

      Fingers crossed as I’m sure it will be popular.

  2. A huge thank you and Happy Christmas to Mandy52799 for allowing us to open our post with ‘Twas the Night Before Christmas, Cullen Style!

  3. I have a Christmas rec for you guys. And it’s not been listed on any of the others. https://www.fanfiction.net/s/6524215/1/Edward-Cullen-s-12-Days-of-Christmas
    Edward Cullen’s 12 Days of Christmas
    By: smmiskimen
    Winner of the TwiGirlsNextDoor 12 Days of Christmas Challenge, People’s Choice. Spanning the 12 days leading to Christmas, each chapter was inspired by two prompts. Hope you enjoy the repost!
    Rated: Fiction M – English – Romance/Friendship – Bella, Edward – Chapters: 14 – Words: 34,911 – Reviews: 297 – Favs: 307 – Follows: 147 – Updated: Mar 23 – Published: Dec 2, 2010 – Status: Complete – id: 6524215

  4. mauigirl60

    I commented before but it appears my post didn’t get published. This is why I never comment, sadly. But I do read all the FanFiction Fridays and am a big fan of the Fic Six! Squeeeeeee! Happy holidays, girls!!

    • Hi mauigirl60, I checked comments in moderation and nothing was there, sorry for your trouble, but I’m so glad you commented again! Happy Christmas reading and thank you for joining us and for reading our posts!

      Best wishes for a wonderful holiday!

    • ilovealion

      Hi Mauigirl60.
      The same thing has happened to me on multiple occasions. I think it’s a WordPress issue!! Maybe it hates Georgia peaches?? Hahaha
      Seriously, you are not the only one who can’t seem to get a comment to stick. I’ve commented as many as three times for one post and it doesn’t show up. It’s not censorship by the FicSix (obviously).
      Hope you have a wonderful Edward-filled Christmas!!

  5. Thank you for including me! Always an honor! And like so many other people I use this site to find more great reading material! Thanks ladies- all the best!
    Melanie ( EE )

  6. Happy Holidays, everyone! We had such a festive time putting together today’s holiday post! ‘Twas so much fun! I love Christmas fics and am reading many of those mentioned today and loving them. Also, recently I re-read a few of my favourites, including Twelve Days of Christmas by: twilover76 https://www.fanfiction.net/s/7635824/1/Twelve-Days-of-Christmas.

    Yesterday I found a new one, which I am enjoying:
    A Christmas Partnership by Lost In Fanfiction
    What happens when Bella resorts to unusual methods to catch the attention of Edward, a shy and slightly oblivious co-worker? (drabble updating multiple times a day)
    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/9938206/5/A-Christmas-Partnership

    MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL! XOX

  7. Oh, thanks for including my little Christmas story, ladies. 🙂 There are some great ones here that I haven’t read, so I’m excited to dive into them! 😀 I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas holiday!! 🙂

  8. Thank you so much for including “The Sack” stories! You all are gems!!!!

  9. ClaireBamboozle

    Hi MC and the rest of the Fic Six girls.
    Thanks for the lovely post with so many perfect festive recommendations to get us into the Christmas Spirit.
    Last chance for me to say it so, may I wish you all a very Merry Christmas, if you celebrate it, and Happy Holidays if you don’t.
    Hugs xx

  10. sigh…. so much I want to read and so little time right now. If only I didn’t need to sleep, like the Cullens. I did get to read Grace Like Snow and the other o/s on Countdown to 2014. I’ll have to check out What’s in Santa’s sack next then some of the longer stories.

    • Hi Shelly, I’ve enjoyed the Santa’s Sack one shots, and I believe kitchmill is going to continue her Scrooge a bit, much to my great pleasure! I’m sure you’ll find lots to enjoy! Have a Merry Christmas and happy holiday reading!

  11. gingerandgreen

    I love this post, with all the sparkliness and fun and joy. Christmas has caught me on the hop, so the only story I’ve read is the one I reviewed! I have a few days off now, maybe I’ll get a chance to read some of these Christmas stories as well as catch up on all the other wonderful things on my silly TBR list 😉

    Have a very lovely holiday, whether you celebrate Christmas or not, everyone. xxx

  12. Wow ladies! What a wonderful abundance of holiday fics! I’m not sure if I can get through them all this year but I added them to my Winter/Holiday file for the future. Thank you so much for all of the hard work you put in each and every week. And thanks for being so supportive of my stories as well! It truly means the world to me.

    I’m not reading a Christmas fic this week, but not for lack of trying. lol But I am immensely enjoying Beyond Time by TKegl.

    https://www.fanfiction.net/s/5755522/1/Beyond_Time

    • Hi RFM, you are most welcome; it’s our pleasure! I really did love Grace Like Snow and look forward to you writing a little sequel for it! And *sigh* yeah, BT is an amazing story!

      Have a wonderful Christmas! XOXO

  13. ilovealion

    What a wonderful post, ladies. Thanks for all your hard work and dedication!

  14. Sorry I’m late ladies! Down in my part of the world it is HOT HOT HOT! Goodness, what I wouldn’t do for some snow right now 🙂

    Thank you everyone for the Christmas wishes – and I hope everyone has a beautiful Christmas with lots of love and laughter!

    The one story I have to mention (I believe we reviewed it last year) is Footprints in the Snow by cosmogirl7481. This is one of the most beautiful Christmas based stories I have read – you will need tissues (well, I did anyway 😉 ) – but like most stories that have you reaching for the Kleenex it was SO worth it! https://www.fanfiction.net/s/7610974/1/Footprints-in-the-Snow

    Merry Christmas, AV xox

    PS: MC – you did a superb job this week – post looks fabulous 😀

    • Hi AlllyVera, you can send some of that heat up here…all we’ve had is tons of snow and freezing temps! And I agree about Footprints… I love that story!

      Have a Merry Christmas! And thank you! I had to include your blinking Xmas lights! 😀 XOX

  15. I have to agree with AV if you haven’t read Footprints go do it now. Such a favourite of mine!

    Just wanted to wish you all a Merry Christmas and a Happy Happy New Year! Thanks for all your amazing recs over the year and for just being an awesome bunch!

    Hope Santa finds you happy and well. Can’t wait to see you all in 2014!
    xx
    Foxxy

    • Happy Holidays Foxxy,

      Yes, Footprints… is one of my favs, as well; I’ve read it…a few times! lol I am reading Cosmo’s new Christmas one rec’d by WiltshireGlo, and it is also wonderful! E & B make me smile!

      Thank you for your lovely words. We really appreciate it and it means so much to us!

      Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you, too! xx

  16. christa64c

    I hope the family can keep themselves occupied, because as soon as all of the presents are wrapped, the house picked up and the meal preparations are done, I’ll be snuggled up with a glass of wine and my Kindle loaded with holiday treats.
    Happy holidays ladies!! Thank you for continuing to bring these wonderful fics to our attention. I hope 2014 brings all of you love, laughter and joy!

  17. Thanks so much for all the good wishes ladies.

    May peace and joy be in your hearts and lives, and Happy Christmas or Happy Holidays to each one of you.

    MWAH!

Leave Us Some Love & Tell us what You Think, Comment.